(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Junnie,
ya I was really happy that mm & maruko dropped by last night with their lovely gifts & for chatting with me. Really very kind & sweet of them. Happy that hb popped by with a surprise visit too :)

Zhenzhen,
thanks I'm feeling much better.

However an incident that happened in my ward yesterday late afternoon was quite disturbing so I can't sleep well. A 19-weeker pregger was warded on tue 1am & her bed was opposite mine. Her waterbag also broke but unfortunately her cervix also dilated slightly. Initially her Gynae told her to hang on for another 12-13 wks & suggested sewing back her cervix. However, around 2pm yesterday, she was told bb can't be saved & she had to deliver it naturally. so she just laid there waiting for contractions to set in. The disturbing part was the whole procedure was done right in my ward. I could hear her screams & nurses asking her to 'push push push. Gosh, it was really sad & I was quite affected as I wept for her loss behind my curtains. Apparently at wk 19, it's classified as 'natural abortion' & there's no need for her to go labour ward. Plus, nurses were worried she'd be devastated when she hears other newborns crying (esp when it's the 2nd time the same thing happened to her). I guess they forgot my presence & how this might affect me too. When it happened, I also started having bad contractions & felt as if my stomach was turning upside down. :-(

so we must indeed count our blessings & be thankful for everything. Although i'm suffering from discomforts & inconveniences of being confined to the hospit bed, at least I have the opportunity to fight for time & my baby's development. Some people simply do not have the chance to do so, no matter how much they desire.

Sorry for the long post. Just feeling a bit melancholic on my birthday :p

mm,
thanks a lot for the no-rinse shampoo & body wash samples. I tried the body wash just now & I smell like a baby now! Nice :) shall ask hb to help me track them down. Haha

Hapi fifi,
Its indeed heartpain to hear that. My heart still has this piercing feeling. Yes you are right! you have all the blessings n baby shall stay safely in your womb till full term. that's the best place!! Take this postively n move on. k? HAPPY BIRTHDAY..

Sorry tot i can come & "disturb" you ytd. Something crop up got to rush off to another place...But certainly hope you can really rest well.

Zhen zhen,
i dun know why the gathering has turn into sort of a potluck. There is no need to. just bring your two darlings happily here will do.

junnie, hopefully my 2 girls will "perform" on that day. haha...

hapi fifi, i teared when i read your post. really feel for this lady. stay positive ok dear. we definitely have much to be thankful for.

jas, that's because we are all paiseh lah. :p

Gd morning mummies...

hapififi, dun mention it. It's my pleasure to b able to "entertain" u for dat hr. :p Lucky I was able to control my tears when u told me the story yesterday...if not tink ur face will change from :) to :-(...
Dun tink so much abt wat happened to the lady. Remember wat ur gynae said? Ur job now is to eat & eat & EAT!!! kekeke... :p

Jas, so wat time shld we com over?

Hi Morning Mummies...

Here's my greetings for everyone...
'Happy Lunar New Year to all mummies, daddies, and little ones! May this year of Tigger be a prosperous and blissful year for all of you.
'

Hapi_fifi,
Happy Birthday to you!
Be strong and positive. Rest well and in no time when bb is ready, you will be so overjoyed to welcome bb.

WOW! Another gathering... Jas & Hippo, venue is so near me... Very tempting to join, but I cun manage J alone when out, so dun think I can join. Furthermore, I maybe having a mini home gathering this sat. All of you have fun.
Hmmm... If I really cun resist, then I may drop by for a while depending on the time of meetup. I will keep you mummies update. Let me think of what to bring too...

What else? I have nothing much to update about except that I am getting rounder. In fact, #2 is really different. I get so ROUND in such short time and the tumtum is really BIG despite being 5months plus only. Wonder if I still can handle during last tri. :S

Maruko,
I was just about to post this when I saw your sms. Thanks for informing me.
I miss all of you very much. Just too lazy and dunno what to post. Still following the posts faithfully.

doobom, kekeke...tink we 心有灵犀 lah... I sms u at the same time u gonna post. :p
gd to hear ur tum tum growin well...am sure u will b able to handle ur last tri wif ease. So dun worry abt it.

Doobom,
Just pop by over ba. No need to worry Jerry..he can self entertain with his friends here. Come! Where got gathering so near to you house one?

Maruko & mummies,
1pm at my house? On fri, i msg all of you my address k? Pls PM me your contact no..those i have liao..no need to send again. *wink*!!

Hapi fifi,
Hey! Can you try to do this? use this 冥想 method. Every morning, put your hand on your tum tum & say it out: "I shall have a full term & healthy baby!" x100 times! It is to pyscho & receive postive energy for yourself & baby. After all, BELIEVE THERE IS MIRACLE! and there will be ok? All of us praying for you here...jia you! Jia you! Never never give up...

doobom, glad to see you! try and come over on sat ok!

updates: i finally bought hannah a LIGHT PINK potty (she insisted on having only that colour) yesterday. today, she told me she wants to sit on it and she peed in it! wow!!! i'm so proud of her.

morning ladies!

hapififi, oh my. such a heartwrenching thing to witness. but dear, stay positive and tink positive ya? dun let this get to u though i m sure there'll be "after-thoughts.." you have been so strong so far so i m sure didi is a warrior too! full-term full-term full-term full-term!!! GAMBATE!

doobom, *waves*!! come on over dear.. u dun hv to handle J alone la. short trip to jas' hse then u have freedom cos J will be busy with the other kiddos le! u can do it one. he'll be in "confinement" in jas' hse anyway. dun need to run after him.. keke..

jas, onz la. good timing! cya then.. and i just realised i forgot to add a "testimonial" to dayan & danson's eating prowess.. hahaha! they are REALLY good at concentrating on FOOD!! keke..

hapi_fifi: so sad to hear wat happened to the lady opp. u.. u r right, we should really count our blessings.
n u must rest well ok! u ve tahan almost 1 week now.. im sure time will pass fast and ur lil' one will stay in ur tummy as long as possible!

doobom: how are you? MS getting better?
i was not really heavier in my 3rd tri as compared to my 1st pregnancy but definitely more tired! remember to rest whenever u feel tired ok? dun over stress/tired urself.

zhen zhen, gd dat hannah is willin to b potty trained.
u can start to save on diapers liao...hahaha... :p

Jas, 1pm shld b ok but worry u all might c a cranky travis coz its his nap time. But if he gets to play & eat den dun tink he will tink abt sleepin. hahaha...

morning mummies

happififi: so sad to hear abt the lady. U are a strong lady,I believe u will carry bb to full term. We all support u.

zhenzhen: deborah is so smart to flip at 3 mths,same as shanice. Javen is learning to flip but yet sucessful

hippo: u free for lunch tis fri at vivo? If can,then i meet u there to pass u the things. Any mummies want to join if the meet up is on?

Maruko,
Try to arrange Travis to sleep earlier..that's why i intend to do..forward their nap to 11am. Nap till you all come.

Jas, hippo, ecookie,
yay! I shall keep sending positive vibes to bb. I dun chant out loud in case my neighbours or nurses think I went berserk, but I do place my hand on my tummy regularly & use telephathy to converse to him! Wahahaha but must keep remembering not to stroke my tummy cos might induce labour! Oops

yes yes today is Day 6 already & I'm holding on there. But bcos of constant tightenings & mild contractions, I'm on frequent medication to reduce such contractions. So Gynae said unlikely to hold till full term. But if can 'tong' till wk 34 then considered very good. Anyway, everyday is already a bonus to me now so shall just be zen & take things at a step :)

morning all

jas.. so co-incident. ysterday b4 lunch my colleague whose edd end march showed me a chinese book she's now reading, title '秘密, the writer also pointed out the method u mentioned, ie, our brain shd recite for tings we want it to happen & not the opposite, eg. we must repeat 'i want to pass my exam' & not ' i dun wan to fail my exam', cos our positive tinkings will attract positive ions! re gathering.. 1pm is jus fine, i shd be there b4 2pm... so u all wait 4 my fishball & yusheng hor.

hapififi.. so u faster practice jas's method, u & bb will be just fine.. dun tink abt unhappy tings liao... re ur ward mate... so sad to hear wat happened... i hope she can get over it soonest...

zhenzhen.. if they dun 'perform' u all also must come =D re pink potty.. really worth buying... not long to hannah being fully toilet trained!!

doobom.. glad to hear fm u! dun worry being rounded... bb is growing well mah... do drop by tis gathering if can hor =)

Jas, travis cant get to sleep earlier unless i put him in car seat n drive ard. haha...which means I gotta bring him out earlier b4 headin ur place. :p

My poor boy kena 5 mosquito bites on his face & arms last fri at childcare. His teacher said she saw it after his nap. As usual, the bites swell up so I bring him c doc on sat. The swellin reduced on sun den who noes he kena another 2 bites on his leg when he return to school on mon. Bcoz of his anti-inflammation med, I stopped him on his 中药 meant for his cough. Den these 2 days he coughin again. Thru the nite he vomit after coughin a few times at 5am. Both of us very stone today coz not enuff sleep. So heart wrenchin to c him at childcare today lookin so dazed.

hapi fifi, happy birthday again. i love you for being so positive and cheerful!! jiayou babe. we are all here with you!! ;)

have a lovely day mummies!

Chintz,
haha. Thanks :)

but but but the ultra loud reno noise (they hacking down toilet outside my ward) has been driving me mad since yesterday!! Wonder when it will be over. I'm getting a bad headache & bb hates the commotion & keeps moving to protest haha

cheriebear, sorie dear! wun be able to meet up on fri.. have a lunch appt already.. hmmm...

maruko, nvm la.. just bring travis! he wun sleep when he sees other kiddos. they can self-adjust one.. if not, then let him sleep earlier! keke.. hope his cough gets better!

hapififi, yeah! super positive mummy. i like!

zhen zhen, *clap clap* to hannah's new milestone!

ecookie, how are u with the kiddos? coping great i hope!

Junnie,
Ya. the "SECRET" book. I saw the movie too. Attracting positive ions...

Hapi fifi,
COOL COOL Cool..start your chanting. hahaa! " STOP THE NOISE NOW STOP THE NOISE NOW STOP TE NOISE NOW!"

thanks for the encouraging words mummies. i know hannah is much slower than a lot of your kids re toilet trainig, but i'm glad that she's at least starting. esp since she's so scared of the toilet after her period of constipation.

Jas,

PM-ed you my hp number. Can reply me?

I lost all the mummies hp when I change phone.

All mummies can sms me again? :p *thick skin*

zhen zhen,
congrats on hannah achieving a new milestone! and I must share this with you! J is finally OFF the pacifier! YAY! I know everyone is already potty training their kid and I'm still training on the pacifier. kekeke

When Chintz says Congrats bbwow...i was like: Yippee..another preggy mummy. hahahaha! okok..i am siao liao.

Zhen zhen,
Its never too late to start. Plus Hannah so clever. By the way, i also not using potty for Dayan ald. Ask him to use the toilet bowl direct. You should see how he tip toe to put his "lil friend" in the toilet bowl. Very funny. hahaha!

Bbwow,
Yay!!

Me now gg to a sec school to give a workshop training. Very kan cheong. Long time never do this. Wish me well...n pray i will not kena bombarded by all these teenagers. hahahaha!

zhen zhen, take ur time la. no hurry leh.. adri is still on her pacifier!!!

bbwow, u are not alone but happy for J!!! i hope i can announce the pacifier-free days soon.. hahaha

Jas,
it worked! I was chanting just now then it suddenly stopped
for a while Haha maybe the workers
go for coffee break. But it's starting again now!

Zhenzhen,
u are definitely not the last in toilet training. I've not even gotten started! Haha the potty I bought ages ago is simply collecting dust :)

hippo...

but but...adri was one of the first to be diaper free right? that's a bigger milestone!

Jas,
your nose getting itchy again? hehehe

zhen zhen,
this time J didn't even ask for it! so proud of him! no fuss, no whine. such a good boy. hehe

bbwow, hahaha! BUT BUT BUT! i had NO part in training her my dear.. oopsie.. we are just proud of watever lil' achievements the kiddos make one la.. right?
so let's just revel in it! keke..

bbwow, gd for u dat J is off pacifier. I'm still strugglin lor. The thing is he won't ask for it at cc but once he is out of cc he will ask for it den keep whining if not given. sigh...

Jas, ur nose smellin "something" again?

hippo,

doesn't matter who train her la. silly gal.

chintz,
I'll tell you next week if strike or not. hahahaha

oh yes. I heard tiffy is preggy too. congrats gal! enjoy the pregnancy!

hapi fifi,
I was replaying the scene while reading your post. think must be very traumatizing for the lady. but but...you should banish all those thoughts and talk positively to your lil one!

me just wake up fr my little nap n finish my second half of my mcdonald bf

think i really give up on ginger tea.kekeke these few days I force myself to vomit so that i can burp n make me feel better, at least can release my bloated feeling.

bbwow,
<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Lots of Baby Dust To U. kekeke</font></font>

hippo: oh...it's ok then. How abt next wk,say fri? I know next wk is closing wk &amp; u might be busy. Let me know cos next wk is my last wk of freedom, haha....

Hapififi and Eunice,

HAPPY 32nd BIRTHDAY!!! Many happy returns!

Hapififi,
glad the samples come in use.

Is it possible to tell ur Gynae or the ward head / hospital counsellor about ur traumatic encounter? Think they should do something ... Maybe prewarn you or move your bed elsewhere or something rather than make the rest of the ladies in the ward go thru wat u went thru.

Zhen,

wa, clever deb!

hapififi,

read the prev postings... i keep thinking of u and wanted to give u a call just now but afraid will disturb u, so i sms u instead but duno why my china line cant sms to spore number

anyway, i wan to tell u that u are a very strong &amp; brave mummy! how i wish im there to give u my support! but im praying for u each day.. hoping ur lil boy stay longer in u and absorb all the nutrients, im sure he will be delivered healthy &amp; strong, a wonderful fighter just like his mummy &amp; gor gor! i wish i can visit u when i back to spore this may... hugs dear, jia you!

mm,
ya I spoke to 2 nurses this morn &amp; they also quite apologetic &amp; said they will take note in future

dodo,
thanks for keeping me in your mind &amp; prayers. I'm not allowed to talk on hp in this ward cos might have interference with the machines. But I still sms &amp; surf discreetly haha. Yay hopefully we can catch up when u are back in may!

zhenzhen,
thanks for popping by &amp; I just finished enjoying the chocolate cake you brought. It's my 1st birthday cake this year! Yums. Thanks so much :)

long time no post!!! Cant join u all for the gathering, is v far for me... i stay in Tampines and what IF i PUKE during the journey... hee hee

Well, im on the suppository for anti vomitting daily so that at least can function, will try to be off med during weekend to see if my body ccan take it. Will be going for detail scaning next tuesday. My sixth sense tell me is a boy boy again ...

Brig is better now, not so sticky anymore. Can tell me that "mummy cannot carry me cos she needs to carry baby". and everyday telling me stories about his schoolmates and got real mad with me when i cant promounce his classmates name correctly.

He is so sweet (so sorry to be so thick skinned here), feeding me my obomin every night... "mummy, u want to take your medicine?"

Happi Fifi,

U r one brave mummy, really salute u. Hang on there...... the didi will be good and listen to you. Maybe play some soft music to him so that he zzz all the way inside your tummy till full term

Tiffy,

Hand on there... will pass soon.. (that what i have been telling myself)

Zhen2,

I havent even start toilet training. Alway giving myself the excause that the school will train him, just plain lazy la.

chris,
Brig so gd boy. If Sherry is 50% like Brig, i must thanks GOD liao. these 2 days when she reach hm aft sch, keep throwing her temper till my hb bueh tahan too, whack her. Then yest when we fetch her hm, walk half way don't want to walk want her daddy to carry but my hb just continue walking. Immediately she throw her temper outside. sigh.... today hb have meeting till 6pm by the time reach hm quite late n i have to go n fetch her alone. now i scare will be like yest, refuse to walk hm n want me to carry

tiffy,

distract her... any food that she like?? tell there there is biscuit at home waiting for her. Or does she like any pet in your neighbour place?? Can lure her to walk on her own, try ' Aunite's hamster is waiting for you, u want to have a look at the hamster".

If not, does she likes cats? Try luring her by telling her there are cat waiting for her at the void deck.

Dun stress yourself, talk one step at a time

Haiz....she loves to see birds,cats,dogs but she v stubborn at times n all these may not work. Mayb I have to bring karihome sweet tin n put a few inside to let her eat to lure her to walk. Hope can work