(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

zhen zhen
no sugar for bb yet ... just plain plain one .. not very nice to drink actually when I tried .. but my mum add into her milk loh

chintz
Pei fu you leh .... go all the way to the 1st post !!!

Any more mummies going for the Trio class ? they called me again to find out whether I wanna continue or not!

chintz
ha ha .. I'm not ENG but sianz to work !!!
So surfing both threads.

Sept mummies organizing kindermusic trial class !!

chintz, ha! pong pong is good.. my hair is too flat! n u ah.. must be reali bored lor.. to go back all e way to the 1st post! haha.. i m bored trying to act busy.. hahahaha

ecookie, far from my hse but near my mum's! keke... datz y i dun see baby every nite.. sobz.. =)

totoro, kelly's eyes are huge as well lor.. ha!

hippo
next time meet-up must put both girl together and take photo okie ... I looked at ur blog, some of her bb photo look abit like mine leh ..

hippo: really.. so adri taken care by ur mum then how many nights she stay with you?
okie this sun let u know again if im going down. ur hp on yahooo grp hor?

ecookie/hippo,
I suggest you go to robinson to look see 1st, then go ubi. And if can wait, wait till GSS, cfm cheaper!
I went robinson b4 i went to ubi, then robinson got 10% off but ubi dun have. Ubi still wanna tell me standard price one, then i told them 'robinson oso have same model, u wanna gimme the % since im here and keen, if not i have to make the trip back to robinsons' then they think think think n call dunno who n then gave the % to me.

totoro,
I urrhmm urhhm together with lyn oso. Sometimes she haven poo, I oreadi farted myself.
I gave her prune juice(del monte) mix water, gave few spoonful, and next day she had soft stool. Not sure if the baby prune juice helps.
Sometimes I use wet wipes to gently wipe her anus to stimulate her.

I read somewhere, a mummy was taught by her pd to use cotton bud dipped in warm water, and use it to tickle the anus. Same theory ba, to stimulate the anus to open.

madlynette,
HRC is in a very old building..so un friendly. Luckily, my pram is light so i just put L in my Beco then carry the pram up the stairs. I dont think i can do that with yr BEE..

junnie,
Thanks for yr compliments! will catch up with u next gathering!

zhen zhen,
i fed him solids at 11am then i gave him milk at 230pm followed by dinner at 5pm. I left my place after feeding him n came home by 5pm so no hassle at all,plus im still bfeeding so just latch on only, very easy hehe..

totoro, hippo.. yes yes the first time i saw kelly at expo in april, i thought she was bb adri!! oops!

gingerleaf, good to see u here! ya weather berry berry HOT..!!

coz adri n kelly both eyes so big!
Next time sure can find good hb one, coz the eyes open big big n stare, hb will be scared n do everything le.

ecookie, very ashamed to say this leh but i hv been conveniently parking myself at mum's place on days i stay over.. ha! yup, my hp # on yahoo grp! =D

gingerleaf, thanks for the tip! will go n chk it out soon or hold on till GSS.. eh.. u say big eyes will find good hb.. talking abt urself also right? haha! cos ur eyes also big big pretty pretty wor..

totoro, ya ya! sure!! cnt wait to.. ha.. cos i was telling my hb abt kelly too.. =P

chintz, ya.. i totally agree leh.. i found dat big eyes girls are quite fiery to an extent one leh.

chintz, eh. after wat u say hor, i also go back to the pregnancy posts leh! omg.. it feels like we've come a long way from our "naive" selves then! i miss being preggers.. not dat i want another one so soon though!

hippo,
my eyes small! so im not fiery! lol

I oso went back to see old posts. LOL. I still remembered I was cfm preg 3days before i went europe. Go there puke my guts out. Worse holiday of my life.

continue on the poo poo topic
... hold bb legs and do cycling, it will help them to poo poo also

big eye find good hb ... hmmm I think the worry part come first before the marriage !! and fiery .. I agreed ! mine machiam like boy behaviour ... seat also must put leg high high and wide wide loh

kekeke.....pai seh... i mountain tortoise lor..i thought can just add me in or send me an invites to join in or something..

chintz very Eng, so i find things for her to do..paiseh mann...

oh yeah, i'm a member of facebook liao..

gingerleaf: eh, thanks!~ will go check out robinson /istean etc 1st.

i miss having the bump!

but not that i want another so soon too lol.

*yawn* its wed!! *waves wildly* weekend will be here again sooN!

ahhahahaha aria...

I cannot stop laughing... :p

re: poo
anyone of your babies like to poo while standing up? I realized my boy likes to do that! everytime I see him trying to poo, I'll hold him up standing then all the poo come out! Talk about gravity! hahaha

totoro, so you use the barley water to make milk, instead of normal water? or mix? i'm quite suaku when it comes to this...

and dun worry... kelly is not the only one who's like a boy. hannah also, every time must put one leg up in her pram. so ah beng...

ueno, no wonder you can pack so light!

aria... you are so funny!!! lol

chintz, chloe back to MIL? hows things now? She still got make things diff for u?

ecookie,
yeah yeah, must go check out shopping center 1st, then go ubi.

chintz,
haha...i'm trying to imagine you you acting buzy..haha...go pantry, go toilet, to printer, where else huh??

bbwow,
haha...when my girl poo, she'll be so so quiet and the next moment, phew...the smell..haha...

sigh... i just had to comfort my girl through another pooping session. it's so pastey already, but she cry until big tears roll down her cheeks. heart pain...

eh aria.. still can't see u la.. is it the same email as what u gave me last nite??

bbwow, chloe poo once while standing up, when she was constipated. i think it helps leh!!

yeah, still gmail mah..

how can i find you in facebook then?

zhenzhen,
oh dear..poor girl...really heart pain to hear that..

zhen zhen
yah, my mum will replaced water with barley water to make milk in the day.
I think bb will somehow know when to take as last time my mum tried to give her during the late evening feed, she refused totally. I have to make a fresh one with normal water then she drink finished and ZZZzzzz

bbwow
ur boy can stand liao izzit? I afraid if I hold her that she like a worm stuggle here and there .. end up later big mess !!! But I tried to hold her leg like squating position while she lie down or massage her tummy a bit for her to push .... machiam delivery like

zhen_zhen: u are an SAHM ah?????

gingerleaf: ya chloe back to MIL. so far ok, though we never talk much now. the maid hiring arrangement is postponed til further notice.. i hope to drag as long as possible.... who knows one day i strike toto and can just quit to be a SAHM haha

aria: nice of u imagining me!! i think i can crown the best sneaker at work in this thread liao!! OH NOOOO.. such a bad impression to u all :p

talking abt poo poo.. that day went Isetan bought a combi potty for BB. Thot since he always like to poo while sitting in his bumbo, might as well make him sit in potty.

So the very night, I tried to position him in his new potty since he has not pooed the whole day. As he was hungry, he was struggling, crying loudly and angrily and suddenly he pee-ed in the potty! I got a shock.. ask him why he pee like girl?? boy shd stand up and pee mah..

gingerleaf, cheat urself.. lol! small eyes? hmm...

aria, u r cute lor.. ha!

ok, on POO-ing.. do baby massage on the stomach.. starting from the left side below the belly button, massage up n move to the right side in a big "N" shape and end on the right side belly just below the belly button too.. (left to right is YOUR left to right - so itz from baby's right side tummy to left side tummy).. hope i m clear.. do it for urself if u r constipated.. it HELPs!

totoro,

no la. He still needs to stand supported. A few times he was standing and leaning against the sofa (about his height) then suddenly I see his face change and I know he's pooing liao. then I'll look at him and ask "You poo poo huh?" He just turn away like "Don't disturb me! I'm concentrating!" hahahah

and most of the time, it's ALOT of poo, until the pampers almost explode!

sugarnut: ha so funny. think they can pee when sitting on potty right? potty got separate into boy or girl one? i havent buy .. interested in bjorn one (like madlynette!!) but too ex.. waiting for discount then will buy

chintz: can smell ur DESIRE to be SAHM leh. been asking everyone who is SAHM!