(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ueno: ur boy looks v happy!

garden_dreamz: maclaren quest so far is good! used it for the 1st time today and baby YZ was v good inside, never fuss much for us to carry . guess he likes the extra space too ha..

and he managed to fall asleep in it by himself. something v rare in his previous combi!

zhen zhen, think volo cannot recline one so better for bigger babies who can sit already..but when they want to sleep, think will be uncomfortable.. triumph not too sure

eil...your bb soo cute under the hood

ueno...envy..u take such a nice shot esp with bb smiling sooo happily. we can hardly do tat cos bb not 'co-operative'.

madlynette...jus wonder u dun eat pork arrr? actually i also dun quite like to eat other than using it to brew the soup... btw, wat other meat besides chicken can replace? u mean beef?? i find using chicken v troublesome, hv to de-skin if nt soup v oily..

krissie..if you bb eats well it shd b ok de, dun worry abt underwt..

zhen zhen..ntd your bb milk time to porrigde quite fast hor? abt 1 or 2hrs. mine is 3hr, i hope to drag longer but bb cant tahan, cos PD said mine 'overwt' got to cut down on milk!

garden_dreamz..glad to hear your boy boy ok liao...ya.. 'pai du' is v 'effective' to bring down fever..kekeke..

frosty..wow, our gathering must b v fun, not only got daddies, mummies, bbs, also got ah gong & ah mah! hahaha...cant wait to see all of u

anyone knows what is the consequence if bb tries 3 different FM ??
Have no choice but to introduce the Mamil Gold to her but she like keep on having stomachache now ... aiyo !!

like to share this ... not sure whether u can see clearly or not as it's not easy to get a shot of it!!
This was taken a few days back. Now they are already out like 1 -3mm

1427979.jpg

totoro_bb,
How is the stomachache like? LS? Erhmm, why try out 3 diff brands then?
I did let Jerry try out the sample tins send to me. E.g. Friso Gold, etc. His norm FM is Similac. Have samples (e.g. Nestle NAN, Friso Gold) for his early morning feed, nite feed is his norm Similac feed. Once samples finish, he carries on with his norm Similac for both milk feeds. He only takes 2 milk feeds per day (early morning 6am & nite 9.30pm).
Haha... How did u manage to capture the little teeths of Kelly? I cun seems to do that though Jerry's ones are quite big now. =)

garden_Dreamz,

Nice toking to u too.... after our meeting thought of going AMK hub but kayden become cranky during the trip in the car. So head hm instead.

Last time my boy look like my sis... as he grew older look more and more like daddy!! hope not as bad temper as daddy... ha ha

When ur boy better we meet up for b'fast...

just a curious question... for highchair, is a 3 point harness better or 5 point harness better? my boy likes to move around so much its so hard to feed him. coz the more he moves, the more pek chek he is, he move he dun wanna eat. so wondering if there's any diff btw 3 point n 5 point. hope to have some advise on this.. thanks!

phew all the marking is done and keyed in finally. can take a breather...

mummies who brought babies overseas, just wanna ask how did you manage to feed baby solids? i don't really wanna feed him commercial baby food (the type in jars)...but if no way to cook there then bobian...

garden_dreamz
i used the ikea one at my mum's place and the safety first one at home, both also never put harness as it's too troublesome liao !! my girl also move ard a lot but during feeding, sure have someone beside so not worried that she will fall loh.

doobom
as it was recommended tht mamil gold have that gut thingy that might solve her constipated problem so I tried yesterday loh. End up she keep have stomachache and LS.

If I gave her only Friso, she will LS also. But if I gave her only Enfra, confirmed constipated so end up giving her both. Each on different feed and trying to get the frequency right like how many feed for each brand. now still trying to figure out but think I have to drop Mamil. She seems ok today as I stop Mamil.

We are both so excited to see all of you tomorrow!

So many mummies, daddies & babies, sure blur one.. hahaha... maybe we need registration counter :p

karrie,

depend on where you are going. When im in australia, i live with a friend with kit facilities so i will cook his meal before going out.

If not, i suggest a small hot plate which some of my friend bought along.

HI,

going to give a miss on today gathering...

BB v tired. We were home only at 2am this morning aft the 3steps1bow in KMS. He v coperative throughout.

Pl he is still having running nose and slight cough so dun want to bring him to spread germssssss around.

Jst bought him to C a PD on Fri, is viral infection. TOld PD i suspect is the milk powder that alway give him the plemgh but he dun think so. I used a aust brnad of milk for about 3 weeks, i couldnt even hear him plegm then... though of changing brand but he is 8th mth le...

sign

enjoy all

garden_dreamz,

If I am not wrong, 3-point tied around the waist and the crotch area. 5-points includes the shoulders. Hopefully u get what I mean.
Personally I use 5 points bcos I am scared that my baby will climb out of the highchair when I am preparing the food or walk away for a while. Better to be careful.

wah so sad cannot go to gathering today, down with bad cough, itchy sore throat, headache and body ache. could not sleep well the last two nights already, maybe tomorrow got chance to mc. even sick HB expect me to perform like normal duties, no such thing as i get to rest, while he takes care of bb, so like want to faint already, trying super hard not to cough on bb. myra has mozzie bites on her face, so ugly.
bad long weekend.

totoro,
kelly got teeth, congrats, i'm still waiting everyday for teeth. so cute.

kris,
kaelyn so cute, the second photo look a bit strange though. whats happening there? hehe

junnie,
i dont take pork cos i'm malay mah, my HB is chinese, my bb is mixed ethnic.

hi mummies, so happy to meet up with all of you today!

A big thank you to doobom for organising this! it is not easy.. heehee... =)

It was great fun at HRC today!! Doboom, thanks alot for putting everything together!
Im so happy to see everyone and babies! Pity didnt take alot of pictures. Reach home le go thru my cam then realise hb took so little pics n alot of pics all got ppl block one. zzz

had a great time at HRC just now...at least can chat face to face wif some mummies

gingerleaf!! so exciting, lyn so smart....next thing she will do is to crawl to pull ur cats' fur..heehee!!!
I really cant wait to see sean crawl lei....will be so cute...
right now only Myra and Lyn can crawl ya?

it's been great fun meeting up with so many babies, mummies and daddies!! Thanks dombom for the great job!

just came back a short while ago..after a dinner gathering with college frens. clare is super exhausted. unlike the lunch gathering, she was the oni bb there during dinner. slept immediately in the car. but as usual, the min she reached home, she woke up. now she's counting sheep on the bed :p

wow..gingerleaf, dat's an amazing milestone! she's so fast! oso cant wait for clare to crawl.. but she's not showing much signs yet..

madlynette: take care and rest well!

Thanks doobom for organising!

So happy to meet so many mummies, babies and daddies!

Eil,

Jae looks like my 10 mths old niece... esp her smile!

Gingerleaf,

I was just complained to my hubby that the photos he took really "helpless"... look forward to see some really nice photos took by mummies/ daddies here in our yahoo group

wow! smart ning ning! *clap clap*

dodo,
my hb equally helpless can. LOL. Alot of pics he took, the heads all half, or a big black head in view.

Unice,
she cannot crawl like myra, myra crawls on her knees. Mine is do those commando crawl type, using forearms to pull herself foward. More liek wriggling! But can move fast!

gingerleaf,

aiyo.. u make me wana see lyn crawling in real action! look forward to ziqian's virgin crawl... haa!

hey gal, i bought the Britax carseat yesterday at Robinson! got the safe & sound series - royale model (same as chintz's)...

Thanks to all mummies who shared wi me on the solid feedings just now at HRC!

i seriously think my boy is teething now... he reject his spoon totally and i end up using my fingers to feed him again and he open his golden mouth wi my fingers and not spoon! but the mess after which is really "no eye see" loh... sigh...

dodo,
the carseat really plushy rite??? So much better that what we are sitting in!

lyn haven teeth yet. i dun mind she teeth later oso, coz i htink baby w/o teeth looks so cute leh!

mummies nice to see most of you today~~ still didnt manage to catch ALL but can put more faces to names liao hee.

dodo: ZQ teething? so cool! still waiting for my bo gay boy to pop his teeth buds !

jacq: nice talking to you today! clare really like snow white ha.

junnie: so happy that i managed to catch u n cutie lance last last minute..

totoro_bb: thanks for bringing the float cant wait to bring baby YZ to go swimming next weekend!

gingerleaf: lyn soo smart. yah wonder which baby will be the next to crawl?

mummies with photos, pls share!

Mummies who meet lyn today, can share with me, if you find lyn abit big? Coz I noticed she seems to be alot bigger than alot of babies. Am i overfeeding her? But she is taking much lesser food nowadays oreadi. Dunno why oso.

gingerleaf: i cant really comment cos u know how big baby YZ is right? my mum still asks me if he is in the top 5 big babies over there.. i think and think and then bo bian say yes.. haha

dun worry, think lyn is just nice..

gingerleaf,

yup! love the carseat... hubby bought a $70 pillow yesterday at Robinson and i keep nagging that why he wana spend so much on a pillow... he said he very ke lian, cant even spend $70 on a pillow but i can buy a $300+ carseat for ziqian :p

i think lyn size is just nice for baby girl leh.. what's her weight now?

gingerleaf & ecookie,

i wish ziqian bo gay for a longer period coz i love bb wi gummy smile also
i cant sense his protruding bud yet, but his feeding behaviour seems to prove so... very difficult to feed him solid now, he's still a milk monster...

ecookie,
heehe. boy big is good!!! Next time grow up oreadi will have many gals like coz got an quan gan. Hehehe.
Did u leave earlier? Suddenly notice u were gone.
Oh, juz now ur hb was eating, then i carried lyn over n disturb him, he dun look too pleased leh. Angry har?

gingerleaf: hhaha thats my hubby. he look fierce naturally one. dun worry he s okie but he s a super bo chup guy.. so dun mistook his nonchalence for fierceness lah.

yah left early cos we got appt in late noon.

dodo,
hahaha. my hb oso mad one, he go n buy the stopid foam pillow that cost $239 after less in isetan. Sleep on it oso snore. Then he keep saying its good its good. Self denial.

i oso dunno her weight. Shld be 8+ now ba

wow.. went to bathe and so many posts in a short while..

dodo: hope e pic clare took with ziqian are alright cos i din use my camera just now. email me ok?

gingerleaf: tink lyn is of alright size too.. so no worries.. clare is drinking little lttle these days too. abt 400 to 500 today oni

ecookie: love it when yz leans on me.. makes me feel so motherly ha ha ha.. my notti gal just doesnt wan to lean on us at all. hiyah, din get to say bye to u. by the time, clare woke up think u were gone, realised u were gone. tot of letting u carry her. there's quite a difference leh. peifu u cos me already aching carrying her.

Thanks for organising the meetup...

Alot of people and I didn't even have the chance to move around...abit disappointed cause Raphael never take pictures with is friends

oh yah... my hb was suggesting one of the future gatherings to be in OCT! when the OCT babies celebrate their 1st birthday! (most) and to hv it in a big bang celebration.

Nice to meet the oct mummies/daddies/BBs today
Thanks doobom for the effort

Sad sad, I miss the photo session today, hope can take many nice pictures with all yr little one..

gingerleasf,
wow.. lyn can crawl.. Big clap for her
will hope to c my lazy jayden sit/crawl soon..

Eil,
So nice of Jae ,,, she can entertain herself while u r eating.. somemore I need your help to carry jayden while im eating...
nw she sit v stable, she start crawlin?

Hippo,
Thanks for helping, also to yr hubby... really cant handle my boy myself without any help..hehez

totoro,

Think Mamil dont suit her,, if she is ok when not drinkin mamil, u can try out others FM...
Re teething,
Dont knw Y Jayden only have one tooth... still haven c another tooth popping out yet...

dodo,
I wish lyn is a milk monster too! Now have to sneak in one last feed at 12-1am, hoping to get more milk into her tummy.

Yesterday I kena from MIL liao! She was lamenting that I provided her with avocado puree to feed lyn, and lyn was making those puking sounds. Then she said shld feed her apple+rice cereal ma, coz lyn really loves her apple puree, and can eat v v fast with that.(Now she is starting to get picky, eat other things take own sweet time.) Then i said, since she oreadi develop preferences, all the more i shld intro other variety, everyday eat apple no doubt is healthy, but oso cannot deliver all her needs, then MIL tell me, 'last time I oso feed XX and XX(SIL's sons) apple everyday, they love it so much.'
Then for the 1st time I was actually rude to her n I cut her short with a curt ' XX is XX. My daughter is my daughter.' HOHOHO.
My newphews all very very picky over their foods now. Make them eat veggie they will cry like mad

ecookie,
HAHAH. lidat oso can.
So bottomline is, if u snore, u snore, no expensive pillows can help. A kick in the side is the best way to stop snoring.

dodo,

Jayden also a milk monster,, any foods related to milk he like it v much... Till nw I only feed him 2 solid foods(incl Milk Cereal n porridge) n 3-4 time of milk a day..if there is no milk interval he sure cry for it badly..haa

gingerleaf,
I think yr MIL face sure turn black ..hehe =P... normally they will insist their way so even we said back also no use..their mind fixed liao..haaa
regarding MIL, my cousin's MIL also v funny...when my cousin's bb poo abit on her pamper, her MIL ask her no need to change diaper and said abit dirty only.. and for milk feeding just let the bb lie on the mattress to drink no need carry..**fainted** imagine my cousin is really angry