(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

sugarnut, that's what i thot. everyone was so frustrated with those covers the last time we used. in the end i had to change to stop them from grumbling. so the BPA-free ones are exactly the same huh?

chintz, you should shop now, while there are sales going on. can save quite a bit.

mummies, any idea what shall i buy for chloe on behalf of didi? everytime i asked her, the answer is always 'barney' -___-

zhen_zhen, ya.. I thk so, even tho I hvn't open the packaging to see. But the top is rounded instead of flat and the cap is a bit protruding at the bottom so that it can cover the entire plastic to hold the teats. I also dunno why they want to manufacture this way..

morning mummies

aria jo:
aria is so cute wif her janitor set.

zhenzhen:
nice clips that u make. I oso tempted to buy frm u but hor, my shanice doesn't like to hv clips on her

agree wif other mummies,u can definitely sell it as ur sideline income. My sis used to make beansprout pillow for her kids & now it has become her business le. I think some of mummies here bought from her before

hippo/ecookie:
so envy that u can go on holiday. I ask hb to go for the cruise he said nd to save $$ for #2 & oso bcos of the H1N1,haiz..

sugar nut:
din see u tis morn,so tot u might be late. Lucky it's only drizzle when u are on ur way. It was raining quite heavily when i walk to the bus stop opp Eminent Plaza.

aria jo:
now pigeon glass bottles oso has 2 types. 1 is the old type whereby the bottle is transparent. The other is what sugar nut mentioned,the bottle is tinted yellow (same as BPA free,non-glass).

chintz:
grab watever u nd during GSS,u can save a bit of $$. I very kiasu,when robinson has 20% +7% GST absorbed,i grabbed the bottles which hb said it's early, haha..

karrie:
heartpain to hear that ur car visit hospital again in less than 2 mths. Hope u can claim insurance frm the other party.

junnie:
wat an inconsiderate neighbour u hv.I'm sure they will hv retribution (like bird shit on their clothings or the above unit will do the same thing as them).

zhenzhen... lucky those inconsiderate ppl moved out fm ur parent's plc le... is v impt to hv good & considerate neighbours.. i hv replied ur eml, any time late p.m. is ok hor? cos i usually go IL's hse abt 4/5pm aft i work/go home pack-up 1st.

chintz.. 'mai tu liao'.. faster write ur shopping list for bosco & get it done tis weekend while GSS still on till tis mth 26th =)

totoro.. *sob sob*..i got no money to print leh...

hippo, cannot lah... i'm v 'hao shi ming'... wont hang raining clothes one..kekeke... infact, some neighbour v kiasi one.. i ever approached them to let me in their hse cos i need a better view fm their window to catch tis stupid 10flr neighbour, but they rather not get involved lor... my hb still said if i wan fast & effective way, can try collect grp petition fm 9th floor downwards & submit to town council!! i hvnt resorted to tis yet... i tink v difficult lah..

surgarnut.. can imagine how 'fun' u & lletyon had tis morning =) didnt carry small um-na (lance's way of saying umbrella) in ur bag? lucky not heavy rain if not u & lleyton will b soaked...

lately, lance bn saying... 'zhu ba jie', so i teach him to add 'wo si' infront..... then ask him to say it together!!!! all 'thks' to zann cos she watched 'xi you ji' cartoon cos she like 'sun wu kong' can play so many tricks (she fllwd the pig called the monkey 'hou ge'!!!!!) then she repeating their names, lance oni picked up the pig! *pengz*

cheriebear.. thks... but i tink the whole row vertically (my unit) either too bochap or they scare of tis stupid 10th flr neighbour liao, nobody dare to hang out clothes until late morning... leave me being the 'pye-si'/fussy one, complaining on their behalf..

Hi mommies..

i always follow up this thread but never post it..really envy u all always have the gathering/outing with each other..how i wish i could be part of you too.

cheriebear, heehee.. he bo bian.. cos he promised me at the start of this year to have such short trips or at least must take leave tgt to pak-tor.. LOL..

junnie, haha u never read my post to u yday! dun hang raining clothes cos they will know itz u when they see the raining clothes.. just buy the super soaker and soak their clothes when u see the idiot above u hanging the clothes out! ahahhahahaa.. so they will definitely join u in the petition.. wun be difficult then..
lance = zhu ba jie? u are so bad!! though they are all piglets but lance is definitely not the loathesome zhu ba jie! he's so "se mi mi".. heehee..

chintz, buy her the barney then! then tell her didi knows she loves barney.. "see how nice didi is to u" blah blah blah.. =)

aria jo:
i think kiddy palace has it. U can go chk it out.

junnie:
u very "evil" leh,to teaching lance to say "wo shi zhu ba jie", hehe..

junnie,

I din put small "um-na" in my bag leh.. actually I also dunno how to push stroller if I holding one. Thkg of putting a small raincoat or poncho in his school bag just in case it rains again.

u v bad lah.. teach him to say he is zhu ba jie.. haha.. so has he mastered it??

re: shopping,
just persuaded hb to go shopping this fri! since i'll be going for check up.

hippo, maybe i really should ya?

patty, welcome! u should join our chatting sessions more often
how big is ur kid now?

junnie, notti mummy! hehe

hi mummies!!!

woah. just one day of MIA and so many posts to catch up!

zhen_zhen,
you're so creative! the ribbons are so pretty! lucky I dun have a gal else I'll start buying all from you.
re: honey
will try to arrange to collect from you tonight. will you be around?

chintz,
hehe..maybe that's chloe way of introducing barney to her didi?

re: birthday celebration
we're also thinking of holding a small celebration with family this year. but really hard to resist not getting a big cake.

junnie,
really cannot understand how these people can be so inconsiderate. my neighbour above us also one kind. 3 yrs already and they still drag their chairs, jump around at wee hours. and the kids are very big liao maybe p4-p5? everytime we bumped into them in the lift, they'll just stare at us like we are in the wrong. I'm only counting down to the days when I can move out!

hippo,
wahahah...i like your idea on the super soaker! a few times I will shout outside my window "OEI! what time already!" Maybe I should use super soaker to wet their clothes then they'll wonder why never dry. wahahhaha

re: H1N1
any mummies know if there's a house order to quarantine ourselves if we go to Indonesia - as it is one of the infected place.

hippo, cheriebear,sugarnut, chintz.. yes, he can say it v clearly!!! (but sometime the 'si' missing)!!! definitely piglet is more 'decent' way of calling our kiddo thah zhu ba jie!! hohoho =D

patty.. welcome =) do join us often & u'll sure get 'addicted'!!!! kekeke..

chintz, u shd u shd! =) get maybe a set of one barney soft-toy + VCD/ DVD + CD? =P

bbwow, hahahaha! u shd u shd! LOL..
h1n1: dun think there is any order for self-quarantine.. unless u display symptoms or have been near affected persons..

bbwow... huh.. ur tat 'drag chair' prblm still exists arh? i thot ur hb go up & scold them le? aiyo... v angry leh!!! tink if wee hours, u can call police lah..

hippo, bbwow.. pardon my ignorance, wat is super soaker arh???

sugar nut:
i oso thinking of getting a raincoat for shanice though i hv a raincover for stroller.I hv bought the raincover for almost a yr le but hvn't "kai zhang" yet, hehe.. Everytime no chance to use.

start of the dreadful mth-end closing for me!!! so will MIA now n then. bleh.

dreamz/sugarnut: yz is attending full day from mon-wed. he will cry when we said good bye in the morning. teacher said its norm and she commented that yz will stop crying n mingle with the rest and he seems happy after that. glad to hear that n just believe her lor.. heh.
this morning is better! when i said goodbye to him, his face flattened and his tears threatened to fall, then both teacher n me said u are brave boy dun cry ok, go n play with ur friends. and he held back his tears like v cham like that n mutter a small OK and said bye bye to me hah.

i think its a good improvment. but sadly , he wont be gg cc until next monday after today. i think the tears will free fall again next mon for sure! sigh.

when hb or i goes to pick him up, he surely will cry upon seeing us. as if he rememebers that all this while we were missing and wanted to make us feel guilty. ha.

zhenzhen: ur clips are very nice! esp those felt clothes one! can sell online liao leh!

karrie: oh no, it really sucks to have such accidents. insurance can cover the costs?

chintz.. tis time buy water bottle, pj/dresses/panties or lunch boxes since she like barney? or buy a barney book? worst come to worst, bring her go toy shops see wat she's facinated & keep in mind then buy & gv her when time comes?

sugarnut, cheriebear.. ya, shd keep a raincoat in their bag jus in case if u fetching them home w/o driving & if it rains.. but one tink to bear in mind, most raincoat doest last, i bought 3 for zann le.. duno izzit bcos keep in the bag for too long the folded line easily cracked leh if didnt use...

bbwow.. ya, hvnt heard of compulsory self-quarantine to affected countries yet, unless one is sicked..

ecookie..awwww.. yz so poor ting.. but is ok, like i told u ysterday, he'll do better today... hopefully nxt week will b smoother... hey.. u busy also must pop by here hor!! (tis is an 'order' hehehe... jus joking =p )

ecookie, hi-5! i m with u on the closing.. my year-end close somemore.. hahhaa
yz will be fine after a few weeks i hope! he needs to get into the routine.. =)

junnie, those big big heavy duty water guns! hahhaa

junnie:
that's y i dunno if i shld buy or not,cos the mat'l of raincoat will stick together if din use for a long time. & oso if heavy rain(depends on timing),fil will fetch us frm either home or my work place to shanice's cc

ecookie:
dun worry,YZ will adapt to it soon.He will know that it's his routine every Mon-Wed. In fact,he's alrdy doing well le. So juz hang in there.

re:craft work
i like to do craft work oso. I used to make beaded bag for myself mil & niece, watch for mil & mum. It's fun but time consuming especially bag. Mayb i'll take pic of it to show u all

cherie_bear.. wow, u another art&craft person =) if tat's the case, dun buy raincoat le, since u r definite got tpt on raining days.. no pt waste $$..

hippo.. thks thks... so is water gun like those jet spray.. ok ok, will go toysrus & hv a look tis thurs when i go vivo..

dreamz,
congrat to u.

junnie,
i also don't know what is super soaker but i also agree with hippo that u shld get this to get revenge.

zhenzhen,
u v gd in art n craft. actually i used to do bracelets n necklace using crystal and stitching is my hobby. how nice if u could teach us how to do the felt clip. hehehe

hippo,
800k+ for a 90+m2 apt and it's not a BN one somemore..

wow! we have so many talented mummies here, jas im same gang as u, very lousy in art & craft.. haa

zhen zhen,
my sis bought a sewing machine, and bought some fabrics to sew simple dress for her girls.. btw she stays at Aus and she told me that quite alot of her angmoh mummies there love to sew clothings for their kids..

aria & zhen zhen,
i eat lotd of junk food for this pregnancy also.. and i have been drinking kopi all the while also, zq is another example kopi will not make the bb "black"! he's a male version of snow white! haa

this morning brought zq for a new enrichment class, i love it so much!
the concept is very similar to JG that we attended at Forum.. and the teacher is great, a very sweet lady from UK.. class size is also good, big classroom with 5 toddlers.. most probably will sign up!

junnie,

you going vivo to buy super soaker for lance or you going to buy to soak the clothes?? I can't help but laugh at the thought of it! hahaha

hippo,
thanks for clarifying. I read your post on the cruise trip. make me so gian to book one now!

dodo,
I'm also another art & craft idiot lor.

cherie bear,
yup! but he kena hit by a girl just now.. poor boy.. :p

got a ques here! any mummies know how long can we keep EBM in warmer? (out from the fridge and bb has not drink yet).. coz sometimes i put my EBM in the warmer to heat up in advance, so when bb cries just in time to feed him, dun have to wait somemore.. but sometimes he naps longer and i put the milk in warmer for abt an hour.. not sure advisable or not leh..

tiffy, junnie & bbwow, hahaha! i cnt imagine if junnie reali gets the super soaker.. update us ya junnie!! heehee..

dodo, oh... ex for non-full condo facilities.. continue to look ard!
glad u like the enrichment classes! something for u to look fwd to tgt with ZQ!

bbwow, go go go! i managed to get the 40%. phew! but there are block-out dates for that.. 35% still ongoing though.. =P

cherie bear,
the gal thought zq wana snatched her ball when she dropped it.. but actually zq went and fetched it back for her.. the girl hit his head then he blur blur and passed back the ball to her.. :p

hippo,
yes, im enjoying this quality time wi him.. where all my full attention on him.. and im glad he dun hv to always "coop" at home and can have some activites out there..

dodo, how's ur attempt in going to ur blog? any luck? my friend told me that china is going to ban google and gmail soon!!

patty, twins? wow!
did u come in to chat before delivery?
i remembered we have a mummy expecting twins! was that you?

Zhen Zhen,
You can try www.etsy.com. It's something like EBay (but buy direct, without bidding). It's solely for art & Craft, handicraft. They even have those nice cloths used by the beco carrier , Designer cloths and Japan cloths. Just join as free member to buy from the seller direct. Normally the seller adv at half yard, you can sent the seller a 'conversation' to request for bigger pieces. Wide selection ! Most of the seller is in US and Japan, I'd browse one from Singapore. http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=95651

Don't bother to go Textile Centre. Hardly any shop. Even if there is, all sells Cloths to make business shirt / suit / pants only. No Novelty print cloths.

Your clips really pretty ! I can only do those art craft like Cross Stitch which you just follow the steps and simple sewing (but not very neat lor), recently just sew a sling pouch for Caelen's water bottle and a pouch to keep the diapers inside the diaper bag.

chintz

yah it was me hehe..

ariajo

thanks..do pm me if any bash going on..i hardly bring my gals out alone as i got twins, always need to bring along maid if go out, so troublesm.

jovialz,
oh, can buy fabric from etsy website? didn't know. like tjis website..lots of cool and creative artisan.. many mothers organize BP from sourcing from this website..

chintz,
the thread moved fast yesterdat not coz of me, but coz zhenzhen very free. All the postings by her!! Hhehe.

Dodo,
Bt timah is of coz expensive ma. Anyway, we went to check out bt timah b4, Jardin was gg for more than 1.2m for 2 room.

Hippo,
saw u in one of the BP thread. Guess what?!!! Coffee break is my ALL TIME fav color!

ariajo,
Yap. You can either scroll down and one the left click "Shop Local" and enter "singapore" to search for sellers from Singapore OR if you don't mind buying from oversea, select 'supplies' in the search dropdown menu and search for supplies that you need.

All will indicate the shipping cost to Singapore (if they do ship oversea) and can pay via paypal.

gingerleaf, u know we miss u too! try to come in more often okie!!

*yawn* im so sleepy after lunch

i had soup+steamed rice and mee rebus as my lunch! so shiok.. and i don't actually feel very full hahahha

dodo, great! now u have ur fav activity time with him.. so nice!

gingerleaf, hahaha! hi-5!!! itz been such a long time since i use the colour cos i hvnt been back to my regular pedi shop.. (at raffles place.. siao bo! parking damn ex.. hahaha!) and all other places always dun hv.. u will see my names in all the nail polish BPs man.. haha! finally got 1 from the BP by baybeez.. LOL

and u.. better dun buy the sewing machine la.. later become white elephant cos u are sooooo busy now! dun be more busy dat we dun even "see" u around lor.. u are sorely missed ok??

Cherie bear, I’m thinking about it. Might actually start, because I will probably stop work for at least 2 semesters.

Junnie, you can come anytime. Even if we’re not in, my PIL’s maid will be around.

Chintz, agree with hippo. Since chloe likes barney, get some barney toy for her. She’ll love it!

Patty, you should join us to chat. More people, more “re nao”.

Sugarnut, why don’t you get a raincover for lleyton’s stroller instead? Easier than using an umbrella or raincoat.

Bbwow, you can come over any time this evening. We’ll be having dinner at home today. Just saw a recipe online, which I wanna try out. Regarding quarantine, it’s not a must unless you display flu-like symptoms or have been in contact with a confirmed case. But if you’re a teacher, you have to stay home for 7 days if you’ve been to an affected country. Not sure if other jobs are as strict about it?

Cherie bear, beaded bags? Wow! Post some pics!!

Tiffy, actually making hair clips is quite easy. I’ve been experimenting using different techniques to make the clips though. Trying them out to see which way is best. So every day, I ask Hannah what she likes, then I will make for her. Now, whenever she wants to go out, she will tell me “wear hair clip”. I think I’m grooming my daughter to be a vain girl. Hahahaha...

Dodo, i agree. A lot of the Caucasians are very handy with their hands. Do you know my uncle in Australia renovated and extended his house all by himself! But they also have the tools to do it there. In Singapore, want to find also so hard. In the end, it’s easier to just get someone to do for you. And the enrichment class you went to sounds so nice! I like small classes.

Dodo, i think max EBM should stay in warmer is 1hr. Try not to keep longer than that.

Jovial, thanks! Will go check it out now.

Chintz, hearing about your lunch reminds me of my last tri with Hanna. i was constantly eating. Can even wake my hubby at 4am to go makan. Terrible!!