(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo,
keke, you also cannot tahan and place our order at the oobi BP??hehe....anyway, that 1950s dress don't have that fabric lah.. i also interested to get this dress, gonna get the scarlet one.. die, bankrupt man..spend over $100 for dresses for aria..

bbwow
that's almost the 1st few things that my Pd tell me after delivery leh!

TV
Actually she start watching since she's a baby so no choice I just switch to Playhouse disney since the content is better. But I think she watched those drama at my mum's place also! Maybe that's how she learned how to french kiss! ha ha

ecookie,
Think birthcert do not show blood group type leh. Goes the same with our IC. Should be in the health book.

Hippo,
Yes! THanks! I will liaise with her from now on. Thanks!

Any fun place to go as a family? As in bb, u and HB??

aiyooooo.. u all give soooo many nos. how to buy???? 'I' bet arrrr?? totoro.. ya ya ya.. if every1 strike then bb bash will b foc liao!! keke..

aria.. i also duno y lance show '4' & '1' leh tink sl snap v fast so happened to capture tat post when bb anyhow swinging his hand cos he 'warm-up' & v hapi liao!! (fyi, sl edited the pix cos actually we cant button the bottom of rompers - tooo small for bb liao!!!).

jovial.. as for zann, actually she is trying to show 'victory' but unfortunately sl snap her pix w her index finger 'hiding' behind, then bcom she pointing 'middle finger'!!!! we realise it oni when we see the actual edited pix!!! i was like 'omg' telling hb y choose tis pc?? as the string on her pant also unbalance, but fm the softcopy it seems tat's the one she smiles nicely (we didnt take note of those 'minor defects' when choosing cos toooooo many to choose liao).

ecookie, jovial.. she's not 'xiao mei nu', she's 'xiao mo nu'!!!!!! nobody can 'fight' w her 'bad temper' she has two 'spiral' on her head!! (i duno wat u call tat, but ppl say if more than one on the head will b v v notti).

Now when she reached home, she will asked me to switch on the TV for her!
I think I need to get LDC soon if not she would need glasses real soon if this continues.

ecookie,
we don't cos i think it affects babies concentration later on..i think my 5 years niece is an example..she has extremely low concentration when we teach teach her maths, english... she practically doesn't think. all she care is watching TV! very scary lor cos my SIL often turn on the TV for her to watch when she was young to occupy her and even before she sleeps, she let her watch till she dose off.. she watches practically anything, cartoon lah, mr bean lah, soapy taiwan drama lah, hong kong drama, etc... so, we decided not to expose aria with too much TV program...

ecookie.. mine started to watch tv since bb too (tink is more like tv 'watching' bb!!!) now he also put in safe distance fm tv at nanny house (cos nanny need to do housework), back at home also same, when i busy, he also watch tv w my mum or my gal... all sorts of channel, we also dun hv scv, but he nvr concentrate one, except advertisement time... i knw too much tv is no good but bobian.. cant b sitting or playing w him all the time cos need to do house chores, etc...

re TV,
best is not to let our babies watch too much TV. when i brought chloe for assessment, the nurse said chloe has very short attention span and lack of concentration. she asked if we always turn on the tv at home.

and yes! my MIL always turn on the TV, anytime of the day..
watching ch 8 and ch U. i can't help it, we told her or HINT to her about chloe's problem.. but sil said, no la, better let bb immune to our noisy environment!

kns!

but during weekends, occasionally i'll play barney for chloe, or some wheels on the bus, then she'll bounce happily

lyn oso not watching tv now, bought 2 elmo dvd for her to watch, but she refused to even look at the tv.

re blood grp,
yeah, thats also the 1st few things the pd told me in the hospital after i delivered. When he said bb is A+, my hb beamed so widely. Hahah, stopid man, ultimately, bb still look more like me. Heehee.

I might not be able to join on friday. Cfm again later.

chintz.. tink if bb under ppls' care is like tat one, esp w old ppl at home... bobian hv to 'close one eyes'.... unless we can effort to look after ourselves then we can do our own way...

chintz,
how does the nurse do the test and know chloe has short attention span?

junnie,
yeah, sometimes really boh bian i guess.. so, i also as much as we can try to avoid exposing to much TV to aria.

bbwow, u so cute la.. very blur leh.. the pd told me the blood group one.. maybe itz ur PD who's blur! =D

gingerleaf, y y y? i wana see cute lyn!! and i wana see her cutest mummy leh..

tv: we have the tv on at home but no point buying dvds for her to watch cos she's not interested. she will play and then look at the TV only when her favourite advertisements come on! esp the macdonalds olympics one recently..

jas, np! dun mention.. it'll be easier for you to liaise with her cos i tink she'll email everyone for collection when the strollers are here.. i'm just afraid i too busy to call u nia... keke.. anyway, u want delivery or collections at jurong east? do let her know! =D

aria, i m trying to avoid the BP leh.. cos i love oobi's clothes! i got the capelette from them last time and itz so useful to bring out.. keke.. anyway i m trying to find a beautiful birthday dress for her.. but can't see anything dat catches my eyes outside lo.. whahahahaha!

totoro_bb,
Thanks for the list.

bbwow,
since your hubby is A+ and you are 0+, chances are J will be either A or O .... answer like no answer like that ... hahahaha

This website for lots of different kinds of calculator.
http://www.medindia.net/patients/calculators/bloodgroup.asp

Junnie,
Yah lor..I also know watch too much TV no good. But my mum they don't switch on whole day lah. Only switch on when my mum need to cook for the rest of the family and my dad not home to help out.

So I thought of doing the best in the worst case. Maybe have to subcribe SCV for my mum's place. Cos I find some 'older kid's ' cartoon getting violent too.

Are those baby einstein vcd / dvd good ?

OH NO!!! seriously! my gynae didn't tell me anything about blood group and it's not in the health booklet or birth cert!!!
And I thought that was normal!!!

Anyone deliver in KKH also the same?

bbwow,
can see from the birth cert lah...or the health booklet?

hippo,
that capelette is useful? aiyah, i refrain myself from buying it..haha...now, i'm already thinking of getting another dress, so dun want to spend money on the capelette..keke.. so, i decided to sew myself
May be need to borrow yours and see how it is being sewn? is the capellete reversible and comes with lining?

bbwow,
birth cert dun have meh??? mmm....may be i remember wrongly. anyway, when i give birth i remembered asking for Aria's blood group and i saw it somewhere also..

re: TV
But then I also don't want to be like my friend. She don't want baby to watch TV, so she'll ask for the TV to be switched off even during gathering at any of us' home. A bit too extreme. I think ... 'Everything in Moderation' ...

re: blood type,
I think jas is right, blood type not indicated on birth cert or IC.

BBWow,
Maybe you can check with your baby's PD (if that's the same person who help deliver). Maybe they have the record ?

jovialz,
mmm..your friend is a bit too much lah...how can she force everyone to accomodate her baby leh...just move her bb some where or make baby facing the other direction lor.. she a bit "buay zhi tong" leh..

gingerleaf,
I used to buy my lansinoh milk bag from there. But amazon always put a lot of 'air bag' and use big boxes.

aria jo,
maybe because we alway chit chat in the living room, thus she would request for the TV to be off. No point turning the baby to face other side cos baby is still attracted to tv and turn back lor.

Nowadays, Caelen always 'fights' with us and want us to carry him facing forward ...when we carry him face the back, he'll crawl up our body and curl ...then try to turn ...

ariajo: i went to the polyclinic for the assessment. the nurse will flip a piece of paper in front of chloe to get her attention, and in the other hand, play some different different noise/tone from a 'player' to see chloe will turn and check out the noise or not..

apparently, she only checked the noise a few times only...

sorry i'm not v good in describing it :p

jovialz,
ur frd too much liao. I still watch tv as per normal and lyn oso cannot be bothered. Too distracted trying to cruise around n playing with toys.

Im wondering whats good from amazon, coz always see amazon sprees. So am wondering whats good from there to get

bbwow, KKH dun record bloodgroup one.. but I also happen to know cos' he needs to test bloodtype for jaundice (to check if bloodgroup compatibility was one of the cause)

bbwow: i think i saw the blood type on the baby card. u know the one they put in the baby case in the hospital? then u r supposed to fill in the blank in health book?

hmm.. so now J's blood grp is a mystery and he 9+ mth liao! ha. maybe go check with ur gynae see if he has record? or hospital has?

tv: yah my ILs always switch on tv to occupy my nephew last time when he is young then now that he is a toddler 3+ yo, he has short attention span and PD has advised us to stop letting him watch too much tv.

hence, my stand was no exposure to tv if possible. but of cos cant avoid at times like when i want to catch certain show on tv myself! ha.

but i think yz's exposure to tv is less than 5 hrs a week. think 80% of tv is exposed to him by my MIL when she watches her taiwanese shows on mon-wed. humpf!

gingerleaf, okie lo.. u let us know tmro!

bbwow, i'm A+, hb B+.. adri end up AB+.. =)

jovialz, ic got blood type! mine has it at the back.. keke..
ur fren a bit 'guo fen' leh.. i know she has her child's best interests la but to restrict u all as well? hmm...

chintz, i tink i'll be worried if chloe doesnt turn to find the source of the noise.. =)

aria, i got mine before adri was born leh.. so quite sometime back. they dun have it liao le.. itz knitted one so dun hv lining.. but itz very simple! i can bring along to the bday bash.. dun waste money cos wat they are selling one is the cloth one.. easy to make!

Short attention span
Mine showing that when she watch TV leh. Interested only for a while then will wonder off and play her stuff, would only be interested again when the music starts!!! Maybe I shld switch off the screen and let her hear the TV instead!

junnie: yah i heard babies who got 2 "spirals" or the 1 spiral is right in the middle of head = notti babies.. hehe dun know how true

gingerleaf,
sometie I find spree don't really made sense. Like JShopper ones... if they already giving free shipping (like the recent nissen stuffs). why join spree then pay for local postage ? Why don't order direct leh ?

I thought for Jaundice, blood is taken to check for G6PD deficiency ?

Re: Balloons
Saw this from one of the overspree website where the organiser check with www.bargainballoon.com
"Just so you know we ship to Singapore almost everyday without any problems. Delivery takes 2-5 business days. The shipping costs are $23.50 for up to 220 18" mylar balloons or equivalent weight. "

hippo,
Now I know you young mummy ... haven't change your IC (Change IC at the age of 30). My new IC, they took out the blood type liao. Dunno why.

totoro_bb: heard that letting them hear Tv is also not v good. i got cut out an article from wo bao that time regarding tv. mayb can show during bash.

haha im quite strict on tv. within my control, yz gets to see NO tv. hehe.

re: the assessment test
sorry didn't make myself very clear :p according to the nurse, bb should catch and find out where the noise comes from, to show she's attentive, rather than just looking at the paper

but seriously, i notice chloe can play with certain thing for 10-15mins only, then she'll get bored and move on to another object very soon..

ecookie,
ya lor! I still tell ppl that I dunno my son's blood group and have to wait till his Pri 6 like me? when we do the blood test then will know! So now his blood group is still a mystery.

hippo,
it's fairly normal. Cause it's a combination of you and your hubbies blood type. But hubby and me has no B so J can either be A or O. If both partners are A, baby can be O+ or B, baby also can be O+. hahah..confusing...

jovialz, oops! sorie sorie.. keke.. but anyway i tot itz a gd idea to have the blood type on the ic lor.. touchwood la but if anything happens, the hospital dun have to waste precious time to go and test our blood again ma? hmm...

sprees with free shipping: somemore those spree organisers charge a higher exchange rate.. next time must check properly then join le..

junnie & ecookie: i heard abt the 1 & 2 spirals before also.. my twin cousins are 2 spirals one.. SUPER NOTTI ah.. now older super bad-tempered & stubborn..

chintz: hmm.. like that, need to cut down on tv? come to think of it, we dont watch alot of tv ourselves last time. but babies nowadays are watching more!

bbwow, call up the hospital! can't possibly keep u in suspense right?
keke.. my mum is A+, dad O+, my brother & myself A+... =D

re blood grp, my ic also show (mine is old 'ic', as old as me!! hahaha..)

bbwow.. ecookie is rite, blood grp is indicated on the card displayed at bb plastic cot during hospital stay, we were told can bring home upon discharge.. ours @ mt e, the nurse also write down blood group on the health book, not indicate on birthcert.

re tv, tink nowsaday v hard to restrict children fm watching tv one la.. even go childcare ctr also on cartoon for them.. then every child will b talking abt their favourite cartoon characters... if not the market will b selling their favourites cartoon character toys, be it Ben10, princess/barbie doll series, tink tv is the oni source they learnt all these! as long not watching obsene..RA or violent shows tink still acceptable..

bbwow,
you type until blur liao "If both partners are A, baby can be O+ or B, baby also can be O+. hahah..confusing..." ....

hippo,
I thought so too ...dunno why they take out blood type leh.