(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

HI MUMMIES...!!!!!!!!!

HAPPY NEW YEAR...!!! wishing everyone a great 2008 ahead!!!

Oohh...I have been missing out so much...!!! All the babies r so cute!!! Everyone noe how to flip oredi?? My Ashton juz learnt the art of flipping juz a few days ago...! My god...he's has been really cranky this few days...taboleh tahan...!

So when's the next outing??? hahaha...i wana join leh... =P

angel, no la...i play cheat a bit. my ben can lift his head so high cos i placed his hands beneath him ma. u try to put jade's hands directly on her chest...think she can use her hands to prop her up also de. =D

Jade and Clara looks so sweet!

uncle,

happy new year to u and family as well. clara looks so happy in the picture. watching tv rite?

angel,

jade looks very cute in this picture. abit of the cheeky look as well.

hellow mummies..oh and there's also an uncle clement

jade and clara are really sweet. jade is the one with thunder thighs and arms? hehe..so cute. mine also having 'san cen rou', esp the inner thighs..too private and so cannot show..haha..

angel, dun be too worried abt the flipping. all kids have their own development phase, esp towards walking. in few mths time, we'll see some walking at 9mths old...while ours still crawling

tiny, i voiced out for part time previously but HR refuse to process for me..so i actually tendered when i reported on 1st day of work cos family arrangement was still in a mess..now still messy lah..haven even get the maid yet..who knows after submitted resignation, my mum suffered transient stroke and i am worried about her medical costs..so told boss that i will like to retract resgination but ask for npl instead..this time, they say ok, let's try to apply npl. some pple must have felt that my co is vv gd hor..tender in but still can retract and boss so welfare..but there's more to it..resgination in my co is vv sensitive and think they rather i go on npl than resign..

Hi arisz

I change teat to 3 holes for my gal the moment she turns 3 months old.. initially she cannot get used to it so cry and refuse to drink milk so I must talk n pacify her.. soon after few days she get used to it!

Intially when u change the teat maybe u need to tilt ur baby head higher abit so that they would not get choke so easily...

Hi Amy,
Yes yes Jade is the one with thunder thighs haha. She also got 'san chen rou' all over...hope it goes away lor. She looks like a char pei when she's naked! Really hope yr npl gets approved. You work for gahmen one issit?

Hi Goldfishy,
Wah very long never see yr post liao! How are you and the baby doing? Who's taking care now while you're at work?

Voice,
Hey can you pls email me the pics you took that day at the gathering? I wanna save them in my album, especially the one with the babies in the top row looking left and bottom row looking right!

Hi Angel,
I have moved back to stay with my mum now since my previous house was rented (still waiting for my BTO mah).
Else need to travel very early to bring baby to mum's place. Too siong. So now can save time, energy and money. "yi ju san de".
Now every morning, I will just carry baby to my parents' room for childcare.

Simpler and easier lah.

Really love the pictures you all took during the outing last saturday. Had to bring my bb for vaccination then so couldn't join. The pneumococcal jab needle was so long. I still liao also scared. BB no reaction with the 5-in-1. For the pneumococcal, she kinda screamed and cried loudly. Heartache.

My bb was born end of Sep so progress still slow compared to the rest of u. She is just starting to learn to flip. Now 3/4 ... almost there......

Wanted to read backwards but it seems like an almost uphill task. Almost impossible. Unlike in the past, free-er time had to be spent doing urgent things liao. Sigh..... else really no time. So hardly have the luxury to sit down and surf net like the past

Missed out the posts since September till now.

hi mommies.. dun worry too much abt the flippin.. some bbs might jus skip tat stage and do something else!!
i think my gal is wan of the earlier bb(aug).. but she still dunno how to flip..

Hi angel, your Jade look so mi ren in the photo, really know how to pose leh
Don't worry too much on the lifting of head. I'm sure she will get it in time. I use a toy to entice Caelen to lift up his head to look at the toy. Maybe you can try?

Hi Goldfishy

Long time no see
Yar yar, me too staying with my PILs who are taking care of baby. I appreciate the fact that I dont have to rush every morning to deposit baby with them. Can just knock on door
Like this morning, baby was cranky last night, woke up at 1.30am, 4am, and 6am and cried down the house. Luckily my FIL woke up earlier to take over the crying baby so that we can go prepare for work. Else sure late one.

Yoooo, my "auntie" has decided to visit me today after close to 4 months of delivery ... sian ... no wonder I suddenly got 4 pimples and this morning, I was wondering how come I pumped so little despite putting on the pump for so long ... sigh.

What a way to start the new year ... thought my "auntie" can go on a longer break. Aiyah to be more positive, at least it went off longer than my first delivery. For my first delivery, "auntie" came back right on the 2nd month after the lochia ended not too long before.

Hi Blue,

Talking about "aunties", mine came at 3 months after delivery when I stop BFing exclusively. But it was rather short and not too heavy also. I heard that the first time is rather heavy. Is it true? Oh, and the milk supply dropped like crazy. Mine halved and nber really recovered

goldfishy, my bb aso born end sept. he 29 bb. older or younger than ur bb?

he has yet to show interest in flipping tho. he just likes to put his legs up in the air. sighs

my bb took the 5-in-1 jab pretty well too. cried for less than a min. took rota too. but not the pneumococcal. pd say can take that one a month later. =D

bluesky, at least ur auntie came today. mine like hinted to come on the first day of the new year! peng! then yesterday was so heavy. sighs

peapod, mine was super heavy lor.. i stained my panty 2 days in the row... sianz leh.. and not jus a spot or 2 but 1 BIG PATCH!! and i'm outside lor...
but 1 thing for sure is tat i dun experience cramp as bad as before i was preggy

Hi Peapod,

My gal was also cranky last night! Woke up at 3am for milk (which she never did for at least a mth)..Then at 6am..she woke up n refused to sleep after she latched on..I had to bring her out of the cot, let her sleep beside me and cover her with quilt blanket b4 she doze off. (She usually falls asleep on her own)

Re: Flipping
Nowadays, whenever my gal cries for milk when she wakes up..she will be in the tummy down position..so scary..she seems to have lotsa fun exploring her cot in the dark.

Hahaha...Irene....my hubby got botak meh...or u mean my other bf? Hahaha....Actually Summer like like both ba...cos his side say look like him...my side say look like mi....

Hi Ben Mum,
My bb born on 27th. 2 days earlier. She started flipping at 2 months +. Then went lazy and stopped for a few weeks. These few days suddenly start again. This time very "shun" and she doesn't struggle much.

The pneumococcal very painful for bb. My bb not the type who cries much (maybe thick skin.. ha ha) but that one hor.........
Who's ur PD? Mine's Ong EK.

Hi voice,
Paisay paisay! I forgot about the bank account thingy...just PM you liao. Thanks!

Hi Goldfishy,
My girl also born late Sept, she was born on 24th. She hasn't flipped successfully yet but she is very persistent one, keep trying everytime she is lying down.

Her PD is also Ong EK. How come your bb took pneumococcal already? I just brought my girl to Dr Ong for 5 in 1 and rota on 29 Dec leh. She developed a fever after coming back from the gathering loh, lasted for 1 day.

Blueskye, Pinkyj & Ben Mum,
Looks like we are the "unfortunate" few whose auntie decide to revisit so soon. Mine until today still slight spotting after heavy flow for a week since Christmas...very sian

mummyfaith, i had my 2nd period liao.. jus finished on sun...my first period was so heavy tat i tot i'm bleedin to death...hahaha

Hi Mummyfaith,

Pneumococcal is opt in (that is optional). Could it be that you didn't say u want? It is written on mine that it is for 3rd and 4th (and 6th??--> forgot) month.
Anyway, my friend's PD told himi that if bb doesn't mix with other kids, actually might not need to take. But if bb goes childcare etc, then better to take. I kiasu, i just take. Ke lian bb got kiasu ma ma. Pain pain...

goldfishy, my bb pd is Goh SY. so good ur bb. i now waiting for my bb to see when he wans to flip.

pinkyj, bluesky, mummyfaith, this is also me second menses le. no more very bad backaches which i used to have b4 i was pregnant. now almost every other day back ach! LOL

hey goldfishy,

long time nv see ur post liao.. me same same. oso stay wif PIL... save alot on the time but hor 'more' conflicts' in a way lor.
hv u started to travel for work? boss oredi give signal liao.. but i act blur n delegate lor. no choice lar since my gal on TBF...

re : menses

not sure if i had my 1st menses... spotting 2 mths aft delivery but barely 2 days. till now no sight of it.. well, i take it as positive lor

hi goldfishy,
the nurse only ask me whether want the rotavirus but didn't ask me on pneumococcal leh...my girl goes to infantcare so better take.

next appt will ask for it liao, btw, how much u paid for it?

Hi Mummyfaith,
What time is ur session at Ong EK last saturday? I was also there. About 9-10am or so.

Aiyo, all the jabs so expensive. $100+ each so last session paid about $400+. Another heartache.
Everytime go PD, must heartache so many times.

Hi dArmAe,
Long time no see. I am staying with my parents but sometimes do feel paiseh to leave bb to them while i go shopping.
Started working... So sian and tired.
U on TBF? How much can u express each day? At work, I only express once or twice. About 250ml or so. Not enough for the day supply (before I get home) so had to supplement with FM.

Did you pump very frequently? I paiseh to pump so frequently so only does about once or twice. The other day did once and milk supply dropped, and a bit worried.

mummyfaith: our babies share the same birthdate. Mine has not flipped yet.

I think better go for pneumococal whether or not child mixes with other kids cos a simple flu can lead to something more serious.

goldfishy, I think I was wearing 3/4 jeans with a blue top...don't think I recall anyone in dress...hehehe...maybe next time u have appt with Dr Ong let me know, see if we can bump into each other.

atinarin, oh so our babies were born on the same day

Ben Mum,
Hahaha so funny the way you say your son no interest in flipping, only put the legs up! Haha!

Goldfishy,
You seeing Dr Ong at United square issit?

pinkyj,
Wah your girl also can lift up her head quite high! Can she sit up without support yet?

Your girl looks very girl leh!

hi angel,
ya lor..work for govt..they must advocate pro-family policy hor..so hopefully can approve npl lor...

menses..mine just came and alsted 3 days..vv short compared to pre-pregnancy. so I was still pretty ok ..but with my 1st kid, it came only after 6-7 mths and so this time, it's fast lor..so sian..

hey, nepia at ntuc having discount. must grab..heheee

Hi amy,
Oorrr ya lor they dun approve then you write in to new paper! Hahah!

I was having very bad cramps a few days ago but it disappeared after 24 hours and no bleeding leh. Dunno what's up with my body anymore...its so spoiled liao!

Are any mummies here still on leave now or not working? Want to meet up next week?

goldfishy,

usu i latch my gal between 715 - 745am b4 i leave for work. then time my pump session at 11am and 230pm. i try to pump 2x at work, worried tat the supply will wither if i pump lesser. i dun pump tat much... usu between 130 - 160ml per session. so total pumped at work is abt 260 - 320ml. my gal currently taking 120ml EBM per feed while i was at work. tat usu last her for 3.5 - 4 hrs. so far wat i pump is sufficent for her unless she has growth spurt.

somtimes i oso felt paisey to take up work time for pumping... but hor no choice lar. i try not to let tat affect me. anyway boss, although a male but he has 4 kids at home. so far he has been understanding.. hee.. heng lor.

i do get knocks on my office door although i hv tat 'work in progress' sign on it when i pump. hehe.. but gradually colleagues are all used to it... back to work for close to 4 weeks liao.

show us the pic of ur bb leh... hv not seen her b4

aiyo angel...

meetups always tempting for me leh. since the last meetup, me very 'gian' to hv another wan leh. keke...

aiyoh...I see all of your baby photos so envious, so much hair...Caelyn has only got a few strands here and there and she's already 3.5 months. Now I know, for my 2nd one, I mustdrink lots of fish soup during pregnancy, heard it helps..is it true?

angel.. she will hold for awhile then will get lower and lower.. then she will get pek cek and starts to ek ek ek.. ahhaha.. then i will have to turn her over liao...

hahah.. really ah.. alot of pple tot tat she's a 'he'.. even though she's wearing a bib tat says..'daddy's little girl'.. rolleyes..