(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

wise, i always think that small boy have pony tail looks cool and stylo...so decided to keep 1 for Samuel. Dont' play play...his this new hairdo cost $16!! Half the price of my hair cut...hee hee!

Hi Blueskye,

I have been taking panadol cold n panadol whenever i have blocked ducts..so should not be a problem...

To all Sept Mummies
Happy 2008

Re: Gathering
I had lotsa fun that day! Glad that i did not buy the jumperoo cos my gal was not interested in it, in fact all the toys...Hmm...good sign that i can save money on toys..Haha..

Must thanks Emily for organising the event.

Re: Diapers
I use both pampers n pet pet. Both gives a strong smell when i use it for long leh..

wise & voice, ya lor i also notice his hair grow very fast man. I tell him must grow fast fast then no need to wear hat when he go out gai gai heehee...But hor i hope his hair won't be as bushy as b4

irene, your boy's hair really grow very fast leh!

All the babies here soo cute!

To all the mummies: HAPPY NEW YEAR! Have a blessed 2008 ahead of you! Cheers!

Happy new year to all mummies and babies!

Pray that all babies will grow up healthy and strong. Good development physically, mentally, emotionally and psychologically! =D

My baby on the last day of 2007, when on his tummy, can lift up his head le! So happy! =D my best 2007 present is my bb! =D

Here wishing all mummies n BBs a Happy Happy New Year! N hav more BBs to play soon......Hahaha.... Best wishes fr Summer too...

1173810.jpg

Happy New Year!!!

Wise,
no la.. Ayden wants to hv many pretty girlfriends ma.. hee.. choice still his la..
Clara also want jerald not my ayden leh.. hee..

arisz,
Is Tristan's toe ok alrdy??

Irene,
Jerald's hair really grows super fast leh.. can see "black black" hair le..
Hey, my boy cardle cap gone le.. i "cleared" for him le.. so happy..

Voice,
Ur boy hair cut so exp huh??
I brought my boy to shave only $6...
but no tail la.. hee..
so stylo huh.. ur samuel..

hi magoo,

not yet leh...the skin that peeled off from his little toe quite deep. That area still very red now...think need another week to heal!

hi arisz, try desitin cream, got healing properties for cuts.

Hi amy, my SIL in canada uses Vaseline for both my nephews buttock when they were younger instead of desitin cream, you may wish to try out.

Hi pillow: i tried NTUC diaper on Sam for day use, quite good leh, quality is better than drypers. It's $10.95 only for 60pcs!
You want me to pass you a few to try out first on Shawn?

arisz, u can try california baby if u have too...
atinarin, mini toons mats are more rough, i still prefer LG bumper mat. plus mini toons one i dunno if gt use chemical on the surface or nt. by then bbs will be drooling n crawling on it so better to invest on smthing better.

hi bena and pillow,
thanks! yah,,t hink buttock not washed often enough. will try it. I have the desition clear and creamy, not the original one..maybe have to try that too..

anyone wants to order Lansinoh milkbags, desitin original or creamy, n first teeth toothpaste can pm me thanks.

Happy new year!

I am currently trying to stop my milk supply for good. Yesterday I did not feed/express for 8hrs and my breast got engorged quite badly - painful to the touch
Last evening I started developing chills, aches and slight fever. Today the fever is more or less gone but I still have the aches and chills. Did anyone has a similar experience? Is it due to the weaning or normal flu? If due to weaning, is it normal to get chills and aches for 2 days? Last time I had also went thru about 7hrs without feeding, also got engorged but no fever leh. Please advise. Thanks!

peapod, i think cannot just stop pumping immediately de. have to slowly reduce the pumping time and increase the interval. it took almost 3-4 weeks for me to slowly stop the milk flow.

engorgement will cause fever de. pls be careful. can speak with lactation consultant on this too. or ur gynae. =D

Peapod,
Ya agree with Ben Mum and Angel.. think you have to stop gradually.. don't always think that your supply is low or wat because even low supply can cause engorgement. I kenna engorgement in the first postnatal week even though at that time my supply was super low..

Wah Irene,
Your boy very cute leh

Btw, would like to comment tt Ryann looks very 'fit' in that outfit, reminds mi of Lee Xiao Long , hehe...
"Hu4 Hu4 Ha4 Hee4!!!"

Voice: NTUC always have offer and the diapers would have cost only $9.50 ... lagi cheaper! Good choice! I always recommend NTUC diapers for day use ... I've tried so many and that's the best ... and happened to be cheapest too!
Of cos if for lasting through whole night then have to be Mamy Poko liao!

Peapod: Sounds like a Mastitis you have ... which I had before also ... very torturing right? Like others said, you cannot just stop pumping. Have to slowly reduce. Last time when I weaned off, I drag the no. of hours of pumping or reduce the no. of pumps in a day. And gradually stop.

lolx Lee xiao long!! maybe next time i must dress him in yellow n black hor =p His screaming does sound like tat woman in the movie kung fu thou... =p sun brought him to grand ma in law hse, he scream like the ceiling drop until next door neighbour also cm out n see..today bring him go giant at tamp, he also scream until every one in the taxi stand look at me like as thou i pinch my own son lolx.. bth

Peapod, i agree with the rest of the mummies dun stop immediately like tat cos i gt mastitis 2 times before because never clear my breast for too long.. fever n feel terrible... slowly drag the timing better or slowly drop a feed each time... take care hor...

btw, any mummies still total breast feeding but menses came huh??

my menses go hay wire already... n painful too.... bleed alot until i feel abit giddy... dunno if it is normal.any mummies experience this before?

Re Diapers, i tried quite a few:

Drypers: Causes red lines, elastic too tight.

Mamy poko: Not bad.

Huggies Dry: Very good.

HUggies Ultra: Very good.

Pet Pet: Very good and big cutting given its low price.

Hi peapod, me too suddenly got bodyache, chills & slight fever for 2days & my breast feel very engorged but only managed to pump out 4oz but my breast still feel very pain when i touch it. I wonder is it blocked duct or mastitis so i quickly took panadol & flu medicine. Now slightly better liao but my breast still feel pain lei

I wonder wat happen to my boy for the past 2 days as he've been refusing to drink milk & loves to play & talk instead. He used to drink milk every 3hrs but now can stretch to 4-5hrs then only drink 100ml instead of 150ml. Me so heartache lei need to throw away my ebm whenever he can't finish
Does anyone encounter this also?

I'm going back to work already later this afternoon!

Aaarggghhhh the thought of it is making me wanna tear myhair out!

Worst part is that as a teacher, i cannot call home as and when i want to...even free periods may be rather busy!

Irene, you are not alone! My Jordan has been always gua gua jiao when he drinks milk ... since I think when he was 2 months+. That's why his growth kinda slowed down. Before that, he can drink 170 ml when he was just 2 months old. Now at almost 4 months, we have to already be thankful if he can finish 120 ml liao.

Whenever he cries until very cham when drink milk, we will let him "take a break" ... the moment the bottle is out and we smile at him, he will start smiling too and his hands and legs all wiggle excitedly.

my ryann also like tat.. drink milk like slaughter pig like tat... but i trial and error certain method will work for him

1) sometimes he drink too slowly the milk already not warm, so i just burp him and warm them EBM for him and feed again.
2) burp him then distract him then feed again
3) make those sucking sound then he start to drink again

after max 3 rest time he still dun wan then i stop
Hope these help you too....

Phoebe, your methods sound familiar. Heeee

For me, I use rattles to distract him ... that works sometimes too.
Other times, it may be easier to feed while he's sleeping.

Good morning everyone,
Wow times really flies super fast hor. It's year 2008 hope all our babies grow up to be healthy & guai guai. Those working mummies work hard to bring the best for them & those sahm enjoy taking care of their little ones at home

blue, how long did it last? When will their appetite be the same as b4?

Phoebe, i also use the same method & even use toys to distract him but somehow everytime take nearly an hr to finish instead of 10min. I still prefer to dreamfeed him, easier heehee...

hi all , HAPPY NEW YEAR

milk intake : same for my boy. 2mths+ drink 110ml every 2 hours. now at 31/2 mths, still drink the same amt 3-4hours and sometimes can't finish even

irene, when i was bf, there were 2 incidents where my breasts were engorged, pain and swollen. developed fever and chills . the pain doesnt go away till i see a doc and prescribed antibiotics. if you are still have fever and pain, suggest see a doc soon ...

re: stop BF for good
i didnt have patience to slowly stop. took meds from gynae to stop milk supply

Irene, 1 hr is very long leh... u really gt patience man... could it be the teat size too small already?? ryann used to use small teat hole will always take almost 20- 30 minutes each feed,he always suckle until he tired... think jaw must be tired =p now i upgrade to medium hole now improve
'touch wood better dun jinx myself'

Hi All Mummies

Happy New Year! IS 2008 and soon CNY coming haha yest I went to Chinatown already listening to all the CNY songs and selling all the CNY stuffs!

Hi Irene, pillow n blue..

My Charlene also.. I make 150ml for her but usually left 40ml on days when I am luckier.. on other days she even left 60-70ml... I tried to make her drink but she just use her tongue to push out.. even cry loud loud ...

She only drink like 3 feeds for the entire day... me initially worried but I see her still can smile n talk n play quite hard slowly I let her be haha...

However she still wake up for night feed once when her last feed is 11 plus till 12 ...
Does ur babies still wake up at night to drink milk?? I also prefer dreamfeed no need wrestle with her haha

Pillow, i'm feeling better today but my breast still feel a bit pain but funny thing is only the right side pain weird right? I'm thinking of stopping bf soon if this carrys on cos i pump lesser & lesser liao

Phoebe, no choice lei on & off will play & talk to him lor if not give him pacifier till he blur blur then put in the teat again then he'll drink.

Those using Avent bottles has anyone change to teat no 3?

Morning Mummies!
Hope everyone has a great year to start!!

peapod
Agree with the rest, must stop gradually with stretching your pumping time & not emptying your breasts..I took about a month to stop my ah boy that time...

Phoebe
I dont know if my menses come or not..abt two months back, I have some spotting for 2 days then stop..after around 20 days or so, spotting again for 2~3 days then stop...haiz

Re: feeding
Rae Yan only drinks arnd 100~120ml since 2 months old every 3~4hrs. If I bottle feed her, usually takes around 15mins when she is in mood & 30mins+ when she is not..

For night feed, after her 11pm+ feed, she will wake up 4am+ & I will latch her on for 15mins.

Hi mummies. Thanks for the advice
Today I am feeling better but the breast is still painful. Yar, I was abit impatient to stop the supply so that I won't have to express in office this week anymore. Usually I am ok with not feeding for about 4-6hrs but that day I tried for 8hrs and it got v engorged. I took MC today cos' still not fully recovered. Decided to slow down and will try for 10hrs today.

Mastitis is infection right? Will engorgment result in mastitis??

Hi Pillow, I feel like there is a lump in the breast that can't clear. Do I need to take antibiotics for that even though I have no fever?

irene,

jerald's hair grow really fast. seems like he will have his bushy hair back by CNY!

wah.. jerald flipped liao huh? so cute.

hi peapod, yes, mastitis is infection. i didnt clear my breasts well, and there was a lump on right side of my breast which can't seem to clear with pumping or latching. fever and chills then set in. i took panadol for 1-2 days but my affected breast felt v tender and painful. there is also slight redness at the area. i couldnt stand the chills and aches hence went to see doctor, was given antibiotics. if you don't have fever/chills and aches, prob its just engorgement.

if you are like me impatient to stop milk supply, best to get the med from gynae. coz even with medicine, took me 4-5 days for milk suuply to be greatly reduced.