(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ecookie ... sobsob .. dun no buti think cos he touch so many dirty thingy and den infected the eyes ... hmmm he have been drinking lots of water liao seen the last time he fell sick ... aiyo must be the viurs that he caught from my gal's school ... he goes out everyday cos maid need to send and fetch my gal to school ... and also my down stair is a clincl with lotsssssss of sick ppl ....

bbwow. u TASTE the poo?
hehe jk
the thread is very slow moving today! im bored!

gingeleaf,

think many plc offer pte pools. depends on where u waan go. phuket, bali are one suhc gd eg. u can then hunt for hotels in these plc.. they hv many lovely resorts or villas with pte pools (but many are costly). i like to go www. tripadvisor.com to hunt for accomodations and read reviews by fellow travellers. eg. just search under google for bali hotels, tripadvsior

ecookie,

last week i saw parsnip (organic) at Hougang mall NTUC. On Monday i also saw parsnip from Australia selling at Market Place (Pargon).

thanks cheval, just learnt that market place (paragon or raffles city one) have parsnips!

chintz how are you gg to sterilise bootles at KL?

im shock. why taste poo?

jacq,
the prob is, too many choices liao, and all the malay malay name, i see oreadi my eyes got flowers come out.

ueno: wheres L'organic?

madlynette: tot soy is only given if baby is allergic to cow milk or got reflux or got constipation prob then PD will suggest that?

madlynette,
My girl drinking isomil soy formula. She have milk allergy when i start feeding her similac so doc told me to let her drink soy formula. My girl is ok with the soy formula.

Madlynette/Tiffy
My gal has been on Soy FM since 3rd mth till now. Thinking of slowing switching her to Goat's milk.

Ueno
Can share how was the trial class at Trio? Are you signing up?

soy milk:
how about vegetarians? they too give soy milk?

i'm asking becos my bb dunt really like her stage 2 FM, ive tried nan, friso, similac and enfapro, so i tot want to try soy FM. hmmm....i was eyeing the isomil soy FM actually, very tempted leh but hold back cos not sure if its good idea or not, she not allergic leh, so i think its a taste issue. wonder if its too like 'creamy' for her. she loves the EBM. so when i taste the FM and EBM seems like the FM is very thick and creamy when compared to EBM. if i stop expressing BM her milk intake will go down thus she lost some weight before.

Re Maid pocket money
Anyone here hold or keep maid's monthly salary pocket money? Is it true that the new law states Employer must pay the maid the pocket money monthly? Heard this is new law.

Emily,
I remember you have a new maid. Did you hear anything about this or your agent tell you this?

mad,
i notice my gal prefers her ebm over fm too!!
why lidat! Breast gg to be dry like prunes liao, she still wanna show preference.

tiffany,
emily in sept thread la. hehhe

Madlynette
As I understand, if your baby is on EBM all the while, she will have a preference of taste. You can gradually introduce FM by mixing some portion of EBM with some portion of FM and gradually increase more of the FM when your bb get used to the taste. I hope this helps.

Soy milk is for allergic prone babies, such as diarroaeh, cow's allergies, lactose intolerance.

OMG!!! I didn't know I cause so much commotion here!! heheh...sorry. lack of sleep.

I mean when I check the poo! dunno what I was thinking! Ok, please ERASE whatever you saw.

re: soy milk
yeah. I heard that is more suitable for lactose intolerance bb. Maybe you can try to 'dilute' the milk abit. Some of them add 10-20ml more water than the standard to make it less creamy.

chintz,
I see. Cause my hubby said it was you. like every red stream also your car. hahaha

gingerleaf; cant help laughing when i saw the "prunes" word.. i can imagine that time when i stop breastfeeding the breast abitempty and really feel like prunes haha
lucky it returns to normal after few weeks haha

tiffany,
its quite good. think all the mummies n babies enjoyed it! L's already with SM, after paying so much for registration n etc, i will stay with them. The difference btw the two, SM has dot cards n ESP but Trio doesnt

gingerleaf,
just realised there r a few Four Seasons at Bali. Im referring to the one at Jimbaran Bay. all private villas n pools.

ok will try out your suggestions, my bb wont allow me to feed her FM, she only take EBM or latch from me, my maid can feed her FM but she wont drink as much as the EBM. when i feed her FM she cry like poison, even my HB cant help. sometimes when i come home late, my maid tells me bb is already showing signs of wanting to latch to her. hehe!

bbwoes,
Sorry. I dont understand your message about disclosing real names ...."rolled eyes" Are you refering to Tiffy instead of me?? Hmmmmm

Ueno
Ok. Thanks for feedback. Looks like I will go for SM too. Which branch and timeslot is L in?

madlynette
This is very common. Babies are very smart de. However, it can be trained. Just have to let your maid take over the task initially and you keep trying.

When I was weaning my gal off latching, my maid has to bottle feed her everynite for 5-7days and thereafter, she forgot about my "prunes " liao. But you have to be very persistent. If you decide to wean off latching, you must really stop giving, if not, all your bb's crying and your effort is wasted. Just few days, all the effort will pay off.

ueno
I have not decided yet leh ... i don't mind if it's all in ENG ... the Jap one like waste of time esp when mummy also don't understand! what is impt is the homework after the lesson and if don't practice, looks like $$ going to the drain!
Will see how first!! Hiaz
Wait for the HFMD gets better and see whether are there any other options. Anyway, I'm not free this weekend os also can't continue.

I was told that if we want bb to attend those daycare when they are 18mths old, have to do super advanced booking .. anyone heard abt this?
What options are you looking at or eyeing so far?

tiffany, bbwow,
oic, just trying to find a way to increase her FM intake cos she lost weight and my SS not enough. hehe. so wont be stopping latching and expressing yet.
will try to dilute or mix with EBM and continue to monitor. thanks.

gingerleaf,

thanks for clearing tiffany's doubt! At first I thought I blur again and spelled the wrong nick! haiyoh...look at what deprived sleep can do to me.

madlynette,

or maybe you can try the 'lying down' method. After reading some mummies recommend, I tried on my boy and he actually finishes his milk! Usually he has to take a break in between. I propped him on an incline rocker chair and he'll drink quietly. So weird! he just doesn't want us to carry him anymore.

ueno,
i saw the resort, so costly. But its beautiful! Just that the balinese statues abit creepy. Hehe
Was L create there? =p

bbwow,
hahahah. U so funny leh. Im still picturing u, tasting poo. I was wondering why u so wei da.

Mad,
yeah yeah, the lying down method works for my bb as well. She gets frustrated drinking milk when we cradle her, so I let her lie down on her own n drink. Let her hold the bott herself too, then she drinks. Sometimes when we cradle her, have to let her hold the bott cap, so she can knock it against the bott, then she drinks. Must try many many funny patterns. She can even sit n drink in a awkward position.

gingerleaf: wah must really chu alot of pattern to get lyn to drink ..ha

mummies: any of ur babies drinking enfapro? just let my boy tried 1 feed per day since mon and since then he has been burping out like 1 mouthful of milk when we burp him. my mum said he got wind in stomach thats why like that..n tinking if its caused by enfapro..

any mummies have the same problem? his poo still look the same though. and he took the new milk w/o much fuss too.

bbwow, gingerleaf,
she is already drinking lying down on bed & pillow or in rocker, at times she will drink on our laps but not in our arms, she only allow me and hb to feed her EBM or latch, she only allow my maid to feed her FM.
when me and hb feed her FM she cry, angry, arch her back, shake head left & right, spit out teat, let milk drool out her mouth, scream.
then when we immediately change to EBM she will taste first for her approval. sigh.

ecookie,
i feed enfapro
its ok, no vomit or anything.