(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Mel, there is a sept07 mummy, she got2 kiddos birthday also very near to each other. She only celebrate 1 time. You could celebrate Mikayla's birthday with Mathias on 24 Aug if you are throwing a party, buy 2 cakes. Relatives & friends might not be free to attend 2 parties within same family in such short span. I think you also save time and money in preparing only 1 big affair.

mel

ya i also think can celebrate together with 2 cakes.. unless u have those major celebration then dun do together..do on their actual day and give that kiddo the special attention they deserve.

eg: 1 yr old, 18, 21....

I just wash the pajamas needed during ml.

Baby clothes not yet. All the barang barang also nt yet unpack.

Wanted to order freestyle but yet worried no milk. Is there a possibility that 1st one got milk then 2bd no milk??

zz,
Congrate and rest well!

an_gal,
So exciting for you. If you are trying VBAC, thinking of me, small small size can push! U could do so. I was like thiking of my 2 friends, 1 v v skinny, 1 v v weak..both can do natural birth....make yourself kiasu, and soon you can see ur bb out of V area!!!!!Yeah!

Mel,
Ian got 1 little tooth now and another is erupting. He bites me too. When he no teeth, he also used his gum to kiap me, super painful!
Still remembered ur hb always ask u to open shop when mathias wanna drink milk last time...kekeke.
My 2 boys also 2weeks apart on their birthday. Will only celebrate once, either go outing or buy a cake, anyway, they wouldn't know much.

choco,
When is edd again?
I were quite well prepared when having #2. Bought nipple cream, nursing pads, nipples....but in the end didn't use much and got to sell them off...hahaahah

loh,
thks.. i will rem ur words haha.. y nv use all the things u bought? no time? i'll say i'm also quite well prepared this time round since always at hm.. boring man...

an_gal,
Most of the breastpads unused, think still got 3 boxes inside store room. I have stopped afternoon pump, so no need to wear nursing bra anymore, = no need to wear breastpad liao. Except weekend go shopping and intend to bf then got to wear breastpads.
Never use nipple cream this time. Ivan's tinme i used 3tubes !
U have zz blog? I lost it.

hi sorry to interrupt
I have a BNWT Kate Spade Bedford Street Noel Stevie (Black) selling at S$288 only and Kate Spade Bedford Street Noel Jillian (pink) selling at S$268 only. All items are BNWT, comes with original Kate Spade dustbag, care card and hanging tag. For fast deal, please email [email protected]. Prices nego. Thanks

Loh

based on lmp, Edd is 26 apr. But according toscan is 1st week may. I got a feeling baby will come out in may. So now still very relax. Keke

this one I super not prepare lei. Nv thougt if buying nipple cream, breast pad nt yet.
The only thing I bought a lot is disposable undies, 8 packs. Keke cos my hbwill sure nt help me buy. The rest he still can go buy when needed lor.

choco,
Wah, so many undies har...i never use disposable one ler, loose loose, not secure like tt..hahahah.
1 more mth to go ler, u shd follow the edd which is recorded during detail scan or any special scan in the early stage. The later ones not tt accurate anymore

mel/loh
haha..urs is 2 week apart. mine is only 7 days diff. plus my own bday is a few days after my boy's. keke.

i dun do big celebration except for 1st year. so this year will have a "party" for #2 with big big cake like #1. #1 will have normal cake for bday.

think for subsequent bdays all will get normal cake for actual day nia. =D

choco
you bought a lot of disposable undies. how come you need so many? whole confinement you wear disposable?

an_gal
any more action?

---------

this past sun SIL just told us she pg, 7w due end of oct. i told her so far only 1 fren recommend her conf lady then i contacted my fren for her. she's actually doing confinement now for #2 with the same conf lady. she told me her best fren due end of oct as well and she already booked this conf lady. wah, so fast snatched up already. SIL tot i hired conf lady, her jaws dropped when i told her i never hired one before. 2 days after discharged from tmc i already went out to do grocery. duno considered tough or poor thing. :p

Jete

yap, whole confinement I wear disposable. More convenient. Same for my #1..
I even worn before I deliver cos no energy to bend and wash Liao.
Then during confinement pai sei to ask my mil wash mah. Now my mum do so also must be fair.

jete,
no action... seems like i keep leaking urine.. sometimes i really scared is actually waterbag slowly leaking.. 2mr going to c dr wong..

wow, u can go n do grocery shopping 2 days after discharged? u csec rite? not pain ah? i rem last time i depend on the support belt so much that I worn for like 2-3wks hehe.. so nobody helping u during confinement? i think is not poor thing lah.. guess u r oso those that cant oways stay at hm 1 rite.. will sneak out.. :p this time round i'm sure i'll sneak out also.. if not bored to death at hm.. 1 thing for sure this time.. at least i confirm wont kanna chicken pox again wahaha..

choco,
btw, u finish buying ur stuff for #2? if not better faster do ur shopping.. last few wks really 2 heavy 2 do any shopping..

choco
you still handwash, i just throw into the washing machine.

an_gal
yup, c sec. pain. dont go no food what. p still need to eat, still need to cook for her. first time i wore the binder for quite a while, 2nd time feel very hot, only wear when feel pain. in the end still wound infection, not "airy" enough. my hb took 1 week off work then i was home alone with 2 kids. i love to stay home leh but 2nd time conf i went in and out as necessary. did not go out for fun lah, cos so troublesome with NB but when we need to buy things or run errands, we just go. it is quite xin ku doing it alone but good too cos no one to tell me to do this or cannot do this.

milk is coming in well and good after 2 days but I think I may latched wrongly or something on my left breast cos I'm developing cracked nipple but right side ok np.
Any advise fr experts? I oradi squeezed milk to act as nippl cream. Is nipple cream reli necessary??? If need I'll get hubs to buy.

zz
could be with your latching. you still at tmc yeah? get the LC to check your latching and watch you latch to make sure you are latching correctly. put milk on the nip then air dry before putting back your bra/nursing pad.

an gal

i wanted to buy 6 only but hubby ask me how many times i need to change a day...then i also cannot remember so just buy more standby lor...

jete
my undie cannot throw washing machine..my hb those super traditional + pang dang person....so only handwash...and that is the only thing i handwash, bra i will throw WM..kekke

u power lei, go out on the 2nd day, u bring ur NB out also??

zz
great to hear from u...
ya,since u still in hospital ask the nurse for help

jete,
peifu u.. do things alone during confinement and somemore u csec.. is definately not easy but i do agree that u plan and do watever u 1, nobody will nag or stop u frm anything.. i suppose u order confinement fd? don tell me u cook ur own confinement fd...

choco
my hb doesnt care kind. anything i wash in the washer also he ok. he will do laundry for me too. i think if he see me handwash he will ask me "why, washer not working?"
yeah, we take bb when we go out, if not leave bb at home our cat got to take care of her. ;)

choco,
i oso handwash all my panties and bra.. not that my hubby is "pang tang" but was taught to do that frm young by my mum.. sort of used to it liao..

an_gal
i cater conf food. so not worth the money! but hb insisted cos p's time i didn't eat enough and my milk ss was pathetic. in the end hb also eat conf food cos so much and i got sick of it. feel like every day almost sama sama, not rice wine chicken then rice wine rib. yucks!

zz,
don tink i can visit u 2mr liao cos hubby need to rush back work after my checkup.. u take care ok.. i cant wait 2 c ur chubby bb pics hehehe..

jete,
y not worth it? i thought if ur hubby oso eat that means portion quite big then shld b worth it rite? better to eat some confinement fd to "bu" back oso..

an_gal
it is very exp. cant remember exactly how much but i think around $1500. serving is decent but i got so sick of the taste. every week same food. some time middle of the week will see a repeat.

jete,
ya confinement fd is not cheap lol.. i thought they usually change their menu every 2wks? actually i asked my mum cook i guess she'll mostly cook that few dishes too.. well.. i'm sure i will anyhw eat outside fd oso.. haha :p

an_gal
haahaa, that's what happened. i cannot finish (didnt want to finish) then when hb buy outside food, he got to share with me too. ;) they SAID they change, and show in sample menu. BS, cant even complete one week without seeing same food again.

but conf doesn't mean only can eat those dishes. can eat other things also. as long as got some good stuff to bu, the rest just need to be a good balance diet.

jete,
my #1 i didnt really "bu" oso cos kanna chicken pox n my mum dono wat to cook 4 me.. so in the end, i eat normal fd... then after i recover, i had confinement fd again.. during tat period, i took outside fd oso cos need to look after Melcolm at kkh.. this time i'll try to "bu" back.. but i will oso break alot of rules lah hahaha..

opps...

me hands up 1st....sure not guai..
#1 already not guai, dun think #2 i will lor :p

already told me mum i will bath. no need to make the rice wine for me(my mum make very nice rice wine..sometimes she will make for herself to be used in cooking but i dun like)
i will not drink dom or fa gou liang jiu(my #1 dom is drank by my hb's bro if not wasted)...but i will take chicken essence

i told my coll(she already 2 kids) then she say she also 'no eyes see me'

wahaha, i think both my mum abs she give up on me liao

zz,
Ur nipple crack shd be due to bb suck too hard. I had it for both my hospital stays. Also only 1 side super pain! Do air ur nipple wif breast milk aft each pump/latching session.
#1 i used a lot of nipple cream coz bm seems don't work. But #2 i hav no problem wif bm which act as moituriser.

Jete,
I throw everything into washing mechine too, even my hb's smelly stocking...kekekek.
U so power, handle 2 kids wif no CL! Peifu!
My mil told me her dd in England doesn't hav CL when she was doing confinement wif me. Dunno she wants to praise her dd or try to step on me....grrrr

an_gal, choco,
MIL doesn't dare to throw her undies into the washing mechine when i tell her we do laundry togather.
I know a lot of ppl are pantang type. One of my aunt even won't join female and male clothing to wash togather!

RE bathing during confinement,
I won't care for both confinements. But 2nd time, i limited my baths to at most 2x a day...hahaha, while 1st time i bathed very frequent!

zz,
If ur hb willing to drive to my place, I can give you a 10ml and a 1ml nipple cream fr Ameda pump. I have an opened purelan 100 if you don't mind.
I have a BN purelan 100 too, buyer went MIA.