(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf,
u can only get it in Australia. Hehe..Their packaging is So Cute! So the trial is confirmed?

Thanks sugar_nut. Yap, that's my own policy and my husband use to enter the amount i contribute but not typing in the details of my policy. No wonder I get so little tax rebate

gingerleaf, you bet man !!! The staff said hot season now and it is promotion rate. So put me to a waiting list. That will be star Aquarius. I never been to one before, so getting a Balcony deck instead, and Raphael can have a good view even if he didn't want to get out of the room.

Actually I ask my mother and my MIL whether will they use the frozen cube food if i made them and they both said NO. Worried about the "wind" things. So I never prepare for them and since they willing to take the trouble to make everyday.

For pureed bottle food, I seems to jump here and there from favour to favour. Did worry about the allergy problem, but everytime i dare not buy alot cause worried that he might not like the favour. So at most he tried 2 bottles only in 2 days. Last sunday tried on potatoes, he loves it. then afternoon take the pork bone porridge. Also eat happily and seems like Milk is out of his mind.

My MIL don't even cook for my boy, unlike my own mother,very automatic. Aiya, MIL seems to expect me to buy those bottled food because she didn't even want to steam the sweet potatoes for my boy when she buy them last week. In fact wanted her to cook porridge for boy now but since on cold war with her...don't talk to her first.

dear all mummies, thx for clearing my doubts n thoughts.. i guess it's all set, this sat i'm gonna try feed bb the cereal. and persuade my mil to start cooking her congee next week onwards!

banana sounds easy, maybe i try the next weekend hehe :D

chintz,
Im not sure leh, maybe you can follow zhenzhen advice! Hee.
Cereal n congee, cereal is instant ma, add hot milk, add cereal, stir n stick it into their face.
Congee still must make soup base, slowcook the rice to congee. But more chinese la!

hippo,
baby works office hour too. Heeh.
Not very sure abt the sugar content. Hearsay onli. Shall check it out next time when Im at the supermarket

chintz,
i agree with hippo. All the cereal all fortified with vits n iron n all thats needed for a healthy growth. Anyway, I read in a book that congee cook the traditional way-slowcook, takes away most of the nutrient already, coz cook too long. So its advisable to cook the congee n the veg/meat seperately, with the latter add in last, so nutrients is retained. Then again, oldies dun care also la, they juz wanna cook long long longgggggggg so the congee is nice n yummy!

Perlicia,
WAH, balcony deck! It will be so niceeeeee!!!!!!!!!! how much issit gg to cost you? I heard cruises are pretty expensive rite?

chintz, avocado oso no nid to cook!

any mummie working ard habourfront? Can help us organise the gym trial?
I say, lets set it at the last week of april, and we shall all try to work our schedule around it!

hello!

yup.. will go get the dates and time from HF gymboree.
Thinking of setting it on 3 May (Sat) morning.. Will keep you all informed!

Okay sugar nut! Thanks!
If needa pay for the trial 1st, pls let us know!
Morning sounds good!
Anyone working on sat morning and cant join?

Are we able to consolidate the no of mummies going and are we able to book 2 classes if there are too many of us.

gingerleaf, it is really costly, like going for a Korea trip. It cost us $799 per pax exclude tax and the little one cost $300. No choice leh. cannot go for a package tour, go Oz is too cold in June,so no choice but to go cruise. The mummy just cannot wait to go for a Holiday!!!

The oldies won't want us to comment on their way of cooking one. They always said they eat salt more than we eating rice. That's how generation gaps come about. Oh no, will you be like that to our grandchildren in 20-30 years time.

Im back!
Now the topic's on Shichida class, Blank Cards?

Stroller:

I'm thinking of getting a lightweight stroller just for the use of me bringing baby out alone. Any recommendations. Bee is out of my budget!! though it looks really nice

mommies, here talking about holiday, i love to travel but i get very paranoid what if bb fall sick during the holiday, me no guts, looking for 'safe' places but dunno where. hehe!

Re Gymboree: I just went to check with them on 3 May (Sat), the time available is 10am - 10.45am.

We are encouraged to go 15min earlier to settle down, and they can brief us on programs and packages. Payment will only be after the class.

Or will you all prefer 1 May, Thurs (Labour Day)? I think it will be easier to coordinate one class, than doing the split. Shall we discuss in yahoo groups? Then I can formalise a list of pple joining..

Hi Perlicia,
wow, u on waiting list for June slots ah?
Wonder if there are any slots for May period lei...I dun wan go peak period...got extra surcharges lei..
where did u book? did u go to their webby to book or thru travel agency?
We oso wan book balcony class as the cabin is bigger than those portholes or windows lei...but its really ex lo..

Re gymboree classes: I m interested
Include me in k...hope u all can confirm then inform me earlier so I can cancel/postpone all my piano lessons on that saturday..

Currently we have 19 mummies interested.. please voice out if you not joining us on 3 May (Sat).

1 totoro_bb
2 Jacq
3 Eilcare
4 Velvet
5 sugar nut
6 gingerleaf
7 jojer
8 madlynette
9 strawberrymum
10 bbwow
11 zhen zhen
12 garden dreamz
13 aria jo
14 unice
15 sanbebe
16 annie
17 ponponta
18 ueno
19 Perlicia

Oh, they say shd hv no problem catering to up to 20. But for those who prefer another day / smaller class / can't make it, you may want to form another trial or join their existing classes.

Hi Ohh ... why name no in ... ohh haha i have not add in yet ???

1 totoro_bb
2 Jacq
3 Eilcare
4 Velvet
5 sugar nut
6 gingerleaf
7 jojer
8 madlynette
9 strawberrymum
10 bbwow
11 zhen zhen
12 garden dreamz
13 aria jo
14 unice
15 sanbebe
16 annie
17 ponponta
18 ueno
19 Perlicia
20 Sharon

oh ya ... do you need a vote on the date?

1 totoro_bb
2 Jacq
3 Eilcare
4 Velvet
5 sugar nut
6 gingerleaf
7 jojer
8 madlynette
9 strawberrymum
10 bbwow
11 zhen zhen
12 garden dreamz
13 aria jo
14 unice
15 sanbebe
16 annie
17 ponponta
18 ueno
19 Perlicia
20 Sharon - 1st May or 3rd May can they start at around 11.00am ??? haha can sleep longer

Sharon,

Suger Nut oreadi posted -

"Oh, they say shd hv no problem catering to up to 20. But for those who prefer another day / smaller class / can't make it, you may want to form another trial or join their existing classes"

So I guess 3rd May is pretty much cfm?

Sugar nut,
please count me in too for the gymboree class?
I am ok with the dates. Btw, can i also join the yahoo group? How to join? Thanks!

perlicia, agree with gingerleaf! itz really very expensive wor.. and aquarius is very small leh.. not worth it. unless u take virgo (dunno if still in SG anot though)..

jas, PM gingerleaf ur email add.. =D

Hey gals,
dodo's Ziqian is admitted into Mt A for a check up coz he was wheezing n had been lethargic the whole day. He gotta stay in for monitoring due to he family history of asthma. Pray for him that he will be okay! Mummy dodo is very upset now.

u all so good. can bring bb to gymboree class. Me dare not suggest to my husband. Scare he say spend money on my girl girl again and it's so expensive.

Perlicia, u just start having cold war with your MIL. Me started long ago. She is so dirty until I cannot take it any longer. I have never live with such dirty woman in my life before. Because of her, sometime i even quarrel with my husband. And my birthday is next monday, he ask me where I want to go and eat dinner but in my heart I don't even intend to celebrate at all anymore.

RE: Puree, instant cereal or brown rice
I only give my girl brown rice. My aunty said don't give instant cereal to my girl cos instant food not good. As for puree, think i will start when she 6mth old.

haha.. I din know the response will be so good initially.

I think they meant 20 babies.. maybe they din expect 40 adults to turn up altogether. Let's wait awhile for the other mummies to revert.

oh no ... Ziqian might be allery with some food ??? did Dodo give him new food ??? hmmm must pray for him and also dodo ... he love him so so so much ...

got to pray for bb Lance too ... tomolo will be the review right ...

gingerleaf: thx for informing. i have smsed dodo to cheer her up.

2nd bb bonus: good!..been waiting for so long for it.. is it coincidence or automatic they deposit the money when lyn is 6mths?