(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Irene,

currently no need le...she not taking any FM....maybe when she is one yrs old, start her on fresh milk..then no need for her to take FM liao

Hi BTMum..
I think not diff to sell la.. I used to think that it is very 'leceh'.. but after a try, its not really diff... Just post in the WTS section, with photo and name a price for it...

I just sold a DVD and mambo float last weekend.. hehehe...

Babies' sleeping pattern

Mind sharing how's your baby sleeping now? My boy Zorian will Ek Ek Ek quite often and sometimes sudden cry in the middle of the night sleep. He's currently sleeping in between my hubby and I. I was wondering like that how to let him sleep alone in his room?

mag, cos mrg busy clearing work, today i lunch in so got time to log in n post..
why today hardly see u..y onli come in n 'track' mi?

Re : Baby Sleeping pattern,

My bb will 'sing song' erh erh erh ..., until he fall asleep if we put him in the swing in the day time.

At night, he will have to latch on a while and then fall asleep and sometimes in the middle of the night he will cry out loud .... if offer him breast he will continue to sleep.

Currently he is still sleep between daddy & mummy, but we just place the baby cot in our room, will try to transfer him to the baby cot after bb falling asleep.

miraclecraz: my girl woke up every hour last night, kept crying, till 4am...then slept till 10am... she sleeps in her own cot in our room...she often wakes up crying at least once in the night...and she sleeps very very late...like 12am...

greetings from shanghai...

very stone now. touchdwn at 6plus am. bz until now. going for dinner wif colleagues at xin tian di.

thanks for ur concern. i called back earlier today. maegan's fever subside liao but still cranky n restless. slept for the longest time... took 5hrs aftn nap in total.
i missed my kids terribly lor.. can hear maegan 'eh eh eh' from the background. cant wait for friday... can be back home

row,
paisey... dun thk can meet u. nvm.. we arrange to meetup when u back in SG

phoebe,
i can only tf money to u when i'm back. ib secure left in SG

vone, trust me. we tried. but he just refused point blank to even get his butt on it! this red traditional potty no problem leh. dun even need to coax. LOL. think cheaper is better in this case? kakakaka

RE: Sleeping pattern

Hi Miraclecraz and atinarin, you are not alone. My boy's sleeping is still quite erratic. About half the nights he will wake up crying with eyes closed and we will have to carry and pat him back to sleep. Other times, he will ek ek and we can still pat him to sleep without having to carry him up. I used to put him in the cot in the early part of the night but now I just give up and put him in between us :p

To my horror, Caelen learnt to climb down from the bed last week. My dad taught him to turn around and climb down legs first and he took to it like a duck to water. The thing is the bed which my dad first taught him on was rather low but now he is applying the same technique to beds of all heights. Most of the time, he can't even reach the floor and will end up dangling hanging on the bedsheets before doing a drop. Can't imagine when we are not around to 'hobe' him when he let go. Makes me want to applaud him and scold him at the same time.

wow peapod, ur son so clever can climb down the proper way soon! smart boy..

pillow: shawn is not alone, i have been observing sam and realised he is starting to reject his dinner for past 1 week, the quantity he is taking is lesser & lesser. Realised shawn and sam has quite similar 'experiences' and milestone. hee hee! Think my boy wants to be slim and fit, haahaa...'jian fay'!

Irene: hee hee, normal for olk folks to pronounce wrongly, last time my mum called my hubby 'carrot'...LOL! Now quite perfect in prounounciation liao, takes time!! Sometimes she called samuel ...jovan! *faint* She still can't pronounce Samuel's name perfectly but getting better and better!!

elaine: for sam no leaks, we let him use pampers comfort at night, hubby wants to quickly clear off. So usually pampers comfort for him from 12midnight to next morning 7+am. hee hee, very full though but did not leak thus far.

Hi phoebe, I transferred $15 to you liao!

To Account POSB Savings
249-22683-1 phoebelow
Amount S$15.00
Transaction Reference 1747370907

hi darmae,
I'm back from Shanghai...bought so many things and everything is cheap cheap!
If you do read this - you must go to the neon place...definetely worth the trip! The shops close by 6.30pm-7pm so try to get there early. I got sleeping bags at $7, rompers at $2-3, dresses at $3-5, bibs at $2, shorts at $2, PJs at $3-5, shooshoos at $7, blouses at $5, etc. Somemore its all the good quality stuff like gap, osh gosh, carters, next, children's place, etc. Got really cheap toys and musical instruments like a piano, drum set, shakers and a xylophone for $$7-10. I had lots of fun bargaining....some tips - their first price they quote always sky high one. Must bargain with them - start at half the price they quote you, if they don't want to give you discount, just walk away, usually they will call you back!

But one shop that sold the musical instruments didn't give any discount at all lor...I pretend to walk away but she never call me back haha...in the end I walk back to buy lah coz even no discount very cheap liao.

Peapod,
your caelen is really smart. I am now teaching sarah to go down the bed the same way ~ legs first. Think last week was the most happening week for sarah and mummy. She fell off bed twice and mummy slipped and fell outside master bathroom while trying to catch her from getting off bed. Now my elbow is badly bruised.

Justme,
Oh dear hope you are ok. Jade just fell off my SIL's bed this afternoon too...one big balukoo on her forehead. Lucky she's acting normally. Think I also have to teach her to get down the bed!

angel
ur shopping trip at SH was so tempting!
*sayang* Jade and hope the balukoo disappear fast fast

Justme
Hope u r ok. Think we really cannot leave them alone for even a few secs now! I left mine in the cot and she will also banged her head on the wood so many times !

peapod, Caelen's so smart!

So many babies falling eh? Dahlia fell off our mattress yesterday also. I say mattress coz we took off the mattress from the bedframe liao. so lucky it's not so high. when i ran into the room she was lying flat on the floor crying out loud. now she got one tiny bruised battlescar on her right cheek
but other than that she's still active like normal.

Fau,
lol,
Ryann also same thing, fell down from matress, face down with legs hanging in mid air because there was a bolster there to block him but still he manage to crawl over. He have got a blue black on his left cheek.

Good morning mummies

darmae,
Good to hear tat Maegan is feeling better. Dun worry ur schedule so packed i'm sure u'll be able to see ur kids soon... We'll countdown with u

Peapod,
Caelen's really fast & smart in learning.

Voice,
U mk me laugh when i was drinking soya milk earlier. So funny Calen=Carrot
Samuel-Jovan (bcos ur mum missed ur nephew) heehee...

angel,
Can tell u r very happy with ur new purchase envy u... Next time u try to buy more than cm back & sell it to us lah heehee... Hope Jade is ok after the fall.

JustMe,
Hope both u & Sarah r ok.

Fau,
Hope Dahlia is fine.

Phoebe,
Do apply some zambuk on Ryann's forehead.

peapod, caelen soooo smart ! i have to start training my boy as well. he was 3 seconds to falling off, when he woke up on sunday morning. crawled over my hb, almost head down to the floor before my hb and me spring up from our sleep. guess its maternal/paternal instinct.

tantrums :
last night my boy crawled towards a magazine rack at my dad's plc. he pulled the dusty rack which i then told him sternly NO, Shawn, put that DOWN !! my voice was raised a little , my dad , hb looking at him. the next minute, he commando crawl back to me at very fast speed, then cover his face on mattress and cried. wow, they sure know how to complain. keke

Good morning mummies ...

Hey, have you all watched Kungfu Panda huh? Haha, if not, go watch it if you want some good laugh ... very funny!

havent posted for few days...busy busy since friday & who knows last Sun, both hb & me down! I am having bad cough but hb worst, high fever >39 degree @@

We both MC at home yesterday hibernating. I have to skip the cough medicine when the kids are home cos worry I will be too drowsy to take care of them loh..

hey Prinzton
I miss to congratulate you! welcome to the "Mums with 2 kids" club..hehe

Darmae
Hang in there, is Tuesday le, very fast you will be back to see your darlings, yea?

Phoebe
Transferred to you liao, pls check email when you are free..:)

blue
Is kungfu panda suitable for a 3years+ kid? Thinking to bring my boy to watch but scare got too much 'violence' or bored to last him through..hahaa

blue
ok! tks, hopefully hb gets well soon, then can bring ah boy to watch together! havent been into cinema since I gave birth to ah boy hor!! haha

mak yan, that's a terribly long time to be away from the cinemas! hb and i used to watch movies all the time pre-baby. now we try to catch the earliest show ard 6+ and then rush home to dahlia. sometimes i take time off myself to shop and pop into the cinemas to watch movies alone wahahaha. the last movie i watched alone was The Leap Years, sad nia! i cried like no one's business, all alone wahahaha.

blue, can i trouble you to post the details for jwt again? *paisey*

blue
We have been wanting to bring him to cinema but my boy's attn span is very short unless on his favourite LEGO which he can play for hrs loh..

Mak Dahlia
yea, I know but as a start, Hb & I not really cinema fans. Or rather our taste very difference. I like horror movie whereas he like action..haha

For love story, if it is sad type, I rather watch at home, scare I will cry in the cinema, so malu lah :p

Fau: JWT-Kids Trial will be on this coming Sat 14 Jun at 1.15 pm - 2 pm. Venue is at JWT-Kids Gym @ Kallang Leisure Park. Remember to bring socks!

lbs: Horror movies? Eeeekkks ... I don't dare to watch. I will have nightmares one. Last time everyone talking about "My Ring" ... I reckon you must have watched that! Is that scary from your "standard"?

Isaac is gg thru another growth spurt i think. Last nite woke up at 1230 and 0430 for milk. Now I panda eyes sia.
My bed is on top of a platform. He can only climb from platform to our bed but not from floor up to platform yet. Wah, by then I headache liao. So far he always sleep in his cot, so no worries.

Pillow,
Wahah..love Shawn...knows how to 'take cover' and cry huh..

BTmum,
I have a hand me down 1st Safety potty. Till now train without success. But I realize Isaac's feet can't touch the ground when he sits on the potty. Think, think..maybe he can't shit with his legs hanging in the air leh. Anyway, now after his morning milk, he needs to 'meditate' by playing, crawling ard for awhile before having the urge. Mummy here too lazy to keep a watch out 'WHEN'.

Your potty seems quite high, not sure is it that his feet can't touch the ground problem that Ben doesn't like to sit still.

lbs: My hubby watched ... he said "The Ring" actually not scary as he was watching ... but somehow after watching, he felt abit eerie now and then.

blue,
May i know which level is the gym located huh? U mean to bring socks for bb & mummy then does it includes daddy also? Pai sei ask so much.

Atinarin and peapod,

Thanks for sharing... I'm so tired in the morning cos every night's sleep is disturbed.. I tried putting him in play pen to sleep in our room but ended up got to get up and pat him, give him his ''do do'', feed him etc..worst.

Cos was thinking not so good to be sleeping between daddy n mummy in th elong run hor.. aiyo.. my mum even scare me saying next time my boy might not be able to sleep well if away from mummy cos they can 'smell' us.. haha..

Any more mummies wanna share your babies' sleeping pattern?

blue, thanks for the info!

Miraclecraz, my routine is usually to put her to sleep on our bed first with all lights off, then when she's in very deep sleep we gently relocate her to her crib. she'll stir a bit but will eventually fall back to sleep.