(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

about to sleep already n decided to pop by forum and so many posts flew by. its really tough to try and catch with all the topics that flew by.

first n foremost, must say...the group photos of the babies sitting in the flowerpots is super-duper cute! :D

junnie
ah yoh yoh... ur lance is really irrisistably chubby and oh so cute! love the second (scholar)shot lots, coz its like all the props are deliberately out of proportion - a tiny hat, huge calculator and brush, all served to emphasise lance's cuteness! if i got spare $$, i will surely bring my boy to SL to take photo already but he will never beat ur adorable Lance! :D

chris
thanks lots for ur consolation n advice. okie, will try to look for those pulses you suggested. my boy also like not v.into soups leh. sigh. i didn't know can give wholemeal bread! haha, tot only can give plain bread! :D

krissie
gonna copy down those soups u mentioned n go market this weekend to buy the ingredients liao! :D

ecookie
yah, i can't carry my PH for long. but now that he knows how to cling to me when i carry him, i find that he's easier to carry nowadays as compared to when he's younger. only thing is that sometimes he struggles when i carry him and will like move his body downwards which i assume he wants to be put to the floor. so i have to let him go and he'll crawl happily away! :D

chintz
re: the almond/pear recipe... is it good to give bb that once in a while to reduce heatiness? how much quantity can they drink? ie. 30/60ml,etc?

gingerleaf
wow... ur lyn so cute, can give goodbye kiss liao. must b v.cute to see babies doing that spontaneously. i'm still waiting for my PH to surprise me! :D

unice
ah yoh... sean has 4 teeth popping by at one go. can imagine how terok it must have been for him coz my PH also went thru that. reminds me tat i should give my boy barley water. nowadays working, v.tough to keep track on the stuff to give him also. sigh...

dodo
haha... yah, my PH food battle can last almost 1 hr. his food feed until cold, reheat, cold, reheat again. n after tat, i feel like more of the food went to his highchair, floor, his hair, face, leg,nose, etc than his mouth! coz u know lah, once bb fidget, they rub their hands on their face, helping to 'distribute' the food more evenly around themselves. n once in a while, happily grab his leg and try to eat it instead! sigh!!!

read ur post about ZQ's attraction with baby girls.. so cute! reminds me of my own PH... i give tuition to some kids, 1 boy and 1 girl. when the boy comes to my place, PH smiles at him. but when the girl comes, he smiles and laughs so widely at her. can see he obviously likes her alot. when 1 occasion i carry him down to send her off, PH sprang a surprise by giving my tuition girl a big goodbye kiss with his hand!

usually, i'll guide him to do that, but tat time he did it spontanously on his own! i was stunned and my tuition girl was even more surprised and both of us laughed. unfortunately, ever since that time, he hasn't given goodbye kiss by himself to anyone else already! :D

okie, v.late liao. tomorrow another long day ahead at work. nite nite everyone!

jun
Lance is sooooooooo cute. Feel like hug him tight tight, like teddy bear. I like the flower pot photo. No joy for you to take half day and join us this friday
want to see lance in person, he look so huggable

Thanks junnie for uploading the pictures so quickly!
Wow! Lance is really chubby!
No lah, your Lance is still no. 1 sumo. Kester is not that chubby but he is BIG size lor. Very tall, head very big and most jia luck one is his backside very BIG too!!! kekeke! That's why backside got struck in the flower pot lor! kekeke! Kester is like his daddy, very tall. I'm not petite too tat's probably explain y he is BIG. Basically he looks like a 1-2 yr old toddler. My niece is 2 yr old and KEster is about the same size as her! In fact I think his head and backside bigger than hers! kekeke!

Cant wait to see our group ps too!! counting down to friday!!!

garden_dreamz... wow.. u 'sneak' in ontime for the grp photo.. hehhe..

jovial...i also wanna join u gals & bb on 15th leh.. but no more leave to take liao.. *sob sob*... & u also cant join bb bash.. looks like duno when then will get to see u & caelen

junniez,
so they give edited photo in the dvd too? Hmmm..
I asked them to send me a dvd 1st to choose... wondering if Im gg to get another dvd with edited pics in it.

serene.. aiyo.. the way u describe kester made me ?????? cant wait 4u to post his pix.. or may b i cant differentiate chubby & big size...hahahaha... mine is chubby + heavy wt then...kekeke..

gingerleaf.. if u ask for raw copy 1st then those edited not inside loh.. mine is 1cd w edited + non edited in separate folders

Junnie
Thanks for uploading the photos so fast!
I like the 5th photo, he machiam doing some shaolin gongfu leh!

The group photo of the babies are so cute. Any know how can we develop those long size one and frame it up huh! Can't wait to see ours!

totoro.. re grp photo - is included in package, no need to develop le... ie, those bb in the group photo will get a 8R copy landscape. btw, u asking budget for bb bash present rite, tink last time set at $15-20.

yeah I know it's not easy to take nice photos of babies. If we can capture 1 good shoot out of 50, consider quite lucky already haha when I take photos of bb myself, I had to keep snapping non-stop & if I'm lucky, a few will turn out nice :)

junnie
haha... then how i wish i can 'sneak' in more often to catch more photos of cute cute babies here! :D sch's starting soon, gonna get going.

Junniez, very nice photos of Lance! And the group shots.. i dun recognize all the babies leh.. i think i saw Lance, Sean and Jerry also Shayla hehe

Dreamz, i think the almond drink is OK as a weekly remedy. Not very sure leh.. hehe but when i boiled, turned out it's 4oz, just nice to put into the avent's small bottle and let chloe finishes in the day. Though i know she wants more hehe.. it's v sweet :p

i love the pics of Lance! oh so cute n chubby!!! and the group shots.. well taken!

hmm.. so yday's topics is on mozzies + blood type + boys & girls behavioural patterns + hair!!!.. keke.. so funny lor.. Jovialz! adri also AB+

jas, confirm ur order liao le.. gave her ur email addy too.. u are #153 on the order list. u liaise with her from there okie? =D
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1595154.html?1218587442

dodo, dun care.. u confirm gg on Fri right? sob sob.. must see u cos will miss u..

<font color="aa00aa">15th August Outing, 12.30pm, Lunch @ Go Go Bambini</font>

1) Jovialz - confirm
2) hippo - confirm
3) zhen zhen
4) dodo - confirm okie? =D
5) gingerleaf - dun care confirm u gg...
6) CM --- subject to Carlson
7) Chris --- can only meet after 3pm.
8) Jas --- u got mr. hippo and the rest of us women!
9) totoro_bb - onz right!
10) Unice - u also onz ya!! =D

Address:
Blk 8 Dempsey Road, #01-15
Tanglin Village
Beside Ben &amp; Jerry

zhen zhen,
I'll be bringing the balloon to pass to totoro_bb on friday. you can take a look

Friday you also onz right ?

junnie:thanks for sharing the photos! the babies are so cute! esp the one sitting inside the flower pots hee...

i love the photo where lance is like a scholar, the one w calculator. the tiny hat on his head is v cute!!

and ur girl is v pretty! xiao mei nu!

sylvia: shayla is smiling so widely in the flower pot shot! nice!

garden_dreamz: yah nowadays they know how to cling on, easier to carry.

yz always melt my heart when he extends his arms upon seeing me return from work. then when i carry him, he will lie his head on my shoulders.

then sit up, look at me, stroke my face n then lie on my shoulder again! i love my baby!

yz started to put hand to his ear whenever we say "hello, pick up the phone"..
kissing goodbye still not v good. his hand will go to his mouth and then he will start sucking his thumb. ha

junnie,
wowx3, thanks so much for uploading the pictures.. aiyoh, lance picture is priceless...so cute!!!yeah, really like the scholar picture..darn funny leh, the hat so small on his head..hahaha...and the mickey mouse costume, aiyoh, sooooooo adorable!!! no wonder you buy all the pictures..haha...zann is very pretty as well! i think she can be child model leh...

group photo: LOVE it!!! Really really priceless!!!

Babies from left to right:
1) happi fifi - aidan
2) ariajo - aria
3) jac - clare
4) sylvia - shayla
5) pinky - jayden
6) junnie - lance
7) chris - brig
8) dooboom - jerry

the photo with all the babies in flower pot is very cute! Aria and Lance really got couple look leh.. first glance I couldn't really tell who is who.. hehe..

Lance pictures v nice.. I like the last one, very dramatic! Zann is so sweet.. pretty gal..

sugarnut,
couple look huh?haha..both has lots of hair, both have droopy eyes an round round face..keke...

junnie,
the micky mouse picture of lance, now that i see it clearly, aiyoh, his fingers so cute! It's as if he's saying," hey you! Wait a minute!"..hahah...

Junniez, thanks for the photos! They are so cute and adorable... Love it!! Hm.. is Lance trying to hint something? 4141??

The babies all look so corporative sitting in the flowerpots.. Shayla looks so happy... Yeah!!

wonder how will our group PS turn out? Heehee....

ponponta,
I think is '0411' ... 4 and 1 from lance, the other 1 from zann ... hehehehe...

Junnie,
wow, zann can bend the last segment of her finger like that ... 小美人

zhen zhen, i wanted to , i oso took leave liao...but my mum kept worrying tt Sean may catch a cold as he just recovered....dunno lei...

Need help, my mum and dad is switching on the TV to keep baby occupied while they do their work (at least they would put him a distance away). But i not keen on over the air channels as the how might not be suitable. Any good VCD / DVD to recommend ?

Jovialz
PlayHouse disney channel
that is the one that I will always switch on for kelly when I need to occupied her. But she only watched the followings:
- Mickey Mouse ClubHouse
- Pooh
- Pocoyo
- one of the tools character one

the rest she will occasionaly look up during advertisment time!!

jovialz: best not to let babies watch any tv. but of cos very hard to do that.

think got a baby channel on SCV. interim can just let him watch channel newsasia? i know some mummies do that but i tot that channel also got some explosions scenes at times?

hi mummies!!

lost lost lost in the flurry of posts!!

I saw some mummies talking about blood group. You mean they will tell you bb's blood group? Cause until now I dunno J's blood group leh!! Hubby's A+, I'm O+ so dunno who he follow!

junnie,
lanch is SOOOO KAWAIII NEH!!! aiyo!! Really look like a little scholar.

jovial,
I play sesame street &amp; barney videos but most of the time J is not interested. He really likes commercials tho.

since we on topics on tv, any mummies here let baby watch tv? so far i dun advocate so during weekends n when baby at my mum's place, he doesnt watch tv at all.

i know when my MIL takes care of him during the days on mon-wed, she'll watch tv for like 1-2 hrs aday... n its those taiwanese shows.