(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

doobom..thk q for organinsing HRC's gathering! though i still cudnt put many faces to the nick, at least got improvment than 1st May, hehe... hopefully can fill-up more faces w the nick in future gatherings!!

totoro..ya, can see the two little teeth..now must be careful, dun put your finger inside hor!!

madlynette..oic.. sorry huh, i didnt knw u r malay, if nt i wudnt hv ask tat silly question!! hehehe... hope u get well soon...

CM, your gal sooo cute, she told me her dress v long looks like princess
thk q for your ice-cream, my gal love it sooo much though she's 'freezing'! finally she 'make friend' w your gal, cos initially u came my gal was eating, then after tat she bugging me to bring her to your table, then your gal went toilet... then my gal keep throwing tantrum (really buay tahan her, if not, i wud hv gone over other tables joining u mummies for chat, cos i hv to 'entertain' her while hb w lance who's soundly alseep shortly after we reach HRC). when everybody about to go home then he wake up for milk, me too miss the photo sessions

ecookie.. ya, glad to catch up w u v last min (we & cheval were the last to leave HRC)!

dodo..thk q for 'crowning' lance 'champion'!!! hahahaa.. so gingerleaf, u no need worry, lyn is still 'miao tiao' nt 'pang du du'!! hahhahaha...
btw..wow..so fast lyn can crawl! tat's good! after HRC, hb said wanna go walk walk, end up i kanna 'bluff' fm HRC walked till taka, my back almost 'break' with the sling!!!! cant tahan to walk back to the car @bldg nxt to HRC, so me & bb & gal waited @taka for hb to fetch us home. when we came back abt 4+pm, sap & his parent were @my house (visiting my mum), his son (2 wks younger than lance), he also can do commando crawl & sit v steadily too... how i wish lance can sit & crawl too! at least my back wont b sooooo aching!!

cheval.... v paisay arrrr.. my gal keep disturbing u, she can never sit still one!!!

chintz,perlicia & bbwow... thks alot, end up i got all 3 friso vouchers!! haha..

It's so nice to see so many Oct mummies, daddies & especially babies! It's great to see our baby so young already have so many friends growing up together. Hope to meet all of you again in the future.

Jacq/gingerleaf - Yes, we must organise a MEGA Celebration in Oct (maybe Children's Day!) and buy a MEGA CAKE for all our babies... it will be fun!

dodo - good thing Jae got her mummy's smile, if she is like her father, then it will be "cao cao" face :p
Anderson looks exactly like you!

pinky - Jae can sit very well but cannot sit still. I guess it's because she's curious abt the surrounding, that keep her busy while I eat.
She already started crawling like lizzard around 6mth, few days ago, she started crawling using her knee. She can even pull herself up to standing position.
I like carring Jayden, he's so "kwai", so sofe, so huggable!

hippo - Thanks for offering the seat beside you. Adrienne will grow up to be very Vocal

Junnie,
lance so cute leh, still no chance to carry him. My hb was asking me to go carry over n play. Hehehe. yeah. Lance is our oct champion baby!
Dun worry la, some bb juz develop diff from other babies. Now Im abit headache, coz dunno what to do. She juz found her skills lidat, i dunno what I can contain her with now.

eil, wow jae is really fast even on sand!!!! my gosh!! so cute :D

glad to hear all the mummies had a great time catching up at HRC today. Hope I can join you all another time...

Glad to meet so many mummies and bbies at HRC ... but me stil don't really know who is who except for a few.

Gingerleaf
Clap clap for Lyn ... ha ha maybe she "communicated" with one of the bbies and went home to try the crawling !! Mine till now only can crawl backwards but she found the skill of moving herself while in sitting position!
Lyn not really big size lah ... comparable to mine except that mine is very bah bah on her legs and hands .. haven weight her also but shld be coming to 10kg bah ...

Junnie
I agreed that Lance is our champion in oct thread !!

Birthday Bash
Looking forward to attend the b'day bash if there is one ... but cannot celebrate for her right as birthday shld celebrate early but not later !! Mine is on the F1 day ... so confirmed must be afternoon session as night will be busy watching the race ha ha

Time really passes so fast... woke up to feed her just now before 4am then do some washing and packing for her, check my email and look at the 2 threads ... now 6 liao and it's time to prepare to go to work !! ... YAWNNNNNNNNNNnnnnnnnnnnn

eil
Just saw Jae in action!! Wow, she really can crawl fast!! I realized she don't put things in her mouth, not even her hands ... Am just wondering, if i put mine on the sand, I think she will taste the sand 1st before anything else hiaz .....

good morning mummies!

gingerleaf, 3 cheers for lyn! dun worie abt her size gal.. look at adri.. ha!

junnie, u were there? gosh! how can i miss saying hello to u?

doobom, thanks soooo much for organising.. i must say this again.. u R SO SLIM!!! ha..

frosty, thanks to ur hb for helping me "warm" adri up.. she was so grouchy. ha!

pinky, dun mention! i wish i cld have helped more but m not as steady as eil.. ha! and hey gal, dun worie abt jayden being smaller or not as steady.. a little practice everyday goes a long way! and they develop their milestones differently.. shd not compare okie? maybe jayden will just pick up all skills at one go n "scare" u ah! keke..

eil, Jae is the topic between me n hubby e whole of yday.. my mum & grandma were asking abt e gathering n 1st thing we said "there was tis very pretty n smart little girl.. blah blah blah.." so u'd better share ur secrets ah... haha! thanks for ur biscuits too!

sugarnut, no time to talk to u much too.. but so 'jealous' dat ur boy can just sit n eat his cereal without creating a ruckus! mine would have screamed her head off..

dodo, anderson so cute la! woke up n feel all fresh n happy after his nap yday!

am so happy cos finally adri called "ma-ma" yesterday on the drive back!! but her 1st words were "mum-mum" followed by her "ba-ba" during the weekend when her daddy is not in town. hmpf! guess wat? think she knows both our roles too well.. she pooped in the car and when she got home, she kept shouting "ma-ma".. n right after i finish cleaning her, she shouted "ba-ba"!! argh.. n datz when she wanted milk n my grandma told her to call for milk.. grrrr.... i dun mind making milk u know... y must i clean her poop?? keke

doobom,
thanks for organinsing HRC's gathering! Glad to meet so many mummies, daddies n babies!

gingerleaf,
Lyn is not big, i think she is of average size.

wow, im amazed at jae on the sand too! How come she can dun put her hands in the mouth n taste the sand?? I think if its lyn, she wiill put her face down in the sand n 'liap liap' it!

hippo,
june was seated at the table next to where we gather n put our babies on the table to take picture.

hi hi morning mummies!!!

doobom,

thanks for organizing such a BIG gathering!

Didn't manage to catch all the mummies! And worse, Jayden didn't get to take photos with his friends cause he's ASLEEP! Naughty mummy tried to wake him up and he still KO in my arms. -_- Missed all the actions!

pinky,
our little boys not only share same name but same traits! jayden also only grew 1 tooth at first but lately his 2nd tooth is sprouting out.

And yes! I still do prefer toothless gummies because he's been biting me lately! *OUCH*

bbwow, you're welcome...Thank you too...

If I put my boy crawling on the sand, sure he will open his mouth wide to eat some....haha

Jacq, thanks your hb for telling us about the HRC 20% discount...

totoro_bb: wow u can wakey up so early to get so much things done.. if im you, would have KO during work liao.. or r u sleeping at work now? ha

doobom, oh the asia card thingy is from you...thanks....just got the msg but dunno who it is from...

anyway, who's birthday yesterday? CM? Happy Belated birthday.

Great meet-up yest.. thanks Doobom for organising!

Yah, I agree that Jae is such an amazing girl! Me and HB were also talking about her last night, on how she was able to sit by herself for 1 hour, and still so smiley throughout.. if it's my boy, sure scream his head off already.

Hippo, din manage to talk much to you.. paiseh.. cos' busy making my rounds to talk to mummies on other tables. hehe.. next time we chat more k?

The photos I took were v blur too.. maybe cos' of the lighting. We not v good photographers lah.. haha.

Ok, got to go back to work..

Dodo, after the lunch, we also went to buy a carseat! But I got mine from Isetan, maxi-cosi brand. On our way home, he was already sitting in it and sleeping so soundly.. must be tired out.

Doobom, thanks for the Asia Card.. I think the discount was 25%.

CM, hope you enjoyed your Birthday yest!

Morning all *wave wave*

Great gathering yesterday.. too bad i was an hour late.. missed out 1-hr of fun!

Big thanks to doobom for organizing.. btw, how did u manage to stay so slim??? *envy*

bbwow, junniez. don't mention about the vouchers. i don't need them anyway.

gingerleaf: thanks for the yu zhu,.. and oh, i just realized, lyn's hair is not standing up anymore? i dun think she's big la!

chloe also 'ba ba', ppl always give me that kinda OH,,7mths ONLY?? comment. :p

i was so so sad and disappointment yesterday.. it's really not my day. first, Aria was cranky, then hubby van tire got problem and he can't drive. now, i can only read from here to know what happen yesterday at the gathering..boo hoo...

Chintz
Yap! her hair all come down oreadi! Finally! Not label as 'paisee' baby anymore. Heheh.
Dun mention on the Yuzhu. Must keep in fridge, veg compartment.
My ILs is very proud she dun look 7mths plus. On sat we had dinner, there was a 1 year old baby celebratign 1st bd behind us, then it was obvious lyn is much bigger! Then my ILs SO PROUD I tell u!. i was worrying she is gg to be too big, coz gal ma.

Aria,
nvm la, we'll sure be having another gathering! Baby things hard to predict. I wanted to go at 12pm, end up I reach there late too, coz had to feed and settle her. i think our next meet up will be at June expo??

gingerleaf: yea no wonder i felt there was something different about lyn. cut it a bit so the weight is lighter and it can stand again!! haha .. it's so cute to see her standing hair

Oh no, i didn't put it into the fridge.. can i go home now?? sobz

i also worried about chloe. but i guess let them grow naturally.. when it's puberty time, then we need to control haha

wow, lyn can crawl..so good...i can't wait to see Aria do that too..but i'm quite happy that she reach another milestone 2 nights ago for uttering m sound too..she was uttering mum..mum...mum instead of babababwah which she master it sometime back...but i don't think she's calling us lah because she was just uttering this without looking at me or hubby..so, now, i've been practicing this with her so that she can truly look and me and call out MAMA..haha..

jae is so cute and fast when crawling in the sand.. so amazing...

Morning Mummies!!!

I find it real nice to meetup & know each other well in terms of 'faces', since we have been here online for quite a while. Coz I myself have problems remembering names/nicks. Coping better now after HRC meetup. =)

Sorie to some mummies... Coz I was busy handling Jerry with his lunch around 1pm. So din manage to continue the 'Self-Intro' game.

I din manage to join the photo taking Fun as I was busy entertaining Jerry. As he was energetic after his lunch, he can get too excited & move around the 'table' non-stop. So we din join in. But, Do share the photos.

Hippo,
Wah... I succeeded in hiding all my FATs in that bermudas & Tee I wore!!! Tatz why u think I m slim. Hahaha... Anyway, nice meeting u & Adrienne. Adri has beautiful eyes! =)

Junnie,
Lance is really chubby & cute! *Hugz* for Lance...

Totoro_bb,
Kelly's eyes are beautiful too!!! =)

Nice meeting all of you yesterday! I had a great day! *.*

chintz,
FATs that managed to shed off are due to my efforts spend handling my 9+kg Jerry. Haha... Hands & body can ache like hell after carrying him outdoors. Though this, I still luv that! Yeah!!! For rest of FATs, I hide n hide with all my might. Hahaha... =)

haiyo,
every time i see BB with big big eyes like kris's baby, jae,adriene etc, i'm so envious cos Aria's eyes are tiny winny. then after she woke up from sleep,lagi worse...puffy and small..hehe...

aria_jo:
yah we can always meet up agaiN! and im still waiting for my boy to call me mama.. been repeating that non stop to him when with him but sometimes heard a whiff of "pa pa"! *faint*

chintz: nope! doobom working!! same coy as my hubby! ha

doobom: are you going KL this week? my hubby going leh.. u in same biz grp as him?

doobom, ha! wana hide fats also must make sure not much fats are dangling around to begin with ma.. keke...

aria, aria's eyes small small but sweet sweet ma..

eccokie n aria, "ba-ba" seems to be the choice words huh?? she's called ma-ma only for the silly chores! unfair.. haha...

i wanna vent!! am having the tuesday blues after a long weekend...basically slept only 2 hours last nite, preparing for some training session today. it's gonna be a long working day. Start at 7am, end at 6.30pm...after that go home express milk, can't spend time with baby because he will be asleep by then. Do more work. Sleep at 12-ish am, then the day starts at 5.30am again.

Some days I feel really down. And I feel like a bad mother for not spending time with the lil one.

Wonder if any working mums feel the same way?

Good morning mummies..

Really enjoy yesterday meet up!! tks Doobom... hope to have another gathering soon...

think kayden is so tired after yesterday meet up he sleep fr 930pm last night till 10am dis morning.

gingerleaf,

I carry lyn for quite sometime... not big lai, average!!! no worries.. nowadays my boy also eat veri little.. simply dun like to eat porridge at all. his fav food is biscuit....

Yesterday Channel 8 news was saying... if during pregnancy, pregnant lady keep using handphone.. chances of their bb will be hyperactive!!!! After dis news... my family members were all staring @ me... some say my son abit hyperactive.. abit worry!!! tmr i go ask his PD

all for celebrating my brithday ... YES Am so happy ...

Thanks Jess for the HRC gathering and discount ...

Junnie ... it ok ... my gal would love to play with yr gal too ... she love to play ... they are kids and bb lance WOW yes he is OCT No. 1 bb ... he will grow up to be a strong man

Hippo ... yr gal has got her mummy's big and beautiful eyes ... WOW i like it

Totoro... Now i know why all mummies want to hug yr Kelly liao ... ok ok i take a very close look at her yesterday ... Clap clap
very good size ... and her sweet face and very mi ren eyes ... how can you go to work and leave her at home ... you must be thinking of her very mins ...

dodo you and ZQ both slim down liao ... yes you too ...

ecookie ... hahaha you so cute still must think and think den confirm yr bb is top 5 hahaha you are so slim and tall too ... hmmm pretty mummy

Gingerleaf ... no not at all ok ... lyn is ok ... not Big ... just nice .... dun worry and claps for lyn .. :D

chintZ ... did not talk to you much too ... hmmm next time

Perlicia ... hmm where are you ??? which once is you ... ??? i dun know ??? did not catch you

aria ... next time ok ... dun be sad

Hi I did not take any PICS too cos hb went oversea and he took the cam with him too ... so sad ... sob sob ... any one got pics please share ok thanks ....

dd you have got a pretty gal and a handsome boy ... ...

ohh ya zhen zhen ... yr gal is so sweet ... really can 'talk' to ppl now ... you and yr hb is also a fun couple ... keke great that we are sitting close ... after so long of chatting here

karrie, no worries abt spoiling mood.. watz e forum for then? =D am working also and i dun even see my girl evry nite cos she stays at my mum's plc! felt like a bad mother once but now, i tink i will try my best to give her all my attention whenever i'm free so itz more of the quality time i guess?

aria, precisely! keke.. no matter wat, every parent will tink that they have the best kid one la.. so must look past all the small little flaws and look deeper and think how beautiful they are in their own right! =)

chintz,
Sad to say. I cun afford to stay @ home. Need to work...

ecookie,
Nope, not same gp as ur hb. I m not in the Biz gp. =)

karrie,
Dun feel like that. Cheer up! Juz make up by giving BB more HUGz & Kisses. Hee... =)

hi all ...Carlson update ... my boy can really crawl too abt 2 weeks liao and he has got 4 teeth now ... yesterday he also knock out after the meeting hahaha ...

ohh no no mood to work at all .... hmm have got lots of document to print man ... but hahahaha the printer is out of order kekeke

gingerleaf,

i envy lyn can take solid well... ziqian drinks abt 900ml now but eats very little solid loh... super exp pillow ur hubby got! i bet must be super comfy also...

eil,

i LOVE jae! she really super cute and nice... can sit in highchair for so long and self entertained... my hubby keep "eyeing" her :p and she can crawl so well on sand! we din let ziqian sit on sand while we were at phuket coz he sure grab the sand and rub his eyes! :p

sugar nut,

hubby and me discussed abt lleyton on our way back home! we so envy abt his appetite...

CM,

im still as big, din slim down leh... ziqian's weight has been stagnant at 9.1kg for a 2 weeks, kind of worry... hope im not underfeed him... but his solid feed is a BIG headache loh...

karrie: u r not the one feeling that.. but theres always the weekends where we get to spend quality time with the lil' ones. same as hippo, my baby stays over at my mum side for 2N a week..

CM: nice talking to u. and ur gal n boy both look like u! so nice!