(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

haha, our grduation photo (9pax include family), a super big one is hanging on top of my piano...so when my piano students come my place for lessons, they will look at my young photo hahaha..

gingerleaf, haha..i wanted ask for jessie but i was too excited when i said the first word "hello", so i just continued asking abt availbility of cruise for BA on 31Aug hahaha..

ya, can eat more junk food, thats y i wanted choose later dates.. at least 10-11mths old babies can eat more stuffs haha...
i think i will bring cereals and slow cooker to cook too la, my godmum said not so good if babies eat restaurant porridge daily...cos outside porridge still more salty etc..

unice,
hahahahha, hb called to say booking is secured!! fax booking form over liao! Im so happy!!
Can bring Slow cooker?? Then u gg to bring meat n fish on board?

gala night: must wear gown, else u dun look blend in lei....
some even do up their hair!!!!

dodo, wanna come cruise too wif us!!! tell ur hubby not all 5Days stuck in the vessel one la...one day in Phuket, one day in Penang, one day in Port klang..but can choose to stay put in the vsesel for whole day if u dun wan go for day trips

wow, gingerleaf, unice,

so exicted for both of you...

gingerleaf & unice,

wish to join u both leh... but cant la, hubby really dun like cruise at all
and not sure when his relocation will happen... i cant even plan ziqian's 1st bd loh...

vally,

thanks! called and asked already... now look at some other options b4 decide

aiyo... ginger and unice .. both of u so excited until I also very tempted liao ... my last cruise was like donkey years ago manz ...
Actually I did suggested to hb abt cruise but he not willing to bring bb to open sea for so many days!! so now he say find a resort and travel by road !! hiaz

but looking at your advertisment .. the 1N one also quiet shiok for a short gateway leh !!

dodo, i took my graduation pics with my family at Raffles Photog.. not too bad but hmm.. abit old-fashioned la.. hahaha!

gingerleaf & unice, u got me all excited just by looking at ur posts leh! wow!.. must enjoy urselves ah!! =D

gingerleaf, gala nite got state wat dress code anot? some gala nites might have themes leh..

dodo, dunno if u saw my post yday but i wun be emailing the pics to u cos file very very big n got lotsa photos with anderson in it! uploaded all on my blog liao so just go there n rip n save okie?

woah the thread is moving super fast..hahaha.. saw tat some eager mommies making reservations for cruise.. Me n hubby planing to bring our 7mth old baby for a holiday. But taking a flight may be problem for my Danny.. i scared he may not like the pressure n etc.. So cruise is another option to think of.. hey u really got a good deal there on the cruise...happy for u =)

I'm in travel line too... though being in a travel industry, sometimes i do keep a lookout on gd deals by other agents. Not that I wish to bad mouth abt my travel competitors co, but Misa Travel girls r one impatient type.. I lose patience wz them also sometimes. =@ Next stop is HKG ... now Cathay having promo to HKG..so if u mommies thinking to go HKG.. do get this promo.. quite a good deal..but pls dun go during June sch holiday..it's a bit ex.. try Aug..it's a betta!! N in Aug, HKG usually have lots of promo.. (though its a bit hot =P)

gingerleaf & enice : Do post yr experience over yr cruise holiday ya... lurve to hear it frm u both.. *winkz*

ika,
im gg HK in end June, What promo avail?

toto, my hb lieks to drive too, last time we drove up to penang!
Wanna join us for cruise??

Haha..the whole page is about the cruise...makes me so tempted. I was thinking of a short trip with my hubby once i hit 3months preggy. A cruise vacation seems to be a good idea. So unice & gingerleaf, if it cost 799 X 2 pax. The baby pays 25% of the 799 or 1200? confused leh.

Thanks mummy..i am feeling better. Has been isolated from Dayan for the past few days. He is in Bedok & i am in Jurong. Missing him like crazy!

ginger, wow...really happy now right!!!
So tourworld is not so bad right...How is their service...Hope I never recommend you and unice wrongly....

I guess baby is 25% of the normal price leh...

oh abt HKG.. yeah of end june.. they hv 2 on-going promo: 3D2N: S$ 499 p/adt exc taxes // 4D3N: S$ 579 p/adt exc taxes. Taxes abt +/- S$ 92 per pax.

For the 3D2N promo: You can enjoy disc on Ocean Park ticket which is selling at S$ 60 for 2A. Usual is S$ 60 per person.

For the 4D3N promo: Enjoy the buy 1 get 1 free for Disney land park ticket (mon-fri). S$ 90 for 2 persons.

hippo: the abv rates r applicable only for these travel periods: 13May - 31Aug exc below dates.

For 23May - 20June, rates as below :
3D2N: S$ 529 p/adt exc taxes
4D3N: S$ 609 p/adt exc taxes

ginger
he already said not keen on the cruise liao with Kelly so I cannot join you n unice :-(

I'm sure u'll enjoy the BA. It's very shiok to have the sea so close to u and yet everything so private! I remember I kept going to the balcony and hb afraid I "chao ta". But it was long long long time ago ....more than 10 years confirmed
When STARCRUISE change their ship, I'll want to be on them .... so Aquarius is a different one from the past .. hmmmm ....maybe when Kelly gets older first

many posting abt cruise... gingerleaf & unice enjoy yr trip... rem to bring all yr bb stuffs there.. =)

dodo,

my hubby same as yr hubby ..dun like cruise.. for his case he will hv seasick.. that y i quite abt concern this..for my boy bdae my MIL suggest
buffet at my house..same as my boy full mth leh..

Jas do take care and rest well

hippo,

Popped in to c yr blog... happened to c jayden n me was captured in the photos.but jayden was in his dreamland..i thot I miss every shot..hehe

Me back to work , have many works to do...sianz...somemore I have MC today but still need to wk..=(

pinky
why MC still need to go back to work ... they not afraid kana virus mah ...:)

Birthday
oh yah, Jayden same date hor - F1 race day .. so exciting ... me stil don't know where to celebrate but will be in afternoon so evening can catch the race !! ha ha

Wowwowowowowow..gingerleaf & unice, sooooooo envy leh, u both really tempt us arrrrr.... wat's more is can go cruise together, sure v shiok one!!!!! then both your bb can eat together tooo.. (jus dun bring perishable food if no fridge accessibility, can cook plain porrigde add veg (tat type wont rot so fast one like carrot, potato), of cos cereal is more convenient, try not gv bb outside food sooo much b4 they turn 1yrs cos got MSG & still not many teeth to chew mah..) cant imagine if all oct mummies go cruise together, the whole vessel filled w babies crawling!!hahaha... do share w us after your exciting trip huh!!!

actually we also planned to go for short getaway 3rd quarter tis year, either genting or cruise, w the foc travel voucher given by BIL (abt $1k), unfortunately, it is expiring in aug & june holiday sure v pack, so hb given voucher to SIL who jus got married in march, also bcos of bb lance's recent UTI prblm, we postponed the trip

lka...u working in travel line arrr.. then can always keep us posted of good deal/promo lor??? hehehee...

hahahahaha..yeah.. i'm in travel line; close to 7yrs now..getting sian actually..haha.. very soon tot of moving on to something else... sure sure will keep u guys posted now n den if there's special deal out der...

abt FB..I've joined the sg group oredi lei..but still cant join da Oct07 grp.. accept my rqst pls.. =)

oh wow.. what a fast thread!!

gingerleaf, unice: shiok eh!! to meet in the cruise!!

i think gala night is up to u to dress up or not.. if u simply bo chap, then just dress normally. i think gala night is where u can have dinner with the captain rite?

last year when i went, most of the foreigners all dressed up like going for wedding dinner. big hair, dresses, etc etc!

pinky, u sick arrr.. take care arrrr...

oh ya... perlicia, enjoy your cruise trip too!! tink u 1st one to update us abt your trip ba since u going in june? hehe..

btw, tink gingerleaf asking how we celebrating bb's BD izzit? saw pinky, totoro mentioned. infact my MIL alr asked me tis topic last wk when we eating @restaurant for mother's day, she 'hinted' she preferred to celebrate on bb's chinese BD, so indirectly 'ordered' me to bring bb back to pray ancestor, tink shd b like for my gal ba, jus cut cake & she'll cook or we buy some food then both SIL with hb & kids come back lor (actually i no mood to celebrate cos always hv to 'fllw their suggestion/instruction' cannot b my way one, i cant even celebrate w my family members cos my mum say cannot cut cake for 2x???, hiaz...) anyway, i told MIL actual day falls on weekday, so most likely hv to celebrate 1 day in advance, ie, on Moon Cake Festival. talking abt tis, makes me feel time really flies!! cant imagine i went in delivery suite on last year's Moon Cake Festival, & bb lance arrives abt half hr b4 midnight (but according to chinese geomarcy, his BD considered fllwg day not 'ba yue shi wu')

Junnie,
hb oso asked abt the bd last nite! Then he told me 1st oct is a PH which is a wed! We oso dunno wanna hold it where. He suggested booking a function room, I oso dunno where. I think book chalet is a good idea!