(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

for milk powder, do u all follow strictly the instruction to discaed 1 mth after opening?

the similac i only use a little bit then i give ebm, so must throw away ah?

choco,
For young baby, i followed, but for Ivan, i dun care....anyway, if you see the instruction, some will ask you to discharge within 3 weeks (mamil)

loh

ok lor, play safe..

last time for ze i also throw away...i think i throw away 2 tins....

and true enough, now he grow up liao i also din bother to track the 1.8kg tin is more then 1 mth or nt..hahaha

haiz..just had a 5mins battle with my baby..

the battle between the nipple and the mouth...

and u might have guess, the mouth won, so its bottle feeding..
my mum say my nipple too short vs the teat

for 2nd baby do u use back the sterliser for #1?

cos i notice my avent sterliser got black particles after each steam. ok or nt?

just now me and hubby went to amk hub to get something then pass by this bridal photo shoot road show...

then got this auntie approach me say "miss, do u want to take pregnant photos? now auntie got roadshow, got promotion"

wow lau... so sad then my hubby cannot stop laughing lor..arrghh

choco,
u wear loose top isit? don sad, u jus gav birth not even after a mth, the weight will continue 2 drop, esp when ur mum leaves..

an gal
ya i wear loose...and the ironical things is, even before we pass by the roadshow, i was asking my hb i look fat or preggy or nt and his reply is i look preggy. so he is nt lying ..

then i was still trying to consol myself and say maybe its my clothes, or maybe my hair(cos i tie back) or maybe its my face...then my hb say "maybe its ur everything"

so much for the consolation lor

choco,
don gan cheong, still got 3mths 4 u to lose weight b4 u go back work.. believe me, take care of #2 will slim down if u don hav any help hehe..

today hubby n me brought Melcolm to dentist, the dentist say everything is ok except he mus stop sucking his fingers as soon as possible cos his upper front teeth is protruding out and it was quite serious already, cham liaoz.. really dono hw 2 stop this bad habit of him

ivy, choco,
i did ask the dentist abt the milk bottle. He said is not that serious but good to slowly quit. He say don't force them, let them take their time. Now I mus go pharmacy buy the bitter medicine to apply on Melcolm's fingers to stop him from sucking cos is worse than the bottle haiz..

an_gal
if u succeed in weaning melcolm off gis finger...do let me know leh! i want to wean off shiyi...=)

choco,
cannot use chilli lah, wat if they go rub their eyes then jialet..

miaon,
i jus bought frm pharmacy, is like nail polish, apply on their nails hehe..i doubt will succeed so fast, takes time.

miaon,
tried the nail polish jus now, he suck his fingers and imm spit out his saliva and cough.. took a longer period to get to slp but no more sucking.. need to monitor next few days, today 1st time we try out hehe

an_gal
hmmmm...seems quite effective hor... =)
the "nail polish" is specially for bb to stop sucking fingers issit? suitable for wat age on? name? i go check it out...keke...
start early. =)

Have been waking up at 3-4am every night to pee Ivan. Few days later i will do diaperless for him at night...yeah!

Loh,
Ivan can sleep back after u wake him up? His diaper is totally dry?
Wow, U really put in a lot of effort. I hope i can do it also... haha

coolzy,
When i removing his pants, he will grab his little pillow to cover his face, coz i will on the light. I carried him to toilet and pee him. Aft tt, he just go back to sleep. Easier way is to put a potty under the bed. His diaper is completely dry when woke up at 8-9am...

cola,
BB sitter told me, her 2 dds and the gal tt she took care were started to be diaperless for day and night since 1yr old!

cola,
She is a light sleeper, easy to wake up in the middle of the night and hard to go back to sleep aft tt, so just pee them lor...hahaahaha

Loh,

hows yr boy's cough?my 2 gals finally recover after spent 1.2K on PD. almost took 1 month to recover. scary.

long time never post my gals pic here, for those who dont hv facebook, #2 is almost a copy as ruoxi.

and my #2 is still very skinny only 7.1kg at 9+ months,remember ruoxi was 8.3kg at same age.seems i no fate to have a chubby baby.

4025399.jpg

4025400.jpg

an_gal
huh...haiz...tot could start now.

xman
ur gals are SO PRETTY! dun need chubby lah. girls muz slim slim then nice...keke. i think my gal oso only abt 8kg now leh..same same. keke.

xman

pretty gals....

i think they look now..no need chubby lah...

i am running out of freezer space for my ebm..
can only use the top shelf...
but i dun want to invest in separate freezer..sob..sob

xman,
I bought yu ren shen's hou ning for him.. Already invested ner to $200 and he is getting better now. I didn't hear the phelgm anymore yesterday.

Wau, wat did the pD prescribed? 1.2K so ex!!!
Ur 2 gals are so cute!
Ian is abt 7.5kg, didn't measured him recently.
Yesterday walked on the road, the family doctor passed by and smiled to me....kids see doctor too frequent till the doctor also can remember me liao.

choco,
Did u let ur baby try the frozen ebm fr time to time? Later he not getting used to the taste and will reject one

choco,
not enuff space for ebm? tat's a piece of gd news.

loh,
wah, i think my girl will scream if i disturb her sleep. nap still can go diaperless but not at night..

xman,
ur princesses are so pretty! ya, i agree, as long as they are healthy and maintain avg weight can liao...my boy is not chubby too..he was lighter than his sister if I compared.

an_gal/miaon/twinkle2/choco,

btw, miaon, do u still want the 四五快读?i got ordered extra as some of the book always OOS so i just order when it got stocks.it should reach me today.

Loh,

i was thinking EYS last time if my gals cant cure by PD. lucky finally they are ok, spent $400 on the PD near my home and KK, cant cure then go to gleneagles see the PD, saw 2 times, each time it's $400+ for 2 kids, the consultation fee is cheap at $50 for first time $30 for subsequent visit, but the medicine very exp.and the PD still ask me to bring my 2 gals for flu and the other jabs, i was thinking he tot i print notes meh, i said i want to wait till my #2 at least 1 years old then less jabs but he insist should take it now. i just smile and said ok ok but not yet go back.haha.

woof,

thanks, ya, as long as healthy, #2 lost weight when she was sick, not drinking milk and kept vomiting how to gain weight, recently only she slowly eat more and gain a bit weight. i always feel very envy when my friends or colleagues said their kids only 3 months then weight already like 7kg.hehe.

xman
got extra? hmm..but i travelling tmr liao. i wan to view how it is like be4 buying leh. think when i back then see if can drop by ur place to view ur set? if my boy like then i buy a set can? tks!

loh,
is yu ren sheng gd? Melcolm oso oways sick, he jus kanna bronchitis this wk
the PD say if after this doesnt heal need to take medication for 3mths, faintz. I thought to bring him c chinese doc to "tiao" his body after he recover this round but oso scared he reject chinese med..