(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

So manage to get good buy in the baby fair? Just wondering do they sell warmer there? Might want to get another one to put in my mum place so that i no need to bring here and there. Today on 1/2 day leave, feel like going to the baby fair. But I am driving, so dunno want to go or not cause parking is expensive and also no idea what really I need to buy. Worried that I might spend until pocket got holes. Anyone going this afternoon?

Junnie, You take care. It is so heartpain to hear about baby lance going thru so much. Hope he get well and happy real soon.

dodo+hippo: didnt manage to see u guys cos i reach ard 3+,
i saw gingerleaf and she showed me ander + lyn photo.. ander really look grouchy.. heh. but so long he has recovered then good lah!

re baby fair:
the layout is exactly the same as last AUG! avent at one corner, pigeon next to it, and the aprica opposite etc (u got the drift).
and yes, i agree with gingerleaf that the sale is not really fantastic. for eg. pigeon having 20% sale but its been having that in isetan since long ago!

gollygeegirlie: i got tiffy baby date wrong meh? mine is 26th oct. that means her girl is 1 day older than mine right?

ecookie, thanks

took half day today noon....cos last night dunno why Sean kept waking up , kena nightmare so many times!!!!! think nearly every hr I woke up to pet him n sayang him to sleep..now my head SUPER heavy n eyes wanna pop out liao...
this mrg 7am, Sean's eyes big big, still can smile at me when i greeted him Good mrg...*faint*...

so mb i will pop by taka in late afternoon after i go home rest for a while...anyone going today?
I thinking of getting the combi stroller cos I have some taka vouchers to spend

Good morning!! So nice to sleep today! Baby was so nice, didnt even wake up for milk till 30mins ago! Heehe.

Chintz,
Lyn was 7.32kg a week ago. I think you can try the carrier at mothercare, but you needa carry it for more than 30mins then you can see if it breaks ur back. Heehe.
Mine is the Classic BabyBjorn(carries up to 12kg only). The one with lumbre support is Baby Bjorn Active and Synergy, which I believe will be better for the back, though I have not tried them.
Now, Im looking out for a sling like the one from MIM. My frd has it and she always carries her 10mth old kid in it. Looks very convienent, and she didnt complain abt any backpain. Im waiting for the baby fair at expo, so I can get from there.

unice: yah realise after a good night sleep they will be contented to play with themselves after waking up and ever-ready to smile to u!
but nap time, he normally will wake up frustrated dun know why ha

unice!!!!
i'm popping by today!!! coz newspaper have 1 carseat on sale, wanna go there check out and see. but the brand like never heard b4 one! :D i'm going there early afternoon, dunno if by the time u reach i still b there.... sms each other hor!

gingerleaf, i using Graco brand...dunno which model..but i got it free from taka last time becos also got taka vouchers to spend...heehee..

lyn so guai!!! just woke up only!!!aiyo, i never managed to sleep later than 8am for the past 4.5months...

any of u use Allerhand for baby's bag?
seems very nice... but yet to recce another brand lesportsac... any suggestions?

I wanted to get a lesportsac too, but with all the imitations in the market, decided to forgo it.
Im still using my gleneagle baby bag! Hahah.

unice, my boy too! keep crying somemore... every hr i got to wake up, but everything like wrong to him, carry dun wan, change diapers also cannot smoothe him, milk also dun wan, everything dun wan and keep stretching himself when he cry as if wanna freed himself from my arms like that... ah yo, i really wan to die liao... and i cried last night.. now eyes so puffy... *sobz*

junnie, hope your baby recover soon...

gingerleaf: on the contrary i have an MIM sling. it's ok so far, just that i can't set up properly without hubby's help. and when chloe's wide awake, she will move a lot in it thus need another readjustment or re-setting up.

any mummies have both sling and bjorn carrier? comments?

unice: u also an SAHM? how nice...

chintz buy bjorn carrier.. is really very very good!
I cannot do without it if I am out shopping alone with Charlene
very easy to handle and save me from backache cos it got very good back support!

I actually have the mim sling as well but i cannot adjust it well alone.. like u only when hubby around I can adjust it well with his help haha

frostyfiona: why cry last night? cos zavier too difficult? babies are like that, sleep thru few nights then suddenly will start waking up n "chu" pattern one..

Junnie,

Hope BB Lance recover soon.. U hv to take care too*Hugz*

Unice/Garden_dreamz,
Me tot of goin tml to taka fair...hehez
Tonight Im goin compasspt...

rachel: here u go tempting me again...*bite* urs is a bjorn air rite?
and btw, the bbq is not this weekend, i think they have postponed it to end of the month.. check with ur hubby

chintz mine is the middle range version
the one that is like mesh type not so hot le...
is really good chintz.. me not spokesperson but really only with that I dare to bring charlene shopping myself le haha with the mim sling i dare not bring her far far just amk hub only hee..hee..

i know bbq postpone to 22nd march 08 c u then
ur hubby travelling these days?? how are u managing .. every night bring chloe back urself?

anyone has carrier beside bjorn? bjorn very expensive leh.. Hubby is thinking of buying those below $100. Anyone using the cheaper version that does not break the back???

gingerleaf classic one is the cheapest one is it?? mine is the middle range one.. the highest range one i no money buy hee..hee..

chintz.. yes catch up with u soon!

gingerleaf: yes, low carries an AIR type.. i remember clearly last time when i saw her hehe. but the one that is really best is synergy where it combines Air (more cooling) and better support, and can carry bb up til 12 kg.

why i know so much? I took their brochures and view them while i pump in the office! lol

junnie, hope this will be over soon, do take care and stay strong, your post really make me feel quite emotional and sad.

all mommies, happy shopping ok!

I am new to the Oct mummies forum. I saw Dodo and Hippo's pix, and I just want to say "Hi" cos I think I recognise you both from Mrs Wong Boh Boi's prenatal class (correct me if I am wrong)... Anderson and Aralyn are so chubby and cute!... Anyway, my girl is borned on 1 Oct.

I remembered when I was checkin out the carriers at mothercare, one of the lady told me air isnt as lasting coz the mesh material will sag over time. Buts thats not the reason why i got classic la, coz air's color not so nice leh. Light colors looks so easily dirtied.

Hi Gingerleaf,

Wow, so many of us from the same class... Good to know that you mummies still keep in contact.

How heavy is your gal? Starting solids already? Mine is avg at 7kg at 5th mths... Just starting her on cereals - samples from pd... so far so good...

anyone using ergo carrier. like some feedback.
I need to "upgrade" my bb carrier coz bb too heavy for the current one.

strawberrymum,

ya, we mit each oter here, then realised we are gg to attend the same class. hehe.
My gal was 7.32kg a week ago! I starte he on rice cereal oreadi. Have oreadi tried 1 type of puree, n will be tying next one today.

Now I wonder who you are. Wonder if I remembers u.

gingerleaf,

haa! my hubby dun wan to use the TMC green bag loh.. so now using my deuter haversack, very inconvenient.. he asked me to look ard and said will buy for me.. haa.. :p

ecookie, cos cant figure out what he wants plus very busy at work cos one of the colleague is leaving. need to concentrate at work but cant cos didnt slp well. i know alot of you might be like this and coping well... but i am not... i just feel so depressed when coming to night time now. sighz... I dont even wan to think when he is going to outgrow this habit of crying so badly at night..

Haha.. I wonder who ALL of you are... some many of you, and I doubt I can remember all... I sat at the back of the class most of the time, cos always no seats in front.. Most have been "chop" by you gals... hehe..

Btw, is Hippo the "model" whom Mrs Wong picked on to do the demo? Can't remember well...

Gingerleaf, what kind of puree you tried? Read that it is not so good to give fruit as a first food cos babies do not have an acquired taste for sweet food.. Thus, only rice cereal for now..

hippo isnt the model, actually, hippo is from another class.
I think I know which gal u are talking abt, that gal's name is call karine or somehting lidat. Hehe.

I started out on Avocadoes after rice cereal. Taste abt tart when I tried it. Starting pumpkin later.

Dodo: i just checked.
Bjorn original $175
Bjorn air $198
Bjorn active $247
Bjorn synergy $299

10% off if u got mothercard membership

The sales person did mention about the air (mesh design) is softer, so like what gingerleaf said, not as long lasting as others. Wow.. looks like the active is a better choice now

How?

frostyfiona: sayang sayang.. dun be sad.. yah working mums got to face pressure from work + baby.. need to learn to deal with it.. sigh.
babies are very "shang bian", who knows tonight he ll sleep well for u to enjoy the weekend with him? so cheer up!

YL,

I'm using ergo. No backache , good support. I like it very much but the only set back is it's a bit warm if you're not using it in aircon area.

GollyGEEgirlie (gollygeegirlie),

haha, ur girl bday same day as ecookie lor.

ecookie,
U are right. And ur girl same day as GollyGEEgirlie.

Later evening going to Taka to take a look at the baby fair with my girl.

Poor Frostyfiona... Do take care of yourself.. I am sure it's stressful not being able to sleep well and yet got to work... My girl also keeps waking up at nite, and don't want to sleep.. Luckily, my mum taking care of her, else I'll peng san!

Gingerleaf, thanks for the clarification.. Thought hippo from the same class too.. Have you tried sweet potatoes? Heard not bad... But I think I'll try brown rice first...