(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Good mummies,
Today is Sat but i'm working so sian...

Today very nice weather so let hb bathe jerald then he brought him down for a walk in his stroller while i went to work. Tat kind of feeling no nice cos i wan to cry when i wave byebye to him but he kept looking at other children running abt.

JustMe,
Sarah is really tall for a gal lei.. Next time can be a super model

rxsti,
Ur gal definitely dun look like 10kg when i saw her at Vivo but she's taller than my boy haha... I better let my boy do more jumping hope can be taller

May i know wat active diapers did u buy is it under Pampers brand?

yoki,
It depends on which carrier u wan to buy cos for bbjorn can hold only till 12kg whereas Beco & Ergo can hold till 20kg?? Pls correct me if i'm wrong. It's good to invest one if u need to travel alone with bb or even go shopping. Some places not stroller friendly lah so with carrier definitely easier.

irene,
wow..Beco and Ergo can support til 20kg? Tats alot..thanks for the info

Oh, btw any mummies here feeding ur bb Similac?
Coz i got 2 $3 OFF similac vouchers when u purchase a 900g can of Similac Follow on formula. Anyone interested, let me noe so that i can pass to u

yoki, my gal on similac too, but wher u stay? or work? cos if inconvenient for you than nvr mind.

irene, ya mayb shes tall cos compare her 4 month old photo she lao hong a bit le. Yes its pampers, according to the sales, its good for nite can tong longer, absorbs up to 2.5 cups of water.

rxsti,
Thanks my boy also using pampers active bb for night & i can say it's real good cos it can last more than 10hrs till the next day super absorbent. Btw, do u know how much r thy selling for L size?

Any mummies can update me?

Irene,
I also working today.And first thing in the morning the instructor for the class never turn up and end up i must change and teach the class so last minute. =( and now i bra less becos my bra is wet and now washing, i have to buy a new sports bra to wear =( What a thing to start on a Saturday. Somemore the weather at our work place so shiok to sleep in. =D

Later maybe gg to help my mum with wrapping the dumplings. =p gaining weight time. =D

phoebe, gingerleaf, i tried wrap dumplings b4 but that was when i was still schooling. have yet to try wrapping since. anyway, that time the dumpings i wrap all jian bu de ren de. hahaha...see liao wan to laff kind..

when is dumpling festival har?

Phoebe,
So sian to work on a Sat with heavy rain some more... Wat time u knock off? My mil made some dumplings for me b4 she went holiday at shanghai with her daug.

BTMum,
Dumpling festival is tmr

gingerleaf, BTmum , i also never wrap before but tried to help with cooking of the ingredients. i hope i can learn so that this tradition wont die off. and Next time our next generation will still get to eat them.

Irene,
Me work until 4 today. considered early already. usually 6.30pm. so nice of ur mil .. i think dumplings are yummy but the price is scary. i saw 1 is for 2.90 leh. So ex not nice some more.

hei,
phoebe, you teaching wat class?? hehe..

Irene,
With sarah being this tall, the mummy rugi liao... soon she'll hit 0.9m and got to pay bus/mrt fares. no more free rides...=( if she is going to be really tall, i think she inherit the height from my MIL. Tall lady and in the family I will be the shortest...argh.. hate this.

err.. so many trying for second one.. my hats off you ladies..i still have the fear of pregnancy and all the symptoms which comes with it...

phoebe, 1 for 2.90 is cheap le. the ones at joo chiat sold for 3 minimum (normal ba zhang and noniah zhang). kim choo zhang? v v v v v ex!

irene, ur mil v nice. my mil and my mum all duno how to bao zhang. i think dying trade in my family le. kakakaka

today weather very nice to Zzzzz but not nice for me cos wanted to bring bb out. BB wasnt cooperative at all today, didnt sleep the whole AM. he woke up at 7:30AM and play till after lunch. finally make him slept at 2pm. finally now got sometime to hv a nice hot kopi N surf the net

thinking of goin to the motherhood fair to buy Friso milk powder. any special promo in the counter?

Why when bb swim cannot go diaper-less?

star
Friso 2 $27 for 900gms
friso 3 $20 also

buy 5 tin get one tin free is ytd promo but today i dunno leh
happy shopping =p

Justme,
Just now i teach New Body, the one carry weights one.

Phoebe,
Really not easy to work whole day during weekends. U must hv miss Ryann a lot. Ya i agree home made dumpling nicer compared to thowe outside super ex lei.

JustMe,
Dun worry next time Sarah will give u more allowance when she become super model.

BTMum,
Ya both my mil very nice can cook lots of nice food but hor cannot stay together sure got lots of conflict heehee... Me also very lousy dun know how to cook. Too lazy to learn from my mil & my mum.

can ask u all how u cook ur porridge? pot or claypot or slow cooker? must cook how long? wan to cook porridge for ben to eat liao. first start with rice and pork har? how much rice?

sorry hor..me so many qn...

supercar: u r a SUPER nice person, not xiao qi! I like u!

fitty nut, today when i ergo my girl, i try to notice whether got the same problem as urs..mine seems ok..maybe urs got some manufacturing problem.
erm ya la, somehow sure will feel a little pressure on my shoulders..BUT if u have use other brands before..then u realli find that this little pressure is acceptable.
when i bjorn my girl..i tell u..the whole 10kg is on my shoulder..i could barely walk after 5 -10 mins..realli very painful

low, sorri i forgot to thnk u for ur offer to send mi to kallang next sat if i go amk.. u realli sweet.
next sat mrg, i will b brging chloe to her pd at tpy for her assessment n dunno wat blood test..so after tt i can go ur hse voideck n wait for you when we're abt to leave. we confirm again..ok? hope not too much of a trouble for u n hubby.

justme, mi also very phobia abt hving another one..
but when i read abt ppl preggie again, sudd miss pregnancy..but onli 2nd trimester! the first n third is very yucky for mi.

Prinzton, i realli wonder how u have the energy to tk care of ur prince while preggie..so tiring! do u hv a helper at home? if dun hv, u realli power.
peifu peifu....

rxsti,
the vouchers can be used used cold storage, shop n save and few outlets of Guardian only.

i lost my hp in the cab this afternoon
...all my contacts lost. I will be getting my SIM card on Monday. I need to get your contacts again. Very suay!This is my 1st Erisson phone and causing me alot of problem.

1st: drop the phone as per normal and the LCD crack, have to fix it $150,

2nd: Hp suddenly all contacts gone, sent for repair and lucky manage to retrieve back.

3rd: Lost my phone. Jus right after i alight from the cab, call back few times then phone OFF. Someone must have pick up.And i forgot to jot down the CAB plate number. All i wanted was the return of SIM card coz of the contacts but i know that even if i msg, will not be returned..Just not the right phone for me in the beginning. I have not lost any phone before..haiz

chloe: he he. cos must take things ez in life cos it is short! am actually envious of you as at least you have 10kg to carry. mine is not even 8kg lor. am just hoping that he will grow bigger soon!

blue: it's SuperCar & Mighty Warrrior. ha ha a big name for a small guy.

yoki,
sorry for the lost of your hp. I am a typical handphone-loser. Lost phones like 4-5 times liao... the last was my LG chocolate. I am now scared of owning hp, really. And hubby can still want to offer to buy ex phone off the shelves. mad guy, noe the wife careless, still want to throw money like this. The next offer... Mac Book Air... GILa

phoebe,
i tried New Body before. Very shiok! haha.. miss gym days... next time if sarah no longer have this separation anxiety going on, i go amore, you babysit for me, ok?? haha

anyone know how to prepare quaker oats for bb? a friend of mine told me to cook with apple and BM but cant remember exactly how.

Elaine,
Where got fit is FAT. whahaha. I last time exercise regularly but now huh... basically no time. Time to punch out faster pack and go back to fetch Ryann. Ever since i move to my new flat,i told my hubby, i want to go jogging at the park downstair. Till now, never even happen once!! whahahaha.....

Justme,
If sarah let auntie phoebe carry and wont cry then no problem =p

yoki
Oh no!!! i think this phone really no yuan fen leh.. but never mind la. Jiu de bu qu, xin de bu lai ma. Can change phone =p

Irene
Ya lor, Actually for me, retail line can off sunday is already a blessing. and becos of my extra profile, i need not work night shift till 10 on weekdays. My other colleagues have to work 3 weekdays from 2 - 10pm. So i cannot complain much la. Pay is underpaid but still enough to survive. Have to hang on for a few more years. Get my 10 yr long service award =p I thinking of further my studies. Then by then see if can run =p

so sad.. maegan is dwn wif fever. juz sponge her. duno wat happened. doc say viral infection... haiz. tis has to happen a day before i fly. heartpain to see her like tat.. she's so restless n cranky.

wat makes it worse is tat my mum say i shldnt hv 'told' the kids abt my travel plans. say pan tang... tats why nw sick. i merely told them to be kwai kwai while i'm away. feel very bad nw..

Oh no,
Darmae dun worry. Maegan will be fine. Drink lots of water ok.

Vone,
What are you doing at 4am!!! i thot you should be resting?

<font color="ff0000">calendula cream</font>
Order placed.
Will pm all of you my acct number.
FYI,
My company have outlets at.

Woodlands Civic Centre
Jurong Point
Parkmall
Bugis
Heartland mall
Eastpoint
Thomson plaza
Liang Court

Alternatively, if some of you stay pretty close to each other then i can pass the things together.

Items should be here in about 2-3 weeks time.

darmae,
i understand how u feel, angel has just recover from flu too. Dun be too bothered by wat your mum says lah old folks always say things like that dun take it to heart.Give more water to maegan and let her sleep more, she will get well soon

===================

Sorry to interrupt.

BULK PURCHASE FOR LITTLE BIG SHOTS PACKAGE AT STUDIO LOFT!

==================

I am from the Jul08 MTBs thread and I'm organising a BP for LBS. If I can get 10 mummies to sign up for this BP, we will enjoy the following package:

1 unlimited photo session of 30 minutes for our little precious with 3 outfit changes (own clothes). In the end we will have the following prints at <font color="0000ff">$90</font> - 1 super 8R + 4 x 5R shots (add $15 per additional person).

The current price is now $120 for the same package as shown in their rate card: www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates

If we have more than 15 in the group, we will enjoy a special price of $200 for the CD of all shots of the photo session (unedited), instead of $250

To look at their work, do check out their website or scroll up to some of the older posts:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/

Interested parties please PM me. I will collect deposit of $50 upon confirmation, and the remainder of $40 when the BP closes. If we don't meet the minimum number of mummies of 10 by the end of June then I will refund all deposits.

<font color="0000ff">The only restriction is that your shoots have to be scheduled between 1 July and 30 Sept 2008.</font>

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Pinkbunny
2. Sparrows
3. happydough
4. Happyhour
5. Blurmummy (deposit received)
6. Sze2 (deposit received)
7. il_feet
8. rainnerainne
9. wen_stan

darmae, hope maegan is better now. bon voyage k? she is chilli padi. will be ok de.

come to think of it, i din carry sarah and dahlia! must carry,..come...auntie bao bao!

Jordan has clocked some new milestones over the weekend (though it may not be something new to most of you ... hee, my boy's a tad slower lah)!

1. He can finally pull himself up to stand in his playpen last night!
2. He can do the proper crawl now - but still lazy to cos after doing the proper crawl for a while, he will revert back to his commando crawl cos he's still faster in that.

3. My mum said he could stand w/o support for a few secs but I didn't witness that myself. When I let him try, he couldn't though. Heeeee.

blue,
congrats on Jordan's devt!!
Sarah also did something last night. After she latched on in the midst of her sleep, she just push herself from lying down position to siting up and then look around, lay down again, then went right back to sleep..hehe, she never knew how to push herself up to sitting position before.

Ginger,
yeah... mac bk air - notebook... just saying tat hubby mad, want to throw money on such things "for wife" like real... make it sound so nice. I believe he just use my name so i won't nag if he really purchase it. I would prefer he use the money, if he has it, on Sarah. hmmph!

Darmae,
hope cutie maegan have a speedy recovery.

darmae, have a safe trip and dont worry about maegan.. she'll get better in no time!

blue, congrats on jordan's milestones!!

nancy, yah lah.. you were ryann's official babysitter for the day mah! hehe.

my parents will be home tomorrow, i am so looking forward to it. one whole week in the daytime i look at dahlia's face, she look at mine. in this one week, she has learnt to crawl AWAY from me as fast as possible, especially when i'm trying my darnest to put her to sleep. pengsan man! i can also safely announce to the world that i have done the 'Poop With Your Baby On Your Lap' deed, ain't no mean feat either! wuargh!