wow... haven't had the time to log in the past few days and the thread really flies!!!
weather pretty chilly these days. do keep all ur darlings nice n warm, all covered up, especially if go out or in the nights hor. hippo/gingerleaf/dodo, glad that ur babes have recovered from their fever.
been busy the last few days hunting for car. didn't realise COE would close on 5th march, n there would b an upward trend after that. so last weekend was our first attempt to shop at cars n everywhere we went, salespeople were hanging the 5 march deadline as a bargaining chip n it was a stressful time trying to decide which car to get coz financially v.tight so have to consider the cost/loan,etc. in the end, finally decided on a car yesterday afternoon.
sigh. shopping for car is just as stressful as shopping for a house coz its such a big-ticket item. n i think i will have to 'eat air' the next few months/years??? to repay back the cost of the car. but really no choice, coz once i go back work, have to commute alot coz of bb n maid. next thing is to go for a refresher course, n hopefully i can work up the guts to handle a car...
gingerleaf
re: bblegs
yah, i also once tried to buy an item from a mummy. transferred $ to her liao, she promised me to mail out after CNY over. till now, i haven't receive it yet. mailed her many times but she refuse to reply. really hate these people who ripped people's hard earned $$ off. hope they will get their retribution in the end...
dodo/gingerleaf/unice/hippo/pinky
sigh... u all alr arranging match-making n arranging 'pak tor' dates with each other bb's liao, i still haven't had the chance to meet up with u all yet!
dodo,
ur PD say ur boy big size? my boy was 8.25kg at 4 1/2 mths, but my PD say normal leh, didn't say he is big size... but it can be tiring to carry him nowadays, even when he's in a sling.
gingerleaf
re: leap pad
i'm curious about the system too. is it worth the investment? coz need to buy the system in order to operate/use the books, so quite ex. but can't test-drive it in shops coz its always all wrapped up. does it really help to engage n improve literacy in a child?
re: taka bb fair
will carseats be sold cheaper there than at robinsons 20% sale? anyone have ideas?
alamak, gingerleaf, dodo, eccokie, u all going tmr, i can't make it. i suay suay got to attend a workshop tmr afternoon.
u gals happy shopping n keep us mummies update on what to look out for ok?
i intend to go somewhere next week coz by then mayb not so crowded n also there's a toy fair event that starts only on the 7th. so if i go next week, i can check out both events. heehee... anyone going next week?
re: bibs
plastic backing one is definitely better especially if main purpose is to catch bb's drools. my boy is a big big drooler, saliva always drop big big one. so with the plastic backing, at least his shirt still dry. cloth bibs are good for feeding times, when there isn't so much liquid, more mushy stuff.
re: strollers
my stroller can't beat all of you one!!!

mine is a super super budget 'car', a gift we received when bb was born. whenever i go out, i alway lust after all those branded 'BMW', 'merz' - mclaren/quinny/combi,etc, whenever i see them going by. all of them look so sleek as compared to my boy's budget car. but dun intend to buy another one yet, just use until it give way then get coz v.occupying space at home leh. if i get another, also dunno where to keep at home.

my dream one would b those 3 wheels type. very easy to steer n streamline design!
gtg liao. had a tired day bringing bb out to tpy walk walk n need to settle some bank stuff n the Q so long, stand until leg ache...