(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Dreamz
now they have the silicon cover for the glass bottle which is supposed to prevent it from breaking easily. Guessed I'm just one crumsy one because I normally have to handle up to 6 bottles per wash and hence often drop them when transferring.

zhenzhen
Your clips looks like the one that I purchased from overseas leh!! Very nice.

hmm, maybe I can sell it at my online shop. ha ha

hi mummies, my car has to go to the workshop again. DAMN SUAY! we were at lau pa sat having supper after watching movie last nite. there was this tour bus parked parallel to us and we thought it was still waiting for passengers so my hb moved off...tight squeeze between the bus and the car parked in front of us, but can still go. then the bus suddenly moved forward and i heard this terrible CRUNCH sound on my side of the car!!! wahlao the bus driver did not check before moving off, now my car door got a big dent and streaks of yellow paint! the bus driver still dare to scold my hb say "cannot wait ah?!" we were already moving off n he was the one who didn't check!! was so incensed cos we haven't even owned the car for 2 mths and it has visited the 'doctor' twice!!!!! wahlao!!!!

sorry for griping but i really needed to get that off my chest.

junnie, ur neighbour is really inconsiderate...i hate it when i need to remind ppl repeatedly and they still dun change their behaviour. like they KNOW it's inconveniencing ppl and they still do it. i like hippo's super soaker idea man. hahaha.

dreamz, really hope u and bb will be fine. what zhen_zhen said is true, preggy ladies have lower immunity...i often caught the flu when i was preggy with mea. so gotta be careful...try not to have close contact with the students ok?
regarding handling 2 kids, it gets crazy sometimes (god the initial few weeks were real tough) but we all survive! so i got not much advice for u also...except to bathe during confinement hahaha. it really makes u feel better loh.
i think i will need advice from u on helping matty adjust to CC come jan.

Hippo, enjoy ur cruise with hb. :D

zhen_zhen, im inspired by the little art projects u're doing with Hannah. am gonna start with matty. he's like so darned bored at home haha. keep asking to watch hi 5. i hate the show man.

zhen_zhen forgot to say i love ur hair clips
when mea is older i buy from u k.

Karrie,
Wah rau! Damn suay! Aiyo...very 心痛! Stupid driver also lah.

Gingerleaf,
Hippo has plans to move but never mention to where.

Ecookie,
Ya lor. U are really blessed with so much travelling leh. Alamak! I only chop my passport once since 2007 till now.

Zhen zhen,
U are definitely better than me with the crafts. I should say i have no idea abt art & crafts. I failed this subject since schooling every year k! hahaha...i realise its from my father's genes. he can't even draw a small simple animal. hahaha..

totoro, idea leh. then can at least cover cost. if i really cannot go back to school, can consider! cos i'm just doing these now to kill time.

karrie, i do craft with hannah to entertain myself also. otherwise she always bugs me to read the same books and play the same toys with her. very sian.

and sure! would love to have mea wearing my creations. by then hopefully they will look more professional. haha!

jas, can one. some craft projects really no skill also can do. but i must say it's hard if you have to handle 2 boys. must wait till danson naps then can try.

ariajo, you very good with sewing and stuff right. you wanna try this for your #2? i'm so tempted!!!
http://stardustshoes.blogspot.com/2006/10/cloth-shoe-pattern.html

Hi Dreamzgarden
Thanks for the tips on maid. Think I will just check with my maid what is her plans beyond 2yrs. I plan to have an open discussion with her about 4mths before contract end, so that in case she is not renewing, I will start hunting for replacement. Actually I am also quite worried kenna fly aeroplane. I have heard of cases whereby they promise to renew and come back after the break, but, they never did.. so, quite worried kenna play out. If stuck with this situation, then suay lor... left with no maid and have to hunt for new maid. This is the most most sickening process and training new maid all over again.

Anyone has any advise what are the measures to take to ensure that the maid will come back? Need to hold their money as security?

Petit-Jars
Remember your previous maid was a renewed case, any advice?

ZhenZhen
Have not received your email or confirmation if you received my TT? Did you receive with additional $35?

Karrie,
Feel so sorry for the mishap and inconvenience of having to send your car to workshop. So, who is at fault? Claiming insurance from the Bus driver's insurer?

Ecookie,
Have been hearing you go holiday, so shiok... with 1 kid, its alot easier to travel, go enjoy while you can.

Dreamzgarden,
I would say its not easy to handle 2 young kids especially of such close gap. Like Karrie mentioned, its tough, but things will straighten out, after awhile, you will get used to it. I didnt have good maid during the time when I delivered Andrea, also, my hb is not the hands-on type, hence, it was really tough on me. Andrea was a tough baby with colic, kept screaming at her top of her voice, almost went into depression mann...I had to take pills to stop b'fding after 3rd mth, cos, I couldnt take it anymore, had to work, express milk and my elder boy keep wana cling on me, so, I decided to stop so that I can spend more time with them. Felt upset that I had to stop cos I had ample supply, but due to circumstances, being forced to stop. Having a good helper really ease you up. My current maid is so hands-on that Andrea treats her like mamee alrdy!

hi all late at night again ....

karrie aiyo so heart pain for you ... pray for yr car every time you are in it ok and every morning ...

Jas hope D recover soon and you take care too

ecookie wow you going for trip again ? so nice

hippo hmm i like yr hb want to go for couple dates only ... if only my hb is like that ... he is the most non lomantic guy i know of ok ... dun understand/ know why i married him man ... hmmm

gingerleaf & dodo its a good place to buy wanted to get that too but later hb think that its almost the same as what we are having now so ... still looking out

Zhen wow you got a pair of good hands ... nice nice clips

junnie aiyo .... hope all go well soon ... bird shit coming on its wat liao kekekeke

totoro ... hope u recover soon

Party ... ya i have party every yr for Carissa too ... 2nd bday i cooked myself for pinic in east coast for both family .... 3rd i went to her cc and in church ( packed more den 300 of goodies bags for kids and 3 cakes) 4th only did a last min one at my sister's place as staying with IL and (4 cakes too 1 in IL's, Sis's pl, church & School ) 5th bday ... aiyo bring her out to vivo ... heary tummy with Carlson coming out in just 1 week's time and after op be4 delivery ... hmmm 1 cake for this yr ( only in school and abt 30 goodies cannot remember abt church liao ... 6th bday was a big one as we have both together .... had a big party with Mr Funny and invited her all classmates .... this time round 2 cakes for her 1 in school and 1 BIG one at home ... like wise for Carlson's 1st ... he got 2 cakes too ... I love parties too and see my kids enjoying their bday

but this yr hmmm hb not around again ... and me too dun no when to come back ... hmmm still thinking hard for their bday ... HB always gotto go oversea during their bday mth / week only 1 week apart 04/09 & 11/09
see la imagine hb always busy at this period ... my delivery DATE/DAY also decide by him ok I induce both of them ...

the thread moved fast too even during midnite, thanks to gingerleaf hehe

karrie, sorry to hear what happened. get to claim?

zhen zhen, i also feel that u should think seriously making the clips to business!!

dreamz, must take care okie!!

jas, i got quite a few chops on my passport since 2007, but mostly to JB only >.<

zhen zhen,
ur masterpiece really greats! love all the clippies, agree wi the rest, u can do a biz out of it.. my elder sis loves to sew dresses for my nieces also.. v lovely!

karrie,
oh dear.. but luckily no one injured... hope u can claim for the damage..

dreamz,
u pregnant?! CONGRATS!!!
the eyes open big big is didi.. haa! must take good care gal.. and hope ur maid issue settled..

chintz,
talk abt passport, zq just changed his passport, now holding hs 2nd passport.. coz he looks totally different from his passport photo (when he was 3 wks old) haa!

gingerleaf &amp; CM,
ya.. but hubby's 1st priority is Bt Timah.. so now looking around... gingerleaf, u got a good deal! and i think i know who is ur potential neighbour liao

morning mummies!! such a good weather to sleep in...

zhen zhen, omg... ur clips are simply gorgeous! go sell them! and when was hannah mistaken to be a boy?? those pple ought to get their eyes checked!!
u just inspired me to pick up art &amp; craft again.. i used to make so many personalised items when in school.. piangz.. those days have passed me by.. now i can't even be bothered to even make a card for hb. hahaha.. must do so soon.. and hope adri wun be like her daddy in the creative dept.. hahaha..

karrie, ouch!! super heartpain.. dumb driver! argh...

jas &amp; gingerleaf, next year la.. not so soon.. jas, i m still ard u! maybe i sell JW and buy JW again?? LOL.. i just wana cash in on the money that i can make if i sell.. i wana see my cash!! woohoo.. but hb's got plans.. so wun be until late next year. we are not looking out actively yet cos still a longggggggg way to go but definitely will be in the west cos datz our "wang" area..

dodo, 800+ reali considered cheap liao lor! stupid Arte near balestier area goes for 1mil up! siao.. and my stupid ex-colleague actuali bought it. 1.2 mil.. crazy bugger..

dreamz, hang in there! coffee coffee coffee to keep ur sanity.. and dun over-stress/ work urself okie? must think of the little one in ur tummy..

jas, dayan such a pretty boy ma.. and he's so fair.. datz y got mistaken to be a girl..

CM, aiyooo.. u married him cos u love him lor.. toot! u r reali s super mummy too leh.. gotta handle so many things on ur own. gambate!

dodo, wat??? if they look diff from their passport pic, gotta change the whole passport??? they reali know how to make $$$ this time round ar... argh...

dodo, u changed urself or always being asked by the customs?

cos what i know is ICA will send us a letter when they turn 4 or 5yo to remind us to change their passports.

morning chintz!

zhenzhen,
ok will check that out in popular.wow, thanks for the blog!!! like it a lot! you know i was contemplating of sewing a breastfeeding cloth and till now still not started on my projects. cloth i bought it long time ago! hahaha.. i'm such a procrastinator!!

dreamz,
it'll only break if you throw or drop it on the floor lah.. for babies, you have to hold the bottle and feed right? so, it's ok. so far we only broke 3 bottles and all because of our carelessness and not because of aria leh.. once, i put it in btw my armpit so that i can free my hand to close the door. after that i forgot abt it and let go and "piang", the bottle broke to pieces..hehe.. so careless lor..so, nowadays, i makesure i hold it in my hands instead.

aria somehow will automatic pass the bottle to me once she finished the milk even if she's abt to go to dreamland.. amazing you know..she will keep calling my name until i fetch the bottle from her hand. then after that straightaway dreamland liao..haha..

you're in the 1st trimester right, so naturally you'll be very tired and sleepy. i went through that phase too.. really so so tired man.. i never recalled being so tired when i carried aria. anyway, after the 1st trimester, my energy is back and i'm able to help my hubby around the house like changing aria, occasionally bathing her and play with her..

totoro,
abt cleaning the bottles.. do you want to check the creases of the bottles and also the teats..i noticed that milk residue will accumulate at the rings of the bottles and also the cap over time if we don't use those hard brushes to brush them.. so, not sure if kelly got the germs from there.. sometimes we forgot to clean that area and only focus cleaning the inside of the bottles.. it's not enough..

also, you accumulate the bottles and wash? so some left over milk still sitting inside the bottles? i heard it's not good to leave it soaking in the bottle for too long. bacteria will grow. It's better to wash it or rinse it first.

it's really no good sterilizing the bottles too often. you need kelly to develop natural immunity. when she goes to childcare, she will pick up more germs from there and might easily fall sick than other kids.. think abt it ya..

karrie,
oh dear, so sorry to hear. must be v v heartpain mann.. so, who's fault is it?

tifanny,
oh..really feel so sayang have to stop your breastfeeding but i guess you made the right choice lah.. if not, go into depression also not very wise. spending quality time while maitaining your sanity is the utmost important!

hippo,
ya, $800k considered cheap but that apt damn small nia.. 2 bedrooms only and not full condo facilities..

hippo &amp; chintz,
coz when we went and applied YA's passport, hubby asked abt zq's photo's pic.. the staff said normally the custom ppl will ask us to change if the kid looks too different (but none asked us to change yet).. she told us there was a few cases that the kids not allow to pass thru the custom coz looked too different and need to be retained at custom to have more document shown to prove the kid's identity.. hubby prefers to change it even though not expired yet coz we travel quite often loh..

jas,
zq also often mistaken as a girl!!!
we brought him for a hair trim, when it's almost done, the hairstylist said "mei mei dun cry, now pretty liao.." faint..

dodo/hippo/gingerleaf,
we've been eyeing the private housing too for investment but money no enough!hahaha... can only dream dream..some good units (v v small ones)easily can fetch abt 700k+ unless you're talking abt neighbourhood condo lor.. if want to commit, really need to makesure can sustain that kind of payment mann..

hippo,
wah, your collegue very "huat" hor.. 1.2 million no joke.. must be damn rich ah!

dodo, your elder sister when she sews dresses, does she buy the patterns, or she designs them herself? i'm v inspired by mommies who can sew well. thinking of getting a sewing machine. last time i used a sewing machine was when i was doing home econs in sec school though! dunno if can still remember how to use. haha

hippo, it's cos we don't have much time now lah. only after being confined at home, then i start to pick up again. i hope hannah inherits my genes too though. her daddy is hopeless at anything creative. even has problems cutting straight lines with a scissors!

ariajo, i guessed as much you would like it. and i think should take a shorter time to complete than the knitted cardigan! btw...where can you get nice fabrics from? i want to get those printed types. arab st?

dreamz, agree with ariajo. first tri i was so tired. always need to take nap when hannah is napping. am so much better now. much more energetic!

chintz, thinking of doing a face mask. found some paper plates while packing up a cupboard yest. still thinking of an animal tho.

zhen zhen,
you can try spotlight plaza sing. i think they have nice fabric. arab street so so only for kids fabric i feel.. chinatown might have some nice one too but i still prefer spotlight though the price is steep!

try doing a lion mask! or cat

hahaha! hannah doesn't really like hippos tho. (erm no offence to the mummy hippo here). guess she's not that exposed to them. i recently saw a book called "hannah the hippo" tho. maybe i shld get, then hippo will be her next fave animal

zhen zhen,
may be i should really be like you.. doing art and craft with aria. dunno if she'll like it..hehe..may be this sunday :p

zhen zhen, hahaha! i laughed out loud when i read "her daddy is hopeless at anything creative. even has problems cutting straight lines with a scissors".. hahhaha..

chintz, i was wondering wat try hippo... wkakaka! onz la zhen zhen.. do a hippo then show us.. =P u can complete it with a rhino &amp; a pig!

aria, no leh.. they are over-stretching themselves and i m giving them my "blessings".. whahahaha so evil of me.. but very obvious this person is not a fren..

dodo, oic..
800+ for 2 bedrooms... how much psf again?

ariajo, thanks. i also think arab st is mainly for the plainer fabrics. was hoping to find a cheaper alternative to spotlight. they're quite ex lah. it's times like this that i wish i was staying in US or aust. they have a lot more craft stuff, and at a fraction of what we pay here.

ariajo, it's actually fun to do craft with our kiddos. i think i have more fun than hannah tho. hahahaha. and you're so creative, you sure can think of much better things to do.

hippo, sorry lah. cos she doesn't have much exposure to hippos lah. our next gathering, you play with her more ok. mr rhino too!

morning all

hippo.. ya ya.... v good weather!!! i was quite pleased as upstair stupid neighbour cannot hang clothes too!!!!!! HAHAHA... re pp, last yr i chkd w them they said no need to change photo till near expiry cos now issue 5yrs oni mah &amp; unless the kid's face features changes tremendously..

hippo, hapififi, zhenzhen.... oh.. u all also come across inconsiderate neighbours arh???? do u all knw exactly which floor the culprit? i really cant stand tis ppl, sure will go up &amp; make noise at them.

chris... hope ah brig is better le.... re MP, i hv tried, but the Q is long &amp; the clerks @ registration usually 'filter' the case b4 we had a chance to really see MP.. hmmmmm... if one day they really make me 'ki-siao'.... i'll go to MP again... thks.

karrie... so heartpain for ur car leh.... barely 2mths nia go 'hospital's' 2x le?????? must hv really spoilt u &amp; hb's mood aft dating.... hope u can claim fm the stupid bus driver's insurance...

jas.. hi*5... i also knw nuts abt art &amp; crafts &amp; creativity!! everytime got a D or E in schl! hope my kids wont fllw my steps =( ur 100% auntie quiz made me LOL!!!! when i free i'll go &amp; try too.. hehe.. btw, is danson better today?

zhenzhen... i tink totoro's idea is great u can consider as a sideline!! u keep making nice nice clippes &amp; she'll help u to sell!!

ariajo... knitting &amp; sewing sure 'chicken feet' for u =) i dun even knw how to use a sewing machine =( everytime wanna alter long pants (shorten only), got to pay min. $4-6!

dreamz... ya ya, must get more rest as when possible now u r in early trimester... jus hv to bear 4 1mth ur maid will b back soon...

cm... u r another good BD planner for ur gal other than petit_gars..... bet ur kids sure enjoy themselves every year. hope u r coping well w the move to indo....

junnie, for my parents place, think it's their immediate upstairs neighbour. the place was rented out to some pilots or stewardesses. they quite havoc. always have parties. hence the ciggie butts and vomit. glad they moved out already. so now it's ok.

hippo,
i see.. yaloh..sometimes i wonder why people wanna overstretch themselves and make this kind of risk? so stressful..hehe...

zhenzhen,
yeah.. but sometimes spotlight got discount and you can get quite a good deal. alternatively try chinatown lah..another place is textile centre but i haven't been there before and i heard you need to buy a lot before the shopkeeper will sell you because it's a wholesale place.

junnie,
sewing you just need lots and lots of patience especially in the beginning because you have to unpick so many times! i dun know, i like sewing...may be because i inherit the gene from my mum? my mum was very good at sewing and she could sew v v nice children's clothes! but alas, from young she discourage me when it comes to sewing, cross-stitch because of my poor eye sights. I started wearing specs when i was 5! Actually if my parents discover it earlier, i could have started wearing it even before that because i was born with defectives eyes. i got myopia and astigmatism then and the degree consider very high for a kid like me. you know during our time, you hardly see children wear specs right? so, i'm the one and only in whole school wearing that and a lot of people teased me! hate it!

heavy rain this morning.. was caught in the rain halfway walking to CC cos' HB couldn't send us there. luckily lleyton not drenched cos' the rain still not v heavy, and I ask him to hold my bag so can cover half his body while sitting in the stroller. Hope he doesn't catch a cold.. I thk he finds it quite fun cos' he gets rain drops on his face.

I just bought the BPA-free pigeon bottles (not the glass kind) for my #2. It's a bit yellow tinted.. and they are the wide-neck ones. Thk cherie_bear also bought those right? There's a glass BPA-free for pigeon bottles as well but I din get cos' scared will break.

ecookie, how's YZ for the past 2 days? So now he is full-time at CC from Mon-Wed alr? I really thk he is coping well and it's normal that they cry at the beginning when we leave them there.. in fact, sometimes when I go late to pick him, he will sulk and want to cry.

zhen_zhen, I love your clippies! so nice.. tempted to get for my bb gal liao.. haha. Aiyoh, I am also those art CMI ones that use scissors also cannot cut straight lines.. I only know how to do simple crochets, last time can make hp pouches or scarf / bags. But too time consuming lah.. and I find that the wool seems v itchy when worn leh..

wah.. bth liao, want to go make a cup of decaf to drink. Yearning for hot drinks now..

sugarnut,
huh?? BPA-free glass bottles?? i tot glass bottles already BPA-free.. so weird..

wah, yous till bother to drink decaf? i drink coffee almost everyday. when i carried aria, i did the same thing..so, it's a myth abt having dark skin babies if you drink coffee ok?hehe..

zhenzhen
I think spotlight having sales - 20% discount.
hiaz used to check the place out as my old office was there. no don no when I'll every step into Plaza Sing. ha ha

aria
yah, I try to remind myself to rinse the bottle first but sometimes just caught up with sleep and rushing to the office. !! That's why I need the sterilizer to kill those stupid germs.
The rest of her utensils just normal wash only so should be ok bah oh her immunity? She eat a lot of outside food as well.

Confirmed a lot of mummies here print money one ... 800+ ...

zhen zhen, hahaha! kidding la.. but dun buy hannah the hippo for her.. i have a feeling she'll hate hippo more.. LOL!

junnie, just wait until the sky is sunny again.. i can't wait for u to "sprinkle" water over those neighbours below u.. and make them think those idiots upstairs are the culprit!! hahahhaa

sugarnut.. tsk tsk.. u are pregnant also wor.. dun forget to take care of urself as well ar! lucky it was only drizzling!

sugarnut, lleyton must be thinking what a treat before school! hannah loves water too.

check with you, the pigeon BPA free bottles, the covers are a bit different from the usual ones right? can you try and see whether they more difficult to cover? used to have some bottles with a similar cover, and i didn't like them. that's why not sure whether to get the ones u bought. but not many non-glass alternatives.

totoro, don't tempt me to go spotlight!!!!

ariajo, high-5. i also bo chap. but when i was preggie with hannah, didn't really like the taste of coffee, so drank more tea. for this pregnancy, i eat/drink whatever i feel like having. except alcohol lah.

aria_jo,

haha.. seriously I can't be bothered one. I still drink coffee / tea after lunch. But my HB always niam me even tho he knows it's a myth. Aiyah, so compromise I try to add some decaf if I make instant kopi myself.

oh yah.. I thk know pigeon has glass bottles, until I saw the BPA-free pigeon bottles in non-glass version. Just highlighting cos' the 2 looks v similar.

yah zhen_zhen, the covers are a bit different. It caps over top completely. I used to hv some like that (fr the newborn starter kit) and I din like it too cos' not easy to close. But I read that it is supposed to be tighter when the whole cap goes over. But I want to get something different so that I can distinguish between lleyton bottles and teats, otherwise may use the wrong ones.

sugarnut,
so, you're talking abt normal pigeon glass bottles right? cos i'm using those now. so, when you say BPA-free glass bottles, i scratch head leh..

hippo, i thot the "hannah the hippo book" looks v cute leh. but i will run it by hannah first. see whether she likes or not. :p

sugar nut!
u are doing more preparations than me liao.. oh panic panic!!! i told my hb i wanna go KP or mothercare to shop for bb stuff, he still can tell me, so soon ah? dengz!!

then i say, now i'm already semi-confined cos of the H1N1, imagine few weeks more, *choy choy* more cases, more virus?? then how am i supposed to go out??

sugar nut, u think is there anyway to buy the tray huh? i hope the supplier is still taking order!

karrie, the storage bag, have u ordered? i'm considering the milk trays. let me know

chintz,
nag your hubby!! it's the right time now for you shop for baby things liao.. cannot wait till you're so big right? i'll probably start buying things when i'm 7 mths too..

chintz, dun panic dun panic.. I bought cos' I heard from cherie_bear that there's discount during the GSS. So bought those when JL offering a 30% discount in terms of voucher. But if u really intend to buy, shd buy during the sale is on lah..

I thk u can email the person directly. She shd still be offering at the same price. Cos' I thk she dun check the forum one leh.. only at night then she reply me. The email is [email protected]