(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hmm... okie okie.. we shall arrange again thru emails?

mummies ah.. i m also xiao du po lor.. can u imagine i m so sad when i go hkg for my dad's funeral and yet can put on 3 kg?? i feel like banging e wall.. so now end up got 6 kg to lose lor.. grrr...

hi hippo, i ll be gg this thurs! maybe will see u there. heez..

but i cant remember ur face.. did u share ur blog b4?

sigh, i wish i can join on thursday as well

dodo,

RE : Bibs

Toy R us have the disposable ones.

Ikea also have like a shirt kind..but abit big for my little boy. I think 2 pieces maybe for 7 dollars plus.

i can't take leave on thursday as will be in training. hmm mummies pls updates us on the good buy so weekend can cheong there ha ha.
gonna miss the meet-up if thurs is confirmed.
ginger, how's bb take on the leapfrog?
my girl like not very interested hiaz. wanna check with u on ur overseas purchase experience cos am thinking of buying some items myself as well.

totoro,
She onli blur blur look at it oso. But guess needa slowly introduce to them la. Afterall, its meant for kids 6-36mths.
What u needa know?

ecookie,
just now came back from PD liao..Sean weighs 7.6kg at 4.5mths...weight ok..
She said the red dots are caused by some kind of bacteria which are found mostly in hospitals and lately has spread to crowd areas...
I didnt visit any hospitals lately, so must have contacted from crowd shopping areas lo..

was given Neoderm to apply thinly on affected areas..should be gone latest by 1 week..
PD also gave us a number of sample packets of Nestle rice cereals...she says its ok to start at 4.5mth liao as long as baby's neck is strong and steady...

unice,

what happen to bb Sean? red dots on his skin? Hope the red dots will go off soon..
hehez, he look so small in his spiderman suit...
My PD also ask me to start rice cereal on him last visit..bought friscocream..he enjoy it..=)

unice, how come the pd give such a weird description?
Bacteria infection like that is airborne? Or could someone have carried it and touched sean?
Really must be weary of strangers touching bb liao.

morning ladies!

ecookie, i can't remember leh.. haha! but i dun tink i can go la.. my girl's fever hvnt subside yet.. so heartpain to see her runny nose and all..

unice, oh my.. hope Sean is better now?

pinky, jayden is sooooo cute.. he look very "si wen".. not like my "chor lor" girl.. hahaha!

gingerleaf, not sure if its airborne lei...i didnt ask abt this ...

but I m very sure many pp touched and carried him over the weekends...
must make it a habit to wash his hands frequently as now then he starts to eat his drumstick....

pinky, hippo, thanks for your concern
He did not show any discomfort despite the red dots on his neck...just hope the cream will cure the dots fast lo...

morning mummies...

i had the worst night yesterday... when i fed my boy ard 8pm last night, i found that he was abit hot n feverish, so i took a temp of him, 38 degree! got a shock so i fed him abit of paracetamol after his milk and sponge him...

then i checked his temp half hourly, the temp didn't come down but go up gradually n remain constant.. hubby and me were so worried and contemplating whether to visit a doc coz it was windy last night and we think it's better for him to remain indoor, continue to monitor and sponge him... but when we took his temp at 12am, it was 39 degree! we immediatly took him to kkh...

doc did a check up for him, no ear and throat infection.. so he suggested a blood and urine test for UTI (urinary tract infection)... poor boy, he was pricked and collected quite a lot of blood.. but luckily the results are okay, nothing wrong.. so doc said it's most probably viral fever and paracetamol and some med given just in case...

his temp now hovering ard 37-37.5.. gonna continue give him med.. hope he's feeling better now.. we reached home ard 4am this morning.. zombie now.. bb din sleep much also.. im so heartpain.. but relieved to see that he still can play and talkative as usual.. feel so lousy now, not sure how he got this viral infection.. am so guilty... though doc assuring me that it's normal and it's a way that baby fight against viral to strengthen his immunity.. but i still feel bad...

dodo: so sorry to hear ur boy came down with fever yesterday... u did the right thing by monitoring his fever n going to the hospital when it hit 39 degrees..
ur doc is right, after this ur boy immunity will strengten and he ll get stronger + healthier after this episode.

uncie: hope ur baby girl fever will subside fast too

pinky: he looks v cute in the spiderman suit leh! where did u get it? my hubby is siao over spiderman so mayb not bad an idea to dress our baby up in that too . heh

unice: oh no its a kind of bateria? think if the rashes for my baby do not subsided by fri, will bring him to PD for the cream during weekend too.

but no one handle him except for ourselves + our parents, so wondering where he get the bateria from ..hmm..

ecookie, pinky & chintz,

thanks for concern...

ya he seems better now, playing wi his daddy, screaming and shouting away... just feel bad of what happened to him... sigh~

unice & ecookie,

hope sean and wormy's red dots will disappear soon... then will be handsome boy again!

pinky,

agree wi hippo, jayden really got the "si wen" look.. will grow up to be ladies-killer..

dodo,

is like that, normally parent will worry abt their children.. like me also.. kan cheong mummy.. abit also v worry..but whenever we c them simle, we will feel v happy too.

dodo, big hugs from auntie cherie for anderson! poor thing.. i know how u feel.. adri's fever went up to 38.5 last nite.. then seen e doc again and went down.. this morning up to 39 again.. sob sob.. took half day to go back sayang her later.. haiz... u take good care my dear! dun be overstressed over it.. itz most prob due to e erratic weather recently.. so many pple are down with flu! hugs for u too...

carol, dun worry! I understand how you feel, when bb gets fever, its normally the mummy who's more heartpain than anything else!
Like the doc had said, its his way of getting stronger immunity, just part and parcel of growing up. He'll be well soon! Dun worry!

oh no dodo, poor anderson....hope he is better today...dun worry k, anderson is a strong boy

ya, its so heartpain to see our little one suffering...cos they cant tell us how uncomfortable they are...

looks like we cant meet up this weekend liao.

Gals, any idea what you are gg to get at the fair?
I saw someone made a list in the dec thread. GOSH, so many things they wanna get!

ecookie,
maybe wormy's red dots may not be same as sean, dun worry

i must buy bibs for sean lieo...now using the free ones from magazines which have a layer of plastic at the back....which kind is better huh? those fully cloth or those wif layer of plastic at the back?

gingerleaf, me wanna get a combi stroller which is lighter....now i using graco...so heavy.....
i wanna get more pigeon breast pads too...hmmm, wat else..

unice+gingerleaf: im currently using combi which is quite light ard 4.2kg. true, lighter strollers is easier to handle.,no fear even when out with baby alone..
but one drawback is the net below the stroller is kinda small and u cannot hang shopping stuff on the stroller w/o the baby in it.. it wil topple over cos too light :|

hey unice, where u stay, i ve like two-third box of pogeon breast pads left over from last time.. cos i stopped BF from 3rd mth+ onwards
can pass to u if u want

unice,
im thinking of getting a light weight stroller too! The PP im using is v heavy too, and its inside hb's car most of the time, thinking of getting a light one to put at home, so easier for me to bring her out.

eccokie,
im okie with the basket being small, most important to me is being able to handle it with one hand. Easy to handle with one hand? eg open n close.

gingerleaf: I wanna get car seat n rocker for chloe. Other necessities too like baby wipes, breast pads etc etc...

Stroller too if budget permits! Most of Chloe's stuff were passed down by friends. The stroller looks small and uncomfy for her now.. T_T

gingerleaf: its quite easy to open with one hand.. closing will need 2 hands though, cos u need to fold it and hear a click sound to show that its locked. opening only need to push a button and u can "fling" it open..

unice: i stayed in redhill leh.. what abt ur working place? near town i can meet u at central mrt like city hall/harbourfront/orchard i guess..

unice, for bibs, i bought those carters one from bp, they are actually quite thick, tho no plastic backing, i still think its not too bad.

oh, i needa buy disposable bibs too!

gingerleaf,i feel like getting a lightweight stroller too.. aiyo.. mine is too heavy & bulky.. we bought it cos very stable & sturdy & wun topple over.. but it seems like none of e cars in my family can accomodate e stroller well cos all our cars are hatchbacks.. hahaha! jialat.. so must go look for a smaller, lighter one.. haiz..

babyfair shopping list:
1) anything for feeding solids.. though not starting soon (1 mth+ later) but should get if got good offer hor. spoon/bowl/bibs/ice cubes with lids/blender (if any) etc
2) clothes/toys!!! realise wormy got v little toys.. bumbo seat+bumper mat not considered toys hor..
3) feeding high chair (any recommendations)
4) baby food (rice cereals etc)
5) essentials like diapers/baby wipes etc if got good discount

anyone got any idea if this baby fair is once a year or twice a year.. not sure if should get car seat now cos the one we ve got is hand-me-down and is rear-facing only.. so can last him till 1 year old only..

chintz: combi got alot of different types and prices quite varied. mine is $190.. consider the low/mid-range one.. high end range can go as high as $600+..

re: Stroller

think Im having the same stroller with ecookie.. combi 4.2kg..easy to close n open .. ..That time intend to buy capella but in the end my colleagues told me lightweight one is better..

pinky: yah mine is the green one.. got orange color for my design.. same one?

but my mum complain that its too light. she scared will topple with baby inside.. :|
and seems abit small to me.. but so far still can accomodate my baby

hippo,

what stroller are you using? I regretted buying the quinny buzz. Tho it's very sturdy, it's very heavy and bulky! Not suitable for SG! Cause not much park to go also...haha...Sometimes also got problem entering into lift. And the stroller occupies the entire car boot too.

chintz,
when you intend to go bb fair? ;)
Should ask Jess to go too hor.

ecookie: I think the taka bb fair is twice a year. Remember last year was held in Aug?

Anyone using Maclaren stroller? Which one better ah?? Combi or Maclaren? I've never do any research on stroller before.. :p

re: bumboo seat

Any mummies know if the fisher-price booster seat is health-hazard approved? I'm contemplating to get the bumboo seat or the fisher-price booster seat which also have a serving tray for feeding.

1281800.jpg

thanks for concern... bb just finished his 180ml of milk! so happy
and he zzz so soundly now... hope he will wake up smiling and shouting later.. i wun scold him for shouting liao.. at least for today :p

wah.. so many things u all wana get huh... actually i dun have an exact list of things to get, but if got good offer will just grab! :p but helping my sis to buy some babysafe pdts and will buy a steriliser for SIL who will deliver this april...
saw a baby carrier (lascal) at march M&B mag, seems good, will check it out at the fair also...

re stroller:
mine is a capella one.. quite heavy i think.. brought baby out once wi it and i was perspire and had aching hands after which...