(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

haha.. yea...chintz has been hoping for the longest time. Should ask your hubby come forum to 'get the hint' hehe...

I think zhen zhen has the best of both worlds. be a part time mummy! work only a few days and the rest of the time spend with bb! I want that!

ecookie: I thk potty never separate into boy or girl leh.. but he must learn the correct way mah, otherwise next time gender confusion. haha..

chintz, yah.. buy first lor, since potty need to get sooner or later. but initially i let him try the red colour one that I got for my wedding (from mum as "bridal gift".. the one that shaped like a hat when inverted) but he cannot balance leh. Anyway, the potty now sitting one side dun dare let him try liao.

totoro, thanks for advice. will give it a try.

chintz, i work part-time. 2 days a week. if anyone ard bishan/amk area want to meet for kopi, jio me ok! hee...

hippo, when you say massage, you massage in small circular movements and do it in a n-shape?

sugarnut, you very ambitious! your boy haven't learn to stand yet, you want him to pee standing up already?

wat's the difference between bjorn potty and other potty huh? i was thinking of just getting those baby seats to put on top of our toilet. cos this lazy mummy doesn't want to clean the potty. wahahaha...

chintz: i think the bjorn one like $42. that time got spree at $35 only but in the end dun know why cancel.. what a waste.. sigh.

zhen zhen: bjorn one got non-slip lining and high back so baby can rest while doing big business haha. and deep so poo poo wont "splash" back onto theit backside. and the poo tub can be removed from the potty for easier cleaning.. i think..
where is lina? come n correct me leh!

chintz, depends on what you're doing. your current job got part-time option? i think most govt agencies and mncs have part-time option now. it's really the best of both worlds.

but it also depends on the job. some part-time jobs are as good as working full-time. cos of the tight deadlines etc. so end up working at home still.

zhen zhen, poor dear.. dun have to do in circular movements! just do it in a n-shape can liao...

potty: i'm using those "lao-gu-dong" ones.. ha! but she dun like to sit yet.. so we just carry her n hover over the potty.. ha!

ecookie,

IMO, i feel that after bb poop, i want to wash the entire potty and not only the poo tub that can be removed from the potty chair. thats why i got the smaller one, i feel more clean, cos i will be cleaning the whole potty. and its cheaper some more, $20 something.

i have started potty training but only when i'm at home so mornings, nights and weekends i try to catch poop. hehe.
i also encourage her like totoro says must "eeemmmmm, eemmmm" or "shhhhhh, shhhhhh" like the old days. hehe

chintz,
bjorn has two designs of potty, one is $40 over, the other is $20 over, i think the cheaper one is good enough. yes i already catch a few times already, hehe. i follow the diaper free baby movement. hehe, reading two books. i am bookworm liao.

zhen zhen,
diaper free movement is a group of mommies, who try not to depend entirely on the diapers for baby poops and pees. you can google and find on the internet.

diapers are a modern invention for our modern busy lifestyles, but since then, we have depend on it too much, we forget how our ancesters has trained babies to poop and pee lor. so we try to follow the old ways of training babies to poop and pee. the movement believes babies can be trained since they are born. hmmm. but i only start after 6 mths. nowadays most people recommend wait until 18 mths than can start potty training, this movement counter this way of thinking, hmmm dont want to bore you all. hehe.

ecookie,
the idea is to train babies to communicate to mothers when they want to poop and pee, also to teach mothers to understand when babies want to poop and pee. no lah me not so advance yet. so myra still wear diapers but i try not to catch poop in the diaper but in the potty instead.

so when myra shows that face of concentration, i quickly take out her diaper and put her on the potty, hopefully when she's older, she will want the potty when she want to poop, even tho she's wearing diapers.

different babies react differently to this training lor, some faster some slower, for sure.

madlynette: no it;s good *clap clap*

my mum/family in indon also train all my nieces since about 3/4mths

here my mil cannot do tat :p

hippo,
yah, i remember last time, in the voiddeck, the grandma always bring the toddler to the drain and say "shhhh, shhh" i realise the toddler is not wearing any diapers. so good can save some $$, i'm still learning lor.

the diaper free movement also is about mothers and babies are in sync with this "force of nature" hehe.

madlynette: im impressed too., i want to try that but think will be hard cos i only with him during weekends.. dun know how to teach my mIl n mum leh. pretty sure my slow mil sure wont catch the shit n pee in time one.

ueno,

I dunno want to buy dat or not.. plan to buy something super light dat is easy for me to bring my boy out alone. Anyone got recommendation for stroller?

junnie,

If not wrong is ueno... sorry if i make a mistake. Oh.. she park her car @ forum... I really pai fu her, bring her boy out alone den go HRC wif the stairs still manage to carry him and take the pram!!!! salute....................

ecookie,
just do when you are free, no need to be so strict one, i also never ask my maid to do when i work, this activity is between me and myra only. but after i got my first poop, my HB was very impressed, he also now trying to catch. very happy leh when get to catch, like strike goal like that.

for me i wait for myra to signal with her face or her body tense, then i suspect she want to poop, i put her in potty, if not, then life is like normal, no need to be on standby like that. can try lor when you buy the potty. sometimes i never catch for a few days cos myra never poop when i am at home.

madlynette, 3 cheers! way to go.. ya, itz e same way they are teaching my girl. and i get SCOLDED if i dun bring her to shhhhhh when she just wake up lor.. hahahaha

ya lor.. then my MIL always say her fave granddaughter LAST TIME can be trained in very early stage... and say, "I hope chloe can learn fast too!"

Bleah.. never teach how to learn?
Talk Only No Action

the thread is moving fast...

Ya, madlynette is right about the training of babies to poo and pee...sometimes, my mum shhhhh Raphael, then he pee.

Think about potty trained, raphael will always tapped his legs while he is on the potty waiting to poo...My son really know how to enjoy himself.

hi ahg, where can i buy english barley? from the chinese medical hall?

Hehehe please do not salute me for the natural birth. i no choice. i also wanted the epidural but no time for it! so my husband say next time must go in early. cannot so last min.

hi madlynette, yes my mummy is also training jonas to shit on the potty too. we will watch out for his signs. she was saying when he starts to crawl, she is going to let him only wear a pants/ shorts then every half to one hour she will bring him to the potty to SHHHHHHHHHH. she say like that then can train him wor.

hippo, I am also interested in learning sign language for babies. u have lobang?

Oh finally, I finished reading all the post.....
Didn't manage to post anything as I spent a few days reading all the post. The thread is moving so fast!

Nice meeting all the mummies at HRC. I'm also one of the shy gals not socialising well with most of the mummies. I kept asking totoro who is who...haha... Thanks totoro for being patient with me

Re: Baby Bjorn potty and toilet trainner
It's $62 and the bp was selling at $49.50 I wanted to get one but the bp cancelled due to low response.

Re: Baby sign language
I'm interested in baby sign too but read feedbacks that babies reluctant to talk as they rather sign. So quite worried if Jav also like that.

Sanbebe,
U managed to know who is who, yet we dun know who are u, not fair leh. Come gathering much intro ma. Next time meet up must intro okie.

zhen zhen
I have the same thinking, don't want to wash potty so hope can put at the toilet bowl and just flushed the poo poo away !! lazy mummy .....

high 5 totoro!

but now, whenever hannah poops, she cries and struggles so much. i dun dare try to put her on the potty. wait she wiggle out and poop all over the place. guess i'll have to wait till i sort out her pooping problem first.

haha so many posts again as usual

caught the topic regarding potty....going to get a potty soon for sean too.. but not sure how to train..

cruise: i called up today and booked liao...although didnt book balcony class but got the 8th deck windows with full ocean view

total for hubby, me n baby is slighly less than 2K only..5D4N..
the girl told me that the rooms are bigger than the older vessels liao, so dun need worry if never get BA...oh, she also said something like superstar aquarius has very little BA rooms, so no promotion till sept..

Sorry for not turning up at the HRC gathering. I was hospitalised that day. Having high fever 41 degree constantly for few nights. Today then i can log in. Still very weak. Its viral infection. Dun know how i got it. This preggy makes me so vulnerable to sickness. Feel like tearing apart le. I am really very sorry for not turning up.
Saw the photos....dayan miss a chance to get to know all of u.

jas, please don't say sorry. your health is more important. perhaps you should try and minimise going to crowded places for now. take care dear...

Unice,
You book for Oct?
Which agency?
I called today and enquire, and have to wait till 31st Aug then got BA. 799 per pax and baby is 25% of adult.