Today I brought Jade for her 6 month Heb B jab and 1st Pneumococcal jab. Its true when they say the jab is more painful than the 5in1 jabs! She really cried hard until her tears come out and it was difficult to soothe her...felt so heart pain but I was relieved to know that she can feel pain in her thighs coz she never cried before when she took the 5-in-1 vaccines.
Hi Voice,
Yup Jade loves sweet potato...gave her the japanese kind too...must add alot of water while blending otherwise its very lumpy. She also loves broccoli! I was surprised coz the book says most babies don't like broccoli. So far she's tried pumpkin, sweet potatoes, potatoes, cauliflower, broccoli, green peas (frozen), green beans, apple, pear, peach, carrots, banana, papaya, mango, and plums. The only thing she refuses to eat is CARROTS! Dunno why lor...the book also say carrots are favourites among babies coz they're naturally sweet, but I tried 3 times liao and she always spits it out. The conclusion I made is that Jade is not like most other babies!
Hi Bena,
I told HDB that I wanted to rent a place near my SIL's house as my baby is being taken care by her and the travelling distance I have to make everyday is very far lor. Gave them my SIL's address to verify and then they approved the next day
I found a nice 5room flat near my SIL's house which is next to Bukit Panjang Plaza...renting for $2K. And I rented out my 5-room for $3K...so every month I got $1K income. Plus I save on petrol costs and time travelling...so we can use the money to renovate our house when we come back in 2 years. Its a win win win situation!
Em,
Can you give me the contact for the movers please? I'd like to get a quote from them for comparison. Thanks!