(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

garden_dreamz,

my boy doesn't like puree. He likes fresh fruit just scrap directly. So what my mil do is just scrap the apple and feed him. But puree he doesn't like. I'm suspecting he doesn't like the nua nua texture. hehe..

today forum very quiet neh...

Been MIA for a super long time cos my boy taking up all of my time. Seems like we've travelled a long way from talking abt bfing to formula now cereals....
I've been feeding my almost 7mth boy porridge since last week. Really messy! alot of conflicting advices nowadays on wat to feed n wat not to feed untill i oso very blur.
Anyway I got a query: Did your BBs poo less regularly after intro solids? My bb used to poo every day but now he only poos like once a week n sometimes will cry but his poo not very hard. Like Jacq's BB my BB also dun want to drink water which might account for the irregular bowel movements.
Any1 care to share BB's feeding schedule? With solids i'm now utterly confused as when to BF. Do u all feed milk before giving solids? or feed milk after solids? Kept reading that solids only complements baby's diet now n milk feeds should continue but how when BB is full??? So confusing!

Erm, I might be a bit late but I would like to join the gymboree session. still got vacancies??

started my gal on semi-solids last wk.. she loves it, finishes everything and cries out for more.. pd said wait till 6 months, we started her slightly before and seems like it works, cos now she's ready and eager to try whatever we feed her, cereal, veg, fruits, juices..

except for water, sigh.. MIL, my mum are successful in feeding her water, but she will reject if i'm the one feeding her. so sad

bbwow,
Have you tried the heinz bottled puree? My boy likes it so maybe you can try to mix it with rice cereal. I used this method sometimes to 'spice up' their boring cereals.

solid,

BB is turing 7th mths soon. I started him on puree of sweet pototoes, avocado, pumpkim and papaya. He will take avocado daily, sweet potatoes, pumpkin and papaya on rotation basis.
He used to hate pumpkin cos i made them v corse.. but nowaday he demand more.. haha..

He has brown rice/millet daily in the late morning or early afternoon and i just started with grinded barely in the late afternoon/evening. He has 2 scoops (using the smae scoop of his FM)of each. BR/millet can last for about 3 hours but barely is less than 2 hours. He will has 2 cube of fruits/vege aft his solid....

So daily is about 4 cube of vege/fruits and 4 scoop of cereal etc. He still drank 3x of BM and 1x of FM daily.

He poo poo is lesser, he used to poo poo daily but nowaday is abt every alternate day.

I found that he is more heaty therfore must feed water. I only feel water by spoon. I believed the grind barely is helping too. If mummy is willing to try.. try some chinese barely water..

CM,
you can set ur acct to recieved emails from the grp to hotmail.

Brought lyn to see PD today. It was so crowded at the SBCC! Seems like many babies down with the viral stomach flu thingy. PD told us she got slight ezcema, so just gotta apply the cream he gave us on her stomach and other areas thats affected by it. Poor gal, inherited daddy's skin.

Hi CiN,

Is 3 May (Sat), 10am good for you? We have about 11 babies on that day and I have not made payment so can still add you in. Would you like to join yahoogroups so that you can see more info and payment? You can PM gingerleaf your email so that she can invite you..

sugar nut thanks again for all yr help keke ...

Gingerleaf ok i will go and try ... aiyo lyn is sick ??? hmmm you went to the rail way mall clincl? ... is it good ??? i will be there every Wed cos my gal having her class at Jan & Elly ... very good school ...

I was at Tanglin Mall jus not, and me n hb went up to look see Gymboree's classroom. Then HB looked in and exclaimed, "How come all mummies and no daddies??!!!" Think he is worried he'll be the onli daddy during our trial, and I had to shut him up with " AIYA! All daddies working what! Thats why all mummies inside at this hr la!"
Hehehehhe

HF gymboree is smaller?
Tanglin one looks nice and big, and the window so big, makes the whole place looks bright n chirpy. I hope HF one is bright as well.

have been feeding my boy heiinz rice cereal since sat..so far has increased to 2 tsp.. think will try 1 tbp this weekend. and will into apple puree to him tom as well..

so far he taking cereal fine...can eat 2tsp with like 5 drops of cereal on bib..heh.
hope he can take the purees i made for him well...

yah, any mummies encounter lesser poo from baby once they start solids?

mummies: how many tbp of cereal is equivalent to a meal (ie, can replace 1 milk feed)?

someone enlighten me? dun want to overfeed my boy!

cin,

I've tried the heinz bottle puree also. NO LUCK. haiya. just have to resigned that I have a fussy boy!

ecookie,
have you started on similac? I realized similac powder is thicker and alot of bubbles!

bbwow: havent started cos thought its only for 7mths n abv? and now undecided again cos my SIL gave my nephew enfrapro so now im considering bet this n similac..

mummies: mothercare at parkway parade having (almost ) sotrewide sale! from 30-70%!!
esp their sleepsuits gg at 50% off.. i got 1 set for my boy yest.

Aiyoh dunno wat happen to my boy... today he 7th mth wanna celebrate wif him but veri cranky. Keep crying and crying. My neighbour doing confinement, just now she go and touch my boy and my mum say they "cheong".

Actually i dun believe in all dis but she keep insisting but no choice.

gingerleaf,
Yes, i fed him in the recline position but he has made progress with the sippy cup. He can drink it while sitting in his highchair, today he tried holding it himself for a few secs. He loves water just like me. Hehe..

hey mummies, long time never post....really so difficult to catch up....
hope i didnt miss out much......haha, i come in at the right time...SALE at Parkway???
ok, i will go tom during lunchtime....yeah....

Sean has outgrown all his sleepsuits liao..time to buy new ones...

Notice a few mummies saying their babies poo less, but mine is the opposite leh. Ever since starting her on those instant brown rice cereal, she poo poo at least twice a day, sometimes even 3 or 4 times. But then again, shes' on antibiotics for her UTI, so i'm not sure is it because of the cereal or the medicine.

And hor, anyone can tell me how to make apple puree?? It's too hard to mash into "ni" leh.

Re: IL's issue

Think most of us here having IL's problems. I have something to complaints abt my SIL & MIL..Over the weekend, when I reached home my SIL carry my boy over as she want to play with him. But u know what I saw after that?? She just swing him up n down to make him laugh… this made me v WORRy n SIANZ.... and my MIL the same thing, when we are leaving to another place, she want me to tell my boy we r leaving...grrrrr....

Gingerleaf,
sad to hear abt yr mum… but nw you r a GREAT MUM, giving lyn the best =)
Re: carrier
I saw something similar(Combi) at KP , tried on my boy but he dun like, making noise when I was trying… saw the photos u post n lyn's look comfortable.

Re: porridge
My boy reject the porridge with many ingredients like potato, carrot, scallop etc but he ok with plain porridge with sweet potato…Funny..

Garden_dreamz,

I din use any sunscreen for my boy… just bring him for swimming ard 6.30pm

junnie,

The person who stole yr hp is so bad…
Take care and strong strong..

Gingerleaf,
I left last sat mrg and I came back yesterday afternoon liao ...
Everyday is so busy in office and furthermore I had no computer access in the night time, so cant surf internet...

My hubby said baby missed me like siao...everynight think of neh neh and cry....
The same goes for me, I missed him so much too...every night oso cry for him...
aiyo, really cannt go anywhere without him liao..

Hi Ling,

I have yet to make payment but may do so these few days.. are you ok with 3 May, 10am? If you want to join, let me know by tomorrow and I let u know the payment details and other info.. can PM me.

I hv not seen other branches except for HF but fr what you all described, maybe HF appears to be a small outlet. I guess after the HF trial class, you all may consider gg to Tanglin one instead?

Guess we hv to squeeze a bit lah.. no choice.. I was expecting abt 10 pple at first only. hehe

tried buying mag mag cup but sold out?! does robinsons sell? is it really good?

kris: someone gave me bb food preparation sets (piyo piyo & tollyjoy), one of them has holes with sharp edges, i used that to scrape apple for bb to eat
very fast & best of all, easy to wash, hee..

so far bb tried carrot, "xian cai" (not sure what chinese is), a bit of spinach.. what other veg can bb try? i tot she shd try as much as possible, but MIL said potato too starchy cannot, cabbage too "cooling" cannot, this too hard cannot, that cannot.. i'm at my wits end.. sigh..

mummies with bb who dun like brown rice cereal, would you like to try barely or millet. my BB also dun really like brown rice, alway left 2-3 mouthful and refused to take anymore. But he love millet and will ask for more..

karrie: i not sure when its ending leh.. maybe this weekend should still have bah?

kris: my method same as gingerleaf.. i steam then blend it to make apple puree

re: magmag cup
I also bought one for baby yesterday. At first she treated it as teether. Then she realized it contained water and start drinking it. Indeed it's easy to adapt.

But i somehow feel the plastic parts are all very loose. Though no spill so far, but i just feel it looks like toy more than a cup :p Any mummies think like me? hehe

A very Good Morning to All beautiful & gorgeous mummies.

I got sms from Junnie this morning, here update:
BB Lance opt. sch on tomorrow 16/4, doc found white blood cell abit abnormal usual level is 15 but now is 19, last evening draw blood at same time set new plug. They are waiting for final confirmation before the opt.

Junnie also said that BB lance 2 bottom tooth pop out last sat & he also started flipping on same day, mummy is very busy turning him back. Ha ha ha

Hi Cheval,

Your good morning greeting really brightens up my day!

All the best to Junnie & Lance for the op tomorrow! Stay strong k? Hehe.. Lance so cute hor, hit 2 major milestones on the same day..

All the best for Lance !!!

Gingerleaf, thanks, think that I have to drop by the clinic to get some diahorrea medicines.

15 days count down to gymboree !!!

today i got time to come in to check posting liao cos on leave. mother in law not free, o i got excuse to take leave to look after my girl..keke..

gingerleaf,
yeah, damn bz.. almost go crazy in office...haha..

lance, jia you!!! junnie, jia you!! after the surgery, no more headache for UTI problem liao..

bbwows,
if i'm not wrong, our bb sharing the same birthdate right? you started him on solid liao huh? i haven't yet, thinking of starting after her injection 2 weeks later. now, a bit headache as to how to adjust my pumpping session at office cos after starting solid, bb don milk intake will drop right?