(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ecookie,
got try! But she will refused to drink. Then Im oso bfing, so sometimes dunno how much she drinks. So now I try to sqeeze in a dream feed at 1plus am, so at least i feel better she is drinking abit more.

i also got make feeds timetable for my maid, she make one big big and put on the fridge. hehe. but myra never follow timetable one.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">nyra's drinking lesser after introducing solids too! sometimes even throw tantrum don't want to drink. so will force her! :p
used to drink 170ml/feed, but rite now, 150ml max.</font>

if ask my MIL that question, then we'll go into war again!!

that's how things are.. too bad, can't be changed liao.. have to live with it..

gingerleaf.. thanks thanks.. i replied u liao

CM,
i added you as friend on FB

milk feed:
ever since i started 2 meals solid food fo Sean, his milk intake oso reduced so much...
each feed ard 150ml....one day oso less than 600ml.

mummies: but i read that even with solids must still try to give > 600ml milk leh..
the preferred timetable should be 3 solids 3 milk feeds per day.. hmm i was also wondering how am i goig to achieve that in time to come..

Krissie(cleo)
Do you have an elder child born in 2006? Which mth? Think I saw your nick appears in one of the 2006 thread.

CM
WOW.. what a big birthday celebration you gonna have! Glad that we are going to meet up soon.

Re:Vesak day gathering
Cant wait... can put names to faces on Monday liao and of coz all our lovely kiddos.

if 3 solids and 3 milk feeds, i wonder if it would be like this ->

breakfast: cereal
lunch: porridge
tea break: milk
dinner: porridge
supper: milk
midnite: milk

my timetable is like this

7am milk
9am cereal
11am milk
2pm milk
4pm cereal
7pm milk
10pm milk

in the end become like this
7 30am milk
11am cereal
2pm milk
4pm cereal
6pm milk
8pm latch or milk
10pm latch
1am latch
3am latch....etc

i think i have enforcement issues with my ger....haha!

finally we're talking abt solid food.. i'm also very worried. my BB currently only on cereal once a day.. before this, she's on TBF and her intervals is like 4 to 5 hours..I also dun know why my milk can tahan so long.. i very worried we're underfeeding her..

here's her schedule previously:
6.30pm - latched
12pm - 150ml EBM
4 to 4.30 ~ 150ml EBM
8 to 8.30 ~ 150ml EBM or latch
10 or 11plus ~ latch

See, she's not drinking a lot of milk leh..

Now, I substitute her lunch with 1 tablespoon of cereal mixed with EBM and the remaining EBM let her drink. The rest follow back the previous schedule. She fine with the schedule and doesn't cry for hunger..I think she's not very "tam jiak".

Can any kind mummies comment if it's sufficient. I really a bit worried leh. But then my girl's weight is ok lah, she's 8kg for a 6mths plus girl. But i scare her weight will go down after this

sean's timetable is :
6am: latch on
9am: 150ml EBM
12pm: 5scoops cereal + 4 scoops FM
3pm: 150ml EBM
6pm: porridge
8pm: latch on (make sure both breasts r emptied)
12am: latch on (think more for comfort suck)
a few times he will wake up n i will just latch him on..

so really dunno how much he drinks.

madlynette, looks like your bb eating every 2hours leh...Where can she be starved?

My poor boy like deprive of food like that...My MIL dunno got starve him or not...cause she everytime die die will give him eat only at 4h interval....cause at night when i said he is hungry, she will tell me, not 4h yet what...how can be hungry....

Of course, I still gave him milk and he finished it...so keep my MIL mouth shut.

Raphael now can drink around 240ml FM...Is it in the normal range?

seem like you all feed more times than me.
my girl is 6.6kg when she 6mth on 25 April.

Feeding schedule:
9am: milk 200ml
12pm: porridge or brown rice
3pm: milk 170ml
6pm: porridge
7.30pm: milk 170ml
12am: milk 170ml
then she sleep through until next morning 9am feed again.

Perlicia,
oh this timetable i do only after i found out she lost weight, before her timetable not so onz one. me trying to put back some weight on her

hee hee gingerleaf ... so now you know what the stamp is for liao ... I just completed 35 and starting another one ....

will go and get the link again ...

2 days not in office, loads of things to do .. hiaz

thanks all that have added me ... still adding and trying the FB keke ... it takes time ... cos working too mah ... and reading post ...

chintz,
i suspect my girl has very low metabolic..drink so little still quite chubby...she's quite lazy also and not so active yet, don't really roll and flip here flip there..just flip once and start to count fingers and tahan at this position for 10mins..she's quite slow mo.. probably that's why her fats never get burn away?

madlynette,
but your girl is very tall right? she looks so tall to me..my girl is growing horizontally...

Jeanean thanks for the offer, but it'll be diff to mit up with u for it coz I wun be seeing u on monday! Anyway, Thanks for offering and welcome to oct thread!

Btw, does any baby here got smelly feet? My gal got leh. How? Feel sad for her. Never cover up oso got slight smell. Sometimes wear the sleepsuit to sleep, then next day smell her feet, so smelly! The smile is literally a baby version of those adults one. Saltish smell.
Poor gal. Stinky feet n snores.

gingerleaf: i just digged dip into my purse and found 1 sticker. i think got another one at home attached to the leaflet. will bring to u on monday..try to remind me if u can hehe

gingerleaf,
everytime when i took off shoe for my girl after come home from outside, her feet smell saltish and abit wet. Think their feet sweat alot if cover up.
but i don't have the habit for her to sleep in sleep suit. she only wear romper and long pant to sleep so mean at home, her feet won't be smelly becos no cover up.

tiffy &amp; gingerleaf ... my boy also like tt ... hmm he will sweat too ... sweat till too much cannot stand cos will slip and fell

aria ..
I think i'll do the same as well ... go back and smell her feet !!

I know she sweat alot as it's also cold cold one ... but this mummy also everytime blocked nose .. so did not smell anything so far !!

I let her wear socks at night also as she sleep in the aircon room, and when she sweat her foot will be cold cold one ...

Timetable
I used to write down everthing but tire punctured liao ... now I just know roughly she needs to eat 3hrly ... with or without semi-solid. Leftover range from 0 to 50ml. So I think she took ard 600 - 800 plus ml per day.

gingerleaf: saw the ubud hanging gardens website.. love the infinity pool!!! am drooling now.. wanna go!!
e pool overlooking the terrace/ hills so serene...