(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Hippo, ur hb certainly dun look so old leh. He looks so much younger! tell him buy me coffee next time. HAHAHA.

Fiona, coz last time dun like kids, dowanna have any, so keep keeping pets, hence the mini zoo now.

gingerleaf,

No my dad nv lend.. but ask him want lawyer or not can intro him. Ha ha...b'cos my bro-in-law took his comp $$. We tot his boss knew abt it wanna sue him. But he smart lai.. faster put cover up!!

ecookie,

my mum won't want to take care kayden alone.. b'cos he's a MONSTER to them!!! u noe wat it did... wed i go see his PD ask her abt hyperactive. ha ha

frostyfiona,

ya lai... veri learn his lesson. Think my parents rich can help him.. wait long long!! my mum dun even allow me to bring my boy to their hse scared he kidnap my son. Dis type of pple dare to do alot of things!!!! my bro-in-law even ask my PIL to change ownership of their hse so he can secretly sell the hse to pay off his debt.

gingerleaf, i dun wan treat u.. cos he dun look old means i do! sob sob... ha! ya lor, i also can tahan him cos i also social last time.. hahahahaha.. otherwise wun tahan e smell one..

gingerleaf, kekeke... last time my sister's house even more zoo man. got 3 dogs, hamsters, fish.

annie, yaya, these ppl hor, very hiong one. wan money no wan life one, so they will do whatever they can to get money when they desperate. so stay alert when you bring your boy to their house...

LinkPoints Summer Weekend Special @ John Little
Only from 22 May 2008 to 25 May 2008, NTUC members get to enjoy 20% Storewide Discount*, and earn 2 LinkPoints for every $1 spent at John Little!
(Non-NTUC members: Every $1 spent = 1 LinkPoint)
Available at all John Little outlets:
Marina Square, Orchard, Plaza Singapura, Causeway Point, Jurong Point, NorthPoint

hippo, i took pic coz damn funny what. We tao pao back to hotel then realise it was cold! Then no microwave, so they had to take a bath inside the tub loh. LOL.

gingerleaf, dodo:
lol yah SA i also want to go visit u!

wah clubbing.. been eons since i last go leh!!!

hippo: ur hubby doesnt look his age leh.. youthful-looking ha

ecookie,
I went thumpers the week b4, it is nice! No cigg smell! The air inside so fresh. LOL. But not much ppl despite a weekend. All the ppl outside smoking, inside not much ppl at all.

gingerleaf, bery fast hor! mouth bery sweet leh.. come, i kiss kiss.. hahahaha! by the way, ur pic a good way to remind u of dat place man!

ecookie, i dun wan u also liao.. ha! clubbing.. hmm... i know liao! next outing we mummies all go clubbing!! hahaha

wah... the topic jumps so fast. now onto couple time.

me and hubby also feel things are very different now with hannah. but we try and have 1 date a week. my parents will come over to my place and look after her while we go pak tor.

annie, try and spend some time alone with your hubby. even if it's just for 1-2 hrs.
couple time is important to strengthen your marriage.

ginger, should eat inside the bath tub, food might not be very warm, but body will be warm. Wow, europe country motel like more lao ya then indonesia/thailand. When husband in Switerzland, he told me no air-con one. How to survive during summer time.

gingerleaf... you still have energy to go clubbing ah? i'm now super aunty lor. go to sleep by ard 11pm. i think if i go clubbing now, someone will have to carry me home. weak!

zhen zhen
I think NTUC member , I got this from the email they sent!

Relationship
Sensitive topic!! I just told mine that I wanna meet the lawyer a couple of days ago.

b'day
Am thinking of Orchid Country Club .. the pool there quite nice leh. maybe we shld organize one gathering there! I almost did my girl 1st mth there.

clubbing
My girl at night only want mummy ... tell me how to go clubbing ... my team has been asking when can I go cheong with them again!! I remembered the last time I went there, pple go toilet puke but I go toilet squeeze milk !!! come to think abt it really funny loh

hippo, last time I go thumpers v v often! Now the renovated, looks very cosy!

zhenzhen, so sweet! I onli leave lyn with MIL twice when she was still 2mths to go shopping with hb!

perlicia, the hotel i went to all got aircon one leh, very comfy!

totoro, HAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH, omg, u made me laff so loud!

eh, u n ur hb looks very en ai too what. Say for fun one issit.

B4 I had lyn, everytime I argue with hb, I oso say wan divorce de, till he can shoot me back. U everytime onli know how to want divorce!'

Bday
Yeah I heard, Orchid Country club is nice.. was considering tat place also for Danny's 1st bday.

Thumper! Oh my!.. I'm a freak at Thumper.. every Fri-Sun there b4 da renovation, even had my hen's nite @ Thumper, compliments of the Thumper staffs n bartenders... oh my gingerleaf, u relive the memories babe..lol

But ever since renovated, n ever since given birth to Danny.. my thumper days long gone also..so sad =(

gingerleaf, actually the date night is my parent's idea. they think its important, so they actually volunteer to look after hannah.

if not we will have a mini chaperone with us on our dates. haha...

sometimes I just feel that my girl is keeping us together loh ... maybe I'm at fault as well cos when u all spent ur quality time with hb while bb sleep .... I also go and sleep loh cos I need to wake up at 4.30am and not to mention the in-between that she will sometimes wake up
then I have to prepare all the necessary to bring to my mum place .... weekend still have to do the same thing as all he care is to bring bb out and kai kai ... hiaz ....... + plus the stress at work and his work and everything ... sometime really cannot take it loh

my husband must be at those wu lu place somewhere in the foot of alps...haha

cannot contribute to the chiong topics...caused i only will chiong to toilet and home only...heehee

Gosh,
Went for lunch nia, I have 1 full page of posts to read. Just manage to finish reading all. *Sweat*

Annie,
I can understand as 1st time mom, we are very protective on our bb. I was also like you, get paranoid with certain things that my MIL handle baby. Now look back, think she is very good compared to many MIL liao. I was too kan chiong spider then. Also, we share too much in forum that we have our young people way of handling things, so, cannot accept old ppl's method. Complaint to hb, he always shoot me.. quit your job and take care yourself loh, then you have no qualms about different handling method. -I have nothing to say. *rolled eyes*

Gingerleaf,
Wish I can post more to get myself in the loop. You so active and popular now... Everyone also know you mann... So envy... See !!! if i become SAHM, then I can be more active right??

Re: Feeding bb our food
You know wat? our CMYEO fed her Carlson ice-cream on HRC day. She so liberal mann... pei fu pei fu...Until now, my son is 2yo, me also avoid giving him Ice-cream whenever possible.

totoro, hahaha, so funny leh~ ppl go puke you go squeeze milk! alamak~

i still go chiong every now and then.. ahahah bad mummy! and my colleagues cant believe i still chiong when i have a small baby at home~ i dun like the thumper now... kind of sleazy there leh... hahaha...

tiffany,
dun say till lidat leh. No such things as popular or not la. We are all the same, juz contributing. Maybe Im popular for shooting my mouth ba. hurhurhur. =p

Eh that day I gave my gal 'liap liap' grass jelly! =p She so happy, smile till eyes oso disappear!

totoro,
dun be sad! Juz need to spend more quality time can liao! i see u n hb so super en ai, i think its juz stress thats tearing everyone apart la, somemore now got an extra mouth to feed, not to mention additional stress from looking after a small one.

frostyfiona,
Da old Thumper still nice rite.. ok la talking abt the cheong topic.. nw i go pump room now n den.. just to release stress.. =)

frostyfiona,
yes i've been to Evason HKT..it's a nice plc..very good spa.. but not cheap..rather walk outside n get the spa along the roadside one.. i mean not the hotel type.. those mommy tat wanna travel n bring their kids along, evason is recommended plc for family too.. ;)

totoro, u reali made me laugh out loud man! hahaha.. as for u n ur hubby, dun let frustrations lead u to doing things that u'll both regret okie? i know itz very tiring n stressful n stuff.. but try to rem u have come a long long way from then okie?

frosty, dun worie! datz one of the ways to make us stay "updated" plus my frens also miss their crazy girlfren, me!

zhen zhen, ur parents are so sweet!

tiffany, haha! gingerleaf n myself will also feed our girls stuff.. i just let her try muffin yday.. ha!

ika, when i first read pump room, the thought that came to mind was room to pump milk. oh man... motherhood has really changed my thinking!!

Ika, you went before? the place really nice? worth paying or not? cos it easily cost like 200 or 300 per night... you still rem how to get to the resort? take airplane to phuket then travel on land? need to take boat or what?

hippo, hahaha... if i didnt rem wrongly, your girl is adri is it??? the girl with head band one? is it? sorry if i rem you as the wrong person... keke..

wah topic change to clubbing liao.. i seldom go thumper pre/post reno leh.. always go zouk/velvet one haha. hen party also at there! i miss clubbing with my peeps leh. but my hubby dont allow me to go one.. everytime goes he ll face black black n wait for me at hme. spoil all my fun! hmph.

BUT BUT BUT im gg dragonfly this sat to celebarate a friend bday! any mummies free to pop by and say hi! lol

yaya~ then your girl is kicking away and her shoe keep dropping off right? kekeke~ adri is such a lovely baby~ her eyes really big and round. so pretty! and adri knows the "ahhhh boooooo" action with her mouth is it? i saw her do it, my boy also loves to ah booooo us.. every morning wake up only, "ah booooo"

hahhahahahahahahah...lol... my gosh.. motherhood really change our thinking..

yes mommies, there's such club called Pump Room dat serves alcoholic drinks wz live band ard.. unfortunately no MILK hahahhaahahah... n pump milk while pubbing in Pump room..how coincidental..hahahahaha

frostyfiona.
Yes, it's expensive. Take flight to Phuket then if u buy package from here usually, they'll include return airport/hotel/airport transfers via seat in coach..