(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf, ya man! i was right behind u yday n remembered lyn is in the pram n i dun see ur hb carrying... then i realised lyn is in e pram and u r sooooo strong & steady! omg...

chintz,hippo,dodo,
haha..funny captions ha..thank you thank you.. just can't resist putting the words on them..they're all so cute..

dodo,
yahor..he really has lots of hair..

hippo...too noisy..cannot hear lar...mine also shouting at the other corner. I am at the round table..sitting near to chintz and jacq.

ginger,want to go holiday but cannot go tour package...so....cruise...like I said...have to cover both my eyes when paying.

gingerleaf, nvr go shopping? i'm gg crazy under the heat too.. omg.. step out for lunch today n i ALMOST died in the heat! ya ya.. i know u got muscles.. next time must show me ur little "mice" okie?

perlicia, hahaha! true true... must try to catch u nx time...

ecookie, great word! queen.. ha! cos i'm still the PRINCESS.. lol

taking five to post before picking clare up at the nanny's.

thanks for the compliment for being friendly. will share with hb and let him feel "high". ha ha ha. and then it's time to expand my wardrobe!! clare has much wider selection of clothes than me! mummies with gals will agree with me.

perlicia: e irony is we din get to enjoy the discount cos i forgot to tell hb ..

dodo: like ur new haircut! so refreshing and kawaii... guys always hv different taste from us. so u shld know who to trust.

hippo: din get to talk to u. but am memerised by ur gal. reallee an adorable bb!

chintz: thanks for showing me the sling. will try to play around more. btw: can u add me to fb? thanks.

will try to log in to chat more later. not done yet but got to rush off now...

thanks mummies for the encouragement! i will try not to be paisay.

can i be granted access to see the photos in the Yahoo group? can i know the link?

Jonasmum,
we only add in active members into yahoo grp so as to protect our particulars in there. Not saying you will do anything, but everyone's personal particular is in there, so its only fair to members.

aiyo, again i take more than half hour to catch up what all mummies r talking abt...so sad, no time to log in much during work hours..sianz..

chintz, thanks for posting the photos...so cute all the babies...

aria, hahaha, ur captions so funny!!! i like the wong ta ma comment haha,,,

hippo, really love looking at adri...she is SOooo bubbly!!!aiyo, sean is soooo grumpy n long winded!!!haha

gingerleaf, now got promotion on cruise lei..star aquarius 4N visa promotion..35% discount

ya...ginger, you can check out other tour agency.I got this the cheapest(only around 50bucks difference for adult)for balcony.
Guess the lower deck can go to as low as $409 per pax.

Oh...I have a hard time getting the balcony even I want to book 3months before departure cause there is only a few BA at star aquarius

Perlicia,
i was looking at the deck plan for aquarius, and saw alot of BA leh. Now u say so, sian half oreadi. Coz tot can go in July.

Remember that time i mention i am in the waiting list..dunno real or not...but at last i get a place even though it is not the date i really wanted...

Try your luck lar...guess that july is not as hot dates as in may and june.

ya..there is a few restaurants that serve the international, chinese, buffet(Heard that it is 6 meals a day). only 1 or 2 need to pay urself (mostly is lounge)...

This is my first time..gotta the info from the agent

sugarnut,
yes, i went to United sq for the Nov mummies gathering. Leroy was enjoying himself.

annie,
im using Aprica but not the same model u are talking abt. Personally, i like it as it is very light. So far no complaints

gingerleaf, NZ trip will wait for June NATAS fair then see got good offer or not..also see if hubby wan go for long trip lei cos Oct period, all his students having exams...sian, O levels and A levels starting from end oct-nov...after tt, NZ will be hot like siao liao..

now when i tell him abt cruise in oct, he also take out his organiser and tell me his students' exams schedule liao...

gingerleaf, i have been to cruise a few times liao..Virgo and Star aquarius (not the current Super star aquarius)...but all very long ago...all meals provided free for 2-3 restaurants only...if take balcony class, u r entitled to meal vouchers, can eat at Japanese or other restaurants..

actually cruise is good idea to bring bb lei...other than worrying abt sea sickness...

sian lei.,...only can go hols in june or dec....but june/dec period, places i wanna go will be either winter or summer!!!!scared bb too hot or too cold....aiyo
i wanna go places during autumn or spring period....

the balcony entitled to 200 dollar voucher and free access to spa...dunno i got time to go or not...have to worry about the small baby and the big adult.

unice,star aquarius got different one meh...

try to stay higher floors, so will not smell the disel or hear the engine sounds (located i think 4th deck)

Normally will not feel a thing but got one time kena strong current, my whole family kena sea sick...but wif medicine will be ok liao...rem get sea sick med just in case

wow... so many posts today. took me a while to catch up. haha... nice to read that the gathering was a success, pity i couldn't join in, hopefully next time can...

re: highchair
thx for the feedback given. mine is a 5 point harness but i find that bb slouched with the strap so took away the top 2, but end up he move so much, refuse to eat. sighzzz...

dodo
can totally understand what u mean when u say abt ur boy refusing to eat his solids. my boy also. the only time when he managed to take solids was the period when he was down with fever n refused his milk. now that he takes his milk, dun wan solid. peng san... previously, diluted apple/pear juice he took, now everything dun wan. banana also dun wan. really v.hard to feed him lor...

ecookie
re: car seat
britax is a good brand. another alternative u can consider is premier model (not easily seen in shops but its material is very good). i personally find the seat cushion for the premier/first class model better than the omega. for car seat, i let my boy chose by puttin him inside. he chose britax n so far we put him inside, he's v.happy. n i think his car seat is more comfy/cushy than ours. its 'yi fen qian, yi fen huo'.

gingerleaf
took my boy to those warehouse sale to check out strollers. he really has expensive tastebud man. b4 going there, hubby say let bb choose, if he likes a particular stroller, we buy. so go there, there was mclaren,combi, peg,etc. we didn't chose combi coz felt storage basket below a bit tiny though its v.compact. tried him on mclaren, his face like not happy. put him in peg, his face beamed with delight. but his daddy and mummy's faces turned white... when we saw the price tag. peg is really v.comfy for bb,sturdy, easy to fold, but heavy lor, not to say the price. after tat, hubby didn't dare say let bb choose liao. :D

haven't seen aprica models yet though. ueno, where did u get the aprica?

unice
NZ can go in oct/dec time, weather is just nice coz its autumn there...n plus, u will love the scenery there. my col brought her then 8th old gal to NZ n took lots of gorgeous photos of her gal sitting on the green green field with the snow-capped mountains behind, very nice lor!

i called up one agency last 2 months. they told me this time is a BIGGER vessel, not the same old Star Aquarius that was in SIN nearly 10 years ago...

haha, my first trip wif my hubby( boyfriend from 10yrs ago)was to travel on star aquarius
time flies, now 10 years older liao..

garden dreams, so ke xi u never join us yesterday lei..else we can take a complete photo of TMC prenatal class mummies n babies ;)
never mind, next gathering u try come k ...

Dec in NZ will be quite hot lei...my col came back chao ta... sean n me very scared hot one lei...same as gingerleaf, we stay in aircon room 24/7 except during bath time only haha...

unice,Romantic to go again to recap your memory...

Hope that my husband will also enjoy too as we like star glazing...Balcony will be good with raphael sleep inside....Mummy really knows how to 享受.Hope that it is not cloudy in june

junnie,

I din c u n bb lance…where r u sitting?

eil,

Jayden behave kwai kwai when outside only he also cant stay put at a place too long….kekke..Saw Jae leopard crawl so cute crawl around the sand…if jayden he will rub his face againist the sand=D....…she started her motor skill v early..if there is a b'day bash gathering, think jae will be walking ard..

Hippo,,

I hope so… me always worry mummy.. Have to learn just let him be. he will catch up the motor skill soon or ltr

bbwow,

Jayden had his 1st tooth on his 7mths 1wk. But now he is 7mths 3wks another tooth still not cmin out. How abt yr boy?

aria
dun b sad… join us the next gatherin =)

gingerleaf,

don’t worry lyn is big…as many of us find she is ok… normally their weight start to be stagnant and they will grow taller.. For me I just worry small size wor..different kind of worry leh..
….I also looking forward for the photos yr hubby took ;)

re: cruise
my colleague also told me abt seasick…some bb will have this prob so better test out 1st.. But I was thinking hw to test..

sugarnut
actually jayden look like my brother… everyone comment that .. Second is me…he have a round face that look like my hubby..=P

ueno,

u bring the pram, his stuff with u alone ydae?.. I cant manage soo many stuffs,,,wait I faint..

dodo,,

yah yah,,, u look young nice n cute in this hair style,,, act I also miss my curl hair but hard to maintain..

gingerleaf, haha, actually we should not worry so much, just go for it.....else ah, worry this worry that, in the end we just stay in SIN haha...

Unice, i told hb liao, he is so keen loh, but i tried to see online, no balcony deck. very sian + what perlicia said, she book 3 mths b4 juz to get the BA.
I was thinkin of gg in July

ya the link i sent u doesnt have promotion on BA class lei... tom i call them up and see how....

perlicia, update us on how Raphael enjoys his trip k...ya bring sea sick med just in case lo.. is yours the 4N one?

curls: i look so old in them lei...i think its becos i didnt know how to maintain them...now i cut short so sean cannot pull my hair....

dodo, u look very cute n sweet in this dolly hairstyle la!!!

haiyo... today i so busy @office no time to read post, jus finished feeding bb lance half hr ago, so 'sneak' in here to chk...ooosoooooo many post i read till 'tao gong gong'... not when i see unice posted 'wong TA ma', really wakes me up & cant help but keep laughing!!!!!! kekeke...cos i thot i saw aria captioned was 'wong AH mah'....hahahahahaah...hmmmm... chintz.. v nice pix taken & aria's captioned was really appropriate!

hippo, pinky.. i was sitted where gingerleaf said, the corner table nxt to where the babies hving photo session. i was sitting w cheval...sorri i didnt mingle abt cos bb lance was sleeping not long after we rch & wake up for milk only when everybody abt to leave!! like tiffany - who was busy w her lucas (if i didnt remember wrongly his name), i was busy 'entertaining' my 'chilli padi' - zann, who kept throwing tantrum, i scare she go 'disturb' the babies, luckily CM's gal came to 'entertain' her @ least can 'breathe' abit...

hippo, ya, i saw adri, she's v pretty in her cape & 'sexy' when same was removed... u r v tall leh, i tink if i stand nxt to u, i must look 'up' & u look 'down' on me liao!!! wahahahaa... btw, my gal was saying she also want the flower hairband, she thot foc fm HRC like the ballon!!! i told her go ask fm the tall mummy, she dun dare...hahaha..

sorry pinky, i cant remember your face leh, may b we cud hv met during 1st gathering? tat day was a little noisy w the background music, so hardly talk to most mummies, didnt no there's mr & mrs friendly around... abit 'sayang' didnt walk around due bb sleeping....

cheval, u knw wat, my hb asked your hb how many times gathering he attended!! your hb told him HRC 2nd time...tink they both must b like 'hiaz... bobian.. hv to come along type'!! annie, was yours also same?? hahahaha.. so nxt time gathering, shd find something to 'entertain' the daddies, if not they feel boring....of cos got exception daddies too, who alr knew many others like the mummies...

re the MEGA party, if held in oct, by then bb lance BD also over, but nevertheless, very much look fwd to enjoying the fun, tink hv to hold it @function hall liao w super big crowd!!!! hopefully b4 tis MEGA party, there'll b another gathering so tat those mummies who missed tis round can join!! no need feel paisay, every1 of us here duno each other till we really chat & get to knw each other!!

annie, the pretty mummy we met @the carpark but didnt park her car there is who huh? i can remember her face but duno her nick? tink she sits opposite u izzit? cos my gal keep asking howcome the aunty in carpark no come up & i 4get to ask u? u say your kayden 'booked' liao? by who huh? hahaha..

frosty, your nephew also v cute & friendly!

eil, wah, your jae v good leh can refrain fm 'tasting' the sand!! haha..btw, u tempt me w the preview, is too late now my eyes wanna zzzzzzzzzz will try to catch the photos tml.. thks..

oh ya.. dodo, no worry, your hair suits u perfectly!! much much better than mine which looks like 'za cao' i no time & no leave to go saloon eversince came bk fm camping @nuh!!!!

Morning all!

re: cruise
i went on 4D3N Superstar Virgo last year when i was bout 3/4mths preggie. No seasick for me. Everything was fine. The buffet meal is quite bao kao liao, providing, breakfast, lunch, tea break, dinner and supper. One of the days was a BBQ outdoor dining by the pool

Apart from that, got free high class dining at restaurants at ur choice too (chinese or western). One restaurant a day, if i remember correctly.

unice
what was i saying last nite... muz b too sleepy liao. sorry, its spring/summer. i went there in oct time a few years ago, not tat hot, its quite temperate, temp around 23 degrees in the shade,etc and the flowers just started blooming, so pretty nice. if u always stand under the hot sun, comfirm chao ta one, but its not humid so dun sweat so much.if go in dec timing, mayb it could b hotter coz its summer in full force liao. :D

ya lor... hopefully next round of gathering i can join in.

pinky
ur boy v.fast teeth sprout out alr. my boy still boh geh... but dun mind lah, like to see him boh geh also, when he smile/laugh, super cute. anyway babies develop at different paces, some develop faster in certain areas, others in other areas. eg. some babies can babble alr, some not ready yet, so dun worry over ur boy k? as long as he's healthy can already.

dodo,
dun bother abt what ur hubby say abt ur hair lah. man generally (of coz there r some exceptions) dun have a fantastic sense of style! :D

garden_dreamz, thanks for the mamil gold

boh geh is cuter.. now my girl got 2 gehs also.. not very cute now haha *evil mum*

garden,
i bought mine from Robinsons. Aprica is also available at Taka or u can check out their website
http://www.aprisin.com.sg

pinky,
i didnt have to bring alot of stuff cos i fed L at home already. So i just bring 2 extra diapers n 1 small pkt of wipes. I squeeze them inside my bag.

morning....

unice,mine is the 4N one...I will keep in mind to bring seasick medicine.

No problem,will update you all and send some cruise temptations around....(hopefully)

ginger, i also sianz when i heard no BA deck....wondering how come some ppl can be so kiasu to book 4-6months beforehand.but i guess must be the agency that book them. I recalled that i actually called one that has a place but it is about $100 more in total.

junnie,
I think u are talking abt me hehe..u are wearing white blouse right n sitting at the corner with yr family? u left early?? I didnt park my car there cos there is no lift in the building. I came alone, which means i would need to carry the stroller up the stairs myself! so i parked at Forum instead. Hi..sorry i didnt get the chance to talk to u.

morning!

unice, 'bubbly'.. very nice way to describe her.. haha! i almost pengz when she started her a-buuuing... talking abt hair.. i miss my long hair. so stupid to hv cut it thinking it'll be easier to manage during confinement. with the heat now, i'd rather have long hair so can just tie it all up! and sean very guai liao leh.. adri will still be able to find hair to pull n yank at!

gingerleaf, dun be sianz.. can work something out at the cruise one! anyway, with so many activities n facilities, u wun spend much time in the room one wor.. so cheer up! i went on LEO donkey years back n itz huge n i was in e balcony class... still! nvr spend time in e room also.. n u end up eating lots... ha! enjoy gal!

junnie, oops! i hope i didnt appear too fierce dat ur girl dun dare to approach me.. keke..

re cruise: wah cruise very hot now. but i went to cruise TWICE last year. 1st time in jan (to phuket/penang) quite fun cos been many years since i last go cruise. but went with ILs so abit sianz. then preggy liao no where to go during 2nd trimester so go cruise AGAIN (to KL/langkawi)and it was TERRIBLE. very sick the whole trip and i tot i was dying cos got asthma then gasping for breathe. so sianz hor. can get abit sianz after awhile for me so 3N is like the max for me. the only thing i LOVE is the casino! lol. can spent hours playing blackjack! wahahah or the jackpot. the closeted gambler in me very happy there.

gingerleaf: yah meals included for 3 restaurants i think. others need to pay and not exactly cheap but as perlicia said if got BA, then will have dining vouchers. can bring lyn go swimming but basically nothing much to do. depending where you go, can have day trips at places like phuket/KL?

junnie: hey my hubby also same. feels very bored and looked 100% that part. so irritating haha. but at least he willing to come lah if not i can never managed to handle baby n pram alone! then cannot meet all the mummies+ babies liao...

morning mommies,

eh how come yahoo only got 8 HRC photos? come on mommies, dunt be selfish, share share lah.

wow really got stickers for the names and balloons and CM got a candle for her birthday. OCT mommies really rock man! can't wait for more gatherings.

talk about shy mommies, i also one shy mommie but like to see myra play with other OCT babies and like to say hello to OCT mommies in person when possible

wow gingerleaf, ueno, you both carry stroller with baby up and down that HRC steps, wow thats a lot of steps, the most i ever carry is 5 steps, i think if HRC steps i will panic already. you both so strong *clap,clap* how come HRC not wheelchair friendly? must write in complain letter already. hehe