(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

atinarin,
hope you are feelin beta.

re: red skin potatoes
i bgt those for my gal as well. taste the same as the regular potato leh. hee

re: bb purees
did you give your gal apple puree as it as or mixed wif cereal?
smtimes they juz dun like the combination. for example my gal dun like pear and cereal mix. when i gave her both individually, she gulped all dwn.

voice...
u noe wat? i bgt the handy sack liao fm her 1st bp. due to recd them these few days.
hee... nw i'm super tempted to get the change mate lor. in bloom (aka carnvival print of cos)

gingerleaf,
yeah the carnival print.. when i ordered, i thot i cud make a set wif my beco carnival.. sekali tis print oos when order placed so i settled for ella. nw i'm soooo tempted to get the change mate as well since i cant lay my hands on beco carnival. :p

darmae: i am feeling the same. my every waking moment is spent thinking about my condition.

i gave her the apple separate from cereal. but she spits out cereal as well. this is very tough. if u remember, my girl is ont he small side and doesnt like milk either.

atinarin,
abt the temple, yes the one just beside the hindu temple. cannot miss it one..super crowded.
as for feeding baby..dun be too stressed up if baby not taking the cereal well. she may just be not ready yet for the semi solid food.

i just received pouch sling 2 days back from a friend. so far so good. cannot compare to your beco lah...haha..but good enough. will post pic soon..

atinarin,
i noe its hard.. but try to cheer up ya.

cud it be the apple contains more malic acid and prolly too sour for your gal?
i usually buy either the fuji or the red delicious. they are sweeter...

yeah, i rem you mentioning she is small baby.. but as long as she is growing well and healthy, size doesnt matter.

like wat amy said, mayb she's not ready for semi solids yet

irene,
U also want to buy BECO carrier??
I was tempted leh..
bb_piglet,
if u reallt buying, let me know..

magooooo, seeeeeeeee! you cannot resist beco too right, i think you can buy lah...my boy 9kg not much diff. from ur boy, so can be BECO!! I think if you piggyback Ayden, the weight will be much lighter, aka like carrying havasack. *wink* *wink*

Darmae: yah lor, the carnival print look so pretty and irresistable but i got a diaper bag liao lah, wait my hubby will make noise, bag again?!!!

Atinarin: feel free to chat me if you need a listening ear, don't keep brooding on your condition and think poisitive ok,
A happy heart is the best medicine!

can the chinese mummies tell me when's the 15th day this month?

i found a colleague, who is also a friend, who will be taking me to the temple. She also warned me that it will be super crowded.

irene,

that time u were too engrossed with your bag that u forgot abt trying the beco lah. else think now your mind would hv set on buying the beco. trust me! else u can ask gingerleaf, voice, darmae, poowei etc... heee

I think maybe i will have to go on another day, like a weekday. Dont want to trouble her on a Sunday also. Wekdays we can go before going to school.

magoo,
Very tempting to get one but i'll CONTROL myself heehee..

meko,
Ya lor lucky i'm too engrossed with my bag if not me sure think & think till now. U know my bag is still nicely wrap & kept inside the cupboard. Hey u better stop tempting us here hor if not i'll ah bish u

atinarin, cheer up k.. everyone of us here for u!

yesterday want go online chat with all of u le but my princess know mummy backside itchy want surf net purposely don't want to sleep want me to kiss her hand and sayang her hee..hee...

low,
When's the last day to order the thermo thingy? I've yet to show my hb lei. Past few days & nights reached home quite late by the time i login my hb already go dreamland liao.

U sms me say there's a Gap & ON sales going on at Suntec huh? Where is it?

low family: thanks...thinking too much already, now everyday headache, dotn know cos of the problem or cos of thinkign of it...

Yoki,
U got good recommendation for beco huh?/
If hv, i also want leh!! heee

BTH!! cannot resist the temptation!!!

Voice,
I tried very hard to resist le leh..
but hor, haiz... think my determination not strong enough!!
Siao liao, spend Money again!!!

hi magoo,
i am trying to find info whether getting in USA will be cheaper than SG. If yes, then will let u all noe how much cheaper and then decide whether to buy fr USA.

with the USD rate low now, its an advantage to us

irene i want to close my bp earlier my ah lao set later too many orders i cannot handle so i set once reach 110 items i close bp le so if u want tell me faster hor.. thank you!

irene, yoki tell me about the gap, guess sales one i think is at 3rd level at suntec convention

someone organising BECO spree? Let me know hor.. My hb interested to get one..he doesnt know how to use my sling..

dear all, sure..will let u know asap when i gt the info of beco or ergo..wana buy one for myself too

btw, not Guess/Gap/ON warehouse sales..its Levis/Mexx/etc..i cant load the pic coz image too big..

Irene,
Really? Gt so many things to buy for oshkosh ma? i went, nt much..oni bb shoes lor..but really cheap..prices 30-50% off..

BTMum, sigh ... there seems to be no end to my kids' schooling problems ... it seems that hubby is more keen on switching her to another childcare instead. Reason: (1) To ease the "who looks after her" issue (2) He doesn't want her to spend too much time with either my mum or his mum cos neither will be able to "educate" her ... she will end up watching TV the whole day.

So ... may switch her to Little Skool House opposite my office. My hubby was supposed to go and take a look just now during lunch but don't know if he went ... asked him and he hasn't replied yet.

lbs: yaaaah, u shld get BECO for your hubby, i was told by the person that the expresso color fades nicer than black, if you thinking of solid color!!
BECO BECO BECO...

eh eh eh.. many mummies like blur already haha..
lemme clarify yeah...

1- ecookie, i don't have beco lah... i let go of the opportunity to get one cos i don't like the design.

2- the ONLY retailer in singapore who organised the 1st BP said there won't be anymore BP liao. The next stock Will come in but price will be as recommended retailed.

3- Tiny voice, it was me lah who point out that you forgot to place the link. alamak tat's not impt.

THink cos its Friday and the beco madness is getting into all our heads..muahahaha

re: sippy cup

Madlynnette, I gave sarah the magic cup months ago to practise. SO now she's able to drink well from the cup. But I still need to help her tilt lah.. she still doesn't know to tilt it to drink. If i leave her with the sippy cup, she'll suck in air. haha. I think Myra will eventually learn. Just be patient and careful not to let her choke. She may still not know how to control the flow.