(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Choco

Yes, i think yr hb is still trying to adapt with the new edition.. Give him time k.

Loh

Hm.. at times i did say that, but i dont say it already now, coz i realise she learns real fast..

Xman
Yes, using the thermal cooker to boil soup vege is very convenient..

yr zhuoxi really drinks very little..

An_gal
In my opinion if u can get half a little a day, just continue pumping if the condition allows..

Loh,

no, zhuoxi eat multi grain cereal and porridge and noodles only, no rice yet, other than cereal i bought it, the rest is whatever my dad cooking then my gal eat it too, if they eat noodles they will leave 2 piece of noodles inside the hot water for longer time to make it super soft then feed to her, else it's too hard for her,she small eater and we dare not feed her too hard things,scare can't digest well.

cola,

ya lor, #2 drink/eat even lesser compare to ruoxi. she's still below 8kg at 10.5 months old, last time ruoxi 9 months already 8+kg. hehe

i sometimes also said dont want ruoxi when she's too naughty and made me crazy, i knew it's wrong we should not say that but sometimes really mad then 口不择言.
very headache recently dont know how to dicipline her, she want eat all those unhealthy stuffs, very demanding, we reject her then she cry or scream, when i hear her scream i already lost patient, sian. it's really not easy to be a good mum.#2 is not yet so bad,haha, if later 2 scream together i dont know how.

cola,
Ur sorries are excepted on the behalf of an_gal...no need to say so many times..huahauauauhahaahah

cola, xman,
I at most tell Ivan 'Mama doesn't want to carry you bcoz u are noti' when he was crying and wanted hugs. Words fr adults will impose great effect on kids

loh,
thks 4 accepting sorries on behalf of me wahaha :p

cola,
most probably i will try to pump once in office, i hope it will not affect my wok, haven really tok to boss, he's japanese n male, abit weird rite..

can share hw ur transport pump n ebm to n fro office? i 1 2 explore the various options..

xman,
i intend to go morning oso.. pm scare Melcolm sleepy n cranky then waste my $$.. will confirm with hubby n bk soon.. hope still got gd seats..

Melson doesnt drink alot leh.. don 4get he's not taking solid yet.. yest his intake whole day only 700+ml..

an_gal,

maybe u dont do direct latch so sounds like drink many times,hehe.
for transport EBM from and to office, i use the blue brick and ice bag to put the EBM(store in milk bottle), and use a lock lock to put my pump parts, then another bag to put the pump motor, so everyday take 2 bags.quite heavy, plus my hand bag then it's 3 bags, lucky got hubby to carry the 2 bags, recently after i stop the morning pump session, i left the motor at office, so only 1 bag for hubby,less load for him.

Re : Milk Supply
I was so scare yesterday coz my supply suddenly drop. So now my mum boost my supply by giving me lotsa "Ngoh Hee".. now my supply is back... so happi...

Cola, thankQ. Now try "Ngoh Hee" 1st if cannot then i get from you.

Xman, Shannon same. She only eat certain vege so we try to cook tat for her.

An_gal, my no2 also pooed this morning after 4 days.

Loh
hahaha dunno y everytime i clicked refresh button, it was reposted hehehe..

Yeah, must really e very very very patient to kids.. if we beat them, they think beating is okay, if we don't beat them, they are not scared at all.. haiz! really in a dilemma..

Ivy
Okay let me know if you need k.. i dun need it already :p

Ivy,
My #2 highest record was 15days no poo! He just absorbed every drop of BM and chubby chubby. Now he poo so much and no longer fat fat. My mum see him and comment must be babysitter treat him badly

loh,
wow, 15days no poo, if i'm u sure veri worried.. u shld tell ur mum every mummy here comment ur bbsitter so nice haha..

xman,
sorry but wat was blue brick? so u sterilise the pump at hm then keep in lock n lock? then the lock n lock box just wash isit?

ivy,
Melcolm oso very picky with vege.. he c green color he reject.. orange vege like carrot n tomato he is ok, how ah.. i scared he reject green vege in future haiz..

I also headache so many things to bring to office leh.. dun know got time to pump anot..
I'm thinking of using my ameda power adaptor for my PISA... then can leave in office!
I bot another set of medela pump parts to leave in office too...

zz,
ur ss is gd rite, shld continue pumping.. i nv pump in office b4, 1st time somemore dono can cope or not, no place to pump in office oso except toilet
somemore my ss is not much so lagi more sian, undecided now..

i am bringing ze to see doc again..
he is coughing for the past 2 weeks, did nt go cc, then this morning got spots on his red.
did not go out will kana HFMD or nt?

today is the 5th time in 1 mth

haiz

an_gal,

the blue ice brick, inside got liquid, when put into fridge and freeze it, it's quite cool and can last for at least 8 hours.i got mine last time when i bought my first medela single pump, at the end sold the pump only but keep the bag and the ice brick.hehe.

i only use hot water to clean the lock n lock,then put my pump parts into it, at office only use hot water to clean everything after i pump, my firends all only use tap water to wash only they even didnt use the hotwater also alright.

no need worry too much, just hv the pump and bottle and the ice bag ready then can pump at office liao.

choco,

last month my 2 gals both cough until the PD said bronchitis, at the end i bought the machine instead of rent it, the medicine for bronchitis is super exp.lucky saw that PD twice both cure. saw the PD at my home there and KK also cant cure them. now got experience liao, if gals sick go to gleneagles see that PD, if only need do assesment or injection then go to home area.

xman, an gal

confirm bronchitis...rent the equipment home

he very breathless last night..haiz haiz haiz...only hope after 5 days of using the mask, he will be cured

zz,

ya, can, i use it for both #1 and #2, no pro at all.

choco,

hope he get better after 5 days, the rental is $10 per day, i spent $80 on the rental and my gal still not recover, the PD let me continue rent and i didnt want waste $$ so just bought the machine more worth for $$.

an_gal,
U donno the condition now....bbsitter is overload. Ian needs lots of attention fr her. And Ian is bullying her, dunno why. She herself said Ian is a bit pitty coz got to bring in and out of the house when she needs to fetch Ivan and the other 2 gals back fr schools. So Ian will wake up when being shifted fr bed to stroller. His weight dropped fr 50 percentile to 25 percentile.....

SIL keeps saying send Ivan to childcare which i don't like coz the one near my place is like refugee camp! Far one not convenient coz we do not have car. Haizzz.....
Ivan is watching cartoon like non-stop at her place, she said TV must be on even Ivan is playing on other toys

choco,
Ivan at home is ok, i only on cartoon for him during meals time, easier to feed him.
We are more strict on him. But bbsiter sure choose the easy way to take care of him la, which is TV time, so that she can do her own things

btw, hope ur boi cure fast fast.
He got phelgm?

loh,
ic, ur bbsitter cant cope with so many.. 2 much tv is no gd but i guess u got no choice oso..

zz,
hw much u bought the fridge to go n where u bought it? i'm thinking to buy that.. my frend recommended the pigeon fridge to go

xman,
thks.. i tink i will oso jus use water to wash the pump, go hm then wash again.. i target to pump once in office only, in case boss not happy y i mia so long

Choco

Hope yr boy get well soon k.

Loh
Ya i think keep bring bb out is a bit pitiful, same as my Kea, i always bring him out too, no choice no one is at home, so must bring out, but i adjust his sleeping time accordingly so that it doesnt clash with the going out timing..

I think yr bb sitter is very capable, can look after 4 kids.. salute her!

Loh,

ya, think yr bbsitter overloaded, all day watch tv is a bad habit, in cc at least they got to learn something and go out to play, and can mix with other kids, not that boring. but u hv to find a cc that near yr house else not convenient too since u no car, i want to change cc for ruoxi but near my house there not many cc and so far cant find one that very good comments, all got some ppl said good some said bad.

an_gal,

u can seek yr boss's opinion later when back office, tell her/him yr plan then see if he's alright, at the beggining pump once is not enough, unless u can pump once b4 u leave home and pump immediately when u back home, else yr ss may drop further after u return to work.

loh,
some cc does provide sch bus right? will that help u to solve the problem of ferrying him? if not, some 3-4hrs class does provide bus transportation but then u have to pay for it.

xman,
ya, for cc, most importantly is convenience. i put my girl in the cc which is a stone throw away from my place. i hv to consider the distance b/w my bbsitter's place and the cc as she will be picking up my girl when i m at work. no solution is a perfect solution. as long as can solve problem can liao.

xman,
my boss is a japanese, i donno he will support breast feeding or not cos japanese very workaholic n he oways do things fast.. most probably i pump once b4 go work, then lunch time pump, then go hm pump again, no choice.. unless i can squeeze in another time slot in the evening to pump in office.

choco,
is peak of hfmd now.. rem to separate baby n ze.. baby is too young to kana hfmd.. u mus take care too cos will oso spread to adults..

only today then i separate them...realy pray hard that didi will nt get it

ze got fever 2 days ago..the spots show today..
the thing is he did not go to cc for 2 weeks already and he did nt go out also. wonder how he kana the HFMD

choco,
i was in ur position too....my #2 kena hmfd and was so worried that my #1 will it too. Was pretty shocked to realised that #2 can get it instead even though he was with bbsitter and #1 in cc. concurrently, #1 had high fever tat hit 40 and was concern that she would get it but in the end, she was having some flu viral rather than hfmd. Yeah, spots will start appearing after the fever and it will be more obvious as days go by.~take care~

woof

ur #2 got HFMD?
but so young only. is it serious? any special things to take note

u also need to take care not to get the virus

an_gal
I got mine during the taka sales. I find useful even if no longer bfding can use to put soft drinks if bring the kids to zoo or excursion..
I planning to pump once in office too then bring one small 125ml bot go toilet and hand express before knocking off! muahahahaha

an_gal
5th July

I'm gg crazy with Tricia.
Sometimes I dun know how to comm with her!
I talk to her nicely and she doesn't listen at all.. have to resort to scolding and shouting sometimes.. but she can also be a sweet little thing.. aiyo I wanna go siao liao
I think she hates me
Yest she kanna her first caning from me.. this mrg the cane marks are gone liaoz..
I feel bad but she reli gets on my nerves sometimes

zz,
sama sama.. everyday Melcolm at hm sure kanna spank or cane from me.. he's really very very notti now.. talk nicely to him don listen.. scold or shout oso don listen.. oni spank n cane then he scared.. he will talk back at us oso.. scream at us.. worse sometimes even beat us.. i really gg crazy oso..