(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf,
Wah! Surely Lyn must be overwhelm by the mountains of toys she has. Very envy and make me so tempted to buy since so near our place. You really very evil leh! hee....

Baby growth:
When dayan went to have his jab at 5months old..he is less than 6.7kg. Then when he turn 6months, i told my friend he is about 7kg lah...cos she complain dayan very heavy! (i didn't weigh him..so just estimation). But one fine night, i cannot resist...i put him on the weighing machine..GOSH!! i was wrong...he is ald 8.5kg! i want to faint leh...and his height also grow very fast...he is now 73cm..when born is only 49cm. Pengz!

Share with you all one news..I am preggy again...EDD is 26th Dec..lagi faintz...

Gymboree:
This is the 1st time i gonna meet you all leh...must intro each other by NICKname first then your name leh...hahaha! if not dun know who is who...Really looking forward to it. But hor, recently the HFMD is in the high risk, many advise not to bring children to crowded areas. And HB has hesitation too. But i say should be no problem lah..hope the place is fully "sterilised" before we all attend..

chintz,

i cant go today.. hubby got somethg on, so may go tomorrow morning instead

mummies who interested in the toy fair:

hmm... the items i bought abt 50% reduction in pricing. but hubby's concern is that the item may not in very good condition, coz their boxes are dented, some are dirty and seems like rejected goods from shopping cte... too bad there isn't Leapfrog and Vtech toys leh

gingerleaf,

i wana buy the FP baby piano as well! but hubby stopped me, he said ziqian can play the real piano why buying a toy one... sianz...

jacq,

ya clare is a jie jie! i delivered at TMC...

jas,

CONGRATS!!! wow... dayan also 10.10 baby right? same as ziqian and clare

gingerleaf and mummies,

anyone going to the Toy R Us sale coming tues? if so maybe can meet up a short while there... hubby said he will bring me n baby there! hurray! :p

Dear all OCt 07 mummies,

I am new in the group, my gg DOB is 21st Oct 07.
I just discover this website!! I have miss lot of fun and good stuff. =(

My gg 6mths now, so have more time to "play" internet. Recently I am looking at some baby training materials.....etc then found this site. what a waste............ I should join this long long long time ago.

nice to read through the group "conversation"

junnie,

yup, sprained my wrist while carrying my boy coz he keep wriggling! haa, i cant imagine if i carry bb lance, my whole arms will be aching less than 5mins! gal, hope the lance is better now, u are a very brave mummy... must take good care of yourself k... jia you!

Good Morning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Garden_dreamz
Yeah, v frustrating. Think nowadays baby are more smarter compared to during our times… hehe…

Junnie
Hi junnie! *waves*

Jass
Congrats on ur pregnancy again! Woah, such a nice feeling to go through the pregnancy cycle again! I miss my tum tum ley

Chins SS
Hi Chin, me new too! Welcome! 

Dodo,
Ur’e going to the toy’r’us sale! I wanna come!

Toy's R Us member, any idea whether u can bring a non-member to the sales or it's open to all?

Am interested to go to check out some leapfrog item ..... anyone wanna bring me along :)

welcome chinss!!

jas: congrats!! i miss having the rump! heh. so is it planned?? heehee

toys: very tempted but dun think buying cos no time to go down n too far for us..

but look at ziqian n lyn like so xin4 fu2!

re solids: spinach how to prepare? remove the leaves or steam together with stems?
can keep in frozen state for how long? mum said spinach must eat asap but i thought frozen food can keep longer?

has replace baby YZ 1 milk feed with solids meal (@ dinner) consists of 3.5 scoops of heinz rice cereal + 70-80ml milk + 1 cube vege + 1 cube fruits.. is this enough?

karrie: yah sometimes i feel like quitting too but i think SAHM also not for me.. heh..

mummies: me will be quitting soon and changing to a coy more for work life balance. hopefully will have more time for my bb

totoro,

u can try buying plum or prune for ur gal, helps constipation. My gal oso had constipation when i introduce rice cereal to her. Tat was oso the time when there's a change of milk formula from stage 1 to 2. I bought plum and oatmeal food jar and her constipation problem is solved. Bought 1 jar and she ate for 3 days. So maybe u can try to see if it's available in the supermarket.

Sales
So tempted with all the sales going on.... hopefully can grb some stuff for my gal when hubby comes back next wed.

mama ian ian,

yes, but i think i can only go in the noon.. hubby got somethg on in the morning

totoro,

not sure whether can we bring non member in or not leh coz i never went to toy r us sale before... can someone enlighten us on this?

ecookie,

for spinach, i just cut off the roots, cut the vege into 3 parts and steam for about 10mins... then puree it wi food processor... i prepare fresh puree for my boy for his every meal so i din freeze it... but i think shd be no prob to freeze as what i read from the book...

gingerleaf,
Lyn is really lovely. Her rosy cheeks are really nice. Hehe... I only recognise u and her when u post ur FP grabs here.
U were standing @ the cashier, fanning Lyn. Waiting for ur hb to queue for payment. Very gd hb u have. =D
I was there too... Maybe u dun remember/recognise me. *.* We never met before.

CONGRATS, jas. Thatz gd news.
I m still in dilema about when to plan for second one. Ppl around me saying not to have age gap too wide for kids. But I am still caught up with looking after my boy now. Dun noe if I can take the challenge for a second one. *stressed*

busy with housework & bb the whole morning. =(

my gg (Jing4 Er)just start on solid too. the weekday nany did a good job to feed and train her. but when come to weekend, i am having hard timeto feed her. =(

today, her poo poo start to turn solid too! maybe she is not use to it, so crying and crying after poo poo. In the past, she only poo poo once a day or every 2days. But today she poo poo 3 times already. sian ah ='(

i think this is the normal process for every baby to go through and for mama to learn too.

saw do do's small small mountain , plan to go to the sale later.
i hope still have something good.

dooboom, what were u wearing? i might remember u.
Hehe. U remember her??
Then are u the lady in all white? or the lady in purple top n white skirt?

hi mummies!!

Finally my boy accepted THE SPOON!

This is really like strike lottery! hahahah

regarding toy sales, I went down just now! Wasn't crowded at all! Bought quite a few stuff too. Is it my turn to tempt the mummies? hehehe...

Jas, congrats! wah~ it's a boxing day baby!

unice, wow, that's FAST! I heard Dr Marc Tay is good at lasik! how much you spend in total??? mai tu liao, i wanna go!!! what's the number again?

just went to the toys sale.. not much stuff liao. a few items were aldy the last pc..
tot not going to buy much.. ended still spent $200 plus..

compared to the clothes at tamp a last round, this is smaller scale.

gingerleaf,
I dun recognise you n Lyn, till I saw Lyn's pics here. I tot you are juz one of the mummies that for the toys grab. I find Lyn really lovely n got attracted by her rosy cheeks. She is a gd little princess, I can say. Bearing the heat with her mummy. I even asked you 'How old is your baby?' I said 'Hello' to her. She looked @ me, blurblur look with her rosy cheeks. Haha...
Yes, how you recognise me? We never met b4. I was the lady in all white. The lady in purple/white is my sis. We are there 2gether. Hehe...

bbwow,
thatz gd about ur boy accepting the spoon. How u do it?

doobom,
dunno leh, all of a sudden, you told me u recognise me, I have a feeling it could be the lady in white coz you talked to me.
Hahaha. OMG! U ARE SO SLIMMMMM!

gingerleaf,
I talked to you coz I find Lyn very attractive. hehe... She seems to be same as my boy's age, so wonder if my guess is rite. Then I asked u lor. =P
SLIM? Haha... My figure has ever since become Auntie. I m considered the Giant size for ladies. Thatz what my friends say...
Swim? I am interested, but not my boy. No courage yet to expose him to swimming pool. But I do bring him along during swim. If u are really interested, can join me. =P

chinss,
Welcome!!

Jas,
congrats!! It's so exciting! Do take more rest since you're still in your 1st trimester. Any morning sickness?

gingerleaf, dodo,
You all have succeeded tempted us to go to the toy fair. I'm going tmr. Hopefully there are still good stuff left for me to grab.

velvet,
May be you would like to get a book on weaning so you'll have an idea of when and what to introduce new food to baby. I'm currently reading and following the guide of Gina Ford's book. I also get very useful tips and recipes from this website: http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/solidfood6to8montholdbaby.htm

As advised by Gina Ford, I introduce new food to Jav every 3 days. I move on pretty fast. I started with only 1 tsp of cereal on 1st day, then 2 tsp on 2nd day and by 3rd day, I increase to 1 tbsp. This is done at lunch. Also, Gina Ford recommends to intro new food at lunch time for 3 days, and if baby is taking well, without allergies, then you move on to dinner. Jav is now on 2 meals a day.
I'm thinking to increase to 3 meals a day by next week.

Regarding the consistency of cereal, I think it depends on how thick or thin your baby prefers. Jav hates watery. He prefers pasty. So I make the cereal very pasty and I use hot water to blend, so I've never measured how many ml I add.

Hey mummies, I just found out yesterday that if your baby doesn't like rice cereal, you may substitute it with avocado

Nice meeting sanbebe and ueno at the class today. My head still heavy with all those mandarin stuff ...:p
Both the boys are so attentive esp Leroy, my kelly seems to be more interested with her left and right classmate ... ha ha ...I think I am going to have headache in future liao
Guess what, after I fed her. I walked over to Bugis and soon after I reach BHG, she knocked out liao, some more for quite long considering she is outside with me shopping and carelessly knocking here and there with the pram!
ueno, send me the photo, wld like to see how the sad face look like since she want her milk milk.
Next week will ask hb to join and let him experience it as well.

doobom,

I think could be due his teething that's why he's been rejecting the spoon. Maybe gum hurts. Today, I just tried to feed him and he accepted it readily. Even the bland Healthy Times Brown cereal. hehe..

re: toys sale
Better to check the stuff before buying. I bought the piano set and it's not functioning! Tomorrow gotta go change again!

jas,

sanbebe
if substitute with avocado, how to prepare it? mix avocado with milk is it?

bbwow
ur boy finally ate his cereal! it must be such a relief for you! my boy still at ground zero. the package of HT cereal gonna expire liao (read that got to discard after 1 month of opening) n still left so much. think gotta throw away already, sigh.... all the $ go down the drain. ever since i started letting him experiment food, its been alot of wastage. more often a miss than a hit! still take 1 tbsp at max max max capacity, usually less.

only thing he likes so far is... diluted apple juice! :D

toy sale
I went to the sale yesterday, after 1 hrs of shopping, take then put --> take then put ---> end only buy a pack of color balls, $3 =(

we already have some FP toys and other similar one. those that I almost buying was shoot down by hb. He ask:1, "how much?" 2, "what is the value?" ............. win liao loh.

Solid food war
this morning, trying the yu ren sheng brown rice cereal. Yeh \'o'/ take 5x 1/4 tbsp. half a bowl wasted.

garden,
same here just keep throwing food/$$$ and doiong more work. clean up all the mess during food war.

Flash card
Anyone have any brand or type to recommand?

garden_dreamz,

yeah, mine also going to go to waste! but I'm just relief that he's starting to accept cereals. I only made 4teaspoon of cereal and he finish! is that equivalent to 1tbsp?

jas,

congrats... i also will faint if preggi again!! cannot and dun want to imagine. ha ha

junnie,

kayden better liao. tks... but still dun want to eat porridge and drink much of his milk. Slowly loh. At first i quite angry wif kk is dat, wat if it's HMFD den they took so long to discover. Lucky it's not loh..

I going to No 1 lok yang way now... hope to buy some toys for my son. Recently just won ibet 1st prize 4D so can buy toys and toys and more toys for my son!!!! ha ha

see ya

Thanks for your wishes! Seriously now in dilemna..better take one step at a time..
Yes, we planned to have more children cos i also very old liao. So we tried last month, who knows so fast one ah?! Haizz!

Do you all have this experience? Before you know u are pregnant, when u walk on the street, or anywhere u go, U tend to see alot of preggy ladies..this happen to me twice for these 2 pregnancies. Funny hor?!

Anyone here start to ttc ald? Join me leh..so i won;t be alone..hee!

hi jas, congrats!!! wow so efficient!!! hehee

actually i was just thinking of whether to have no.2 soon the other day. coz i am seriously considering taking no pay leave or quitting next yr after my teaching bond ends. so might as well at the same time take care of 2 loh...but i went thru c-section leh...and also worried about whether got enuff time for no.1 like that.

do you all know how long after c-section can ttc?

jacq, yah looking forward to june hols. it's 4 weeks but 1st 2 weeks have to give remedial classes to graduating classes, the other 2 weeks got intensive training for my CCA group coz competition coming up. so not much of a break. but at least not as hectic as term time lah.

Congrats Jas! Your boy is going to have a Didi or Mei-mei very soon..

I just saw the photo you all posted after attending the Trio trial.. we must take 1 group photo during Gymboree too. Wonder if we are able to gather everyone to take 1 good one. hehe..

Hello all.. what a lazy sunday ...

Jas: Congrats!! Pls share with us on your new journey
It must be exciting!

re: toy sale
I went yesterday and only bought chloe this rocker. It's $40 cheaper there. Wanted to get a walker, but no more stock

1382646.jpg

Other than that, hubby disapprove to get anything else
GRRRRR

had a busy time at work, so didnt log in.. wat did i miss? heehee...

re weaning,
sanbebe
I'm following the gina ford method. but sad to say, clare is still taking about half tbspn of cereal only.
think she has been on it for 1.5 weeks already. so far, I tried potato, carrot, sweet potato, gg to gv her pumpkin and caulifower, then apples and pears. Is avacado a first food??

chintz
your bb looks so big.. my gal is qt small sized. only 6.4kg.

Hi krissie,

U r not alone.. My boy is 6mth++ and he is only 6.5kg.. Partly becos he is born very small only 1.5kg at birth plus he refuse milk.. SIghz..

Karrie,
I also went thru c-sect. Doc says 6months of rest should be well enough to recover. One of my friend lagi best...she also c-sect, after 3months of rest, she preggy again. Delivering next week...she seems okay leh.

Chintz,
did you went to the warehouse sales? I also want to buy a rocker..cos broken the previous time..
I am gg on Tuesday..wonder any more stocks left?

bbwow: i think 4 tsp should be quite close to 1 tbsp leh..next feed u try feeding 1 tbsp and see if jayden finishes it?

gingerleaf,
I do experience this once a while, especially the edge. As advised by my gynae, itz becoz new nerves forming near our wound area are sensitive hence result this feeling. Itz not problem with the stitching or healing.
Dun go n press on your wound. I think there is a period of time when we need to avoid carrying bulky/heavy stuff. Inner layers are just recovering only, as compared to our external skin layer.
Maybe you can ask your gynae about this...
Correct me if I am wrong. I read from some sources that gap for next baby after c-sect birth is 18mths. But I do believe that it depends on the recovery of each individual.