(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf, does that mean shopping everyday? haha....actually i tot u staying there already.. heehee...

JP used to be my fav place when i am studying..now it is too far for me...

gingerleaf, if it comes true, next time we're at JP, just give u a call, "Oi.. come down and shop with me leh..!" hehe

Hi mummies:
Shanice is sick again,her cough is getting worse & couldn't sleep for the past few nites.Tues nite she develop mild fever.Last nite,suddenly shot up to 38.3 deg but today ok le. Juz beginning of the yr & i'm on leave for 2 days le, scared that i'll get kick out due to the bad economy

Rebecca:
welcome! U r such a young mummy, so envious of u

Chersam:
cherie & u really ang ku kueh leh. So nice of ur mum to keep ur clothes for ur children

add me in ur FB oso

Hippo:
Congrats in getting a new job. All the best to u in the new co.

Junnie:
Hope ur nanny family recover soon.

Jovialz:
glad to hear that u r feeling better.

Jas:
Both Dayan & Danson are so handsome

gingerleaf:
so happy for u that u can move to JP le.

dodo:
dun be too upset,u will be back to sg soon & can hug zq. Take care of urself & the little one in ur tummy.

ponponta:
shanice oso wans teacher to carry all the times. Teacher said shanice will feel more secured when they carry her or let her sit on their lap to read books,sing song & play. Think tis is a passing phase & will get over soon. Dun worry too much,I'm sure anders & shanice will pass tis phase soon

Now my worry is she refuses to eat porridge in sch, only rely on milk. Haiz..she has lost weight over the past mth; sick & adapting to sch. See alrdy very heartpain
Hope she will recover soon after tis round of antibiotic & med.

Hi Cherie_bear.. maybe u can use ur childcare leave to take care of Shanice? Hope she'd recover totally soon okie?

yeah now is a tough time. My company also just announced company shuts operation on CNY for 3 days (first time in company history leh)

chintz:
i'm reserving childcare leave for her sch closure for the year,nd to standby 5 days for it if i were to continue her for childcare after she turns 18 mths.Like CNY,they gg to close for 2 days.

cherie bear: poor shanice. need to see another doc for her cough or not?
Will add u to my FB.

tiffy: my link can be found at yahoo group. alternatively, can find mine thru some of the mummies' blog.

chersam:
add u liao

I brought her to the GP again,tis time change another type of antibiotic. If still not well,will bring her to see another PD.The PD we last saw,the med he gave has no effect at all,in fact,it got worse.Think the med is not working on her

cherie_bear, thanks for adding me! :D

actually im kinda confused among the identities of chersam, cherie_bear and one more.. whose gal's name garina..

so now i'm clear who is who already.. (except garina's mummy!)

wow gingerleaf moving hse to JP ... can shop till you pop up home liao ... dun need to drop liao keke

Jas yr darson will be fair in no time ... cos bb dark later will be fair ...

OK leaving soon to the hmm Agency

junnie,

so sorry.... ya loh... but cos i work half day.. everydayalso like mad woamn rushing back & for... sign

gingerleaf: now u make me more gan cheong!! i really hope the 8/9 i got for him is just a wee bit bigger than his feet (which are quite big by the way ha). so he can start wearing when he started walking. cos now he only managed 2-3 steps then will crawl away..

cherie_bear: poor shanice. hope her cough will go away soon. but hor, sometimes cough takes quite some time to completely heal.
like that time yz has his cough for almost 2 1/2 mths before it completely went away! for the last mth, he no longer cough much but will have stray coughs in the morning n late evening. really drive me mad with his persistant cough. and yah he lost weight then too. just has to keep up with more water and less food like banana/papaya/chicken which may induce phlegm..

Gingerleaf,
I also excited that u stay at JP!! haha..can ask you come down shopping liao! and can go your place to swim!! yippee!! hahaha...

My friend's uncle selling the apt without even moving in yet lor! In turn can earn a lump sum liao!! shiok!

Rebecca,
Welcome!

Gingerleaf,
I was at JP yesterday. If you stay there really shiok man. Just take lift downstairs to shop! Haha

I'm still finding it a challenge to feed Aidan. He still prefers his bread. Haha
Here is his attempt to feed himself today:
2057987.jpg

Let me see what is for lunch today?

2057988.jpg

Maybe using my fingers to eat is faster?

2057989.jpg

Let me quickly sweep everything away before Mummy stuffs them into my mouth!

2057990.jpg

My attempt to act pathetic so I can escape from lunch!

happififi: aidan is so cute! esp when he pouts! hehe. the piggy plate is so cute too!

cherie_bear: yah 2 1/2 mth is really long. the elders are saying his is almost akin to those 100 day cough. lucky he recover frm that eventually...!

hapififi,
aidan getting skinnier till his big round eyes so prominent! but he's very handsome still..keke.."mi se ren" still..

JP= jurong point?

Jas,
yes yes!! swim!!! Then we can bbq too!! Pray quick that hb wun change his mind! I kept telling him last nite if he changes his mind I will be VERY disappointed, but he said 70% chance in getting it. I really really hope the 30% wun happen la. Then he kept asking me if I like it.

Eccokie,
I really think 8/9 is very big leh. He tried already?

Happy fifi,
Hey, I think I will go crazy if lyn sweeps her food to the floor lidat!! If I got maid I dun mind! Hahahah, sweep all she wants.
Thats a very cute piggie plate!!! I like!!!

cherie bear,
so san san is u? I approved 3 person for the grp yesterday, but dunno san san is who

Hapi Fifi: Aidan so cute, so is his piggy plate! hehe

aria jo: yes, JP = Jurong Point

Any mummies can advise how to access Pet Society fm FB huh? This mornin i accessed thru Ponponta's invitation. Played a while come out liao, now dunno how to go in. :p

chersam, u can type Pet Society at the search box on the right top corner...

or u go back to ur own Profile page.. should have some notification on what u did in the last session. there should be a link dear

eh everytime i go back, my pet is in my house.. could they be running out?? the cafe??? oh no.. how to take him/her back?

chintz: i din scroll down, my pet is there! so funny the way sayin my pet run away liao. HAHA

must go and find clothes for her. shame shame to go ard naked. keke

Gingerleaf,
Big big mess indeed! I was too busy cleaning up that I forgot to take photos of the messy evidence! I wish I have a helper too. Then I dun have to clean like mad. Haha.
The piggy plate is a present a friend bought in Denmark. So cute hor.

Ariajo,
Skinny hor? But what to do? He doesn't want to eat leh. It's a huge headache thinking of what to cook. He likes to keep food in his mouth. Hmmmm. At least he is still very active & poos well so I guess I'd better learn to be more zen about his feeding. Else, I will turn mad. Haha

Re: High Chair,
I'm very tempted to sell off my Fisher Price Rainforest high chair cos I find it rather bulky. It can only sit in a corner which is rather difficult to clean when he makes a mess. Thinking of getting Ikea's high chair instead so it's easier to move around. Dun think I can post on 'Want to Sell' section cos I registered less than a year ago. Anyone has any idea how else I can go about doing it?

I always see ppl post their high chair pics in wtb thread, regardless the buyer looking for the particular brand or not. Hhehe.
Can do the same?