(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

xman: i meeting my friends go zoo, they also using zoo pass and can cover us, thanks for your offer! We want to catch the elephant show...hee hee...Sam loves to see elephant.

A joke to share...

Samuel(watching documentary on snake): Mummy...I want to eat snake!
Mummy(& daddy stared at each other): Samuel!! You better don't try/learnt to eat snake eh, you will get a spanking!!! Waaahahahahaha

cola,

Meg so good gal listen to u, ruoxi' never listen to me, when she fall down and cry and i asked her if wanna jump at sofa again she will say dont dare any more, but the next day she jump again. really headache.

muddypie,

jiayou, u may want to learn the lying down position?then can sleep together with bb during latch on, i remember i always get backache if sit for too long, so lying down position is the best, but it takes time to master it.

tiny voice,

haha, funny joke.ya, we will catch the elephone show at 11:30am. after the polar bear show then we walk to the elephone show then lunch, then go to feed the giraffes then plan to go back.

Another joke here,

Nanny's Sec3 daughter asked: How come Ivan and Ian penises are different in length?

Nanny aswered: Just like women breats, some big some small

choco,
ya lol.. to work until last stage really buai tahan.. esp with the BH, every pain, etc how to concentrate.. if ur working environment is not heavy load then shld b ok.. if is those stressful type i think u better take ML earlier to rest.. can ask gynae giv u hosp leave but u chk ur company policy they regonise hosp leave or not 1st..

btw, u meant Nepia or Pet Pet, i order Nepia leh.. Pet Pet jus buy frm ntuc

loh,
actually i cannot squart now leh.. tummy 2 big liao haha.. once i squart, below pain, sobs..

ur neighbour having #5, not only u faint, i wanna faint oso.. they really wanna try for a gal ah..

cola,
wat do ur mean by bb dancing.. haha.. so big tummy hw to dance now :p

muddypie,
no choice, i find CL very very ex... have #2 liao need to budget, so i think i jus xinku abit help my mum do some light chores.. anyway i'm not a person who can eat slp do nothing at hm.. i tink i'll b bored to death.. nw already thinking whether can sneak out during confinement or not haha...

re : contractions
i keep having stomach hardening since pm.. if is not pain means is not contraction rite.. jialet man, dono hw contraction feels..

an_gal,
If only stomach hardening, shd be BH.
Contraction comes more and more frequent and intense. Might have backache also

loh,
ya i tink malay cant do birth control u r rite.. u actually say she hav #5 so gd wahaha.. i tink she stress wait boy again..

loh,
seldom see first year toothpaste for awhile liao.. nowadays alot of BP is Orajel..

haha u more gan cheong abt the gender.. i hope she got gal gal too..

an_gal,
Yalor, could find any BP. Ian little tooth is here liao, soon got to start brushing his teeth....hheeheheh
I got some samples for Pureen toothpaste, no fluoride, hmm..dunno save for baby or not

zz,
that's BIG. my bb was only 3675kg when i delivered him at 39wks plus.

an_gal,
i dunno leh..nv mentioned to me.

an_gal

yaya, i meant nepia..blur blur me...

loh
i am also looking for Firsttooth.
baby ze dun like oraljel...he want babana apple(firstteeth)..
he dun wan brush his teeth now..so smelly

First teeth toothpaste

I think not many ppl wanna do BP for this, coz the price diff is not much (after taking into consideration all the costs), we can get it from Watson,S$13 i think.. wts section is selling at S$11..

Choco
I let meg use colgate for kid already, very cheap only S$1+ from supermarket..

Can baby ze spit out? if can, i think normal kids oralB or colgate will do..

Loh
My first teeth is for Kea...

Loh,

haha, u always so funny, got many jokes to share.

re:first teeth toothpaste,

i still hv 1 that bought from bp last time, will use it for zhuoxi, but she only has 2 little teeth so i only use the wipes bought from NUK, quite exp think more than $10 for 20 pc.after this finish then will use the first teeth.

cola,

Meg so fast can spit out liao?we never train ruoxi so she still use orajel and i feel it's not strong enough, shall let her try spit out once finished this orajel.

Xman
meg has been spitting out for quite sometimes (cant remember how long).. this is the 4th colgate that she is using..

Ruoxi should be able to, let her try..

wiselyn: we are sure we heard correctly, cos' he likes to say "i want to eat xxxx, when he see any animal documentary, even lion!!!

loh: waaahahaha, that's a funny one abt big & small.

re: Pureen toothpaste
Only recently i learnt that there is a pureen toothpaste - no flouride, yet most of us hunting for orajel upside down.

cola,

wow, Meg so advance leh, ruoxi likes to eat the toothpaste.haha, u mean u try use the flouride free toothepaste to let her try see if she can spit out then change to normal kids toothpaste, or u let her try the colgate and test if she can spit first?sorry, sounds very stupid questions.hehe

Xman
Nope i just started her with the colgate, and i told her this one cannot be swallow, must gaggle like what mummy does.. so she just brushed and i let her gaggle and spit it out..

I think she started about 2 yo or so..

Advance? Not really i think.. she just likes to follow the adult's way of doing things hehehe..

my baby did not move for the past few hrs...i knock knock also no response...

if by 3 still like that then i rushing down to gyane

choco,
maybe inside too squeeze liao, not much room for baby to do somersaults. Maybe call your gyne and ask to play save,take care!

loh,
can try Orajel, not bad oso.. prefer Orajel then first teeth..

choco,
ur turn to order diapers hehe.. now the NB diapers are stuck in my storerm..

bb moving?? so long got move i think shld b alright, u continue to monitor but if worry then better call gynae to check..

muddypie
yay for milk coming in. it's impt to est your supply now. bb seeing prof lee? last time her office also arrange for the phototherapy machine for P. you may want to ask adeline about the spoon feeding cos it is very tedious and if i dont remember wrongly her girl only wants to be spoon fed.

my advice is to latch as much as possible this first month. esp since you have conf lady to help. if you latch but bb did not clear your breasts after latching then do a very short pump, 10-15 mins. you want to latch one side long enough until bb gets the hind-milk. initially it's hard and quite frustrating cos bb is so sleepy. i find the bf pillow helps, do you have one?

an_gal
how you know i not old? lol

loh
ask nining, i think she knows. last time she posted before. your neighbor must have her hands full. i may still have the first toothpaste set, you want? can only check later cos now L sleeping and she is a super light sleeper.

coolyz
i think their standard abt same as PG. i only had it once when we had the aug bb first bday bash at nining's. ecreative have a lot of 1 design.

xman
is green pea 青豆, what we use for fried rice. green bean then is 绿豆? which is what we make dessert green bean soup from? which one is sweet bean?

choco
your dr should have told you how many movement in how many hours. i cant remember already. if you worry call your dr. he/she can have you go in and monitor.

choco,
Not to scare u, but wish to share wif u.
I went to gynae at 37weeks checkup. During scan, he asked how is bb movement, i said not much, compared to few weeks ago. Then he took more time to scan again and asked me go tMC to deliver baby straight away! Not even let me go home to do packing coz water level very low and baby poo poo inside!
Pls go check wif ur gynae if u feel really not much movement!!!!!

Jete,
ok...good, can get fr u if u have extra to spare. Do let me know the exp date. I bought 2 when Ivan was abt 6mths old and last him till now. I think this half tube can still last for another 6mth....kekekekek

Ya, green pea is those in supermarket, frozen stock. Lu dou is the one used for dessert. Sweet bean is as long as the finger, pouch like and can fry to serve as vege. Inside the sweet bean got some tiny peas. THe packaging stated Tian Dou
if you buy in NTUC, about 80cents/pack.

Tinyvoice,
MY mum got me some free samples (pureen) 1 year ago, i shd have let ivan try it and buy baby toothpaste for Ian then.

xman,
No need use wipe, can just use clean handky, wet it and wipe the mouth...kekekek.
Aiyo, prepared the peas for Ian this morning, took so much time and the peas gotten are so little, aft stim, so many shrink and not much eatable....next time dun wanna make green pea liao...hahahaahah

cola,
I tot bp can get abt $8/tube?

Jete,

sweet bean should be 荷兰豆that sell at supermarket,looks like a moon shape inside got bean.ya, the green bean are those we make dessert.

Loh,

wow, so scary, last time my colleague's wife do emergency c due to bb poo poo inside, how come yrs no need emergency c as i tot bb poo poo inside very serious as if bb eat it then may die leh.

Loh,

haha, u can use those frozen type lah, easier.

for my #1 i dont know so much about how to clean bb's mouth, the CL use the handky to clean for ruoxi, but later when visit PD they recommend use the oral wipes as it's sterilized, the handky might not so clean leh, unless u use water to boil it after each use.I very lazy as u know, so just use whatever easier for me.keke.

xman,
Gynae pointed the poo poo to me through his lausi ultrasound. Then I asked him c-cest or induced, he said incuded wor. When he poked my waterbag, I see my underpad all clear ler, no green poo poo....so may be only a little bit of poo poo?

Loh,

oh, i see, my colleauge wife's case might be much more serious, as heard the poo poo already out and quite a lot.

xman,
'I very lazy as u know' .....I dunno wor...gagagaa
I never sterilise the handky. When nb, just wet wif boiled and cooled water then can wipe the mouth liao, after used, rinsed wif tap running water, dried for next session. When he was 2-3mth old, i just used bath tub water to wet the handky...kekekek, i am rough to my boys....

Loh

I tot the S$8 thingy was long long time ago.. hehehe..

Xman Loh

I am the laziest amongst all, neva cleanse bb's mouth at all hahaha... only when his teeth erupted i started brushing.. PD told me that bf bb doesnt have whitish thingy on the tongue so no need to clean, hence I neva cleansed at all hahahaha...

I have stopped sterilising everything (not even rinse with hot water) for a month already

Lazy lazy lazy...

Choco

Give gynae a call if you are concerned.. i tot as long as moving it's okay.. honestly speaking i dun remember much about my pregnancy with Kea, coz too occupied with Meg and work.. so long as he moved, i wasnt thinking too much about him..

Loh

Talking about sweet beans, it's meg fave vege, she loves all the long beans, french beans, sweet beans.. hahaha.. can finish like half pack of those sold in ntuc when i stir fry for her hehe

cola,
Ivan loves french beans too. I tried wif eggs...yea!
Sweet beans are very hard ler, how meg eat?

I never sterilise bb pacifier, sometime drop onto the house floor, i used my clothes to wipe or blow blow abit then let Ian suck again...hahaahahah
Ian water bottle has never rinse wif hot water too...

re: toothpaste
think first teeth got bought over by another company so they stop production for first teeth toothpaste liaoz. can try orajel lah. not bad leh..if bb insist on apple banana flavor, think orajel got "orajel baby" with that flavor...seseame street design one and comes with bb toohbrush...saw the item and drugstore.com. =)

darn sianz now! both my kiddos r sick and down with mild bronchitis!!! argh!!

cola,

my #2 tougue was full of white thing at the first month as CL never clean for her, it's really super white and so disgusting to me,then i asked PD about it at check up and she suggest the oral wipes.will use first tooth after i finished my wipes.

Loh,

haha, u r so funny, my mum also do that when i'm not around.(i mean the drop to floor then wipe and sometimes even didnt wipe then put it back to my gal's mouth), i close one eye as if i scold her she will be angry and said i create trouble.

i also wont use hot water to sterilize her cup and bowl, but for milk bottle we still sterilize since no place to put it, so we just sterilize and leave it inside the sterilizer to save space.

miaon,

so poor thing,the bronchitis is developed by flu is it?can cure since they are still so young and it's mild.
my dad has very serious bronchitis since young and it can't be fully cure, he got been sent to hospital by ambulance when it's winter and he can't breath,in sg it's much better for him since no winter.

Xman
Oh is it? my 2 kids never had this whitish thingy so I couldnt be bothered about it..

Re: pacifier
No pacifier for both kids too.. but they do get toys to bite.. sometimes it fell on floor, i also just give it back to him hahahahaha...

Loh
You are rite, immunity building! anyway, it dropped in the house which i wipe everyday, so should be okay bah hehehe...

Miaon
Hope your kids get well soon k..

Re: sweet beans
Before stir frying, boil in water for 3 minutes, then stir fry.. after that v crunchy
meg just bites/chews on them.. it is really nice

i never tried with eggs, just stir fry with some oyster sauce..