(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo, thks... but unforntuately today 7am we measure lance's temp, is 38.2!!! duno howcome he got fever suddenly, he is totally cleared fm cough, left a little bit of phylem where i still feeding him zemolin (2ml 3x aday)... really duno wat to say? may b he dun like to go hospital tat's y fever again??? v scare will kena admit, now praying hard... my appt is 1120hrs later. i taking odd hours leave (ie 1030-1430hrs), cos office really shorthanded plus my leave left less than 5days!! we jus rcvd nuh bill, the 16days stay cost us $2174++, if no govt subsidise will be 5k+!! lucky my medisave still managed to cover, the 1st time he admit for reflux test is $360++ (for 1 day admission), the 2nd round admission is $830++ (5days 4 nite)... if go opt, duno how much more again... if spent $$ & bb can recover we die die also willing, now the problm is duno y he always got fever??? later hv to discuss w surgeon & his PD. really pray hard can monitor his fever at home..sure the operation kena postone to duno when again...the longer it drag, the more i wanted to give up tis opt cos is v 'stressful to hold a bomb' all tis while.... hiaz...

kris... my MIL/mum use to go taoist "temple" (at residence) praying for my kids & giving them 'treatment', i didnt voice out much cos i tink they mean good for their health, as long their 'method' not 'too much' we still can accept... i got friends/colleague going church/mosque praying 4us too, & also kind mummies here keep us in your prayers... now esp we so 'desperate' for a speedy recovery for bb lance, we really dun mind anything.. so i tink is all depend on individual's view.... if u really cant take it then u speak to them & let them knw, may b they understand you...

dodo, i miss out wat happen to your bb (sori no time read up), i hope he has speedy recovery too..

garden_dreamz.. i feed bb lance frisocrem too,he like it soo much. i didnt do research on other brand cos 1stly no time & last time i also give my gal frisocream (the rice cereal one, not brown rice as nanny use to feed EYS brownrice).

chintz.. not sure wat brand cereal u using, but if u use frisocream, no need add milk already, jus mix with warm water. unless those brown rice or cereal w/o milk contents then u add milk to make it abit tasty.

btw, u all going gymboree, wat izzit huh? can descripe abit more to me or not? i v much wanted to join but looking at lance's condition, v hard leh. if like chintz, i can drop by HF to meet u all, i'll try.

bbwow,
agree with hippo18, its a new experience so myra oso gave the yucks look in the beginning. haha! now she enjoys and even open her mouth big big. when she is full she will turn her head away, she oso like to grab the spoon and chew it. oso i find she likes to drink water from spoon, dun like it from bottle or magic cup. so i spoon feed her water, she loves it.

totoro,
oh dear, poor kelly, hope she is feeling better today.

junnie,
hang in there, take care of lance and yourself as well.

dodo,
how is ziqian? hope its nothing serious.

hippo & madlynette,

thanks for the experience! I shall try again this weekend. hehehe...

Anyone tried Healthy Times Organic Brown Rice? Heard the rave about it too. Should go and compare the sodium level...

dodo,

please take care!

junnie, sigh.. so "xin tong" to hear things that you and bb Lance are going thru.. hope u can monitor Lance from home so itz easier for both of u. did u take out any hospitalisation plan for him? can claim? dun give up mummy! i know itz tough and tiring and u are really strong to tahan till now.. but for baby's sake, hold it out gal.. u are always in my prayers. gambate!

bbwow,
I started my bb on Heinz 1st rice cereal. Then introduce HT Organic Brown Rice to him too. Somehow, he dun like the taste of it. During preparation, I find the consistency of HT is more watery hence requires more teaspoonfuls of it to make equal consistency as the Heinz RC.

junnie, gymboree is a place where parents and babies attend physical play classes together. They have e classes tailored for different age groups. For our babies' stage, it will be focusing on gross motor skills etc. there are equipments for babies to go on and lotsa music and songs and activities for mummies and daddies to go thru with their little ones. sending u an email.. =D

GYMBOREE:
perhaps we should leave the HBs out so it wont be so crowded. i dun mind being in the trial with 20 of us, if the point is so we can meet each other as well. just a thought.

GYMBOREE:
unless, there are mommies who are concern with the trial being too crowded, but for me i am fine with it.
the more the merrier. noisy oso ok. hehe! bb can make more frens.

madlynette (madlynette) ... remember to wash yr hands before you carry yr bb ... cos all the germs everywhere ... my gal got it and its painful man ...

Junnie ... praying for you ...

dodo ... how is it go home liao ???

Perlicia (perseus) i like enfapro ... am giving Carlson that ...

Oh..raph using similac and have alot of phlegm. so thought about switching to some other brands.

Thanks sharon will see whether he accept it or not. Don't think I am going to wait for Friso free sample already

Oh...how much are they going to bank in for the baby bonus? My bank got more money already, dunno izzit the Baby bonus. else i might spend it off

hi madlynette,
HFMD already 700 cases, i thot 500 cases only, i am quite worry too cos my Basil is in infant care.
i hv stop bringing him to swimming at punggol plaze at the moment.

hi junnie,
pls take good care of yourself too. BB Lance will be in my prayer.

Dodo juz msged me, little Ziqian can go home oreadi!!!! Just need to rent the neubiliser for home treatments. Next week then do a follow up.

Re Gymboree:

3 May

1. Unice
2. madlynette
3. zhen_zhen
4. annie
5. bbwow
6. tororo_bb
7. doobom

8. gingerleaf (ok with 1 May)
9. sugar nut (ok with 1 May)
10. sharon (ok with 1 May)

1 May

11. Perlicia
12. ueno
13. garden dreamz (ok?)
14. jas
15. cheval

Talking abt the Punggol Plaza swimming, they opened another outlet at HF too.. it's at Level 3.. the place where the Big Superstore used to be.

thanks so much sugar_nut for arranging our babies' gymboree class..
I am fine with 1st may or 3rd May too...

Its real fun to meet up all the mummies and babies during the trial class..

Yeah, good to hear that Anderson can go home today...!!!

Perlicia,
its $750 for 4 times.
I got the money in my own acct.

Hey Unice,
lets be in the same class so didi can drool at jiejie hair again!

annie,
added you, pls check ur junk box if cannto find in inbox k. Yahoo mail always go into junkbox one.

i came bk fm nuh 2+pm, opt postpone to 2wks later, may b 21/4. PD ask to put urine bag & tk urine for test, if no hear fm them 24hrs, ie, fever not due UTI, unfortunately, received doc call @4+pm while i at work
, he ask us to admit lance tis evening cos is UTI again!!!!!!! i really duno wat to say???? they going to plug him for sure for blood & draw urine thru tubes again.... then most likely anti-biotic thru plug again
they say oral medication jus dun work 4 him. duno howcom he kena UTI, didnt even bring him out of the house since we discharged???? may b his immune system is real low... now i going home soon, admitting him after i settle my gal, nanny jus called say lance's temp 39deg alr!! b4 tat was oni 37.8 when doc taken @2+pm. i duno tis round going to stay howlong @nuh, & duno when nxt got chance to login, will sms cheval if any update. (wat make it worst earlier was we rcvd phone call fm childcare @1pm, saying my gal hving rashes, need us to bring her home!!!, no choice we call nanny to help fetch her & send her to doc (actually we alr brought her to GP last nite cos she has been passing urine v often abt 1wk, doc said urine is clear, but seems like got sign of UTI as she keep passing urine, eg. half hour 3-4x & sometime oni little bit)... her nxt appt w nuh is 23/5 so we thot jus brought her to GP 1st since she got no fever. as her rashes got not source, GP said is viral infection???? oni given us calomile lotion to apply they said nothing got to do with UTI, but it cud b contagious..hiaz... so i got no choice but to bring her along to work just now as nobody to bbist her & we dun wish her to stay w nanny who also looking after lance... haiyo... really chaotic!!!

hippo, thks 4 explanation re gymboree & eml, will chk it out.

hi sugar_nut, would like to join the 1st may trial gymboree class

What time is the session...? my hubby will probably go walk walk look for computer games n toys at vivo loh.

thanks so much for organising!!

Oh Junnie, please take care of your health.I will be so worried and exhausted. You have been very strong..!!!Take good care and will keep you and lance in prayers

solid-food feeding
Anders has eaten a variety of food

sweet potato
potato
broccolli
cauliflower
carrots
porridge
apples
mangoes
pear
peach
avocado
bread

going to try bananas this weekendand yogurt and chicken in 2 weeks time..He is now drinking 650ml of milk and eating all the solids for afternoon and evening. Does any of your bbs eat so much food?

Wow triniti,
your bb has tried so many types of food liao ah! my ds only tried two types of cereal: HT brown rice & Nestle Rice cereal.

Lance:
Junnie, is there anything we can help you with? Pray your family is covered with full protection & safe health. Do you have any Christian friends who can laid hands on Lance and pray for him as well as your dd? Will covered you with prayers tonight! Take care of yourself ah...

Junnie, OMG, Lance has UTI too? My baby just discharge, now on antibiotics and waiting for her kidney scan. Hopefully it's clear. This UTI thingy is really scary. Take Care Yah. Just try and think positive.

On the topic of brown rice. I thought brown rice has fibre and fibre is good for disgestion and passing motion. How come will cause constipation in babies??
I going to feed my baby her first brown rice cereal later when she wakes up from nap.

My ILs are very stubborn people. Talk to them no use one. Now that I intend to move back niang jia this weekend, they are not speaking to me at all. But hopefully they will get the message this time through my actions and stop feeding baby weird things. I understand these things are meant to be good for baby, but I'm not religious plus scared baby will have weak stomach like me. Eat anything slightly dirty will lao sai one.
Really wish they don't have to stay with me, then won't have so many problems.

Gingerleaf, according to what I read on the net, UTI can be in-born or it could be due to bacteria growing coz wear diapers for too long, or neber clean the area properly. In this case, it's probably a one-off event. But if it's in-born then will keep occuring.

junnie... my thots and prayers are with you. may God place His healing hands on your children and grant you and your family strength and comfort.

dodo, glad to hear ziqian is out of hospital already.

sugarnut, i don't mind 1st or 3rd may. just place me in either slot. thanks for arranging!

madlynette, looks like hannah's like myra. also prefer to be spoonfed water. can drink 30ml that way. if give her bottle, she just chew on the teat. pek chek.

kris, think if you give high fibre stuff, need to give more water. if not, then stools will get hard.

Junnie,

Pl take care... u r a strong mum.

a Q for all.

How to add milk inot cereal or brown rice?? Do we mix the milk powder as per we prepare bottle milk and mix it togther with the cooked cereal?

Or we mix water w milk powder w cereal/br at the same time and cook?? If this is the method, would the heat destory all the nutrient at the same time when we cook over the stove?? blurreeeeddd

I try to add some milk into BB milk but he rejected.. he prefer plain.. haha

My girl is much better now, but now she poo poo at every milk feed .... so I stop giving her the medicine liao.

I went down to Gymboree last sat at HF to take a look and the place is able to accomodate 20 if we sit in a circle I think. But not sure what kind of activities will they be doing. There is standing place for parents not with the bb near to the door and also you can look in from the outside glass wall to see what happen inside.

On sat according to their schedule, they have classes at the below timing but not sure have students or not:
10am for Level 7
11am for Level 5
12pm for Level 2
1pm for Level 3
4pm for LEvel 4
5pm for LEvel 1

on thrusday,
11am for Level 2
4pm for level 3
I think they have other rooms other than the big one outside but Thursday seems to have much lesser classes compared to Sat.

I am okie with both dates as well. hee chances are I might go there on both days to see all the babies ... :)

sugar-nut,
Maybe we can confirmed the 1st May one first, once we have more than 10, I think we can go ahead and booked with them. BTW, did they mentioned any discount that they can give us? We have so many potential business for them manz.

------------------------------------------------
Anyone keen to go with me to the tanglin one as well? I have 2 free trials given to me when we bought the GIAI pdts. Am thinking of going this week but no time to call them yet. If u r keen, sms or PM me okie. I'm looking at Chris slot if possible since her bb is there liao.

hee wanted to give kelly more exposure so don mind going for more classes before we sign her up :)

I venture to one mummies blog last week and she actually go to almost all the trial classes of the different company. Very tempting ... I save the address in my comp, will send to yahoo group if I manage to log in later.

FM,
I got the samples milk powder liao including friso so am thinking which one should I introduce now ....... at first I thought similac as the chances of constipation is lesser but saw a mummy saying it will create phelgm which is also something I want to avoid for my girl due to her previous experience.
Now left with Friso, Enfa and mimil gold.
Anyway, I will only start later since her tummy is still not good to avoid any confusion of symtons if there is any.

Hi totoro_bb,
It is me saying have phlegm. Actually is the milk contributing to the phlegm is a big ?. And since way before he is fed with other things like brown rice, there is this phlegm sound going on. so i thought about switching it to prevent the problem and ease myself from everyone keep asking "why he got alot of phlegm?"

In fact yesterday when to check out those samples I have and found the similac has the highest omega 3 and 6 compared to Mamil and Enfapro. Enfa has higher DHA,AA and taurine. something like that and Mamil has the lowest for all. Therefore will try Enfapro first.

What to look out for in selecting milk? Other than those I mention, is there other things to note.