(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

seems like mummies with #2 are more chin chai and hack care.. i think soon i'll be one of your hahaha... simply no time and everything oso shortcut.

choco,
gd gd, enjoy ur wkns

choco,
i gave melcolm pillow and bolster but he don't seem to be using it. He will get to slp tummy down then anyhow turn here n there..

choco,
erm.. i don tink is cos of pillow lol.. if really like tat then all of us will hunch back liao cos i believe all of us use pillow. If u really worry baby ze got hunch back, i suggest let PD check to confirm.. hunch back usually got to do with sitting and standing position and i think calcium intake pa..

choco,
1 more thing, do u think when baby ze slp he will oways stick to the pillow? For Melcolm, when he slps, he will turn here n there 24 degrees even can frm tummy down to face up lol..

an gal

baby ze sleep will stick to the pillow one.
when he turn, only his butt turn, but his head is still at the pillow.

ya, next time will check with PD

Choco

Meg has been using the pillow since she is about 10 mths old.. Kea is also using pillow..
827s

I dun think pillow will cause hunch back, coz the pillow is small and child-size..

Ya an_gal is rite, u should check with PD..

i've got "show" around 4+ jus now, called the emergency number, gynae say if no pain then wait at hm.. now the show subside liao.. really is waiting game now !

An gal,

You might deliver your baby tomorrow...just my guessing, cos when I have my boy also leh...got show thn my boy came out next day...or perhaps, you will deliver same day as zz...wow...will be great, can request to be in same room!!

an-gal

got show also no need to go hosiptal?
i thought that is one of the symptom to be admited straight away

u monitor ah....excited for u..

zz
shower while u can...and have a smooth delivery

Loh,

U r right, too clean also no good, easy to sick later when go to cc.

cola,

my #1 till now still use pacifier when want to sleep, #2 never use it but my nipple is her pacifier.

zz,

tot u r experienced mummy still so nervous?
rest well and dont worry too much, u can take pain killer if u scare the pain, last time i was so silly die die wont take the pain killer as i tot it may affect the breast milk,then for #2 i pochiap just take pain killer everyday.

an_gal,

if no pain u can still rest at home, for me my contraction not regular then i kanchong go to hospital also no use, wasted time there, maybe like what Adeline said u will delivery soon, just wait for the regular contraction to come.

morning mummies....

choco,
gynae say only admit if hav contractions or waterbag leak or burst of fresh blood clots come.. now waiting game at home, don't dare to go out liao !

zz,
guess u finish ur op already rite.. can't wait to see your handsome prince pics here
rest well and enjoy the aircon & fd in tmc hehe

xman,
yap.. yest gynae told me no pain don't admit, unless i 1 2 csec haha..

selvi,
hi hi.. hw r u.. mus b bz with ur boy..

Hi An_gal,

Sort of bz with him, every mng must battle with him to send him to sch. then come back must tend to cooking, then clean the hse, fetch him in the evening at 5pm. I just got a hang of the whole routine. haha.. but its quite enjoyable, although I miss him.

selvi,
at least u can make use of the time when he's not around to do some of your stuff.. i think i will miss Melcolm alot when am in hosp..

selvi

my boy is more or less ok to go school.

after he change from the toddler to playgroup, think the activities are different also..more hands on, so he is more receptive.

anyway, my mil found a christian song sheet in his bag. later i am going to school and ask why its there.
no offence to christian...but shouldn't ntuc childcare be neutral???

coolzy,
hehe yeah, waiting game at hm now.. dono will he chose to com out on 17th oso, same date as kor kor but different mth lah hehe..

Congrats ZZ!

Choco,
Rishi is ok to go to sch too. But its his mng crankiness that I need to battle with. Once his bag is packed he will be jumping for joy. hehe..

an_gal,
It will be only for awhile rite? Time will fly very fast.

ZZ

rest well

Selvi

Hi Hi how are you?

An_gal
I got show too during my 2 preg;-

Meg
I got show at 5am.. deliver at 11.20pm!!!!
Kea
I got show at 7.30am.. deliver at 2pm

You might be delivering v soon hehehe.. ya gynae said wait for contractions then admit

selvi,
cos Melcolm was unexpected, premature and waterbag leak..

cola,
Melcolm time I have show oso, then 2 days later waterbag leak...

selvi,
haha i think is scared more than stress cos dono i can tahan the pain or not.. last time Melcolm i csec, no contractions pain at all.

an_gal,
cant dahan the pain den call for help lor...
u hope tat melson will arrived on 17th as well?

CONGRATS TO ZZ!

cola,
dun forget our dates this thurs

adeline,
yap, i'm still around.. hehe...

woof,
will let Melson chose his own date, if by 23rd he still undecided, i'll csec on 23rd hehe..

an_gal
dr j never said no to me, i never asked. your turn soon.

loh
i bought the tian dou before. then only use the dou and not the pod. so little the yield. give up.

zz
congrats!!

zz,

congratulations!

an_gal,

watch out for waterbag broken, maybe today or tomorrow yr waterbag broke and u can delivery soon. me too never experience the contraction pain, but i hv many colleagues who use epi the first time but use nothing on second time, just need to kept telling yrself , other ppl can do it i can do it too!

woof

Ya, dun worry, still remember the date

An_gal
You are not posting.. going for delivery?

Selvi
I am good too..

I wonder if goldpiggy has given birth...

muddypie,
could it be she doesnt want to latch cos your milk flow too strong for her so she gets choked? Cos spoon dont have spurts so maybe now she kena the spurts of milk she feels funny...

ZZ,
COngrats! Saw pics of Tristan on FB! So chubby!!!

Jete,
Yah, kids are a form of contraceptives..one sleep one wake up...hardly have any alone time!!!

xman,
*high five* I also latch on lying down..its my favourite position.hahaha! Last week onwards Mikayla start to bite my nipple...no teeth but her gum can also make me so pain

miaon,
Oh no! Bronchitis...my 2 kids also had and I thk no.2's one is coming back cos of the stupid hazy weather...hope they get well soon! Not easy having 2 sick childrens to take care of..

an_gal,
Hope you'll have a smooth delivery!

Mummies with 2 kids,
How do u all plan to celebrate your kiddo's bday if bday is very close? Mikayla is 09.09 and Mathias is 24.08 so its like 2 weeks difference..