(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf, mine is an inglesina zippy.. i liked it cos it is a "one-hand" operation thingy.. and so sturdy cos european brand ma.. but ya lor, i dun go parks leh!! so dunno for wat.. grr... i was so proud of myself when i bought it somemore.. damn.. hahhaha! now must buy cheaper, lighter stroller (hope itz cheap!!) cos i spent a bomb on the 1st one.. *cross fingers*

chintz,
why do u need a rocker? Chloe can flip oreadi, no nid that anymore rite?

bbwow, im glad i didnt get the quinny! Hehehe. My pram oso bulky n heavy, occupies almost all the space in the boot. If hubby not ard, Im sure I cant handle it at all.

irene, I tot of getting the ikea high chair too!

pinky, ecookie, ya thats the combi one tt i m looking at...KP also sells ard $190....think its the cheapest i saw...
but my cousin told me Combi infantsy (dunno how to spell) is only $129 (from 3mths - 2yrs) and $99 (from 6mths - 2yrs)....saw it at Kids mall at IMM...

gingerleaf: Actually i need something for her to sit on, for TV time and whenever i need her to 'entertain' herself. Any recommendations?

bbwow,
now im tempted by that feeding chair too. Grrr.

Hippo,
oh that brand! I saw the advertisement at bb hypermart when I got my pramette there! The woman in the lift inside the video, blocking ppl she dun like by opening the pram. Heheh. Ya ya, the one hand operation thingy got me really excited that time.

eccokie/mummies who is gg to start feeding soon,
buy the combi spoon, the one that comes with a case of its own. i think the spoon not bad! Quite flexible, when push into bb's mouth, no worries abt hurting the gums compare to some hard plastic ones.

hippo,

I also spend a bomb on my stroller! hahahah...so die die must still use.

chintz,
let me know if you're interested to go bb fair together. think will be more fun shopping for bb things. ;)

gingerleaf,
I dun even know how to operate the quinny, only my hubby knows. hahaha...but the USP of it is, it has 5 different position setting. and can fit maxi-cosi car seat la.

ecookie,

Yes, that the one.. mine is orange.. hehezz..
Erm topple, I think if we dont hang things behind the stroller shld b ok...

Unice,

yes that the one... my colleague bought for me as a gift.. saw @ kiddy palace sellin ard @$191.50.. This cm in green n orange.. I

gingerleaf,

hehehe...I heard it's $60+. slightly cheaper than bumboo and can double up as a feeding chair.

chintz,

you can consider the bumboo seat then. I let jayden tried on my friend's bb bumboo seat and he loves the 'sit-up' view. Keep smiling. So I'm thinking if I should get the fisher price booster seat so can act as feeding chair also.

oh perhaps i can get a baby carrier that allow baby to face outwards? the ones ive (combi+baby bjourn)are both hand-me-down and face inwards only nia..

any good brands n pricerange ard how much?
gingerleaf: u ve one that can allow baby face outwards one right?

chintz,
im using combi, but its expensive, and I actually tot it will be good, eg can sit baby n can feed her from, but now i realise, feeding is such a messy affair, its not really a good idea to sit her in it, coz she will mess up the cushioned parts.
The feeding chair bbwow posted looks good!

chintz,

i called the local agent, he told me retail price selling at $268, but he not sure whether will there be promotional price at taka bb fair..

as for the chair, both gingerleaf and me have the combi rashule chair which i find really good and comfy... my boy likes to sit in it and i can push him ard when im doing housechores.. it's height adjustable and 5 reclinable position i think...

as for the baby highchair, i will get the ikea one also! a few of my mummy frens told me it's cheap n good

agree wi gingerleaf on the messy part when they start eating... so will need a baby highchair for that.. if not i will wash the cushion till i siao!

chintz,

personally, I also prefer the combi stroller to mclaren. In terms of comfort, I think combi looks better. hehe...

gingerleaf,

it looks good lor but wonder if anyone used before. hope to see it at the bb fair. ya. I also got alot of mummy friends who got the ikea high chair.

now im tempted to get a baby rocker as well hee.. cos nowadays when i put baby on mattress, he ll flip till frustrated.. and the baby bouncer we/ve got is also hand me down n like not v comfy.. after awhile he ll start getting fussy in it...

so combi one is good, but its quite ex right?

The ikea feeding chair like better, cheap, so when need to throw out oso wun be so heart pain!

eccokie, old bjorn cant face out? My frd had one, and hers can, so Im nto sure, ya the one I have can face out. I think now, all bjorn series can use face out.

chintz,
dun tempt me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hubby is gg to make noise if i wanna get another stroller. =/

gingerleaf: yah that means the hand-me-down i ve must be from eons ago! or maybe i havent check properly.. hubby checked and said cannot maybe he doesnt know how to use ha..

but the one i got (combi one) cfm cannot face out. and like v boring for baby

chintz,
u saw the yellow combi chair that I always put lyn in, in the blog? Thats the one im talking abt la, but its expensive, and imo, not really good to use for feeding

eccokie, check again, most bjorn shld have bb facing out function, u juz needa fold down the top flap

My my!! look at how fast the thread moves when it comes to shopping!!!!!!!! WHAHHAAHAHAH.

gingerleaf, hahaha! the ad was cool right?? keke.. i tink i will go chk out e ikea highchair for dat little girl later..

gotta go mummies! talk to u all again.. enjoy e fair & shopping!!

chintz,

hehe...I think I'll let jayden try the booster seat. If he's happy, then I'll buy. Otherwise, I'll get the bumboo seat.

agree with gingerleaf. If bb likes 'sit-up' view, the rocker doesn't serve the purpose. My fisher price swing also become '5-min' entertainment for jayden then he grow bored of it liao.

on top of this, there's ROBINSON sale today & tomorrow also!!!

oh my... both hubby and me tempted to go, but gonna wait till bb fully recover.. he now sitting in his combi royal throne, lift his leg high and enjoying his drumstick.. think he's telling me "mummy, im okay now"... :p

dodo,
just becareful not to expose himt to cold, coz his fever went up pretty high last nite. If you must bring him, make sure u dress him warm enough. Better be safe. lyn had fever oso over the weekend, oso like mad woman lidat, 37.5 stll can scream and jump.

gingerleaf,

ya loh.. not bringing him out today, must let him rest well... will see how tomorrow loh...

haa! ya saw ur blog, lyn so cute lah! think she same as my boy.. very easily excited and always screaming non-stop
btw ziqian now weighed 8.3kg, 5 more days to his 5 months, doc said he big size, but strange, his milk consumption not alot leh..

gingerleaf, bbwow: i might be going on saturday, late afternoon with hubby, not confirmed though.. most likely i'll go research first :p buy in the next trip

i c chintz.
Im deciding whether to go tmr or on saturday.

Needa get a playpen to put in hb's office too.

Feeding chair, a frd juz told me to get the ikea one, cheap n good n easy to clean, she says.

light weight stroller!!!

The things I wanna buy all seems like its gg to burn a hole in my pocket..

gingerleaf: i wonder if i can recognise u if we ever bump into each other at the fair? Or maybe i can recognise lyn more? hehe

ya, coz her hair all standing up.
Hahaha.
My vet saw her and exclaimed, 'God, look at the kid! Her hair's got a life of its own!'
U see which baby the hair all stand up one must be her.

oh, can u imagine, if we go by our nick? I was kidding to hippo last time abt our meet up at pre natal classes. Imagine, I go ask another woman if she is hippo, being in their big state, they might juz feel Im insulting them!
Heeh

chintz,

you got go to baby kingdom or hypermart at khaki bukit to find? They're the distributor for some brands. I got my quinny there at cheaper rate.

bbwow,
must visit 2 places. the last time I was looking for a carseat, robinson was giving a 20%, whereas bb kingdom selling at full price. After bargaining with them, then they sold it to me at what robinson is offering.

woke up from my powernap... glad that my boy is okay now, fever subsided and he sleeps well.. will continue monitor... much more relieved now!

so any mummies going for taka bb fair tomorrow? gingerleaf u going? most probably i will go, if bb is well then will bring him there, if not i will go myself..

chintz,

thanks. ;) it serves as a memory lane to us each time we forgot how much joy our little one gave us, even 20 years from now.

gingerleaf,

ya. Sometimes robinson will have better deal. I even made bb kingdom to start the warranty for my stroller on the DOB of my son instead of when I bought the stroller which was 6 months before he was due. hehehe...

but bb kingdom can bargain price. I asked them for further discount since I bought the stroller and car seat together.

ecookie,

u going tomorrow huh? wah! u can recognise me huh? from my facebook's photo?
what time will u be there? i think i can recognise u too, coz u very slim loh..