(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hi hi mummies!!

squeeze in some time to come in.

heard from chintz there's a gathering at Jas place and still can get to eat her famous HKM!!

Thanks Jas for offering your place!

chintz,
decided to go genting instead huh?

twinkle_stars,
deepest condolences to you.

hapi_fifi,
not sure if I'm too late but all the best! hope lil bb stays in your tum tum longer.

okie... I gtg!

Jas,
Yeah, that’s what I have been telling hubby..may be we should bring her out more often but he doesn’t agree. I read an article abt fussy and spirited baby. Abt not forcing the baby to behave a certain why if that is not her character. End up both sides being stress.. So, I think I will just flow along with her temperament and adjust accordingly. Now I know aria was such an easy baby ah…

Junnie,
Yaman… Naia scream/yell so loud the other day at the foodcourt in marina square that everyone looked at our direction. So embarrassing leh.. She was tired and wanted to sleep..see lah.. How to bring her out.. So, Zann changed for better after 7 months? I’m also thinking going with aria alone but worried I cannot handle cos I need to bring my pump also. Logistic wise very troublesome ah..sianz…

Zhenzhen,
Congrats on Deborah flipping. Now you have no headache at night since she can flip on her back!

We tried bringing her out of the restaurant and go to an exit area but no use. she was just way too distracted. I think she’s easily over stimulated. I still wonder what made her skipped her morning feed last Sunday at home. Was it because I put her on the bed and play with jie jie after she woke up and got her all excited? I really can’t explain her behavior. Now she’s back to normal and drinking as usual. Last night when I was expressing my milk, hubby was carrying her and I said something, she laughed so loud! I repeat the same sound and she laughed again and leg kicking here and there. It’s so comical because I wasn’t playing with her but just having a conversation with hubby! After that, she got over stimulated and cried for 10 minutes before settling down to drink her milk and then sleep..see lah…she’s a “funny” baby…

<font color="ff0000">Happy Birthday Happi Fifi!!!</font>

chintz.. genting not v cold rite? at most wear body hugging singlet + pull over/wind breaker for the kids. bring leggings along.

eunice.. u bring nuggets? good good..
chintz..tink no need all bring food la, later we cant finish how? still got cny goodies?? keke.. we shd b there for lunch/teabreak nia rite? those not bringing can bring nxt gathering lah =D (good idea hor.. so fast i say got nxt gathering le!!)

Gathering at Jas's place, Saturday 27th Feb
Time: ??
1. jas - 炒福建面
2. chintz
3. junnie (come 1+pm) - 鱼生 &amp; 鱼圆
4. hippo
5. totoro
6. maruko
7. bbwow
8. Eunice (Tentively ok) - nuggets 

ariajo, how often do u need to pump? it is quite troublesome to have to pump always. but you have plenty of milk for both gals. so envious!

re our #2 (moo moo babies), do you all notice that they are more short-tempered than our #1? like having 牛脾气.

though bosco smiles a lot, when he's cranky, he shouts/cries super loud! like kena beaten like that.

junnie you are very cute! hehehe

ya this is an excuse to buy sweater for him. so far never get one for him yet. and legging, he has one pair, which i seldom put on for him, due to his thunder thigh :p

ok lunch time, talk again later

chintz.. 牛脾气 + thunder thigh?? LOL.. i cant wait to see bosco =D
re sweater.. then u go KP/robinson/those shops selling winter wear may hv收获..

ariajo.. u r rite, tink abt 4mths, run out of diapers, we brougth her to carrefour to buy, in the car ok, once stepped in the supermarket nia, she cried &amp; screamed until her face turn color, no matter how we rocked her, talked to her also no use! end up we didnt even buy the diapers &amp; we left, she fussed throughout the journey home.. gotta coax her nxt 2-3days.. tink they jus dun like the environment. then we tried again few weeks later, bring MIL to buy washing machine at courts.. also the same ting.. v angry loh, jus duno wat she wants... then MIL said she's a v pantang bb gal.. then asked us dun 'talk' infront of her too... gradually as she gets older, when able to communicate with us, she's better. we'll tell her wat's going on &amp; where r we going at times. re ur KL trip.. yahor, u still need to pump. but aria is older shd b easier to manage... talk to ur hb again, is nice to go together esp to meet ur other family members..

mummies on FB,
anyone know how to turn off the news feed for games.. sorry ah, it's quite irritating if you get like 10+ news feed from the same person and you miss out some interesting new feeds from other friends because they got archive to older posts..

chintz,
i pump 4 times a day.. 1/2 hour each. doing exclusive pumpping.. yalor.. v troublesome..i'm still dreaming that i can latch Naia...hahaha..

junnie,
really? Naia not really like that.. but she doesn't like you to sit still for 1-2 hours.. after say 30 mins, she gets bored and start "yelling" and wanted you to walk her.. And then she'll get all excited and over stimulated with the surroundings and the crankiness sets in..super sian when brining her out. May be i should really "talk" to her when bringing her..

alamak...junnie, from wat u said abt the potluck den the rest of us no need bring anything?
aiyo...pai seh leh...u n eunice so fast "chop" down wat to bring liao.

maruko,

I can't go with you at night cos my window of time is between after lunch to before 5pm.

Zhen,

Thanks for the info. Mt A I quite familiar too!

Hapfifi,

See u later!

Thanks junnie..remember mummies, this is NOT a potluck gathering wor!! Hahah...just bring you &amp; loved ones here will do. Maruko, no oranges also k? Haha... Cos I threw mine all away Liao. Turn bad already.

Hapi Fifi,
I m at bishan now. If later free, I pop by to disturb u can? Keke!!!

Jas, no oranges ah? ok ok...kekeke...

bbwow, *ouch*

eunice, u bringin chicken nuggets har? den i bring fish nuggets lor...travis cant take chicken, prawns n eggs now...set?

bbwow.. u v funny la =D

jas.. u r welcome =D

maruko.. no need paiseh, nxt time got many chance 4u to bring food de =D little bit of finger food shd be fine la, so u &amp; eunice half half =)

1. jas - 炒福建面
2. chintz
4. hippo
5. totoro
6. maruko - fish nuggets
7. bbwow
8. Eunice (Tentively ok) - chix nuggets/wings 

hahaha! eunice, ur suggestion on the fruits confirmed itz me liao lor.. cos i m just opp her! hahaha.. onz la.. i bring fruits!

ariajo.. there u see.. naia is so much better compared to zann when young. sure can one la.. jus gv her some more time to adapt to new environment.

maisymouse,jas,zhenzhen,maruko.. send our warmest regards again to hapififi if u go visit her arh =D

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">Time: ?? </font></font>
1. jas - 炒福建面
2. chintz
4. hippo - fruits
5. totoro
6. maruko - fish nuggets
7. bbwow - yakult

hippo.. good good.. then we hv more or less balanced up our diet w some fruits to 消化 =D

1. jas - 炒福建面
2. chintz
4. hippo - fruits
5. totoro
6. maruko - fish nuggets
7. bbwow - yakult

hapififi, i dun hav ur contact leh. Can PM me? btw do u mind me comin tonite? tink shld b abt 8plus bah...hope not too late. Den I can wish u personally also. :p

Jas, I juz tot of something leh. Do u mind me comin ur place earlier to fry the nuggets? Coz me worried if I fry at home den travel all the way there den it might b soggy n not nice to eat liao...

<font color="ff0000">Very sorry. I would like to change menu again. since got nuggets, i won't do again :p</font>

1. jas - 炒福建面
2. chintz
4. hippo - Cut fruits
5. totoro
6. maruko - fish nuggets
7. bbwow - yakult
8. Eunice (Tentively ok) - Fried Pumkin (suitable for kiddos as maid prepare all the time when I have gathering)

happy birthday hapi fifi!! how are you doing now? did u manage to bath?

chintz: i feel the same way too! yr is a much fiercer baby than yz. sometimes he will scream n shout so much that his voice turns hoarse. he is very determined to get wat he wants. sigh. hope this tiresome period will be over soon!

now that im a second time mummmy, feel that my patience is much lesser. w yz, when he cried last time, im very panicky n adjusted to his temper alot. w yr, i just got frustrated. dun know why. after that feel so guilty towards yr. sigh.

eunice, no lah im not offended but im worried u r...haha...coz u say u wanna bring nuggets 1st mah...den end up I bring fish nuggets den u change ur dish. :p since ur fried pumpkin is makin "some1" droolin, guess u cant change back to nuggets liaoz...kekeke...

eunice.. fried pumpkin?? i also wan to try! can la.. no need chx wing also nvm...

i help jas to say : u all no need 太客气..jus bring watever is convenient.. no need bring also nvm la.. still got chance to bring for nxt outing/gathering =D

1. jas - 炒福建面
2. chintz
4. hippo - Cut fruits
5. totoro
6. maruko - fish nuggets
7. bbwow - yakult
8. Eunice (Tentively ok) - Fried Pumkin

ecookie.. may b u face yr too much tat y get frustrated? when u go back to work, am u'll treasure him loads =D u coming to join us tis sat?

Maruko,
i've pm u!

Really touched that u mummies are making an effort to come by to visit the lonely me. Heehee thanks so much :)

ecookie,
ya I beg my Gynae to let me bathe on sun though I was still on the drip machine. Then today beg her again haha. She touched my tummy also commented 'haha so sticky'. So I'm really happy that I could bathe &amp; wash my hair! But she did say if my waterbag still gushes after bathing, then she will bar me! Gosh so scared. So now I'm exploring dry shampoo &amp; bath powder. Then maybe be gd gal &amp; try not to bathe everyday

re: gathering
gosh I'm drooling like mad now...

maruko, thanks leh!! i really want to try the fried pumpkin LOL.. eunice, you can't run away liao hehe

i think if we leave the fried items cool a bit then put inside the plastic ware then we can be able to maintain the crisp. correct me if im wrong hehe

ecookie, im sure you will be fine! just take your time to settle them. jiayou!!

for me, i feel im very fierce to chloe nowadays. this few days she's acting up again, it usually happens when i have to go back to work after spending some days off with her. every morning she'll cry and 'beg' us not to go to work.. so heart wrenching!!

hapififi, got ur PM liao. Blur me lor. I ACTUALLY hav ur contact leh...hahahaha...ur name pop up after I keyed in ur hp in my phone. See how blur I am. :p

chintz, alamak...thank me for wat? u shld thank eunice for lettin me bring the nuggets den she can bring the fried pumpkin.

talkin abt "fierce", nowadays I no need to say anything. Juz STARE at travis den he 乖乖 do as I told. If not its either pullin of his ears or the cane will b taken liao. :p

Junnie : hahaha... cos u wrote "no need chx wing also nvm". My previously post I wrote chix wings any takers. then edit n edit again. so if hv notification, u get to see my earlier post :p

u can change yr profile to receive thread updates notifications to yr email :p but will flood yr email mailbox

re: 牛脾气
yesterday reached IL's house for dinner and hugged chloe then say hi to bosco (sitting on his chair). the next moment, he is making the whining sound already, in ascending velocity and volume. then as i'm seated down at the dining area to have my dinner, bosco was practically shouting (hacking sound) and whole face turned red, screaming so much that his veins on his face started to 'appear'.

seriously notti! only when mil carried him up, he stopped and laughed, with the HEH HEH voice

tsk tsk tsk!

big bully in the making!

eunice..??? may b bcos i read ur post b4 u edit =D thks 4 the tips to activate eml notification.. tink i wont dare to try if will 'flood' my eml.. i alr no time to read eml unless those urgent one =D u fierce meh?? dun look like at all =D

chintz.. i can imagine bosco 'moo-ing' angrily w his size =D

hapififi.. glad u feel 'fresh' aft shower.. but as gynae said, dun move so much k.. powder bath is good enuff.. tat's wat most army guys doing @ the field... i used dry shampoo too during confinement.. it does helps abit.. but must keep combing ur hair cos cant tahan the itchiness if dun wash for 30days!!

Maruko,

I still at home.. Chloe is still napping ... Think she catching up on past few days' nap... My older girl has Chinese tuition tonight so my hb say he can drop me at Mt A later tonight ...should be there around 8-8.15pm... See u later then!

hapi fifi, eunice, happy birthday!

hapi fifi, how are you feeling?

chintz, i also think deborah is much fiercer compared to hannah. and her cry is very loud!

1. jas - 炒福建面
2. chintz
4. hippo - Cut fruits
5. totoro
6. maruko - fish nuggets
7. bbwow - yakult
8. Eunice (Tentively ok) - Fried Pumkin
9. zhen zhen

i might be coming alone with the 2 girls, so may not be able to bring anything along. can i share a contribution with someone??

zhen zhen.. no need no need.. jus come jus come.. we want to see how deborah flip &amp; listen to how hannah speaks =D

maisymouse.. dun 'charge' me for copyrite for the 'no need' hor =D

hapififi.. u sleep liao arh? u must b happier tis evening w two 'm' visiting u... hv a sweet dream 2u &amp; rest of mummies =D

jus finished my chores.. also going to zzzzz le.. =D