(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

ben mum
did u let your bb do the 'neck' exercise? u know put him on his tummy & make some noise to attract him to lift his head? you can try that everyday with him for a while..glad ben is ok from his fever liao

hi pillow
I never used Fitti before but for pet-pet, used that for ah boy last time, leak & my boy's thigh area very red after using pet-pet despite the size is ok. So, hb guess could be the material.

I dont find Nepia thick le, MP is more thick.

For my gal now, we used the mixture of the 3 brands days & nites..but am going to switch to nepia totally after i finish up my MP & Pampers..

Mamy Poko is the best! Proved its worth since my gal's time! Can last through the night and even for 12-14 hours, diaper still never leak!

lbs, everytime i put him on his tummy, he ek ek ek leh...sighs....so naughty...=< then his father think i am torturing his son by putting his son on this tummy. then he come and 'rescue' his darling....peng

pillow, could be the problem with newborn drypers ba...or that my son's thighs are too big? lol....dunno leh...but they do leak when he wears them...

Hi Atinarin,
I dun see any danger in the Jumperoo... My boy is still too young for it, his legs are still not touching the floor.. So I put a pillow beneath it, and then he can start jumping... He was amazed with the lights and sounds from his jumping actions... Hee
Quite fun though... After a while, he was tired and "ek ek ek" again as he wants to get out of the Jumperoo..

I think this toy is best for infants from 4 months onwards, when their neck are firmer and by then their legs shd be able to touch the floor..

Overall, I think this is a great toy.. I rate it 4/5!

Atinarin,

Re: Jumperoo
I also dun see any danger in the Jumperoo.. Presently, my boy needs to tip-toe to touch the floor.. but when we put him in the jumperoo.. he will start to jump.. n then "touch-touch" the toys..he enjoys himself very much..

Phoebe,
Nice pics! LOL! The pic with Zac riding motorbike is so funny! Hehehehe....so cute the way he put both his hands out like that! He looks like he's riding those chopper with high handle bars! Jade is tugging his shirt look like asking him to let her sit on his motorbike!

Blue,
J&amp;J pulling each other's ears too! The 2 of them really tortured each other alot hor hahahha!

Elaine,
What is 'hung ni'?

Tiffany,
Your baby Andrea really got alot of hair!! And all fall down nicely one and got bangs! So cute!Did you cut her hair or naturally like that?

Atinarin,
I dun think the jumperoo its harmful...coz the Fisherprice toys would have gone thru safety testings and all as their toys are marked conforming to US safety standards right?

lbs, actually i nv really measure his height now but he is abt 50.5 at birth thou..

angel, ya i also like zac in that pic... so cute, was telling bena next time zac can be those stylo stylo harley davidson riders =p

Ben Mum, glad that ur darling is ok le .. =p

As for diapers, i used pampers initially during first month, afterwhich i use sealer, which was good can store quite a lot and cheap but very hard to get stock.. material nt very smooth but still ok la... then i brought drypers to try and small size too small for my "ah fat" so wearing M size. so far so good, except sometimes when he poo too watery, will tend to leak from the back. but no choice as PD said TBF poo usually watery kind. other then that drypers is still ok for me.

i brought my drypers Msize 84 pcs at 15.80 only so per pcs 18 cents. sealer is abt 20-22 cents each.

angel.. hahah no prob.. my intention was to put the names against the mommies, so we can identify each other.. then will delete it after awhile..

i usually buy from 2 place: if i gt no time, i will buy from prime supermarket : $16.90

If i got time, i will go to 118 sengkang to buy they sell $15.90 but i will buy few pkt at one go.

where u stay??

hi, elaine, thank god your mum did not tt the $$. so many such cases nowadays..sigh..what has the world become to? u know those durian sellers that go around the estates in lorry? my mum was one super-duper housewife who bought from one and paid $400 for 4 durians!!! we choked on it when she told us..then the seller kept coming to our place to get her to buy again. we had to tell maid to remind our mum not to do such stupid thing again.

baby nynke is coming to 15 wks..turning to her side but not flipping yet. seems like diapers is one of the hot topics again..i just started using nepia- M size. so far so good. think will alternate between mP and nepia. Nynke's bottocks will get red quite easily..that's the headache part. aplied the calendula cream vv generously but still a bit red leh..anyone has any advice?? what other cream to try? I had tried desitin and calendula cream so far.

hi amy, is it becoz you seldom wash your bb's buttocks w water ?

if poo poo, we would wash bb's buttocks. then wipe dry and apply diaper rash cream. and of coz changing diapers regularly will help

Amy, did you try Desitin Original? It's thicker and seems to be more effective than the creamy version. S$400 for 4 durians!! My gosh!! So heart pain!

Ben Mum,
Naughty is a good sign.. that means he is well enough to be a little tyrant again

Phoebe,
Your photo of Faith tugging Ryann's arm is so funny hahaha.. I keep laughing at it. It looks to me like Faith is trying drag Ryann to somewhere leh..hahaha. If Zac rides a Harley, I'll like to be the 1st cool mum to ride behind him.. hehehe.

Blue, I also dun have the FB. How to apply? Can fwd the webbie to me? Eh your Jordan is a Siao He Shang leh.. cannot have girlfriend one leh.. hahahaha...

Amy,
Ya, I agree with Pillow. My Zac still poos 6-8 times a day and his poo is watery. I use cotton wool to soak up some water and wipe his bum. Then finish off with wet wipes. Then wait a few mins to air his bum before applying Desitin.

bena, wah, your Zac poo so many times ?? kekeke when my boy was on BM, poo also v frequently. so i would use cotton pad (those watsons facial cotton pads) soak up water and wipe the bum clean. then i would use tissue paper to dap dry before applying diaper rash cream.

now my boy poo once a day, so we would wash his butt at the basin then towel dry. now i dread this, coz poo poo sooooo smelly these days.

with this washing, i have not encounter red buttocks for sometime already.

How come my Jordan now on TBF he can don't poo for many many days one huh? Is it cos my BM too "heaty"?

Btw, me leaving liao ... HAPPY 2008!

May all the mummies be slim slim pretty pretty and babies be healthy ... handsome and pretty!

my hubby thinks i am crazy, always monitoring bb's poo poo pattern. i would feel uneasy when bb dun poo poo for 1 day. haha

then when bb poo poo, my hubby will say, " ok today, mummy happy liao, see you have poo poo"

To those mummies who have jumperoo,

Re: Jumperoo
Be careful when you let your babies play the jumperoo. My boy could not touch the floor when he is in the jumperoo and can only tip toe. We still let him play though, however, due to the fact that he can't touch the floor, he hurt his last toe when he jumped tip toeing. His last toe has abrasion and a small piece of skin fall off. So heart pain.

I'm also to blame as in I should put a mattress/cushion/mat on the hard floor so as to prevent the abrasion.

Anyway, just wanna remind you all to be careful. Meanwhile I will wait for his toe to heal first before letting him 'jump' again. This time I will put a mattress below...

Bena,
Wahh your Zac very efficient!! Poo so often. Hey my Jade also on TBM but she poos like once in 2-3 days if I'm lucky!!

Ya hor..Jordan cannot have girlfriend! So now Jade can aim Zac without dilema!

Pillow,
Haha I was also very obsessed with my baby's poo pattern...there was a time she never poo for 7 days and I was so happy when she finally did! Now I give up monitoring liao, coz she really got no pattern one. Sometimes once a day, sometimes once in 2, 3 or 4 days. I envy those babies that can poo on demand! Dunno how to train them until when you say "mmmmmm" "mmmmmm" "mmmmm" then the baby will poo.

angel, just have to train them lo. it took me almost a week b4 my bb can poo by the sound of 'mmmmmmm'. it had been effective so far until today. took me less than 5 min sometimes of 'mmm-ing' and he will poo liao. he had fever yesterday. he did not poo today after 15 min of 'mmmmm-ing'. i gave up when he cried. but today his fart very smelly. cannt tahan. must make sure he poos again tomorrow. more massage later i think. =D

WOW.. this thread really super active. Hardly can follow mann!

Yalor.. Andrea is a cry baby. Spread the crying germs to others. pai sey lei

Angel,
I dint do anything or cut her hair. She was born with those wavy thick hair. Hope her hair become straight when she grows older, if not, gotta spend on rebonding liao.. keke

Hi mummies at the gathering, it was nice meeting all of you n your darlings, though didnt have chance to talk to some mummies.

voice, already email you thye details.

Emily, peapod and voice thks for organinsing the gathering and the rental of the toys.

Wishing all Sept mummies a Happy, Prosperous &amp; Healthy Year 2008 Ahead!!

pillow, i also bought my drypers M84 @ $15.80 from a medical hall in Pasir Ris Dr 6, i also buy my FM Similac from there @ $32.80, used to be $31+.

Emily, i also checj mamy poko for jac that day but they dun carry small sizes only L onwards...

Rxsti, we buy from the same shop =p its one of their branches =p

Angel, Bena: Aiyoh, my botak boy wasn't born botak what ... we shaved him ... soon, he will have crowning glory and then no more "xiao he shang" liao lor ... so can still have many gfs. Haha.

Just brought my boy to shave his hair today as it kept dropping and got lobang around his head.

Sam: Where's my hair eh?!
1173177.jpg

See my nice pony tail...

1173178.jpg

Hi amy, wow ur mummy so rich to have paid $400 for 4 durians...! mi veri 'sim tia' for her...
I also encounter durian sellers knocking on my door claiming their durians r free of perticide..i dun believe them lor.

Hi angel,
Mi admiring Jade's thunder thigh...haha think she already to the extent of hving cellulite liao!

Wonder if there's any bb contest, tink all the bbs can tk part! =)

voice, sam's hair very stylo leh...after u shave him, i think his feature more outstanding then before. so cute =p
i agree with bena, his lips so kissable and sexy lolx

Tiffany, ur darling hair alot very nice, she look like those xiao bu dian like lbs's daughter. sweet sweet...

darmae's girl also look japanese...sweet looking!

Hubby said he last time no chance to keep ponytail, so wanted Sam to have one...hee hee!

wow all the bb pics are so cute...

arisz, hope ur boy get well soon

Voice, ur samuel look so stylo with a pony tail behind.

Angel, so now ur Jade prefer Jordan &amp; Zac than my Jerald lah heng ah he still has other girlfrds heehee...

Jerald wish all mummies &amp; babies a blessed year 2008 ahead.

1173329.jpg

last day of 2007.. less than an hour to 2008!!

thread really moving very fast.. hehe.. all mummies are so excited when it comes to the bb's photos taken during the gathering.

blue,

maegan oso dun poo every day though on TBF. same as pillow and angel, i gave up monitoring oso... keke. the longest interval was 7 days and tat really got us panicky lor. but PD say ok wor... lucky most of the time now is 3-4 days interval.

arisz,

sorry to hear abt the jumperoo incident. i hope your ah boy is beta now. thanks for highlighting the incident.. maegan oso tip-toe-ing. will put a cushion underneath nw.

voice,

sam sam so cool wif the 'pony tail' leh.. stylo wor. hehee
haha, dun be deceived by maegan's look lor.. a little devil in her, juz tat she chose to be 'kwai' tat day. mayb test market 1st. haha

Irene,

Jerald's hair grow very fast hor...hee hee...soon he will be bushy again..hee hee...

dun worry, jerald will still have clara...haha