(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

angel,
that was a troublesome maid indeed. To think u trusted her n even allow her to have a bf. So glad its all over.

Atinarin,
Yeah, u gotta be strong. Im not in ur shoe, so I dunno how it feels, but I sure can feel ur despair. All I can do is hope that everything will be fine for you, and pls, dun give up on urself.

atinarin:

U got to be strong, before i was pregnant i was actually diagnosed with thyroid. When i heard it i was very upset and helpless as well. Chances of having a baby was only 30% according to the doctor. It actually turn out quite bad that i might have go for a surgery to have my thyroid gland removed. I was losing weight terribly and had to be put on medication for almost 8 tablets daily and frequent blood test i put on close to 15kg from 48kg to 67kg almost my preggie weight. Later i found out tat the doctor was actually overdosing me when i seek a 2nd opinion. I was actually very depress when i heard i was sick..
My faith with God keep me going and i know he was the only one who's holding my hand and beside during this period of time. I spend lots of time fasting and praying. After 1/2 a year of treatment, when i did my blood test again i was healed
Atinarin, im sure u'll be fine! ^^ I'll pray for u!

hi mommies!!! long time never log in liao..

atinarin,

the mommies are her if u need a listenin ear.. do not keep everything pent up inside u.. ur condition is treatable from wat i understand from the website. of cos there will be risks involved but its still treatable
so dun give up on urself!!

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=8577255250907450469

jus to encourage u that things might not be as bad as u think it might be

Hi atinarin..
I feel so sad after reading your post... seems like there r lots of risks from treatments itself... Try to discuss with your hubby and family members...

I will pray for your good health... do take great care of yourself..

atinarin, be strong and think positive... its a tough period for you now, but you must hang in there. Psychological thinking play a part too, so dont give up hope, be optimistic.

angel,
tat was indeed a dramatic episode. no wonder didnt hear from you for awhile.

atinarin,
be strong... we are all here for you. although we nv get to meet up but these months of communicating in forum already makes all you my fren. it hurts to see you in despair... pls dont.

angel, dont ever trust maids fully irregardless of where they come from. Esp when they have bf its the worse, as her heart is alr outside with her bf and not with the family alr.

atinarin,
you have to be strong!Find out what are the treatment you can go for and have the courage to go for it. Gona be strong,k? Dont ever think of committing suicide..You cannot be so irresponsible to tink of that,k?Think of your bb and family, they need you so much!I believe they are treatments that can help you, have positive thinking.

If you need someone to talk to, let us know. I believe mummies here are most willingly to help you

bluesky: yes my level teachers and reporting officer know, so do some closer colleagues.

doobom: yes went for 2nd opinion. First was at Mt E, he was not too good. 2nd was at SGH. Only 3 doctors in SG can handle these cases so my options are limited.

Merkon: Angio fixed, 2 weeks' time.

Pinkyj: Thanks for the video.

Vone: I'm glad that you recovered, what a blessing!

Gingerleaf: Thank you.

Emily: The risks involved are scaring me as i think of the worst that can happen.

rxsti: YEs, i want to be positive. But i have always been a pessimist so its harder now. I cry practically all the time.

Darmae: Yes totally agree, we have become fast friends, even though its virtual friends.

Yoki: I keep thinking, if i commit suicide, at least i can do it now. If i end up with a stroke, i cant even jump out of a window. I will be stuck in that state for who knows how long. I'm only 31 now.

In the end, even if i think of my family, if anything happens, i will be deserting them. Why couldnt this happen when i didnt have a bb. At least i had less to lose.

Atinarin:

I'm sure God will heal u like how he healed me have faith in him and talk to him ^^ With Him Everything is Possible!

atinarin, your bb needs you the most... a mother's love is the greatest love of all. If you desert her now, without seeking medical help, then its unfair and selfish.... if 'touch wood' really the worst happen, at least you have tried your best, which your baby will understand too. Dont give up !
Now please focus in getting the best treatment that you can possibly get. I always tell myself when im sad that "living a day being happy, and living a day being sad, its still the same 24 hours, so why not live a happy day" Since the illness is here, then you will have to live and battle with it with all your strength, support and love that sept mummies and your families are giving you. Dont let yourself and your loved ones down. Take a deep breath and give us a smile.

So many things hav happen in tis forum recently...manage to read briefly...nw carry my Summer in my arm n read....

Angel,
Glad to know everything is over....make mi tink twice if I ever wanted to hav a maid...

Atinarin,
Sorry to hear abt tat...got to be brave for ur BB sake...having a BB is a BLESSING irregardless of watever things hav happen....ur BB will be ur pillar of ur strength....Whenever u r upset or negative, juz tink tat ur BB nid u...no u no BB...hug ur BB n remember ur BB laughter will give u strength...

Nvr in my life wld I wan to hug someone so much n sometimes I wld dance wif her ard in my arm in my hse wif music on......her laughter fill up my quiet hse.....I felt so bless to hav her whenever I c how my hubby, my parents, my sis n my MIL dote on her n make them laugh...

Hope u wil be strong for ur BB sake, I am sure everything will turn out to be alrite in watever way... I will pray for u....

Low,

I may support u in ur BP after I hav discuss wif my hubby...

Poulinea,
Thanks for the tips on the water and the food to reduce constipation. I have tried papaya, sweet potato and apple&prune juice. My girl don't like the papaya. Sweet potato used to work but don no why now cannot and juice she just refused to drink -- same as water. Today is the 2nd day liao, gave her the medicine given by PD last week to soften the poo .. so hopefully she will poo poo today... hiaz .. really feel like going home to wait for the poo poo now.

merkon
I'm so hard pain when she had to do that the last time ... now I start to worry again as this is the 2nd day .....
Last Fri, Sat & Sun, I feed her sweet potato and some cereal,she pooed on Fri & Sat. Mon have poo poo so I feed her the creamy like cereal, Tue she din poo poo so I don't dare to give cereal but gave the papaya instead. Not sure whether is it the cereal or it's just her body is changing?

gingerleaf,
since she don't drink water like lyn, I don't dare to give her too solid texture ... if not her constipation might get worse I think.

atinarin I know what u mean.. pls be strong.. baby needs u .. u know mother love can never be replaced by any others not even daddy, granny, grandpa no matter how much they love the baby.. is not the same!! So for the sake of ur family and ur most precious baby, keep going k!

Thanks sharon.. ok if u want to order drop ur name in my bp thread k thanks!

atarin, your post made my cried. pls, pls be strong, for everybody's sake. we will help out whatever way we can. baby gives you the strength now and this dark tunnel will show some light eventually.

totoro:

my bb's poo also creamy like cereal! i think its becoz they start eating semi solids tats why it become like tat. Must try to win baby over by feeding water!
Maybe try a different method like spoon feed? or give from a sippy cup? Babies are always curious when they see new things. *pretend to eat or drink abit before giving they will want it*

Atinarin:

A song for u "God Will Make A Way"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zUR9n8J75lY

Thanks girls....its the feeling that i cannot do anything to help myself that bothers me.

I fear going in able bodied, only to come out disabled in some way.

My hubby feels bitter too...i am afraid he will be bitter towards bb cos this probably happened spontaneously during pregnancy. He feels that we should not have tried to get pregnant, that he should not have listened to parental and family pressure to get a child.

BB is not to blame of course but i suppose he is just sad and doesnt know how to take it out.

BB is very close to me. Thinking about her having to live without me is what makes me cry all the time.

atinarin, pls dont think of all this sad episodes, both you and your husband must walk out of this sadness, hold hands together and fight the battle for your baby.

I really appreciate everyone's kind words.
Can I please appeal to everyone to pray for me that I will not suffer a stroke during my angiogram and that the fistula and treatment of it will be successful, without incident.
Please pray whatever your faith may be. I am not Christian myself but I have always respected all religions and been to most temples/churches(mosque, only the outside so far) myself

I cannot leave my bb, not for a long time...and i don't want her to take care of me, i intend to do that for her till she is old enough...

atinarin, go to si mah lu guan yin temple to pray and make your wishes, many said that shes very ling yan. When you are well, go and do a kind donation within your limits. Cos my cousin's daughter has got heart complication when shes 3 mths old and require heart ops, so he and his wife went to the temple to pray and make their wishes, and he pledged to be vegetarian for one year period when the ops is successful.... no harm to go and pray for it.

atinarin: dun worry. i will pray very hard for you.. im a taoist by the way..
hope your angiogam will go without a hitch and have a treatment plan for the fistula soon

atinarin,
i'm not a Christian myself too. but i will pray in my own religious way. you must not get too perssimistic ok...
like rxsti said.. braced yourself together with hubby and fight the battle!! we are there for you too!!

atinarin,
After reading ur post i feel very sad. I know it's hard for u not to think of the negative but life still goes on & ur gal & family really needs u. Do think more of ur gal & i'm sure everything be well for u. Do stay positive & come in to chat with us, i'm sure all mummies will be here to support & pray for u. I'm not a christian but i'll pray in my own religious way. Do take good care of urself & let us know if u need any help.

angel,
Indeed very drama but glad to know tat everything has been settle & u dun hv to worry so much on the maid issue. Do take care ya

<font color="119911">Atinarin,</font>
Try to think positively. Help yourself with the treatment, and look at the brighter side, believe that you will recover. God will bless you! Please have faith.

atinarin, please do not despair. it's easy for us to tell you to be strong and positive, but i know it's a heavier burden for the person who's going through it herself. just be strong for the sake of your baby, ok?

mummyhan, omgomgomg *shuts eye tightly*

Fau: Thank you.

ecookie: Thank you for your prayers.

Darmae: Thank you for your prayers.

Irene: Thank you for your prayers,...yes its very sad for my family as well...mum keeps holding her head and asking why this has happened and why i dont seem to be able to find happiness in my life.

Poulinea: Sometimes it feels that god has forsaken me. But i have not lost faith. I'm chasing god, all the gods, they have to help me. I insist!

just manage to catch up the posting.

Atinarin: My heart goes out to you, I will keep you in my prayer. Do not give up, I have a colleague's husband who got cancer and have since gone into remission but recently he is suspected to have cancer in the spine around, my heart goes out to him too. He been through so much but he is still so strong b'cos of his strong faith in God. I want to encourage you to be open to talk to people and not cope up everything inside, you will not be able to take it. Nobody plan to die, everyone plan for tomorrow, so cherish each day. This friend of mine authored a book on what he has gone thru' what kept him going thru during his most difficult period, if you like to read and be encouraged, let me know...i will mail it to you.

Angel: waaah, last dec met your maid, she looks so friendly and experienced with handling baby, never know she so drama. That's why ppl always said, don't offend a woman, you do not know what she is capable of doing. In this case, you also didn't offend her, she was at fault. Tonight i also going to have a talking session with my maid, her hubby called my house in yesterday morning, which should not be the case, i told her can only text or call at night, not daytime. I told her hubby off! I was on childcare leave yesterday to care for Sam as she was not well.

Vone, i also stay jalan bahar, opp. sheng siong. You staying at FloraVale issit? I got 2 friends staying there, my friend also told me i can go over and swim too. her son is 1 mth older than Sam. Add me to ur MSN also, [email protected]

Hi atinarin,

Be strong! Always look on the brighter side! Be strong for ur gal!

HI Gingerleaf
Me dun dare to piggy bag my gal outside. Difficult to "protect" her. She may get hit by other things that i may not be aware of.

Hi Angel
Wow!! Ur maid is so drama. She looks fine when we met her at Bena's place leh.

Hi Voice..
Hehehe... I agree with u, never offend a woman!

Hi Angel..
Who is taking care of Jade now? Your SIL? It would be rather difficult without a maid as we have to do houseworks during the weekends. I'm also kinda worried after knowing abt the incident that u faced last week. It was so scary!

I am switching from infant care to maid option due to the following reasons:
1. Hope that my boy will be attended to promptly by the maid. In the infant care, everything also have to queue, including feeding. With the ratio of 1:5, I strongly believe that my boy is not getting the attention that he needs.

2. My HB got a new job that requires him to travel; from few days to 2 weeks that kind. With a maid around, at least someone can help out during my HB's absence.

3. I desperately need someone to help me with houseworks after my part-time maid left months ago. I want to spend more quality time with my son on weekends, rather than swamped with houseworks.

4. Infant care can be very noisy at times. My boy's nap time is often disturbed by the crying of babies. He will get frustrated &amp; cry. By putting him at home, he will get enough rest without much disturbance.

Believe it anot, I will go to the temple this weekend to pray. Hope God will bless me with a good maid.

gingerleaf: i love the pix, BECO!!! I yet to piggy back style though the mummy who sold me the beco showed me the hippy style. Chey, the hippy style has no security strap over lah, just a seat for baby's bum to rest.

mummyfaith: soon you wil find ur girl wake up middle of night standing on the cot, dat's what happen to my son last night, he ek ek ek while standing and looking out of the playpen which is set to lowest level already!

blue,
i dun blame u.. my 1st response was gosh, tis back view looks so familiar. hahaha. i showed my colleague, they oso equally mistaken. but say different baby. hee

gingerleaf,
u oso equally slim lar. not tat i say i'm slim but we belong to those petite type.. so look small. hee
voice, emily, poohwei oso quite petite