(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

hi radiance, my boy is around 7.7kg when he is 5 1/2 mth. today, he is 6 mths...

doobom, am not gonna replace the milk feed with the solids.... milk still as usual, but in between, will sneak in 1-2 times of cereal / puree coz i find milk is still the most impt. but i just started introducing cereals to him last wk....

i'm also tempted to buy the mamalove highchair liao.. but this month overspent on baby already. wondering if i should just settle with the ikea high chair, since many say easy to clean.

re: mamalove high chair
haha, sorry if some mummies are tempted to buy bcos of the pic i posted. agree with madlynette that the chair is gd value for $$ but it was actually a gift from a friend during faith's full mth celebration. it is height adjustable, can recline also and wheels makes it easy to move it ard.

Pillow,
the bib i got from taka baby fair, it is waterproof type. think can get from mums n babes also but taka baby fair now selling cheaper lah. it comes in 3pcs per pack for $13+.

<font color="ff0000">mommyfaith</font>
how you photoshop your photo, i try to upload but the image is too small, anyone here can give a simple tutorial?

Re : High chair

Just my 2cents of thought &amp; from experience lah..If you intend to use the highchair for longer term, something that is easily washable/clean is very important as it could be really messy during feeding time as your babies grow..

madlynette,
i usually use the microsoft office picture manager to resize the photos 1st. i will compress the photo to webpage size for uploading. what are u using to resize the image?

My boy has the same highchair as Faith, Emily bought the same for Edison too! It's very comfy but i think it will be dirtier when they learn how to eat on their own. So far still very clean, my maid is good in feeding Sam so no mess thus far.

mummyfaith,
maybe she was too hungry, thats why refused the cereal.

pillow,
I seperate the puree n cereal, and feed her this way - puree, cereal, puree, cereal.

Its been a long time I havent posted here. Just changed job and now more settled and able to find time to come here more often.

Re: High chair
Looks like most of you are looking out for high chair now. My gal still not able to sit well lei. She is still so small and tiny, weighing only at about 6.3kg. She is coming to 6mths now. So worried about her growth.

Re: Cereal
Anyone here have not started cereal? I tried giving, but she dont seemed interested yet lei. However, she is still drinking well, 5 feeds at 150ml each time and she is also sleeping through.

Need advise from experience mummies.. if the infant doesnt wake up or want extra feeds, is it OK not to give cereal yet? Please advise. Thanks

Poohwei,

HAHAHHAHAA.. so funny you. How's our little leapfrog doing today? Eh you make me laugh twice lah.. get En En a helmet lah... hahahahaha...

Atinarin,
We go together lah.. but u sure u no khaki?

Mummyfaith,
I love your girl.. she's so pretty. Everytime I see her I'll think of her smiles..

tiffany: my girl is only 6kg what no need to worry la,..somemore ur girl takin so much more than mine

bena:really no kaki to go lei but thinking of the crowd also put off la

anyway i got lobang to buy the leapfrog drum for $43 so buying without going down.

u gonna lug zac down there? crowded la

Atinarin,
Ya lor.. I might go later part of the week. More for kai kai sake than for buying things... Zac jus recovered from his post vaccination fever lah..

Atinarin,

Oh.. really. Did your PD says her weight is OK? My gal going fo jab only on 25th. Will check with PD about her development.

My gal is my #2, find that her development is slow compared to my #1. So, kinda worried lor. Moreover, she is diagnosed with lactose intolerant, so, she is currently on Soy milk.

tiffany,

dont worry. i was also worried that dahlia is too small, but pd assured me she's fine, just small built
we weighed her last tuesday and she was 6.7kgs only. she's also sleeping through the night. if i'm not wrong one of the mommies here mentioned that her baby also sleeps through the night, and also not very heavyweight.

atinarin,

the crowd not bad lah, but not sure about this week since it's the hols
i'm also thinking of going down again to get a stroller toy.

lina,

no photoshop at work for me, so i use Microsoft Office Picture Manager.

- right click your photo and edit with Microsoft Office Picture Manager
- click edit pictures
- click resize, choose Percentage of original width x height
- go down to maybe 30% or 25%

and then save. if filesize still more than 50kb then resize again ah

mummyfaith: can check with you on the high chair. the one i seen seems to have a plastic thing at the end of the seat, to keep baby in. urs seem w/o. so that plastic thingy can be removed?

<font color="0000ff">fau, mummyfaith</font> thanks for helping, i figure out by using imageready in photoshop. anyway, heres finally myra in the highchair...hahaha!

1290176.jpg

and just to make sure i get the photoshop thingie....<font color="0000ff">ecookie</font> you wanna see feet, i show you some feet!!

1290195.jpg

myraaaaaa *pinches cheeks*

dahlia has started to put her toes in her mouth! and oldfolks will start their "oooh she wants a sibling already!" *rolls eyes*

bubu mama, not mean that bb want a sibling, meaning bb going to get a sibling....haha!

gingerleaf, thanks for the compliments! before when her hair was shorter also stand up like lalang!

so it's a myth lah....cos my bb started to hv her whole feet into her mouth last wk.

i only heard that when bb bend to look in between her legs, means that bb going to hv a sibling

Fau Aiman,
Thanks for your assurance. Me 2nd time mommy, still a kan cheong spider!.. keke

madlynette,
Myra is so sweet. Love her eyes too. Please beware hor, when my #1 put his feet in his mouth, my mum also said I will get #2 soon... True enough, not long later, I preggie.. haha... my #1 and #2 is 17months apart only.. shack siar...

hehe bubu Mama/shotbyfau
Confirmed is a myth lah..cos my elder did all that but it took us another 2 year+ before his little sister join us wor...

but hor, when I had my boy, many of the old folks we know saw his thigh &amp; told us that our next will be gal &amp; true enough is a gal loh...supposingly by looking at the lines at his thighs. (forgot is 1 line = gal or 2 line = gal liao)

oh talking abt line, some folks also sd that to look at the neh neh also, if it is dented inwards is boy or outwards is boy, anyone heard that

aiyoh, talking about mythhar! i tell you when i was preggie all the old folks swear i was carrying a boy, they swear the scan machine and doc all wrong one. all the women in the office swear i carrying boy, everywhere i go people look at my belly all say eh boy boy boy boy! they even warn me not to buy the pink clothes cos they certain doc is wrong, for 9 months i become kan cheong. in the end come out also ger ger one. haha!

IBs , yah my mum also said that but she also cant remeber its 1/2 lines = gal haha

bubumama: interesting , later i go back see my boy neh neh.. or u mean our own one? haha im confused!

ecookie
u so funny...our own nei nei..hahaa

BuBuMama
Yea, I heard about that also...

sorry, someone mentioned about Mamex Gold Step 1 changing to Soy based only? I intend to introduce one feed formula to my gal next month or so &amp; have a tin of Mamex Gold Step 1 at home now..If they are changing to Soy based only, wonder should I start her straight on Step 2??

lbs: yups.. but according to the sales rep all mamex will ve revised as soy based.. even step 2, 3 and 4.. intend to call up the hotline soon to clarify..

bubumama, what u mean by dented inwards? U mean the nipple?

eccokie, you so funny, I can almost imagine u go toilet n peek. LOL.

madlynette,
everyone told me Im getting a boy too. Everywhere I go, ppl will ask me, if its a boy? Coz look like a boy bump. I even had an auntie asking if Im carrying a boy when I was on the escalator at OG Chinatown!

shotbyfau
Really? hmm..my boy is on Step 3 now leh...oh dear..can you let me know once you have clarify?

lbs: all babies at this stage like to put feet into their mouth lah, my boy too...i will hit his feet and hand but no use, he will smile at me. Am definitely not planning for #2 yet, i want to go for my long vacation first!

gingerleaf: ha almost tempted to leh! hiaks.
but when i ve wormy pple were quite spot on that he s a boy cos my tummy super pointed. then stretch marks all in front (not by the side) near the belly button

tiny voice: ha yah better rest more/play more/just spend more time with baby #1 before baby #2!

my girl also put feet in her mouth for abt 2 weeks liao...pls la where got time to make number 2 hahah

anyone wants the leap frog drum let me know, a friend's friend can get cheaper...in fact most leapfrog toys, just drop m e a mail

is the leappad system good? but for bbs so young?

re: intimacy heh

issit just me or doing it with the baby in the room makes you very conscious of your surrounding and thus.. not the err same feeling as when it was pre-baby? i think about three times already in the middle of it suddenly baby coughed in her sleep and we stopped haha.

ecookie: my stretch marks all below the belly button too but i have a girl...

tiffany: my girl is in the 25th percentile. GP< PD AND another senior PD at KK, Dr Annette Jacobson, said its ok as all babies are different, as long as the bb doesnt look emaciated (spelling correct?) then its ok

fau: hehe
very funny the way u asked.. yah i think its v different..for me i feel abit embarrassed if baby is in the same room haha.
not sure if they remember.. :p

harlow ecookie, i mailed u back liao, sms me you number hor.

anyone else interested pls let me know, im going down to her friends place tomorrow only.