(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

BIG Congrats to all new mummies!! Welcome to the sleepless club..heh

Phew, managed to finally find some time for myself to surf net. First time I'm left alone with baby, and the first time I bathe her. She very naughty. The moment I put on diapers for her after the bath, she SHIT. Pengz...

Junnie, I also no maid, gotta bao everything. Luckily mummy say she'll mop the floor thou I doubt the cleaniness level when she mops.

I'm still trying to refrain from using pacifier. Just keep carrying her and shifting her around. At least I'll do this till my sanity gives way bah.

I express milk for my baby. Never latch on at all. But she still can smell the milk from my breasts and everything I feed her, she'll keep turning her head towards my breasts, abit irritating loh.

Btw, is it okay to let the fan blow at baby's head?? Or must wear cap?
The old folks keep saying she'll get "Tou Feng", headaches when grow up, but my baby hate being warm loh.

congrats to those who have popped!

garden_Dreamz,you may wanna try Ridwind. My PD prescribed that to me when my bb went for his 1 week checkup. so far it's been working fine. helps baby to fart out all the wind...

Kris, hahaha my bb did that to me at least 3x already! his explosive poop shoot all the way to my shirt! another time, we were about to bring him to the PD and decided to change his diapers, he decided to go...and the taxi uncle was already outside the house waiting...pengz...

If i bottle feed baby EBM, he will also try to turn his head towards my breast and suckle. sometimes get very agitated. then gotta pass him to my CL or hubby or mil. haha.

i've a bouncer chair (not sure if is what U all are looking for) , is a gift fr my fren. think she bought from John Little. is quite useful to calm bb.

nans,
the bouncing chair i have is a hand me down from my niece,she outgrew it last year. saw the same item at kiddy palace before, can try, they have pink n blue choices. mine is bright pink. sigh... he looks adorable in it n quite comfy, even though no use pacifier, perhaps the weather is cooling today too, which helps his mood. but i seriously hope when he grows up he won't blame mummy for putting him in pink mittens (also from niece) n pink bouncing chair!!! no choice... i'm desperate for his own good!

Kris,
heard also that no good to let the fan/aircon blow directly at bb. not good for them. just circulate will do... i use aircon on him but dun turn it too cold n use a nappy cloth to cover him, so its not too cold/warm. and if weather is cooling, then fan will do, n again, the nappy cloth over bb's legs, just in case. but depending on my bb's crankiness as well... sometimes he likes, sometimes he doesn't! you can try out for ur bb, see how she reacts to it.

karrie,
thanks lots for your suggestion. will ask my PD on his next visit.

today is such a big change from yesterday's battle with my bb. thankful for the nice weather, mayb it helps my bb. am going to try take a nap since he's settled down.

Congrats to the mummies who delivered!

garden dreams,
dun be stressed out okie. I have been anti FM, sarong n pacifier too, but have oreadi gave in to feeding FM at nite at times.

CL left today, and I bathed bb for the 1st time! All went well and we both enjoyed it! To think I overhead CL gossiping with a certain one in my family abt me not bathing the bb yet. So kns, look down on me leh, think I cannot do it. I graduated from Mrs Wong's class one okie! LOL
Notti gal oso tried to pee on me while changing her diaper, luckily I haven carry her up yet.
So far so good, she's making abit of din as usual, but lucky still coping alrite. She was throwing a hissy fit juz now, and kept eating her mittens. Out of desperation, sterilized the new pacifiers we got coz its still 1.5 hrs to feeding time. By the time pacifers were done, she fell asleep! Whew!

Kris, saw ur post in another thread, u can get the teat hole puncher at JP kiddypalace too. Saw it there not long ago. Think its Farlin's brand.

hi mummies,can pacifier and pacifier cover able to put in the sterilizer to sterilise?the pacifiers are pigeon brand..

esther, saw caelen's pic wif his pacifier on..juz wanna chk whr did u get the blanket frm(in the pic)?

hey all the blocked nose thingy my PD gave me SALACYN 0.9% EYE/NOSE DROP ... its for the eyes but its ok can use on nose and i find it very good and also cheap hee it cost S$2.30 i get from her. you all should buy this and try.

hmm mummies worry abt using pacifier ... someone says using a pacifier is good for baby's brain just like when they are on fours its the same ...

kris, don't think there's anything wrong with using a fan. i use a fan when it's hot, but i'll make it rotate so that it's not constantly blowing at bb. like garden dream, i also use nappy cloth as blanket. it's more cooling than normal blanket.

so funny to hear everyone's pee/poop stories. so far, my bb already give me lots of "presents". and she really know how to choose the best times - in the middle of the night, when we're rushing to go out, just after we bathe/change her. haha...

congrats : biji, golly, grace, serene & clari..

garden_dreamz...ya, i tink is quite true, watever we wanna refrain bb will crave for it & vice versa.. my gal i didnt want to gv pacificer & sarong, end up all hv to gv (sarong was the worst, put in alr hv to swing all the time then keep quiet, cant let u 'stop'!!), tis round, i get ready everything.. my boy not so 'demanding', only when cranky then gv... re the wind drop, better fllw the instruction lor, if too young then chk w PD..

kris, dun blow fan directly on bb, no good, let it move as long got breeze is ok, cover bb w nappy cloth is good enuff on hot day w fan on.

Block nose,
If it's very block, KKH has the equipment to do suction. The child emergency charges $75 nett for consultation + procedure.

One thing to note, baby breathe ONLY thru nose, they cannot and dunno how to breathe thru mouth. Do use a glass or mirror to check for vapour (condensation on the surface).

Personally I don't think it's a good idea to use cotton bud to dig at such tender age unless like grace say "it's near the external of the hole" but sometime the build up is well inside. When Caelen had blocked nose, we can't see much on but after the nure did the suction, they say they suck out quite a lot mucus.

understand from the PD is baby at tender age does not regulate their body temperature well and nose very sensitive (especially might inherit from parent(s) with sensitive nose. Plus their nose is tiny thus block up easily. I was told to refrain from air-con for 1 - 2 weeks back then. Also to clean baby's bed more often and do not have any soft toys or unneccessary things in the cot / playpen to prevent dust. On the fan for circulation but do not blow direct at baby.

Maybe can try on air-con 24/7 at a cool 26 - 27 degrees if you wish.

But PD at KKH also reminded that we should not over wrap baby or baby's body temperature could rise and could develope fever (37.5 degree and above). Guideline is baby feels like adult. if we feel cold - they feel cold, if we feel warm - they feel warm, if we feel just right, it's just right for them too.

Sharon,
I was given that (Salacyn 0.9% eye drop) too. It was to moisturise and soften the mucus (ideally baby can either suck it in and down the throat - yucks, or sneeze out or mummy can use those nasal aspirator to suck out) but was given Betamethaone 0.1% eye/nasal drop to act as decongestant too @ KKH.

Previously, GP gave illadine but like not much use - after the max 5 days, Caelen need to go KKH for suction. Anyway,KKH PD explain illadine can only be use upto 5 days anything more, it could make things worst.

I'm selling away this brand new nursing top I bought from Gap Maternity online. Selling at $40 (original price is $45).

Details:
Colour: Black
Size: XL
Material: High-quality imported stretch cotton. 95% Cotton, 5% Spandex.
Details: Crossover V-neck, empire waistband.
Item on website: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=35426&pid=508078

PM me if interested. Collection at Queenstown, Bishan or Vivocity on weekdays and Bedok on Sundays.
1049588.jpg

gingerleaf,
thanks for the consolation. woah.... Mrs Wong will be v. happy to know that you succeeded in bathing ur bb single-handedly!!!

during my stay, i was quite upset that bb wasn't feeding well, so had Mrs Wong to drop by almost everyday to check on my latching, bb,etc. she was really v.kind. she even took my bb for the demo session in the nursery. it was so funny seeing my bb suddenly enjoying himself in her hands! :D

you're lucky not to resort to pacifiers yet. guess it depends on individual babies. my bb if super cranky, even pacifier also will spit it out in anger. so got to rock, sing, dance, etc, to try to get him past the crankiness. thus, pacifier is not a full-proof method. :D

joycelyn
i'm also using pigeon brand pacifier. i just soak both pacifier n the cover into boiling water for a few min b4 using. i do it a few times a day. in between if pacifier drops, i just wash under cold running water. but if u wanna use steam sterilizer also can, same as how you sterilize milk bottles,etc.

sharon,
thx for the consolation abt pacifier. i dunno to what extent pacifier gd or no gd, to me is as long as bb is soothed n not crying too badly, it should b ok. keep fingers crossed!!!

junnie,
totally agree with you. mayb babies can read our minds but coz they have a mind of their own, they rather let their preference be known in a very audible way until you really have to give in to them.

garden dreamz

gave in to the binkie liao.
She was crying so hard yesterday coz i wiped her down after got back frm gaigai.
Cry till her legs, all the bluish capillaries oso can see. Soothe n carry she oso cry. In the end, out of desperation to see her turning so red, I pop the pacifier in , tadah, immediately shut up. So kns. But when she felt asleep, I removed it.

Hi Jovial,
Ya, I agree dun force the cotton bud.. I dun dare to force it too.. Will wait for her to breathe it out till very near the hole.. hahaha...

Re: Inafcol Wind Drops
My pd also prescribe that for bb. And my girl is less than 1 month old she had that liao.. But I dun think its effective. So now I use Gripe water. Hmm... Dun noe if its effective. At least she gets less cranky these days.

Re: Vomitting Milk
Hmm... I figured out for my girl, the lesser she cries before her milk time, she will take her milk at a slower pace and not throw it up. If she cries very loudly, then she will take her milk in a rush and throw it out. That is for FM lar. But if BM, she will take everything in. But the problem is, sometimes, not enough BM for her. Sigh~

Re: Tackling BB crankiness
Chloe will get frequent shocks in her sleep recently. So my mum tried the tummy down position. She seems much better. Or the lie on one side position. Can try to see if ur little darlings crankiness can go away with these sleeping positions.

Re: What to do with BB after going to work??
I dun think I trust my maid.. Very vexed and stressed over what to do. Feel like sending the maid to a nanny with the bb. But a bit waste money. I definately will not leave the maid with the bb alone. Sigh~ Any mummies who also employ maid with bb? Can help give some suggestions??

Oh ya.. Another qn, does ur babies hate bathing? my girl always cry loudly and screams when she has to take a bath. Can't figure out what's the reason...

Cam i check whether u ve this problem? I m using avent bottles for my baby, but it seem when he suckle there r many bubbles on the milk n at e end i ve to throw away some so tat my baby will not drink it. Is it normal?

I read before i dun knoe is it this thread, tat emergency LSC can claim from e insurance. Is it true? Did u manage to get the claim???

Thks

Hi Mui,
I also using Avent bottles. Ya.. Faced this problem too.. but then i think its due to the sucking speed of bb lei... Not sure :p

Hi grace,

Have e same problem w u. My employer needs me to go back earlier cos not enough man power. I also ve a maid n she has to look after my 2 children plus e baby. I m worried too. I found out tat whenever e baby cries, she will wan to feed him no matter how many hours fm e last feed. Sometimes only 1 hr. I dun know wat to say, but ve to teach her la. She will also carry e baby walking, rocking n patting him away ... Wat to do I dun ve any one tat can help me. I intend to fix up a internet canmera but dun know where to get it. Anyone has lobang.. So many worries in life, sigh..

Hi grace,

My baby cries when bathing only when he is hungry or too tired tat he needs to sleep.. I think u can try to feed her first n after half an hr than bath her ..

This few days my baby tends to vomit alot of milk too. He never get choke but e milk jus flow out. I think may be is the air inside e stomach or jus wat u say drank too fast. Will try to monitor again.

grace...i doubt got nanny will tk bb as well as maid leh... may b u can arrange some1 at home w them or send them to parent/inlaw hse, at least got trusted ppl around to 'jagar'... my bb also cries when i bathed him, but when he went nanny's hse - no prblm?? nanny said may b my method wrong he dun feel 'secure'???? ask me to tap some warm water on the chest b4 lower into bath tub and try not to bathe bb near to feeding time (they will get cranky w empty stomache)..

grace, my baby doesn't like bathing either, but seems to cry less when the water is hotter. maybe can try adjusting the water temp?

yah, my baby too... hate bathing! cry and cry and try to grab hold of something when he is in the tub... every bathing time is like going to war with him.. haha.. but now i try to put the water temp to warmer, and he cry less liao! like zhen zhen..

Just to share that we dun remove the mittens and booties during bath..and this makes my girl loves her bath. The first day we bathe her, we took it off and she cries and scream. Subsequently, we leave it on and she even enjoys her bath..as the can hold on to something (mittens) so she feel more secure. Also my mum will also pat some water o her chest first and talk to her telling her its "pongpong" time..

Perhaps u gals can try it out and see if it works.

finally found some time to log in. Motherhood is tough! I broke down a couple of times usualy because lack of sleep. Reading some of the postings give me some comfort as I know i'm not alone and most babies behave the same way..

Yesterday night Aria, threw up all her milk. Very drama- splurted all the milk all over me and herself and I felt so hopeless and "xin tong". The milk keep flowing from her mouth. Cried when i called my hubby. It's the 1st time she vomitted so much! So angry with my hubby cos not sure if he overfed her or didn't burp her properly.

Afternoon time is the worse for me as most of the time she refuse to sleep. I can't do anything when she's no sleeping. Have to be carried! Still trying to tahan the urge to give in to pacifier and sarong.

Abt avent bottle, i also have the same problem with bubbles especially when feeding FM. So,usually i make 120ml and Aria will drink abt 100ml, the bubbles and extra just discard it. For EBM, no problem. I guess it's because it's more watery and like Avent's claimt, the bubbles really break when baby sucking the bottle. Aria will too struggle when we put the bottle to her mouth. It takes 1 to 2 mins b4 she suck well again. I guess they're too young and the flow too fast?

Abt expressing milk, I really really envy Wen Wen! Can I have her breasts! :p Now, i've tried to express close to an interval of 3-4 hours, can only yield a total of 60-80ml each time after 1/2 hour pumping from both breast. So, not enough for Aria. Wonder when my supply can meet her demand..Also, last week i had my 1st taste of mastitis i think. Got a painful lump and I got fever and headache that night. My temperature was like 38.7. My left breast really hurts like crazy. Took panadol and keep pumping and massaging thought damn painful. finally after 2-3 rounds of pumping, it went away and my temperature slowly went back to normal..

hi Aria Jo

i also had high fever of 40.3 last week due to engorement.Went to GP , was sent back to my gynae to check as she was not sure if it's infection of my wound due to the C-section or it's engorement .Luckily tat nite , my fever subside if not would be admitted to hospital .

ya men ,when the breast engore , really like stone & so painful .

Hi mummies, I am not sure if my methods work, but you can try it .. From the day I came back from hospital, I took a lot of milo, ovaltine, condense milk, longan red dates, steam fish. I don't take chicken as I have very bad cough since 2 months before I gave birth. I also took 2 - 3 apples a day since most of the confinement food are heaty. I also had soup for dinner and most of the time I took some herbal pork rib soup.

During the first few days I didn't have much milk, but after this diet which kicks in, my milk supply is more than demand. I gave my friend some of the breast milk coz my fridge cannot accomodate so much milk as my baby is only 1/2 FM n 1/2 EBM due to his jaundice.

Today I brought my boy back to the hospital for his hearing test. His right ear didn't pass the test n I got really worried. Any mummies face the same problem? I am so worried until I can't sleep and eat well. Kept crying and feeling so depressed now ..

gingerleaf,
poor thing. but at least the pacifier manage to work on her! but see lor... only when really desperate then use pacifier. my bb ultra cranky, sometimes pacifier works, sometimes doesn't. then i got to try putting him on a bouncing chair so can rock him. bb's moods r really v.unpredictable leh n so tough to decipher what it is that they really want!!!

grace,
i also have a maid to take care of bb, but i look at the way my maid handle the bb, i lagi scared n can't trust her totally coz when bb cry, all she does is walk n rock super fast, which makes bb cry even louder n keep insisting bb is hungry even though he just had his feed about an hr or less ago. she has no ideas on how to pacify the bb other than walk n rock frantically! i now having a temporary helper to help out so at least bb can b settled. i tried to learn fr her but bb still can't really b settled under my arms. so v.worried that past this 1st mth, when my maid takes over, its another battle ground for me again. but i guess the only solution is to try n train the maid (somehow, some way...). so the maternity leave will be used up to teach maid n myself how to care for bb. after that when return to work, can only keep fingers crossed that bb won't be over rocked n dependent on such ways to sooth him.

perhaps a consolation is that once bb reaches 1 yr old or when they are more mobile, they dun wan to be cuddled or carried so much? so we should treasure these moments?!!

motherhood is such a steep learning curve - a role that is often under-rated by the society but yet requires so much experience n knowledge beyond that of books.

wen-wen
i also consume lots of drinks n soups but my supply yield is still super pathetic, even less than aria-jo. wonder is it coz of the hormones n stress that i face trying to cope with motherhood?!! even though i try to up my fluid n protein consumption n pump every 3-4 hrs, the supply remains stagnant. already resigned myself to the fact that i can't meet bb's demand n i will just offer him whatever amount that i can get out of myself n as long as i can. feel damn like a cow, desperating trying to pump away every few hrs! :D

oh wen wen,

Try to lighten up ur mood else u'll suffer from post-natal depression. I broke down once n ever since then, I tend to cry easily...even when seeing my hb going to work every morning, i also want to cry. I know tis isn't right so I keep telling myself tat I need to be a happy mum.

Did the doc said anything abt re-doing the earing test or do sth abt it? My nephew also has hearing problem. Sometimes he can't hear quite well wat we are talking to him so we need to repeat ourselves but he still can go to sch n excel in his work. I'm not sure how serious ur case is, but may be there's a way tat can aid his hearing.

garden dreamz, aria jo,

I'm also one tat can't satisfy my little one. Initially I can only pump 40-50ml frm both breasts . I tot the more I latch the baby on n the more frequent I pump, my milk ss will increase but it isn't true. Then my massage lady told me tat I shd rest more and take more naps in the afternoon. She said my short of ss is due to my lack of rest n sleep. I heed her advice n during my naps, bb is supplement wz FM. True enuf, my milk ss increased. Now I can pump 75ml - 125ml in 10-15mins. Perhaps u all wanna give it a try.

Hi Wen Wen,

Rdgs to e hearing test, my baby has e hearing test done in e hospital too. Result came back n one side of e ear has problem too. I was very worried like u. But e tester said cos e baby ear is too small, so it was quite difficult to test. However, 2nd hearing test is fine, both ears passed e test. So not to worried too much...

sanbebe..tat's amazing...hv a good rest & milk increased? unfortunately during my confinement so many thing to 'take care' cant hv peace, hiaz... me too, feeling quite panic as day goes by, duno how to cope when get bk to work, esp if hubby starts travelling..got 2 kids to handle alone at nite, tink liao headache...

aria.. dun worry.. most of us here hving same problm..tink is jus matter of passing-by...hopefully everything will be fine for us & bb..

wen wen...dun worry much, see wat doctor's advice re hearing test... may b during test bb not 'ready' yet?? may b seek 2nd opinion if need b.

garden_dreamz..dun worry, as bb gets older their pattern will change... tell your maid dun rock bb too hard cos their head not stable yet, carry & walk or pad them is ok..

jeddie... so when then u clean bb's hand & feet if dun remove mittens & booties during bath?

hello ppl... wah, i think the heaty confinment food really power... just recovered from the stomach flu, now i got a sore throat.. sianzzz... my confinment going to end this sunday! so happy! baby is celebrating his 1st month on sunday... i miss drinking plain water so much!

Dear all...

been MIA for quite long till can't follow :p

Wanna share my joyful news..

I've given birth on 22 Oct 2007 to my cute bb boy, Anthony B Lim. Weight: 2.885kg. Length:48cm.

Here's my birth story..

I had natural birth with epi. Stayed 3days in TMC.
Admited to TMC on 11.15pm, 21/10/07. Discharge on 25Oct07.
22 Oct 2007:
12am: Had tablet insterted to soften the cervix.
7.25am: Still no dilatation
8.15am: Had another tablet insterted. Was sent back to my room and I walked a lot to help my dilatation. My butts really hurts!!!
2.25pm: Was shaved, had my bowel cleaned
3.00pm: 1-2cm dilated. Doc burst my water bag.
3.15pm: Was put on drip. Contraction coming every 2mins for 30secs.
4.26pm: Had VE by doc. 3-4cm dilated.
5pm: Had the entonox.
8pm: Nurse check my cervix. Still 3cm dilated. ~*Faint*~. (onli 1cm dilated after 5hrs in contraction pain).. Decided to take epi.
8.40pm: Took epi.
10pm: Doc came. Full dilated. Ready to give birth. I couldn't believe. 7cm opening, in less than 2 hours wif epi.
10.18pm: My dearest bb Anthony came to the world. What an amazing feeling I had, when I saw him in my hands (almost in tears)....
kao_love.gif

Will share his pic wif u soon :p

Dear Mummies

I HAVE ONE BRAND NEW MINI FRIDGE-TO-GO (FTG) FOR SALE!

1051802.jpg

A revolutionary new way to keep your expressed breastmilk cool for 10 to 12 hours. This is your ultimate mini-fridge equivalent if you are looking for a place to store your Expressed Breastmilk (EBM) in office or at outdoors.

No Messy Ice
No Bulky Ice Packs
No Batteries!

FTG features the cooling power of a refrigerator in a standard cooler bag size. The secret is in the patented "Surround Cooling" Technology. With this Technology, the bag is cooled from every side so that any contents stored inside is kept cold for a full day. When your bottles or packs of EBM is placed inside a fully recharged Fridge-to-go, it will take less than 2 hours to chill it, working just like a refrigerator.

Features :
High-Performance Chilling Design
Versatile 6-Can Capacity
Easy-Tote Handle
Collapsible
Durable, Easy To Clean Exterior
Surround Cooling 10-12 Hours
16W x 16.5D x 22.5H(CM)

Just fold your FTG and place it in your refrigerator's Freezer Overnight so it will freezae and be ready for use the next Day.

It is 100% Reusable and you may store FTG in or out your refrigerator freezer for as long as you like.

Original Purchase Price: $44.90
Currently selling at $48 at retail stores.

<font color="ff0000">DISCOUNT Price that I am offering: $38</font>
<font color="0000ff">Self- Collection at Redhill/Tiong Bahru/Outram/Chinatown</font>

Interested buyers please feel free to contact me at [email protected]

congrats all new mummies!

finally got a chance to log in.. haiz..

mums who get to breastfeed, good 4 u! dun worie abt e amount. it will definitely be better than my case.. i have e milk but was prevented from breastfeeding by my grandma.. haiz..

jovial, i have gone kkh to see the PD. end up he didnt do e suction for my baby cos he's concern it will cause more discomfort. prescribed a nasal spray that will help to clear e mucus and so far itz working though at times, baby still breathes hard.. =)

joyce, old pple's funny ideas.. she said she used to breastfeed but not as if my aunties & uncle are very healthy wat.. aiyo.. moreover i wanted to pump out my milk and she said dun keep in e fridge cos "han".. not good 4 baby.. n blamed baby's phlegm on me! ha! now that i m not bfeeding, wonder if she wants to blame e phlegm on FM???

Thanks gingerleaf, maybe I missed it. Shall go find again when I have the time.

Brought baby out to deliver cakes yesterday. I think our babies are out to torture us. She refuses to feed whenever we stop at a place and only start crying for milk after we driver off for about 5 mins. End up having to quickly look for a place to stop and feed her. Grrrr...

Re: Avent bottles
I also noticed the bubbles but I noticed the bubbles are created by my baby when she stops and rest during feeding. She'll actually blow/breathe into the bottle. Anyway, I let her drink till the bottle is empty. So far so good.

garden_dreamz, thanks for sharing the cleanin of pacifiers...cheers.

esther, thanks....will chk on the website...

btw,any1's baby have stork bites on their eyelids,forehead or nape of their neck? my boy has a small patch on his left eyelids...PD say its a temporary birthmark due to the dilation of blood capillaries and it will fade off by 1-2years old..got kind of worried...

Re: What to do with BB after going to work??
My in-laws can't help me at all.. my MIL actually works in a child/infant care. But u know what u suggest to me? She ask me to employ maid and she would bring baby and maid to the infant care and then I still have to pay the infant care money. Its super ex lor. Besides, my HB is not working in Spore. So I cant place BB at in laws place too. That's what so vexing abt the whole issue.

I was thinking of maybe sending back the maid then send bb to nanny. But then... also cant find a good nanny. Sigh~

My maid also always carry and rock bb when she cries. Even though, her diapers is sooooo supppper wet... I taught her already. WHen bb cry, check diapers, check feeding time. But then 1 week already.. She still dun understand and not following instructions. The worst thing was, when she carried my bb near the window, I told her not to. Then she ask why. Then I say its dangerous as bb might fall out. And she LAUGHED!! She thought I was telling a joke??!! OMG... I almost fainted...

RE: BB Bathing
Hee... my mum also keep her mittens and booties on when she bathe her. Hmm... I will try using a higher temp and try putting some water on her chest before bathing her.. hope these methods work.. Will try them and update her.. kekeke...

i had few questions..

1. my bb pass motion 8 times more a day... i check wif PD, she said it's normal coz i bf him..
i wanna check wif u.. whether got the same case..

2. these 2 days, my bb's stool is a bit orange colour.. kinda scary.. haven't ask doc yet.. is any of ur bbs' stool like that?

3. bb now 11-day-old, it seems the umbilical cord won't drop off soon.. hiaz.. somemore it got a bit funny smell from it.. is it normal?

tks for sharing wif me..

can check with those who had brought their baby for immunisation. Anyone opt for 6-in-1 jab? I just called up polyclinic to make appt.. the lady told me even if I opt for 6-in-1 jab, I still need to bring baby for the Hep B 2nd dose at 1 mth old.. I'm confused.. I thought 6-in-1 include Hep B.. the lady said only include Hep B 3rd dose.. I checked through KKH website, it says otherwise.. so who is correct?

Below is the KKH link..
http://www.kkh.com.sg/ForPatientsnVisitors/SOCs/Childrens/PackagesImmunisationnDevt/

Can anyone enlighten me? Are there different type of 6-in-1 jabs?

aria, my baby also vomited a few times - "merlion" type - but my in-laws say it's ok. Baby doesn't seem traumatised by it - it's us parents who "xin tong" when it happens. :)

San, I just signed up with KKH for 6-in-1. There are 3 jabs in total. But for Hep B carrier mothers, there will be an extra jab at 1 month old for Hep B.

So quiet today ah??

Anyone has gone for infant massage classes? I'm thinking of attending one. Wonder whether it's really useful.