(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

I also have 4 tins of similac 2 and 1 tin of mamil2 to let go. All 400g. Ian is tested allergy to cow's milk last week.

an_gal,
ok, will reserve for you.
Yalor, he can only drink soy milk till 2yrs old. Mild allergy, but doctor said better dont give any milk products till he reaches 2yrs old.

loh,
thank u

soy milk still ok, goat milk is ex woh..

an_gal,
yalor, no money liao. Spent a few hundred on kids' medical fees these 2 months....i broke lor.
Ian got phlegm for almost 2 mths liao. PD charged 160+ for 1st visit. 60+ second visit, if not cure, got to bring him back next week. Money lost like running water...grrrr

loh,
ya PD fees are super ex.. but no choice when the kids are sick.. i oso set aside $100 every 1-2mths for Melcolm's medical bill.. he oways giv the PD lots of business

an_gal,
No la, I redeemed using similac points. Now cannot consume lor. Shd have redeem Gain IQ for Ivan next time

all doctors that I saw all said ian's lungs are cleared, including a Prof from NSC. Then this kidslink doctor said Ian's airway constrict and need to breath those asthma medcine then charged me 160+

woof,
There is always a small leaflet under the gold colour cover. Fill up for 1st time and send with the original receipts to their office. Then can redeem online.
dare not try TCM, coz last time ivan tried famous sinseh at china town, neck and face full of rashes and took him very long time to recover....

loh
shiyi also got phelgm for 2 mths plus. never really recovered from her bronchitis since early march. brought her to see pd for so many times but still not cleared. she was taking medication for so long until i frustrated.

i recently brought her to a pd at paragon who told me to ignore the problem since the lungs are clear. the phelgm is all stuck in the upper throat, which is fine leh. dun give medication unless she is coughing badly with a lot of phelgm.

in the end, shiyi got better without medication. i am keeping my fingers crossed real tight tat enrong dun bring back any more virus to infect shiyi. =P

is ian having stuffy nose? that pd gave me s nasal spray which is sea water and it works for shiyi wor...

woof,
Loh had answered u.. just take note of participating shops cos not all receipts can redemn.

loh,
hw 2 collect the similac frm u?

any one know where i can get sunglass for ze?
not those plastic toy type but proper one.

cos going to shift him to sit infront and sometimes the sunlight is very glaring

twinkle

i saw ur FB post on the mothers day card....so sweet lei..
then i recall Ze did not attend CC on Thurs and Fri hence even if the school got card making, he also will not be making it....sob..sob

he is really not consistent in going to school, sometimes sick, sometimes 'now pi qi', sometimes overslept, sometimes ah ma want to bring him out...arrghhh

hello choco, am abit late...congrats! was rather busy at work plus forum on/off down.

Blessed mother's day too everyone...remember WE RULE and not the children, they should follow OUR lifestyle!!

Yesterday i brought samuel to fidgets with my friend and her 2 kids. We were there from 11am to 5:15pm, reallly $$$ worth spending! Food was ex but otherwise fun time! I myself enjoy the long and steep slides, haahaaha.

miaon,
Ohh, issit?
When worse case, he vomitted all the milk tt he drank coz of the phelgm. Got once, he need to be fed 3x coz all thrown out. He is now on antibiotics. Almost finished liao. The PD said if no cure, got to bring him back.
Ok, I will see if he can recover by himself or not. He is having medicines for 2mths liao...poor boi.

cola,
PM you.

an_gal,
PM you.

miaon,
Ian also got block nose since nb. On and off. Doctor gave illadin nose drop. Everytime he is reluctant to let us do the drops

loh
the nasal spary the pd gave was not the illadin. think it is juz sea salt water...steminar or something.

oh my...juz saw my gal's 1st tooth starting to pop...*sniffles*...she is growing up so fast...haiz.

was juz looking at her crawling this morning...SO CUTE to see her bun buns go left right left right. keke. then she saw me and got excited and she went super speed gagaing all the way towards me. =D

ze's CCC teacher called my mil said that ze had very watery stool such that it flow out of the pampers.

mil going to being him see doc later. dun know he got kana the stomach flu from the centre or not??
does anyone what is stomach flu called in chinese?

choco, no more bitten lah..twice enough liao.
for our child's age, we have to supervise the kids when playing, so we can follow the kids around, the structure there is strong and steady..so no worry will collapse. heeheeee...

Hope bb ze recovers soon...not sure what is stomach flu in mandarin leh.

an_gal
if normal freezer compartment of our fridge, then 3 mths. only if it is the deep frezzer kind then can 6 mths.

Halo Mothers,
I have a milk powder focus group discussion for mothers who use Dumex or Nespray or Abbott Grow on their 1 to 3 yrs babies or 3 to 6 yrs kids.
You will be paid $100.00 after the 1 1/2hrs. It gotta be on 20th to 22nd of May, time - 10.30am to 12pm or 1 to 3pm, Any taker? Kindly sms me your name, age of babies/kids and brand use to 97640028. Thanks. Sally

alamak, choco! i did tat once too last time with #1 whilst expressing!

miaon
how long did shiyi take to recover in e end? my gal has been on & off med for cough with phelgm for 2 plus mths too

loh
my gal also vomits out milk when too much phelgm. when it gets bad, she can even throw up all her meal! i am worried bec i read somewhere that prolonged situations like this can lead to lungs being sensitised to Bronchitis & that makes me sad bec she is still so little

tek_koh
the weird thing was she recovered fully 2 days after i stopped med. and that was 2mths + since her bout of bronchitis. but then again...it seems like it is coming back now coz i think i hear a bit of phelgm. SIANZ!

enrong oso pukes badly when he has a lot of phelgm. he starting to cough again recently. ARGH! and i travelling end may! haiz.

Loh/miaon/tek_koh,

seems recently many kids cough and vomit due to the phlegm, both my 2 gals been cough and vomit for more than 2 weeks, bring them to see PD twice and went to KK once, the medicine finished already but no improve at all. both vomit and cough and cry a lot at night, i totally no enough rest everyday. feel very sian and dont know how, will bring them to see PD again this sat. if still cant cure then will try the TMC.

xman,miaon,tek koh,
My #2's phelgm is in green colour....so it is infection right?
I dunno why no doctor offer to help him to suck the phelgm out

choco,
For my 2 past experience, BF can really help in reduce weight!

Haven't logged in for a while, have been really busy with the Aidan and Gillian, feeling so exhausted.

Choco, congrats! Hope you are coping well with your new bb.

Just one question, anyone know of somebody who has a beco butterfly II and doesn't need the infant insert??? Cause I thnk I lost mine and they don't sell any accessories at all. Wondering if I can buy the insert frm the person. Plssss let me know if there's any option for me...... I don't seems to recall seeing the insert at all, don't know why.

Thanks so much....

loh

really will lose weight ah..
i din lose lei..even after the massage also din lose...

now i am still at my after delviery weight...sob..sob...

and another 2 weeks will be full mth liao and i can't fit into my pre preg pants....have to wear maternity pants...

choco,
Mine is losing slowly la, took me 2.5mths to go back to prepreggie weight. Not much weight lost during 1st mth due to alot of nice food!!!My mum said must eat full full then got lots of milk. She went to wet market buy fat fat chicken to make chicken soup for me. She said NTUC chicken so skinny, not bu at all....hahahahaha

Choco

U just gave birth not long ago, dun think too much about weight first, u will have another 3 months with bb (that will help u to lose weight hehe)..

choco,
no harm to wear maternity pants during full mth, u will continue to lose weight after tat.. u still hav hw much more to shed??