Can I join this thread - so happening! My ger Nicole was born 4 Nov and I was on-off in the Nov thread. My work has a firewall against this site - they smart mah, dun wan their female employees spending time on the forum instead of on work!
Now I got myself a new Laptop and can surf to my heart's content while Nic is sleeping.
Avocado
I buy from NTUC Tampines selling $2.05 for 2 avocados. Not bad. Unripe ones , though. But just wrap in newspaper and my Mom even put into the rice bucket for me, and viola. Nice, ripe ones in 3 days or so. HOWEVER, Nic HATES it. Arghhhh. Got good food oso dunno how to enjoy. Sigh. However, she is happily eating broccoli, sweet potatoes, pumpkin, banana, rice cereal.
Clubbing
I used to go clubbing too and I do miss it!!!! But now cannot leh cos still BF. Even if can get DH to feed Nic EBM from bottle at night, I cannot imagine having to express at the club toilet! Imagine a motherhood outing at a club, say Velvet. Then around 11pm, all go express milk, and all go to the bar and "Nah, please keep our bottles / EBM packets chilled for us in your wine fridge can?"
I tink I can only cheong when I stop BF. Nicole is approaching 7 months now, and I hope to stop BF once her teeth come out, perhaps in a month or two. She is still bo geh.