(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf,

Really envy u.. can go holiday wif ur hubby. I love to travel but my hubby dun like. Sometimes if i wanna go holiday and ask him to accompany me.. need to beg him to go wif me. No need to pay for the trip still dun want to go wif me... sighz.....

SAD... sometimes i wonder why me and my hubby don't have the same hobby yet can survive together!!!

Sighz and sighz and sighz

Unice, perlicia,
I called and asked juz now, can request for baby porridge too!!! she said its chicken or fish, then I keep asking must pay extra or not. HAhahaha.
So I requested for baby porridge, baby cot n baby tub oreadi.
I juz realised our rooms no bathtubs for adults one. Sianz

wah, everyone going cruise! I also wanna go! Hubby been talking to go cruise too... keke, can bring little xavier there. the gala dinner, you wear anyhow anyhow also nvm one~ but some ang mos i see last time, they wear tuxedo and gowns... Peng san... maybe we asia too bo chap liao.. kekeek... what's the good deal now? gingerleaf, how much you pay in total for your hubby and baby and yourself??

re: 1st yr birthday
I am doing the praying stuff on his chinese birthday which falls on a thursday i think. then i booked a chalet at tanah merah country club to hold a party during that weekend. i am still waiting for confirmation on the chalet booking.. his actual ang mo birthday, i will celebrate with daddy and baby privately~ =)

sighz.... actually my twin sis noe my hubby first. But dunno why suddenly it's me and him together. ha ah

i find my relationship wif hubby not dat good after my son is born. Both of us noe there is a problem but just dun want to say.

I skim thru the thread until hei hei chuan mann... super fast moving. Haiz.. wish to be active like gingerleaf, but hardly got the time. Try to come in as often, but so difficult to catch up.. always lost in the "train".

Annie,
Wow.. Twin sisters. Interesting. Hb and u together is call "yuan fen" lor... Remember hor, do drop by my place ...

frostyfiona,

Long long story..... sighz!!!!!!

Tiffany,

Ya... i bring my boy go ur hse. Ur hse no DOG hor??? i scared of DOG.... ha ha

gingerleaf,

yup, relocation is confirmed just duno when will happen.. now his boss asked him if beside europe & china, is he ok wi south africa?! when he told me this, my face turned as black as south african..

totoro,

my hubby loves those adventurous stuff as well! when we were at phuket, he wana rent a bike and ride bb around! i said no loh.. and RED flag at the seaside was raised but he still wana go swim at the sea... i saw the big waves nearly fainted...

re 1st bd celebration:

but if we still at spore on bb's bd, we may have celebration on yatch coz hubby wana "drive" us around..

fiona: wow thats fast! u booking for xavier's bday liao! baby YZ bday falls on a sunday think should be just family celebration with my parents/ILs/us only at mum;s place.. thinking of bringing baby to say gymboree/mygym for few hours just with hubby 1 day beforehand ha

gingerleaf+unice+perlicia: have fun for your trips! share phots yah!

Tiffany,
U are bz with work ma, so dun feel so bad la!

Annie,
I think you are more bz with K, thats why ur hb prob feel left out issit. That day my hb juz commented, 'Now you got ning, everything is baby baby, I dun exists anymore'
Hehehe. Maybe he juz wants more couple time?

hippo,

yup got the message! thanks

ur hubby's photography skill definately better than my hubby loh.. :p

thanks for the info on Raffles studio, i just called them, the way the person talked also like "old fashioned" leh...

dodo,
My frd told me SA is very beautiful, but not so safe there. Still hoping u go to eruope, then can go visit u!

Yatch? Wow, so nice! ur hb got boat license?? Wah! So attas! Envy envy leh. Rent yatch not cheap leh. Thousands rite? Please invite me!!!!

I think Oct is gg to be a bz period coz we will be attending each others BD party!!

annie & gingerleaf,

my hubby said the same thing.. he said he sort of regret to have baby so early, and i cried when i heard this... coz we both wanted this baby so badly... he was shocked to see me cried and faster sayang sayang said it's because now ziqian is my everything and he missed the romantic couple time...

annie: yah need to find out whats the prob.. mayb he just feel neglected. my hubby also sometimes complained no more couple time with baby YZ so we try to spend time together when baby not at our hse. even just watching tv /chatting after baby sleep is better than nothing..

gingerleaf: so u got dog other than your cats??

gingerleaf,

think if europe, high chance is holland... ya lah, SA sounds so dangerous to me... sigh duno la, dun wan to think abt it now...

ya he got the licence. where got atas la... he got it when he was schooling, so cheaper then.. not sure abt the rental leh, think depend on the size of the yatch also...

ginger...think you have answer your own question. Ok, I think i need to bother Adeline again when the date is near to request for porridge.

annie, i think it is normal that after having baby, the attention will shift. Me and my husband also have problem....but we try to talk about it and I just complain in the forum lor.

Yesterday, I went to cut my hair,dye and highlight...My husband didn't even notice.When he reach home, all he care about is his dear son. When I told him then he ask me izzit...OMG.
Oh, my husband so happy that when he ask raphael to call papa, then he pa pa pa pa pa...dunno whether izzit really calling him but husband is on cloud nine already. So, I said, since he called you, then you take care of him more.

ecookie,

ya.. i think they actually love their babies lots,they are just not tactful enough in making some remarks.. and we are more sensitive loh..

dodo: europe!! then i can go visit u too! hiaks... imagine gingerleaf n me jst buay pai say then camp at ur hse over there! lol

dodo,
aiyo, dun cry. Coz he felt neglected too. But I see teh 2 of u, so en ai, really envy!

I spend my couple time like what ecookie said, at nite after she sleep loh. Then the 2 of us will nua on bed or sofa n chat or watch tv. My hb is a smoker, so I even go out of the hse to smell 2nd hand smoke, so we can spend more time together. LOL.

Hey, if u go Holland, IM SURE to visit! Hb travels to Rotterdam for work as well!

Ecookie, I got a CHH too! U like dogs?
Sometimes i wanna invite ppl to my hse, but i got so many animals at home, I oso paiseh to invite. =p

Ecookie,
no lah! what buey paiseh?? We love dodo ma, right? So we visit her ma, to see her n ZQ. All the way from SIN juz to see her leh. Then dodo being so nice n sweet as always will sure house us de! Dodo hor??
hehehehehehehahah

gingerleaf,dodo,ecookie

We stay wif my parents since we get married.. although got our own hse but rented out. I think due to dis no romantic couple time. Den hor my hubby is those NOT ROMANTIC one loh. Rather work work and work or watch soccer or play MJ. I find him veri MCP..... Den my MIL is another issue. Which i dun really bother...

Just to share... my STUPID MIL, damn stupid. Last sun my hubby was suggesting to go eat Mac b'fast. Since go the way, so go fetch my MIL to her work place. Den she ask where we going.. i say eat Mac, den she say u all eat Mac... kayden can also eat loh. I shout NO... den she reply... har u mean kayden see u all eat ah.. I say i got bring his bb food lai. Den i say.. please lai, where got pple give bb eat Mac. She say can eat abit mah. I say wif me around NO even taste loh.

DAMN stupid right.. even my mum know. Sugar and Salt is bad for bb.

See my MIL one kind... so i keep telling my hubby lucky i nv let her take care kayden. He angry... nv think of bb, keep insist his STUPID MUM is right.

OK sorry for being so nagging... i need to voice out.

ecookie & gingerleaf

alamak! no paisay lah... u all must come n visit me if my hubby really posted to holland hor! i really pray hard it's holland now... i very scared of south africa, hubby still told me not bad mah, world cup will held there... then i told him "none of my biz!" :p

gingerleaf,

we en ai mei? we like to keep "suaning" each other.. sometimes im bad mood or petty and he still keep suaning then i will "change my face colour", he very scared loh.. i sound like tigress here... haa

ya, we also nua on sofa after bb sleep... but hubby always read newspaper, and he is 101% into the paper and oblivious of what i talk!

Annie,
dun be so angry over the MIL la, sometimes they juz think diff from us. Dun say his mum till lidat infront of him, complain here can liao, he might be upset over it too.
Oh, that day I saw a lady let her baby eat KFC Mash Potatoe! And the baby is ard our kids' age! See the baby eat so cute leh, so greedy! Mouth open so big n the head bob non stop towards the spoon!

oh DODO, I had nasi padang at rotterdam. Yellow Rice for 2, some green beans, rendang. Almost $20Euro! And it was cold! Coz we requested takeaway, then it was in those sealed airtight packaging like bubbletea type. then hotel no microwave, end up had to float the packets in the bath tub with constant running hot water. HAhaha

gingerleaf,

I know i'm abit bad.. my dad also say me. But u noe.. last time she say want to take care of kayden. How much she request??? $1000 loh.. den also need to give my FIL $$. Where got sure things....

Another problem... i come fr a above average family. So my dad help us alot.. u noe wat my bro-in-law did, he gamble and gamble. Not first time it's the 3rd time. Lost almost 80K, he call my hubby ask him to lend $$ fr my dad loh. I know i shouted @ my hubby and call my PIL and tell them off. Wat make used of my parents ah!!!

annie,

just dun care abt her and dun keep thinking abt it anymore, will only make you dwell on the unhappiness longer loh.. try to have a night out wi hubby once a while, go pat toh and tian mi mi again!

gingerleaf,

i cant stop laughing reading ur nasi padang post!!! haaa... is the container waterproof? if not ur yellow rice will turn into "mui fan"!!! haa..

annie: but u r right lah.. no salt n sugar for babies this young mah! but not worth to argue with hubby over MIL lah (though im learning v hard on this too, haha).

hmm.. maybe can ask ur mum take care of kayden at times then go par tor with hubby?

dodo: u love us right?? haha so can house us hor?? imagine ur hubby asking why we need such a big house then u say "oh, so can house the mummies when they pop by mah!" haha

gingerleaf,

Ya loh.. can u imagine!!!! so now my PIL abit pai sei infront of my parents. B'cos my dad business friend also knew my bro and told my dad dis. All in all... total 3time he lost a total of almost $250K.... and he is only 26 yr old

ecookie,

yup yup.. love u all lah
u and gingerleaf keep sweet talk, wait i go over to SA then u both run away liao... :p

annie,

$250k is such a huge sum! can buy 4 room HDB flat.. gosh...

dodo,ecookie,chintz

Ya.. me planning for our anniversary now. Dunno go where celebrate BUT still must bring Kayden along. If not i cannot sleep. ha ha

ecookie,

I'm now trying to cool down abit in front of my MIL... still can manage lai.

dodo,

I'm not joking abt the amt loh.. it's true!! borrow here borrow there. Me also veri pai sei infront of my hubby relative...

annie: Sympathise yr situation... but I hope yr marriage will not be at any jeopardise situation..

RE: 1st Bday

This OCt really gonna be bz for us OCt mommies. Was thinking for BBQ at CHalet.. but aft much calculation, woah didnt expect that a normal chalet + food + etc can cost up to 1K!!..*faint*
Rather go holiday wz such money..

Wat u mommies plan for 1st Bday celebration?

Ika,
My hb suggested hi tea at hotel, coz thats what we did for her 1st mth. Then later he suggested function rooms. I sugegst Chalets. hehe

gingerleaf: wahahhah still got the picture to show hee..
hey i love dogs leh.. though prefer bigger dogs to CHH!

annie: dun bring kayden out for 1 night lah.. relive romantic moments with hubby !

hahahaa~ dodo, you must house me too ok? i can help you look after ZQ when you and your hubby go tian mi mi~ wahahahah!

wah annie, so hiong ah? so irritating right these ppl. only know gamble gamble gamble. borrow money borrow until your parents there! so kua zhang lor... and forget abt your MIL. want $1k to take care of her own grandson? ask her go fly kite better...

annie, dun be upset liao le.. big hugs.. ignore ur mil and remember kayden is ur child lor. u will bring him up e way u want to!

dodo, SA not so bad la.. keke.. dun angry.. and not black black cos SA are white pple.. =D just dat itz reali not a safe place to be in.. and i hope u go holland too cos itz such a free country! then can i be like ecookie n gingerleaf go visit u?? haha

gingerleaf so sweet.. still will go smell ciggie smoke.. =D

dodo, i'm sure ur hb dun mean dat he dun wan zq. just remembering abt e good ol' days.. my hb n i try to remain like kids n like still pak-toring.. even with adri so that we dun lose that part of us. but we have to constantly remind ourselves of it la.. ha! even my mum cnt stand us cos she says we are still like teenagers like dat. esp when my hubby is 10 years my senior! hahaha.. bo bian lor.. gotta put in more effort lor.

bb bday: most likely buffet at my place again ba?? n then a separate dinner for family..

wah gingerleaf, you sounds like you have a zoo at home leh~ kekee.. i have a schanuzer. my parents have 2 shih tze~ kekeke.. last time i also got one rabbit, but die liao.. so sad.