(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

my, my, we have lots of food leh!!
mummies, do not make too many hor..sekali we cannot finish ok? i feel it's better to have not enough than to waste the food :p and remember to make them bite size for the kiddos..

petit_gars and bbwow, how many loaves are you going to make? not too much hor..sekali wasted cos we're too full! hehe..

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">
August Gathering
Venue: Jacob Ballas Children Botanical Garden Entrance
Time: 9am, 9th August 2009 Sunday

1) Jas
2) Hippo
3) Totoro – biscuits and pandan cake
4) Ecookie
5) Petit Gar - peanut butter sandwiches
6) Ariajo - sausages
7) Junniez - mini cakes/fish balls
8) Tiffany_Seah (Arrive abt 9.30-10AM) - fruits and healthy snack!
9) Unice
10) chris - tomato pasta/soup
11) chersam
12) bbwow – bread with nutella and toys for the kiddos (bubble gun, cars and beach ball)
13) chintz
14) tiffy
</font></font>

aria,

strange. let me check your hp number with you again this weekend. I should have gone for the raffles medical health screening instead. ntuc medicare really sucks. the doc can't even advise me on anything.

yoz yoz!! i'll still be mia-ing today. loads to do.

sorry junnie, sugarnut &amp; eunice! will have to miss the lunch today too.. i confirm confirm confirm if there is one next week, i'll be there!

okie okie.. adri provide the opening segment for our party at JB. the dance.. =P

i'll bring swiss rolls! how's dat??

have a good day gals! try to come in later.. keke

Aria Jo
Mini compo is too bulky, I can bring my portable DVD player and blast the volume. Someone can bring suitable DVD/VCD to play, so that the kiddos can start dancing with the music.. sounds interesting.

Jovial,
Glad to have you back posting again. Take a breakkie on and off to post okie?

Jas,
You can be excused. Understand its not easy to handle 2 kids with barangs, somemore taking taxi. Actually there are so much food liao, dont think we can finish them.

REMINDER: PLEASE BRING A MAT EACH FOR EACH FAMILY, TRUST ME, NO MAT MEANS NO SITTING. DONT THINK A MAT IS ENOUGH TO BE SHARED. I HAVE EXPERIENCED IT WHEN SOME PEOPLE HAVE NO MAT. WE NEED BIG MAT AS WE NEED TO PUT FOOD/BAGS AROUND + SITTING. THOSE RECTANGULAR SINGLE MATTRESS SIZE MAT IS ACTUALLY TOO SMALL, BUT BETTER THAN NOTHING.

actually for my case, i went for my company yearly check up then and told the doctor abt this lah.. then she feel my breast and schedule me for ultrasound.. so covered lor.. if not, got to pay leh.. yeah, this kind of thing better go for specialist.

you company provide medical benefit on specialist? for us, we need to just pay co-payment of $15 to see them but of course it must arrange by the GP first.

tiffany,
haha..err..actually i was refering to portable radio..wahaha..i tot we called that mini compo?? tot the bulky one we call them mini hi-fi? hehe..

tifanny,
one more thing, will our kiddos just sit there and watch DVD and no interaction then?? you know how addictive is DVD lah..hehe..

August Gathering

1) Jas
2) Hippo - swiss rolls
3) Totoro – biscuits and pandan cake
4) Ecookie
5) Petit Gar - peanut butter sandwiches
6) Ariajo - sausages
7) Junniez - mini cakes/fish balls
8) Tiffany_Seah (Arrive abt 9.30-10AM) - fruits and healthy snack! DVD player
9) Unice
10) chris - tomato pasta/soup
11) chersam
12) bbwow – bread with nutella and toys for the kiddos (bubble gun, cars and beach ball)
13) chintz
14) tiffy

<font color="ff6000">REMINDER: PLEASE BRING A MAT EACH FOR EACH FAMILY, TRUST ME, NO MAT MEANS NO SITTING. DONT THINK A MAT IS ENOUGH TO BE SHARED. I HAVE EXPERIENCED IT WHEN SOME PEOPLE HAVE NO MAT. WE NEED BIG MAT AS WE NEED TO PUT FOOD/BAGS AROUND + SITTING. THOSE RECTANGULAR SINGLE MATTRESS SIZE MAT IS ACTUALLY TOO SMALL, BUT BETTER THAN NOTHING.</font>
</font></font>

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">Morning Mummies,</font></font>
So sorry... I almost forgotten Tiffie has her ballet exam coaching class this sunday at 11am... too rush for me.... so I won't be coming this sun for the national day gathering....

Ariajo &amp; bbwow,
can you both prepare more.... since I won't be going? Thx.

petit gars,
aw, i won't be able to see you!
her ballet class cannot be postpone or change timing?

totoro,
hehe.. okie, chips strictly for the mummies! :p

ariajo,
I wish I could see you too !!! but apparently, this is a makeup class for her coming exams... dun wan her to miss it.

I hope to meet you in this coming bday bash

hi all ... will be out alone in Jakarta for the 1st time ... hmmm need to go to the banks and do the tt thingy ... please pray that it will be safe for me ... will be getting our car too but with no driver yet !!! ( I dun no their language so hmmm going to be duck and chicken all the way

morning all

hippo is ok...

hippo, sugarnut... nxt wk lunch TBC as my colleage jus told me she going on leave, i need help mend the phone (4 gals here oni) during lunch time as receptionist hvnt come back fm hospital leave.
re tis sunday... i'll bring swiss roll cos hb said easier not so creamy... so u no need bring tis sunday okie =)

tiffany.. really arh?? i dun hv picnic mat leh... there can set-up tent or not? or use those black gabbage/recycle platsic bags tear-open can?

cm.. dun worry, u'll b alrite =)

bbwow... glad to hear ur medical report is cleared! phiew!! but the doc really horrible loh....

petit_gars..
aw..no choice then...

cm,
say a quick prayer!

junnie,
so no fishballs for us? you have carton box sheet?hehe..better than garbage bag right?hehe.. can bring lah, it's for us to throw rubbish..hehe..

petit_gars,
8th Oct. but you never know.. i have a feeling it's gonna be early cos i feel so uncomfortable lately..

aria_jo,
wow... in your last trimester... only 2 more mths and you are due... really hope to see you
if the bday bash is held early sept, there is a higher chance I will see you then. keep us updated ok!

so i suppose both your kiddos are oct babies? good planning... 2 kids, but only 1 birthday party to plan...keke :p

petit_gars,
yep.. after chintz, it's me liao.. hehe.. yeah, both kids oct baby, same like me ah! :p this baby hor is unplanned.. i wanted a tiger baby actually but God has a better plan for us..hehe..

jus back fm lunch w eunice...
eunice... nice chatting w u =)

ariajo... hv hv, i'll go market ask the uncle whether they open on national day, if not, i'll buy the fishball on sunday. u tink get 50pcs enuff?

re the mat.. ok, i'll c wat i can grab, if not will go on 'standing ceremony'.. hehe..

jas.. wat good suggestion!! go 'borrow' the chair fm cafe for chintz &amp; rtn aftertat... but i doubt they allow loh.. unless we 'steal' a chair! keke..

ariajo... eat too full, typo error, it shd read :
hv hv, i'll go market ask the uncle whether they open on national day, if not, i'll buy the fishball on saturday. u tink get 50pcs enuff?

junnie,
enough lah! 50 pieces not a lot?? we still have other food leh..hehe.. no need standing ceremony lah.. can sit on the grass lor if you don't mind. actually, i dun have picnic mat also leh..may be just bring carton boxes or those towel like floor mat to sit..or just plonk myself on the grass..haha.. see how..

ok, i update the list now..

August Gathering

1) Jas
2) Hippo
3) Totoro – biscuits + pandan cake + chips
4) Ecookie
5) Ariajo - sausages
6) Junniez – swiss roles + fish balls
7) Tiffany_Seah (Arrive abt 9.30-10AM) - fruits and healthy snack! DVD player
8) Unice
9) chris - tomato pasta/soup
10) chersam
11) bbwow – bread with nutella and toys for the kiddos (bubble gun, cars and beach ball)
12) chintz
13) tiffy

<font color="ff6000">REMINDER: PLEASE BRING A MAT EACH FOR EACH FAMILY</font>
</font></font>

aria
Haha.. you serious want me to bring the DVD player. If you think its ok, then I will bring. btw, who is bringing DVD? better get someone to bring.

tifanny,
hehe..not really lah cos i scared all our kiddos will be "enchanted" by it..hahaha.... i hope someone will bring a portable cd player! yay, this is the right word right?

ariajo, yahloh BBQ is really messy. everytime the ladies end up the ones washing up, especially my mil. then my hb just bbq and have fun with his frens...but i dun mind if the company is good lah...

hope can join everyone for the Oct bb birthday bash loh...

calling JOVIALZ! are u gonna order the honey anytime soon? can tumpang? all of us in the family like take turns to have sore throat, v jialat leh. should have ordered that time when u gals were getting it.

aria_jo,
wow... really cool leh.... all 3 of you born in Oct... what a great way to celebrate for all 3!
big big event every year huh?

Karrie,
if you need the honeyworld Manuka Honey UMF 10+ urgently, and can't wait, maybe you can purchase from OG in bugis... just got one 1kg bottle at 20% off... turns out to be $73.60 (usual $92).

Tiffany,
since you are staying in serangoon area, where did you send your son or andrea for their daily class? any good preschools you think it's good around our area? I'm looking for a daily 3 hr program for Marcus if possible... if not 2-3 times per week is fine with me.

karrie.. all 'q-ing' to hv sorethroat?? oh dear.. also try brew some herbal tea for the family! btw, other than OG like petit_gars said... i saw tangs @vivo still selling honeyworld manuka... but duno offer still on or not.. or u can chk tis link fm previous post here : http://www.goodbargains.com.sg/hw_standard_manuka.htm

eunice.. u still in office arh? hvnt go off half day?

ariajo.. ok ok, will get abt 50 then =)
urm... u wanna plonk urself on the grass? i dun tink got chance.. tink we'll b busy running aft the kiddos!! keke..

petit_gars,
somehow my birthday not so important anymore.. boo hoo..after my no.2, i'm sure i'm gonna be baobei no.3..haha

junnie,
you forgot ah..i got hubby running after her!!keke..

re: gathering
what other things that we need? i wonder what should i bring? no kids CD. pls dun ask me to bring CD hehe.. honestly, do we need to bring CD player?? like a bit extra.. :p

thanks for the idea of 'stealing' chair hehe
i must remind myself to bring my foldable picnic chair (but only got 1!), no mat also -__-

chintz,
you sit back and relax lah..
no need to bring anything exceot your foldable chair..haha.. you got priviledge since your EDD coming soon!

aria
Think I dint spell clearly earlier. Mine is Portable DVD/VCD player. If you all really wana plan something with music, I can bring la... if not, no point carry so many stuff. Let me know what is planned in the pipeline.

Petit
Lucas is currently going to a church Kindergarten - Yio Chu Kang Chapel Kindergarten. Its 3hours program from Mon-Fridays. They follow the normal school holiday calendar. Its kinda far for you, but its walking distant for me. I plan to put Andrea there next year too. So far, Lucas enjoys going to school everyday. btw, they are having their annual sports day tomorrow which all parents must be involved. I would say, this place is not too bad, but of course cant compare with Chiltern Hse/ Pats Sch house.

I heard there is a Kinderland at the old Braddell Ht's CC (Opp) Serangoon Central MRT, not bad, but costly. There should quite a few around your area.

hi hi am back Amen all goes well

i also want to buy honey but can wait till end of Oct 09 for the stock to come

Hope yr gals have fun this coming Sunday ... now i big head another thing ... that is the NDP dinner in JKT ... i need to wear a DRESS ... aiyo for my size ... how to find peng and i dun want to spend too much too some more no driver now hmmm will at most dun go if really cannot find one ... and guess what ... No KIDS is allow !!! what the !!! if my kids are here den i cannot go too or my kids cannot cele our own National Day ???

cm... huh.. y the dinner lidat one, no kids allowed? u go shopping shopping tis two days w ur hb la.. sure can get one la... if not, stay alone at home so boring..

tiffany.. hippo mentioned adri will start the segment of the day w her dance.. may b can chk w her got music cd or not? I dun mind hving some music.. imagine we gonna ‘occupy’ the picnic area!! WOW!!

ariajo.. tink the fishball size abt a 50cts coin... 50pcs enuff hor?

eunice.. oic... heng, then u save another day leave.. enjoy ur leave tml &amp; happy BD to elbib =)

Totoro,
I think so... this name sounds familiar. Actually, I am not so familiar around Serangoon Central.

Junnie
You are getting excited huh?.... haha... sudden thought, What if its a wet day.... lololololol

*Abish" myself first. Pray hard.

Yes, we gonna occupy the whole garden. Imagine the Ants also gonna have feast too....

cm,
Thank God!!

junnie,
enough lah..i was wondering if it's too much..hehe..

tifanny,
i tot with some background music, it's fun for the kiddos..i'm sure some babies will start swaying and dancing and clapping when they hear the songs! i will try to bring a few CDs along..but is it too troublesome for you? If so, i think nevermind lah..