(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hey jas,

pls take gd care of urself and baby. there will be more chances to meet up with us in future..
take care take care...

talking abt cruise: me oso contemplated to go with bb for a while...

was thking it would nice to go together.. at times, can hv family bonding time while other times, can hang out with frenz..

waaaah.. i also tk quite sometime to read the post, u all change topic so fast, now is talking abt potty arrrrr... dun tink my nanny toilet train so sooon, i'll need to do it myself if i want bb to use potty....tink it'll b another big 'challenge' lor...

chintz.. dun feel bad, u not oni one 'sneak' in office, if sometime i dun login duriing office hour, i can nvr catch-up w u mummies, cos once rch home hardly can go online during 'normal hours'!! hehehe.. ya, hippo does look like 'taller version' of 'small-s', *wink*...

jas, 41deg is v high leh, lucky u get it treated fast.. dun worry abt gathering, can always join in the fun when u OK, do take care...

annie, thks..ueno alr 'self-intro- herself, so lucky meet u @the carpark, it nt we also blur blur cant walk out to HRC.. hahaha.. re stroller, thot ecookie, gingerleaf jus bought stroller, u didnt see their new addition during gathering mah?? tink combi is lightwt ba, sorry i cant comment much cos i got a heavy combi, bb lance always use 'recycle' stuff fm his jie jie.....

aria.. so u finaly in FB? add me huh if u successful =O hahaha...

jonasmum...bb lance got 'dui4 shou3' alr? he also wearing 12-18mths clothings!!!! hahaha.. but yours @birth close to 4kg, mine oni 2.55kg, now i tink got over 10kg ba, but tink he didnt grow in length so far - so same like wat totoro is worrying abt (hmmm..wait till tis friday bring him & jie jie for UTI review will knw exact wt/ht)...btw, u can get both type of barely fm medical hall, i used to cook chinese barley, not too 'liang'.. hope all babies can solve their poo poo prblm fast...

gingerleaf
I think the one is angmo barley.
Chinese barley bigger in size

BTW, understand that us should not let it boiled too long for barley as it will from "liang" become "zhuai" heaty

Morning mummies...

Today i actually woke up thinking it's friday already.. oops! Then i ask my hubby why is he in long sleeve shirt and pants, not polo t and jeans?!?! :p

Then i quickly change my bermuda to long pants...

Jas.. u have to take good care of yourself. We can meet again some other time. no worries

unice, when are u going for the cruise? so it's Aquarius? 4N got travel/stop to any of the region country?

Jacq, what's ur email add for FB?
Today probably not so eng already

morning! chintz & totoro, u are so early!

jas, do take care n hope u r better already!

gingerleaf, sansbebe is in my blog.. itz one of those pics near the end.. =D

madlynette, i've seen some places offering it.. let me go chk it out!

hippo
nowadays I upz at 4.30am leh .... last night sleep late so only Zzzz for like 3hrs plus!!!

YAWNNNNNNNNNnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

chintz,

quick quick go queue up buy toto then if strike u can be SAHM liao.

wow, a few mummies here already train ur bb to poo n pee without wearing diaper. hmm, i don't dare to train my girl so early scare will become a mess at home.

jas: take care n drink more water! yah preggy will sometimes make the mummy immune system weak. so for ur sake and the little oneS, rest more!

unice: so stopping over any places? u made me miss the casino leh! lol.

sanbebe: thanks for the clarifications. its $62 not $42.. wah baby bjorn really ex.. sigh.. will go look out for other brands of potty as well then.

chintz, It good that you think everyday is Friday.Look forward to it lar..

I am getting busy to do all the s**t job before I can finally quited.

ginger,don't be too disappointed,so sorry I make you "gian" for the BA deck. True enough we don't actually spend every moment in the room.
I just want to let my husband enjoy more for star glazing from the cabin and gotta those priority getting in and out of the cruise so that we no need to squeeze with the others. I can image how pack a cruise can be in june

chintz, answer for unice, I think should be stopping at Penang,Phuket,KL.
Star Aquarius

I am thinking about my Penang laska already...

totoro, i still contemplating lei.but I have asked them to reserve sunday mrg 1030am slot for me liao...cos i m on waiting list for SM till next yr Jan 09....
u wanna sigh up Trio too?

cruise: gingerleaf, i called up www.cruises.com.sg to book tel: 65381098!! going on 31st Aug to 4th Sept....
go same day as me!!!!!! go go go!!

5D4N is to Penang, Phuket, port klang

unice,
i called most places and they are pretty expensive, tried perlicia's reccomended agency and its much cheaper. I was given a quote of $900 at an agency somemore!

unice,
I juz realised I did call Misa Travel! Think there are one of the expensive ones, and the woman on the line seems impatient to help. Ask her to help me check BA for teh month of July, she keep asking which date, then told her any date as long as in July, she keep asking, 'but which date u prefer??' zzz End up i had to give her a date n each time she check oso dun have. She was wasting her own time.

Morning Mummies!

junnie, wow what you feed lance?? haha, yes i think they sama sama size now! we should meet one day and put the 2 together!haha. where you buy your clothes ah? my husband complains i always buying clothes for Jonas. but he keep growing out of them. so no choice mah. haha.

so the chinese barley less "liang"? try to feed Jonas barley water but he refuse to open his mouth, mummies you have any trick to make baby drink the barley water?

gingerleaf, really?? cheaper for BA? i oso wan...
the webby tt i gave u doesnt have promotion for BA classes...so i took the 8,9,10th deck one...
gingerleaf, u going sept 7th is it?

totoro, i cant access email in office lei...can sms me instead?

unice,
I shld be gg 7th!! Oh, I was quoted 799 per pax for BA! add up is 22XX++ including tax.
Im so excited, I asked hb go make booking today.
Settle my catsitter, now needa find dog boarding.

ecookie,
I didnt mean to, but she like dowanan help. U know it when u hear their voice, they drag the way they talk n dun seems keen to help at all.

unice,
The agency perlicia gave me is 62963166. Tourworld. Perlicia liased with Adeline, but I spoke to Jessie when I called yesterday.

gingerleaf,
yes, must dress up nice nice!!!
y, where u going? haha so exciting...
ok i call up n see is it cheaper than misa travel, thanks...

Unice,
Im so excited!!
Hb booked 31st liao!!! Cannot celebrate my bd on actual day anymore, but still can celebrate in advance.

Oh, the package for BA is the
SuperStar Aquarius
4N Cruise
Dream Wedding Program (Balcony promo)

YEAH!!!!!!!! Super exciting liao!!!! can meet each other on cruise!!! sean will be so happy to see jie jie lyn!!
my hubby ask me to call up n book BA cos its really worth it if its $22XX ...the one i booking is already $199X..and not BA lei!!

unice, call now!! Quick, look for jessie, tell her u are alice frd, last BA left!!!!
Yesterday I called left 4 BA, juz now hb called left 2 BA!!

Im so excited!! Hope can get BA. Hb said he is filling up the booking form now. Im so kan cheong. I told him to write faster, coz unice is gg to book a BA too. LOL

dodo,
hb oso dun liek cruise leh! But coz we never been b4, then somemore this time is bring baby, so he dun mind! U wanna join us??? =D

Unice,
so u got the wedding promo too?

anyone have recommendation for studio to take family photos?

my sis & family back to spore in another 2 weeks time! so we wana take a BIG family photo (8 + 2 babies)... heard good review on Raffles Studio, anyone took photo wi them before? Last time round wana signed up package wi them on my convocation, but didn't at the end... Now 2 sets of graduation gowns sleeping peacefully in my wardrobe.. sigh~

dodo,
ny hb graduation gown was hanging behind teh door for almost a year, then the cap throw on the shelf n the cat nibbled the tassle thingy, then now the gown dunno dumped into a giant/ntuc plastic bag throw where liao. At least urs still sleep peacefully in ur wardrobe. His got abused by me n the cats!

HAHAHa, book liao, yup yup is the wedding promo!!! i liased wif adeline....she laughed when i told her got infant<24mth, then i told her my fren oso book BA too...same same.. all same..haha
aiyo, by end aug, our 2 babies can crawl, stand liao, can eat porridge in restaurant too...wuill be so fun lei!!

Unice, u spoke to adeline? Okie, I juz called jessie and asked her if u call her, then she blur blur! Hehehehehe.

Oh, we must bring floats!

re gala nite,
wear nice nice is how nice?? Dun tell me must wear gown as stated??