(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Perlicia i went there liao ... ok only la for me but for my gal she love it man ... but i think the price is ok la ... but the FOOD yucky ... i think its not nice at all ... but looks good la ... cos all in Mickey's shape mah ...

junnie ... i will be moving abt 20/06 ...

Annie take care ok ... recover soon to join us

gingerleaf i will bethere @ 12pm too ...

dd where are you parking yr car ??? or hb drive you there ???

raffles city ... hey the new basement area ... got a new jap food rest something like 'machra' the food is ok and the price is ok ... and they have space for kids ... we can meet there the next gathering ...

re:shoes
the one my girl is wearing is pre-walker shoe, soft padded sole.

1 year old then can wear those hard padded shoe. This is what i know.

shoes,

yea im thinkin to buy a pair of shoes for chloe too! the other day i saw disney shoes, i tried to match her feed to the box size guides, and turned out she falls under the 18-24m size!

i hope i saw it wrongly!!!

ya...I receive it from my husband...guess he got it from a forwarded mail...

yucks...ok...husband suggest to bring raphael tonight...errr...i will tell him the feedback, see what he thinks....

CM
it has been a long long time since I went Raffles city ... :)

shoe
not yet!! Bought her one before she was born .. must go and dig out and see whether can she fit into the shoe .. machiam cinderalla trying shoe

ESP...garden_dreamz, Remember this place in Brisbane?

There is a place in Brisbane city called Eagle Street Pier (ESP)...Nice weekend market there.

Wow, planning for 2nd meetup already...Good good...

Actually I am thinking how I am going to eat with bb and me only???

perlicia. imagine if 10% of people who received the mails decide to try out tonite.. hmm

BTW
Can I check how many of you are able to post at the WTS already??
Anyone registered ard my time ? Are you able to post already? Got loads of bb things to sell to clear space !!

madlynette:

hv u received the thermos food jar? is it good? just now somebody posted wanna sell away, cos it's too small?! what do u think?

totoro,
you can try to ask admin to allow you to post already right?

chintz,
yes i got it, planning to use it for bb porridge when go out next time, so i think the size is ok for that. actually dunno why that mommy want to sell cos the BP already stated the volume is 10 oz. good price compared to retail price forget retail price but not less the $40 i think.

Perlicia
Yes, I can get to the typing board, but when I press send, it will have the error msg on no permission given leh ..

Re: Gathering @ Hard Rock Cafe (May19, MON) 12pm - 3pm

Itz NEAR!!! Counting down... Itz gonna be a NICE n WONDERFUL one for all of us, for SURE!

As some of us need to do 'one-man show' handling BB on our own, can prepare ourselves with what we are gonna have for lunch. Here it goes...
http://www.hardrock.com.sg/locations/cafes3/menu.aspx?LocationID=81&MIBenumID=3

Oops... I try to reach soonest 12pm to start the self-intro game. I may slightly be late coz I will be rushing over from a Vesak Day session @ Balestier. Pardon me...

Juz need to go in for lunch reservation under Jessie. Quote - Mothers' Gathering.
*Sorrie, need to repeat so many times* Haha...

chintz.. oic...

tiffy.. your gal looks like enjoying herself!! so cute..

madlynette, totoro.. thks 4 your long form!!

madlynette: ya lor i missed that BP. i was eyeing on it, then didn't see its use yet at that point of time. now i start to give bb porridge, then i busy looking out for one good jar! >.<

chintz,
i think she will do another one becos got a lot of mommies bugging her to do again cos they also missed out. her BP went so fast she got so many orders already. i like that the size is small so can fit into the diaper bag with the rest of the stuff.

madlynette: ok i'll keep an eye on it.. actually she's my friend! *duhz*

i see if i see one in KL, hopefully it's cheaper there haha.. cos BP needs to wait for weeks.

how much u got it for again? the cute one with pink or blue lid rite?

thanks mad!

Gingerleaf, Bali is nicer than bintan lei I feel... i stayed in different places during my different trips there. Kuta Beach HRC is quite normal, doesnt reflect much of Balinese style. Next trip I stayed in Ubud, their town.. stayed in a villa in the middle of rice field, had a personal jacuzzi. Last trip I stayed at Sanur Beach, very quiet n peaceful, unlike kuta

i know of one upcoming motherhood fair from 5-8 June

JG trial :
no more free trials lei, the other time when i called them, they told me i have to pay 30+ if i didnt rem wrongly...
u just need to call them 2 days in advance to tell them u r bringing ur bb down, n they will reserve a place for u.
i find tt playnest for under 10 mths quite siong for bb lei, 3 times a week lesson.... too taxing for them or not....

last sat, on my way to Botanic gardens, i passed by JG at evans rd..... a LOMG queue of cars ferrying kids for lesson at JG lo.

had a crazy day again. bb on milk strike since 3pm tue afternoon n fever was off n on. didn't want to drink milk, at night wake up every hour to cry, give milk,paci all dun wan. in the end, gave water, took some but cried until he was hoarse n his cries turned to whimpers...

this morning woke up also didn't want milk. was so worried whisked him off to PD. PD say its viral infection, just watch for the fever n gave ibeufen in case it spikes up again. told him about milk, he say if dun wan, dun force, just give water coz he's feeling unwell inside.

damn heartpain leh coz also lost a fair bit of weight overnight. afternoon came back, again dun wan milk, in desperation, tried cereal n he finished 3 1/2 tbsp! was totally shocked coz he hardly ever took tat much cereal b4. wondering if the teething is causing his gum to pain/itch n the cereal helps give him some gum exercise?!!

anyway.... the rest of the day was spent trying to appease him. n dinner also didn't want milk, gave him cereal again.

sigh... previously, he only wanted milk, refused to take cereal. now that he's unwell, he dun wan milk, only can stomach cereal?

fever came back this evening again. sigh...this mummy here is exasperated n sleep-deprived n worried sick.... can only console myself that at least there's something going into his stomach besides water.

didn't really manage to catch up with all the posts...

perlicia
Eagle Street Pier - yah, miss tat place lots,the river side view was always so gorgeous. enjoyed walking there during the weekends, really v.relaxing place to be at. especially liked a stall that always played a 'canon in d' nature soundtrack. loved it so much that i bought it on the spot n till now still love hearing it still. :D

think if not for my job and family,etc, i would have migrated there long ago to stay liao!

re shoes; i havent let my baby wear shoes yet . my traditional folks disallowed it and say only when he started to walk then can wear!!! i just listen lor since havent seen any shoes that i really want for him ha!

ESP: yup i ve been there when i was at brisbane 3 years ago.. very nice. happen to go there on a sat/sun where there is some flea mnarket gg on..

garden_dreamz: hope ur boy will get well soon! must be v heartpain to see him like that.. but he l definitely become stronger n more resilient to illness in the future.. take comfort in this..

totoro...really cant imagine 50 adults, 29 bb tking group photo!!!!! hope all can 'squeeze' in the frame &amp; wont look like 'small ants' when photo is out!!! hahahaha...

shoe - bb below 1yr wears oni soft sole cant wear hard one... duno y, but jus fllw old folks advice like wat ecookie says..

garden_dream...is ok if bb dun drink milk when hving fever cos no appetite, gv plenty of fluid as many time as possible (even if bb sip also good as long got fluid go in), u may try some barley water (make it abt thick, ie, put abit more barley &amp; boil longer add 1 or 2pcs of 'tong gua tiao' - not too sweet, it'll help fill their stomache &amp; serve as cooling purpose to let them pass out more urine/bacteria - tat's wat one of the housekeeper aunty teaches me while @nuh, the doc said gv glucose water also can, no need gv too much each feed, abt 1-2oz depending bb's intake, of cos dun gv alot in a day lah. ya, cereal is heaty, dilute it if possible, too much scare cant poo poo smoothly lagi worst, if fever, best can urine &amp; poo to let bacteria out. gv bufen oni when fever is 39over, if not, paraceltamol is good enuff, if v high fever &amp; dun go down, then got to gv suppository which is faster.

chintz,

talking about shoes,.. dun think you see wrongly la.. BB wearing 18-24 mths shoes now and is gogin to outgrow soon.

garden_Dreamz,

hang on there... baby has stronger than we think

BB going to be sick soon. coughing and block nose.. once he has cough.. im super scare cos usually will led to infection. He so prone to this...

Anyone BB poo poo 4x a day.. BB poo poo is dry that stick to his bottom. But not alot each time. Im not sure if cos of solid.. cos today i cut down on solid, still the same.

BB likes to eat v thick ceral..not those watery type. His fruit and cereal i nvr add water when puree cos he dun like it.. not sure if the cos..

Will give him more chinese barley..

sign

gingerleaf: sorry i wasnt clear earlier on. tripadvsior has all the hotels rated based on customers' satisfaction by pple who hv been there. the pple usually would write a long or short review of e resort/hotel. so usually i would try to go for the good rated ones by the reviewers. from there u can prob narrow down to those that fit your criteria.
hope dat helps.

regarding shoes: almost bought one just now but din hv her size. thk bb shoes r so cute.... claer had a few pairs of shoes, just dat. hardly let her wear cos difficult to match the shoes with e outfit. (her shoes r not quite versatile
}

hb's fren knitted one for clare for her full month. she's still not able to fit in yet.

unice: saw a mag recently dat introduces a few villa in UBUD. so tempted to go...is UBUD beta than kuta? but hb wants us to get a diving licence first before going to bali.

anyone dives here?

jacq, kuta is a fav spot for the ang mohs. loud music, rowdy pp around....so not Balinese-like lo...
Ubud villas are beautiful but i told gingerleaf just now tt must rem to bring anti-mosquitos patches cos rice field areas sure have stagnant water ard....

the rest of the beaches are nice and quiet too except kuta

there are day tours arranged by hotels or u can get info from airport itself...so no need book in advance...

driving in Bali ah....we engaged a guide+vehicle based on hours/day...already very cheap, so never thot of driving ard..

Some eg of nice places I can think of in Bali:
Tanah Lot, Jimbaran, Kintamani ,Nusa Dua, and a few of their old temples...sunset at Tanah Lot or Jimbaran is soooo romantic

wow! so many posts need to scroll back to the archives to catch up

re: shoes
Matty is wearing shoes oredi. somemore the 12-18mth size...the 6-9mth shoes too tight for his fatty feet!

re:holiday
This june will be my first trip to bali, too bad can't bring bb there coz i'll be diving...hmmm...will really miss him. Really looking forward to it coz heard so much about the sight-seeing n diving there.

we're more or less set on phuket for the family hols oredi. going with my hubby's entire family including his bro n sis-in-law. she is preggy and we have a baby so we got more bargaining power to get better seats on the plane muahahahah!!!!

Gingerleaf, if u want private pool can try Indra Maya villas at Bintan. It's really nice...they have the two-bedroom or three-bedroom types. I just asked and the 3-bedroom is about $1300 per night. Only thing is it can get quite boring in Bintan...

btw, do ur babies wake up crying at nite when they're teething? matty has been waking quite frequently at nite, crying so pitifully.

my goodness.. the tread has moved so fast...

madlynette:
ya.. hard to eat when she's with me..

ecookie
or u can gv bb swede, it's something like turnip / parnip.. same family. I tried for my girl. But, i think she's allergic to it, so stopped. can get from the paragon supermarket.

Mornning all.

thanks for answering my queries on bb shoes.

garden_dreamz: hope PH recovers soon okay.. u wanna try cook porridge for PH to replace cereal? i think it's less heaty.

somebody asked about pass motion 4times a day and it sticks down there? chloe had it last week, that's when she's constipated!

chintz, i also let bb wear shoes for sometime liao! i like bb shoes! so i keep shopping for them too and yup, u didnt see wrongly.. my girl also wearing that size le! big foot... haha! and i got the food jar from thermos too with pink lids from a previous BP. costs me $35.. and i got her a snack jar too.. =D

gingerleaf, ubud and nusa dua is nice but if u ask me, i dun like bali! i've been there twice and my bowel system seems to overwork there lor! tink itz e food. so i ended up only eating at HRC the 2nd time i'm there.. but shopping is ok la.. the handmade trinkets are so cheap!