(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Reminder Trio Trial tmr. Please come 15mins earlier..See ya.

Sat 26apr, 2pm
1.sanbebe
2. totoro_bb
3. ueno

junnie
hello! hope you get no news from your PD, hehe.

annie
how is Kayden now? Hope things will get better soon.

HAHAHAH! gingerleaf, we posted at the same time! i am just seconds ahead you~

yesterday my boy slp until he flips to daddy's side. daddy nearly fell off the bed... poor daddy. dunno why leh, but my boy just love to slp near daddy or maybe he likes that side of the bed! tonight we going to try, i gonna try to slp on daddy's side.. kekeke... cos every morning wake up, xavier is sure to be sticking on daddy's back or stomach.. hahaah..

pinky,sanbebe,ecookie,hippo18

i wanna complaint these doc... but my mum say my son ok liao just forget abt it. the most next time dun go to their clinic.

these doc waste my time and $$$..

now i'm so sad my boy still cannot finish his milk of 180ml.. drinking lesser and lesser!!!!

annie,

poor thing... hope your boy will recover soon!
dun worry much abt his milk consumption, baby usually drink much lesser when they are unwell, just make sure he's not dehydrated... hug hugz..

re carseat:
i heard good review abt Britax carseat and im interested to get one. But there are so many models till im confused, anyone has recommendation? wana change my current one.. seems uncomfy for my boy.. thanks!

and also how u all store baby's food when we are out? usually will feed him solid twice a day but somedays when we out for shopping, not sure how to prepare his food so i will just skip the solid that round and give milk only..

annie, dun worie abt e milk consumption. it will resume once he feels better.. sayang...

dodo, i got e thermos themal flask to bring food out.. quite good and leak-proof! else, i tink itz ok for them to skip solids once in awhile la... keke

jas, gingerleaf cancelled e wipes cos delivery only mid-may and she wun be able to pass to the other mummies when she go for the gymboree trial.. =D

Hi, juz a quick update, there is a warehse sale gg on at 1 Lok Yang rd. Got fisherprice items. Saw jumperoo at 150, but I think snapped up oreadi.
Alot of ppl!

Hallo everyone! TGIF!!

I'm on leave today woohoo.. brought chloe for jab this morning. She weighed 8.25kg and her length is 66cm.

Nurse said, she is 'chubby'!

95 percentile on weight and 50 percentile on height. Therefore is CHUBBY~~~

Thanks hippo for helping me to explain.
Ya Jas, had to cancel the wipes coz I help the other mummies order n tot can pass it to them during gymboree, but stocks will only be in mid may, so no point for me to order.

dodo,
I was using a infant bucket seat then it gotten to uncomfy, and I changed to Britax. Its under Safe n Sound range, and the model I got is Meridian AHR. I know Unice is using SnS too, hers is Premier if Im not wrong.
The popular SnS models are Royale and Premier.
Mothercare oso sells Britax, but they carry more of the UK Britax, which is more similar to maxi cosi in my opinion.
I personally prefer SnS range. The seat is really cushy!!

http://www.britax.com.au/websites/Britax/HomePage.nsf/LUPages/SnS-CONVERTIBLE%20CAR%20SEATS%20-%20BIRTH%20TO%2018KG

Hippo,
which thermo u got? I wanted to get too, but I dunno which type. U got the model? What u think of those tiger/'elephant'(dunno name) brand.

re cereal,
cereal cannot premix. I tried feeding lyn outside once. Very troublesome, dun wanna eat n keep staring at ppl n spitting out food.

gingerleaf,

thanks for the info on Britax carseat!
looks so comfy
may i know how much u got urs?
shd i buy at robinson, mothercare or bb kingdom?

ya loh.. duno how to prepare food for him outside... coz now i prepare fresh puree every meal for him, so im clueless how to do it when going out, unless give him those fruit puree like banana that dun require steaming loh..

gal, u make me wana go to the toy fair now leh!!!

chintz,

chloe must be very very chubby now!
i just weighed ziqian few days ago and he was 9kg... i sprained my wrist again when i carried him coz he kept wriggled ard!

dodo,
I got my carseat at 500 after 10% discount. Got at baby kingdom. They didnt wanan gimme the %, but that time robinson was on sale, so i told them abt it, coz dowanna go down robinson again. Then they gave it to me. Its good to make comparison among robinson, baby kingdom n other shoppin centres. Sometimes can get good deals at diff places.

pinky,
yaya, thats the elephant brand, but i saw the lunch box carrier, inside looks like plastic leh.. dunno can keep porridge hot or not

gingerleaf!! i m speechless.. (but still got something to say lah).. lyn is a very happy gal lor.. n i think she knows it.. can see from her smile. haha

she can sit real steady leh!

dodo: sprain wrist!! wow.. my baby will hit 9kg too i think.. tom his 6 mth check up + vaccine will update u guys heeh

chintz: good growth for chloe!! chubby chubby good lah!

Whaaahaa..Little Lyn.. U have so many toys.. Envy leh

Gingerleaf,

Maybe you can make enquires from her than decide..the mummy that sellin she using too if im not wrong..

oh no gingerleaf... u bought so many toyssssssssssssss

hubby was supposed to be on leave too.. then got urgent matter had to go back office.. else we can go to the toy fair too.!!!! arrrrrrrrrrrrrr *going gaga*

hi all, been around for awhile. been reading thru the thread but too shy to joing along. So i am very very new to this thread. my son was born on 31/10/07.

May i join in?

ecookie, ya she very happy!
She actually uttered 'baba' during lunch, then hb was so happy, however last few days she been calling 'baabaa baabaa' oreadi. So I said, nvm, let her call u papa loh, since u spend so much on her today, then soon after she said 'maamaa'!
I was so happy leh! I know she didnt know what she said, but still, im happy!

dodo, i got the Royale Safe n Sound carseat. very cushy indeed. I also got it after recommendation from gingerleaf.

I bought it during taka bb fair, got it for about 350, usual price if im not wrong was 420++

smthg like that.. can't remember well..

gingerleaf,pinky
re thermal food jar: I managed to get ZOJIRUSHI brand lunch jar from previous BP.
I find it not bad. At least the porridge that I kept in there for 2 hours was still hot.. Got the NCL-09 model

Gingerleaf,
I wanna go to toys sales too!!!!! but dunno if go tom still got much choice left or not!!
Sean will envy jie jie aralyn again..so many toys!!

ecookie, oh ur son is the youngest in this thread ah? hehe, ya lor, my son is a halloween baby, last day of the month!

anyway, can i get some advice from you moms. my son still refuses the spoon and sometimes his cereal. any way i can get him to overcome that?