(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

hi em, ya...by the time u finished the 3 pcs in the pack, wait for 2 days, ur menses will report, very accurate one.
Quite ex., 1 box abt S$32+, i stopped using that long ago even before i conceived Sam.

Blue: Yah, initially bb starts on solid, they will try a few spoonful and give u the disgusted look, after a few attempts, they will be able to finish.

Wise: my boy is also growing, 9kg now. hee hee!

sorry gals....

my mum lost her 2 dogs...

breed ": Maltese Mix Chiwawa

along stevens road...

anybody spot them.. can give me a call... thanks

irene
1286336.jpg

i received a complimentary copy of Mother & Baby magazine and I called up mediacorp and check how come i received it when i did not susbscribed for it. They asked me if am a patient of TMC, i said yes and they said it's compliment from TMC. Anyone delivered in TMC also received it?

I finally started making puree to standby, so proud of myself leh...heehee...even though its very simple lah. I made apple puree yesterday and pear puree today, wah didn't know fruits are getting ex these days! Fuji apple costs $1.50 and pear $1 each! Can I ask how do you all remove the skin after steaming? The apple skin was fairly easy to remove after it has soften from the steaming but the pear skin very diff to remove and pear is so sticky after steaming, made quite a mess removing the skin. Paisay, I very lousy at housechores.

mummyfaith, i thought we eed to peel off the skin of the fruit before steaming?? Any particular reason why we steam already and peel??

re: puree
ya i also peel liao then steam, then blend. wonder is it correct method or not. yesterday try on my gal again, since that day she gave my mum the horrible look, yesterday she again show the face, so cute....

I got the magazine yesterday too!

I read the firstbook is better to steam then peel the skin off so that the nutrition is retain
hope it helps

i bought the firstbook from SMF, already send chq over to order, but till now have not receive the book yet... anyone who bought from forum?? Can advice

rxsti, when u submit? i juz submit mine yesterday using my cc for payment, hv called them for me to email my form, she sd they hv out of stock will re-print in early april, but will let me be on the queue.

ecookie & bubumama, i send out 2 weeks ago, and no call from them at all.... wah if re print in early april.... have to wait so long...

oh, no wonder I recvd a copy of the M & B magazine too. Was thinking how come they so nice, send a "trial" copy to me :p

blueskye, good that you are recovering. Must be really tired...both mummy and kids down..Cant imagine how drained u are cos I already knock out when my DoReMis are down at the same time.
Take Care!

Btw,mummies, i am looking for cheap source of diapers and milk powder. anyone has lobang or knows of any shops? I used to buy from the chinese medicine hall, but they have increased all the prices. Milk powder now costs like $3-4 more....Would really really appreciate if can find lobang near Bishan/ Serangoon / City( unlikely rt?) area.

any mommies experience this? my bb now prefers FM than EBM. she can finish the FM up to 210ml but EBM as little as 80ml. Shes taking Friso. Help!

aiyo..this thread why everytime run so fast one huh?have to login everyday to read..

Phoebe,
Read ur msg for me. Ya, we have 3 bbs here born on same day. Row and mine bb gal, urs bb boy. haha..but different hospital.

nowadays,
my bb kayla very fast hungry, last time 3hrs feeding, nw every 1.5-2 hrs she cry for milk. I did mix rice cereal to her milk but no use, still feel hungry. Is it becoz i add too little rice cereal?

Any mummies out there gt lobangs to get cheaper Leggings? Coz babylegs abit too ex liao leh..

Row mention that Shanghai selling? Hows the material? Comfortable? Coz i can arrange my friend to buy for me and send over then..Any idea which area u bought them?

Btw, anyone went to taka bb fair? First time went there, gt quite number of things to buy but savings still ok.

Saw one mummy place her bb in the jumperoo..so cute!!bb enjoy sitting there but price $239. Same as kiddy palace. Not much difference.

yoki, can get babylegs from "ni hong guang chang", it's place that sell all children stuff, shop till you drop...but limited choice cos not popular here n it's probably the factory overrun.

I can get for you if there is big enuf qty for me to make a trip there since i station here. but i m not sure the shipping cost to singapore...need to check it out. i saw the carter's bib selling at s$4.50 in the BP thread, so ex, i got it in shanghai only s$3 for one, material very good.

low/ecookie,

the rainforest high chair at the taka fair and cheng choon doesn't come with the toys like the one in the fisherprice web. it only comes with the hanging teether. so sad

hi row,
thanx!im interested to get the leggings. but any pictures of the leggings?carters oso interested. can send ur email to me?

hi meko,
ya, saw the BP for babylegs but find abit ex.

you may want to refer to Babylegs website for the picture cos I dun have leh. For the bib I bought 7pcs as a set.
1286616.jpg

$3/pce lor, if u can get from IP then u probably save some postage cost. They hv cheaper ones here but old design lah...not as sweet

charsiew/Yoki: IP = International plaza, at Tg. Pagar but they don't have many designs, maybe abt 4 designs only. Actually in the BP column, some have cheap and good ones too. The BP column is like stock market, you have to monitor and grab fast, hee hee!

Just when I thought the HFMD saga is over, my hubby got it too! But his doesn't seem as serious as he didn't get fever ... only headache and sore throat yesterday and today got some spots on his hands and legs liao.

magoo,
Pai sei i brought jerald go gai gai earlier. Ya can tell he lost weight liao maybe he's teething & drooling lots. He only put on 200g & taller by 6cm since last mth.

low,
Tats the smallest i can reduce lei got give u a shock huh heehee... I wan to see if he can dian all the mummies & bb here mah heehee... I wan to enrol him in contest but dunno where lei. If u've any lobang must inform me ok cos i wan to be a xin ma then i no need to work & be a SAHM liao haha..

Irene,
Wake up from your dream lor.. haha..

Low,
I got my booster seat le.. not FP one.. but is 1st year.. i went to taka bb fair.. that's how meko posted that the FP highchair got no toy!!
I asked the gal to demo.. then i asked her abt the toy.. she said no toy one.. only the beetle or wat la..
I saw the FP booster seat.. not very appealing. Finally, i saw a booster seat which i find i like one..from 1st year, cost me $79.20.. it comes with a cushion from back rest to buttock.. and can incline to 3 positions.. I find it quite a good buy..
Maybe u want to go n hv a look..

For mummies who want to go to the fair:
There r many brands of toys n bb gears.. like disney.. combi.. leap frog..graco..etc
A lot of children clothing to buy..
then as usual, they hv the avent booth, pigeon booth, medela etc..

went to taka today,
Nothing much to buy actually.. alot of things no more size... FP , sassy, bright star toys 20% but dun have the newer design leh... sad...
didnt find the books i want. end up only buy pigeon mag mag cup.. 20 % off... damage only $18... $2 of it is my biscuit but not ryann's lolx..

Blue, Get well soon ok... when you get well le we go sims drive eat durian!!!! =p