(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Bu:

when i was abt to slp J woke up to fuss and he also woke up... sian then while waiting to be tired nd coax him back to slp i came online lol! ~_~

Shop n Save is having a special offer on Similac FOllow On, buy 2 tins + one free 400gm Gain IQ at $68.80.
Huggies has some offer too.

Darmae Don't worry, your girl is in safe hands with her granny.

blue Great news!My girl cant pull herself up yet but crawls well enough.

low hope your girl gets better too...will arrange to get the food jar from u.

justme Mac book Air so cool!

fau haha when she sees her nenek she will craw away from u again to manja with nenek.

btmum Does the BT stand for beginning teacher?

darmae, don't worry, earlier this wk my boy also fever, after 2 days will be fine. My boy is opp. of maegan, when he's sick, he very guai, play on his own for longer period and not cranky. When i see him cranky and keep wanting to be carried, that is a sign he revert to his old self.

darmae... meagan will be in gd hands of yr Mum. dun worry.

tks gingerleaf for yr reply... now i noe Y.

btmum... we boil the rice over the hob. normally we will add 2 diff type of food into the porridge, eg, fish+brocoli, pumpkin+pea, sweet potatoe+veg etc. after which we ll push it thr a sieve. the texture quite ok, bb can swallow

there is a 'chg in season' this wk for theo, he simply refuse to sleep in the AM. today, again he refuse to sleep until 2pm.

thanks star. will do so for ben. so exciting he is finally eating porridge! =D

siti, all brought their bb along leh...i no bring ben so v free mah. let phoebe makan lo. hee. ryan aso v guai that day. never fuss much. heng ah! =D

blue, good to hear that! u must be happy liao. when he can understand liao hor, try not to say last time jie jie can...u cannot...these words v hurting to a child de. most of my class pupils who have older siblings sometimes get inferiority complex because their parents say such things tho they dun mean it. when i brought it up to the parents, they were so surprised cos they did not mean the comparison. nowadays, kids....SIGHS...

Height and weight chart

Hi all, I just formatted my laptop and I forgotten to save “my favorites” which contain most of the important links from pregnancy to our baby development.

I remember sometime ago, someone posted a link about the Height & weight range by the month of the baby. For example if we select 9 month, they will give average weight 7kg to 12kg … something like that…

Anyone still have that link?

Beside the Height & weight should you all have any useful link, please post it here for me can?

Justme,
This is my 1st time losing a phone. I have always been very careful with my stuff but that Saturday was abit too careless of me. Usually i will look back when i leave the place. Tat day i was alone with kayla on the cab and was struggling to alight to take the pram from car booth. The worse part was, i actually close the door twice but yet i did not realise my phone drop out of my shallow pocket. I really find myself an idiot, brought such a big haversack and didnt put my phone inside. Your hubby very sweet! Will replace a new hp for you whenever u lost ur phone. He cant let you do without hp coz he wana send you love messages every minute lah ^.^

Phoebe,
Yeah, this stupid phone giving me too much problem. Sometimes what the elderly say might be true, things that belongs to you will always belongs to you. If it doesnt, somehow or rather the things will leave you. This phone has been giving me alot of hint to ask me to leave it alone but i didnt get it. Finally canot tahan me, have to leave me in such a way lor
kao_sad2.gif
..Now have to look out for new hp and make me spend.

Darmae,
Dun worry, Maegan will be fine, just remember to let her drink lots of lots of water. She will recover soon.

Blueskye,
Congrats! JOrdan not slow, he just lazy to show off his talents

Atinarin/Rxsti,
I have received your address. I will post the letter tomorrow. You should receive by Weds. Dont worry about the postage

BTMum: Opps! Ok ok, will try my very best not to say these in front of Jordan ... haha ... but hor, think very difficult also lah ... human!

Rest of the mummies: Thanks ... it's such great joy to be able to witness our own child's milestones! I'm so glad I will be able to witness more of Jordan's milestones in time to come ... I still remember I was the one who cheered my elder gal on when she was learning how to walk as I was a SAHM then for 4 months. Haha!

Vone: I managed to dig out only 9 leh (some may be missing or "hiding somewhere") ... think that time I bought 12 pcs in a pack @ $12.90. If you want, I can let go these 9 pcs to you @ $6 with postage. I can also help you check if the shop is still selling (in case you need more).

1475480.jpg

Vone: I'm logging off soon ... let me know if you are keen. Think someone else in your WTB thread also keen ... will give you priority first but pls let me know by tomorrow yah?

vone,
wah.. you so quiet ah... but when in comes to cute cute stuff like those blue's figurines, you very on ah.... tsk tsk tsk..hahaha...miss chatting with you lei..

blue,
those figurines are cute. Are they made of clay??

blue:

can help me check if the stall still sells it?
thx

justme:

hehe im very busy lately not much time to chat but im still lurking ard stalking party stuffs

Good morning mummies,
It's Monday again weekends really flies super fast...

Phoebe,
Thanks for getting the cream for us. I've transferred & earlier & emailed to u liao xie xie

Morning Mummies!

amaratine
Hee.. sad to say I am only a wkend mummy. Wkday baby is with my mum in AMK. No time to bring him back as I am staying at PRis and working in Tuas! But I try to make it every Wed back to my Mum place for dinner and hug hug the little one.

Shirley
Jia you! Join my club soon!

Rxsti, Irene, peapod, Phoebe, ecookie
Thanks for the well wishes. Am I the first sept mummy? I remember reading somewhere another mummies also preggy or was it from the Oct thread.. hmn..

low
How I wish I am but nope.. Maybe with #2 can do pt SAHM

Prinzton,
Yup i think u r the 1st in Sept thread to get preggy unless someone preggy as well but yet to announce heehee.. Dun be sad abt the weekend mummy thingy as u stay & work quite far. Some more u r preggy with no 2 so it's really not easy for u to handle also. Do take care & rest as much as u can. Hope to hear good news on ur next checkup

for the past 3-4 days, my shawn just started suddenly to lose total interest in food. he has been not good with his milk for quite some time but drink well when he is Zzzzz. so for milk, he takes 3-4 bottles . but he does not want to open his mouth for his solids , be it cereal or puree or porridge ! we have to trick him , by giving him a grape / apple, put it close to his mouth , he will open his mouth, then in goes his porridge.

anyone experiencing this ? he has been taking his solids quite ok for the past 3 mths. this new pattern only started for few days.

No problem Irene. cos i also stocking up ma. I brought the shampoo as well. will check IB tonight.

meko,
Ok i will check tonight Thanks.

blue,
Please help me check if the shop still got sell. I looking for the figurines too. Thanks.

Justme,Fau, Btmum,
Cos Ryann only allow BTmum to carry leh and no body else. Bo pian. If not hungry mummy = angry mummy wait Ryann kenna from me ah. lolx.

Pillow,
Is it teething? Or maybe he is bored with the same texture? Ryann yesterday also play trick on me, When i feed plain rice cereal with apple puree, he show no interest at all. dun really wan to eat. so end up i change to new favour, brown rice with cranberry, he finish all up. Choosy little fella.

hello mummies..long time no post liao..keeping promise to hb to spend less time on pc..

today is vv happy day. nynke knows how to 'thank kiss'..is that 'correct'?? thank kiss?? anyway, started teaching her last wk, me really terrible and no wonder hb said i must buck up...did not teach nynke much stuff for past 5 mths when at home. so alst wk, less time on my stuff and more time concentrating on her and teach her that and today she waved gdbye and placed palm on mouth. haha..so happy lor..

went fair with funny last fri, really great time buying and buying! met phoebe, corraine- the pretty mummy
that everyone is talking abt..haha.., and pinkj! so much fun! best part is sieske, my elder one, is also enjoying herself with the mummies talking and talking!

so no one sign up with kindermusik then? i'll still be signing up for nynke as we still have great confidence with this centre and the teachings. i have to agree that only certain teachers are gd though. the quiet time is actually gd for the kids to know how to 'quiet down' and sieske looked forward to it when she's on those prog. Now she's on young child 2- learning music notes and stuff and she's really having fun.

hey prinzton! congrats to bb no 2! planned?? so now can buy more stuff for no 1 cos u know can share/ apss down to no 2..haha..

at, blu lily diaper-- yes vvv nice but super ex hor. I bought a carters one when in usa and only use 1 mth leh..diaper bag really not a gd investment for me..i still prefer les sportsac..all dump in and light weight..haha..wondering can sell off my carters one or not.

pillow, is shawn teething and maybe gum is 'painful' and so refuse solid?

anyone bought coach 25% off from the BP? great value, no TAX.

It's Monday and have a good week ahead!!

Finally went down to expo on Sunday and bought these items !

Finally went down to the fair on Sunday as sat it was raining and hb say no shelter so don't want to go. As usual still managed to bought quite a number of things for her!!
- Geber stars + Jar food + Nestle porridge
- got a free hippo bag + Prune Jar food + a couple of sample packs of Nan3
- got a free tin of Nan2 to let her try ( was told that if I din introduce HA in the begining, very inlikely the bb will take it now!)
- Pureen wet wipes ( plenty) + bottle washing liquid
- Grip water
- Galitians or something for baby ( thought of trying since it's on half price and same brand as the vitamins I ate during preggy)
- Suntan lotion + Sunglasses for her
- jorden baby toothbrush
- joined as huggies member and got a recycle bag
I think that's about it. ha ha... good trip esp. I can get my free sample of Nan2.

Phoebe
I msg u last week, not sure whether u received or not? If not, I'll msg u again. okie

amy
*Clap Clap* on nynke new skill this morning. It always melts our heart when they pick up something new! hor

and yes, u would have seen my name at that thread. But I bought a small one as this is the first time buying from the thread and it looks more and more tempting when I go back to look for updates !!

blueskye, now i am sure jordan will hit his milestones much faster cos got mummy to add more oil to his fire! =D so good. to watch bb milestones...=D

amy, congrats for nynke's flying kiss! me aso teaching ben how to accept kiss first. LOL. everytime my FIL or HB wanna kiss his cheek, he always turn around and show them his back of head! so funny! now i make my kissy pouty lips, sometimes he will bend down his head to let me kiss his forehead. sometimes he just stare at me and turn away. LOL.

u guys reckon its the teething ? i definitely hope so.. his upper front teeth is 1/4 out. he seems fine, not cranky or anything. not the flavour of the food for sure, as i tried to change, from different flavour of cereal, to porridge to different puree. he see's his spoon, he keeps his mouth shut tight tight. then change spoon, he open 2-3 mouths then close mouth AGAIN

maybe its the TEXTURE. let me play around w that.

as for plain cereal, forget it. he will show that vomit action since young whenever give him plain.

prinzton, same same mi stay in pasir ris n bb with mum at amk, but i dun work in tuas...thats so FAR..u travel from one end to the other end !
which part of pasir ris do u stay?
my hubby pick up my bb from my mum after work daily.

i also went to motherhood fair on sunday..well, even if i did bump into any of the sep mummies. i dun tink i'll b able to recognise any, haha.
-bought the gerber apple n prune juice at $5 for 8 bottles..faster grab...cos my girl always seems to hv a problem to poo poo.
-also bought a yelllow kiddopotamus slping bag at $27.10..love the soft fleece.
- 2 bottles of pureen detergent at $8.90..so cheap..

btw, also received the sample packets for nan3... she is currently on enfalac..issit ok, if i let her try nan 3 at 10mths old.. ok to switch brands just like tt? or do u all mix the fm or sumting? i realli no idea.
my girl drink very little milk these mths, onli 80ml , then she'll push the bottle away..even when she slp, she will also just stop at 80ml unless she veri hungry. i wonder issit she bored with enfalac or wat.. any mummies experienced improvement after changing fm brands?

chloe-laine, can ask, when ur hubby picks up bb from ur mum's place, where does the bb sit? back or front seat? only ur hb and bb? no third person?

ben so far only on similac. from stage 1 to stage 2...no problems...

i taught my girl how to "gong xi gong xi" when she was abt 4 mths-5 mths old ard cny period, she could do that action onli shortly after cny, i told her no more ang pows liao..wen she did tt action i had doubts whether she understand wat she is doing. until recently i was watching the sheng shiong show, n the compere said sumting like "gong xi ni" and she actualli gong xi gong xi...
when the audience on the tv were clapping their hands, she actualli followed and clapped her hands, even though i did not tell her to do so..realli amaze mi.
realli motivate mi to teach her more actions from now. now teaching her flying kiss and actions for the 'wheels on the bus' and "incy wincy spider'..hope she'll amaze mi more soon. hee!

Btmum, i thought car seat always place at the back seat ? when i drive, i would just strap baby in the car seat and off we go. no fuss.

matter of getting used

btmum, my hubby drives a van to work. and chloe will sit next to my hubby inside the car seat alone. according to hubby, she rarely fuss, and is usualli quiet throughout the journey . either quietly viewing scenery or busy biting the straps. luckily she co-operate, if not im so worried my hb be distracted while he's driving.

btmum, i tried similac stage 1 when chloe was younger. doesnt seems to suit her..she keeps crying after drinking tt..seems like hving tummyache. so i change to enfalac.
but now mi shang nao jing again...dunno nid to change fm brand again anot.

WAH now see so many babies can do so many different "stunt"My ryann know nothing except screaming lor. Sad.... come to think of it. I really never spent enough time with Ryann leh. Although i read to him but recently he just cannot sit still!! even sleeping time he have to roll around his whole super single bed and make sure he cover all corners before he will fall asleep due to tiredness. The moment he smell his smelly pillow, he will go bonkers. And will press his head on the pillow or use the pillow to cover his face and smell. BTH. My mum say he mei lian jian ren. =D

Just a quick posting before I go out (on leave today) ...

Vone / Phoebe:
Sure, will ask my mum to help me check cos the shop is near her place. Let you know.
So vone, you want the 9 figurines I have?

JustMe:
No lah, they are not made of clay ... it's rubber I think.

Sorry vone, just saw your PM ... it went to my spam mail (don't know why). So you confirm getting the figurines hor? Cos someone else also expressed interest. Heeee
Will reserve for you then.

Amaratine
Hi-5! I am staying at Elias Rd nearby yours?
My hubby worse, drive lorry. We didn’t get any car seats. Usually I will let Prinz sit by my side and try to force him to sleep! Hopefully hubby will change his ferr-lo-ri to car soon. When #2 comes, really dun no how to bring them out.

Amy
Ya its planned. A lot of ppl also ask me if its accident.
When they start asking about #3 then I tell them have to wait for accident to happen!

phoebe, i agree with row tt we shld keep repeating to them the same ting over n over again, n very soon they'll get it..
ryann will fall aslp on his own? soo gd...
i tink i nid to get one pillow for chloe to hug hug to slp liao..

prinzton,
u very happening leh. I dun even have the courage to try number 2 now. cos 1 is enough to kill me now. I don't even haven enough time for Ryann, not to say number 2. But every time i go shopping i keep looking at those nice little skirts n dresses. so sweet lor

prinzton, mi stay st 71..also near near

haha, ur "ferr-lo-ri" veri funnie !
ur coy very gd hor, dun mind u going on M leave again soon.
when i interviewed at this coy, they asked mi whether i have intention to get preggie again..it was somehow mutualli agreed that i shld not get preggie in this yr or 2 before they decided to hire mi. anywae ok for mi, cos i dun hv tt intention as well.

blue: if Vone dun want, i want, put me in Q eh. We can arrange to meet up again before you officially retires from the corporate world, hee hee!

Prinzton: i like ur humor, 'ferr-lo-ri'. hee hee!

prinzton, by the way ur instinct got tell u whether u r hving a boy or girl mah??? is this pregnancy different from the previous?
im also excited for u le. will b very happi for u if u realli hv a girl girl.
i hv to say i reali ADMIRE ur courage to hv another one so soon..when i was preggie, all i wanna do everyday is to SLEEP...

phoebe, i agree hving girl girl realli fun to doll them up.

Elaine,
Ya i think so too. I think it depends on the caregiver too. My mum n maid usually never teach much. Maybe i should start asking my maid to do flash cards. This is the thing abt FTWM. especially for me with long working hours. So must work doubly hard. =p He sleep on his own since young but his smelly pillow is a must from day one. Its the beanspout pillow.My sister sell them online.

phoebe, my gal also same as ryann, b4 sleeping she will roll around our bed until she fall asleep.... then when i trsf her to her playpen, she will also roll around till different position... so the next morning when we see her shes in the opposite direction.

RE: #2

Me planning to try for #2 a year later, so to have a nian toe bb and can confine after CNY.... cos cant tahan confinement during mid year.... very hot...