(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

argh! my boy is down with viral infection AGAIN! how long be4 their bodies can get used to school huh? very sim tia leh. since he started sch in Jan, think he only 10/10 for at most 2-3 wks. now having runny nose AGAIN, coughing badly with phelgm and having high fever.

then shiyi caught the virus and coughing away like a little old woman with runny nose. it would have been funny if not for the heartache i feel leh.

i gonna bring them overseas in may/jun leh...how to go like tat...haiz

<font color="ff0088">ok i v headache now again
I wanna latch n pump at the same time cos I scared bb either reject bottle or nipple..
anyone can gimme advise? esp at night???

zz

i think every baby is different..
some babies have no problem with both some may have confusion...

the best is to try and see...

if u can latch, i would think latch for the 1st few mths is the best...
then say before 2 mths u return to work, then u try 1 bottle feed by other ppl...

then slowly cut away latching

but say if u cannot latch, then bo bian have to bottle feed liao...

for me, i will try to latch..but if cannot(due to wat ever unforeseen reason) then i pump and feed..

for my #1 i wan to latch but cannot cos my baby have colic then everytime he drink will projectile vomiting..so have to bottle feed to monitor the volumn not to overfeed.
and also in the hosital, the nurse say i have short nipple so will have difficulties latching...

so conclusion, dun fret and stress now...u can prepare all the necessary things now(bottles, pump) and play by ear when baby is born

oh ya..i think at night latch will be easier cos u just carry baby, pop in ur breast and vola, baby is drinking liao...

but if wan pump and bottle feed, then still have to wake up, go to the kitchen, warm the milk, carry baby..during this interval(2-3mins), baby is crying, hb will ask, wat happen, need help or not..then u disturbe his sleep...u also tired..

but if hb did not wake up, u also pek check, y hb nv offer help..feel suddenly like very lonely...

this is my real life expreience..

<font color="ff0088">choco
Tis round got CL for night feeding mah..
I wanna try both ways leh.. so is there anyone here who does both??
dh helped me for tricia's time..
I wake up pump then he feed bb change diapers..
Thank god for him</font>

miaon,

thanks for yr opinior, i think will go zoo in early morning then if still early after the zoo then go to friend house to return the card, then go to the party, if it's too late then go to party first then after that go to friend house, very mafan since we no car and ruoxi has car sick, so she always prefer take mrt, she can scream and cry sometimes puke if we take cab. very serious one. me too not comfortable when take cab but still can tahan,her condition seems worse than me.

for falling sick at cc, think it need at least 3 to 6 months leh, ruoxi joined cc last year sep, then only since this year jan she no more sick, the first 4 months she either fever or cough or running nose, just recover then sick again, very sian.

an_gal,

yes, i consider walked a lot as even when i take ML 1 week b4 edd, i never rest well, hv to carry ruoxi everyday,and cook for family, and do grocery shoping at wet market, and NTUC etc.
zz,

for #2,i night i never pump as i lazy,just latch on only, at day if i feel still hv milk after bb latch i will pump, else wont pump too. in the first month my advise is try to do latch on only, and only introduce bottle later on, both my 2 gals at first month prefer bottle and dont like latch on after we introduce bottle and it gives me very hard time to latch on again.

<font color="ff0088">xman
wun it be double work? latch then pump again?

anyhow how u know u latch bb is full? need to offer both breasts or 1 is enuf.. </font>

zz,
last time #1 my leg swell after i pop.. nw this 1 opp, swell b4 i pop.. i swell 3 times liao.. heard some old sayings if swell 3 times means 1 2 pop liao, dono hw true haha

finally got bits of time after my lunch, kea is self-entertained with DVD.. haha...

gonna pick meg up in awhile

Zz..
good luck.. first month, try to just latch first to build up supply..

Xman
Meg is also having car sick.. she doesnt know how to say wanna puke.. she always says STOMACHACHE, in the end puke!

I wish to have a car too after having 2 kids, but i better not pester my hubby first, since we are just starting on single income life hehe..

Miaon
Sorry to hear that, try let your boy take Galactis + it is immunity building liquid drink.. SIL's son takes it, now he is much better, used to cough and have running nose very very frequently.

We are also going overseas in June, with the 2 kiddos.. let's pray all are well

Where are you going?

An_gal
Jia Yio!!! My legs never swell for both pregs, so maybe that is just a myth

wow miaon...go US eh,adventurous!!
meg: where u going in june? Do you have a checklist what you bring to a beach holiday eh? I going phuket next mth.

tiny
keke..got help lah. anyway, it is more of family gathering coz my bro stationed there. =)

an_gal
actually worked it out leh. i think shopping there might cost approx the same as spreeing coz there gotta pay sales tax leh.

<font color="ff0088">miaon
so not true!
Carters spree here is not the genuine ones.
Go Macy's and apply for tax rebate.. show passport.. shld be 11% off so u will get more % off than the tax u have to pay for.
Shop there! Cheap plus u save on international shipping.
US baggage limit is 46kg if it has not changed..
My time it was 64kg!!!
Shop until shiok hor..
Buy leapfrog.. reli v cheap..
Go factory outlets which I did not..
Otherwise shop online and have them mail to your bro's hse!!</font>

zz,
if u want to hv more milk, then after latch then pump again, else if yr supply good enough then no need. as to if bb is full, as long as they wet 5 diapers per day then means bb drink enough. as to 1 or 2 sides, it depends, LC will suggest u feed both side for at least 15 mins, but if yr supply very good, 1 side might enough for bb, then u can pump the other side to prevent engorgement. for me, i dont hv much supply so i will just offer bb 2 sides, sometimes she drink 1 side only then the next feed i offer her the other side.so far my supply is just nice only and not much extra though my gal drink very little.

an_gal,

i see, then walk a while then rest, when u rest put yr legs high to prevent the swell, lucky my 2 pregnancys no leg swell.

cola,

ruoxi kept asking us 到我们了吗when we take cab, when i ask her if she feel nausy she said yes, else she just kept asking then we knew that she's not feeling well, last time when we take cab to west coast park, the trip is like 20 mins, she kept asking but still not yet arrive after many asking then she start cry. we dont hv plan to buy car since most of the time we not going out, and from home to work only 4 mrt stations. prefer save the $$ on car to shopping more for myself and my gals.hehe.

miaon,

can go many factory outlets, US really sell bb stuffs cheap and nice esp at factory outlets.

zz
hmmm...i only aim for carter's there leh. will definitely shop factory outlet for coach. keke. but macy's nice? i love old navy leh. but got a outlet at bro's place, so will definitely have to pay for sales tax if shop online and send over. =P
think now the buggage limit is no longer as high oso.

xman
yah i agree...bb stuff r all so cheap and gd quality too... =D

<font color="ff0088">miaon
carters got flagship store. They r always on sale there.
Macy's is a dept store they carry kids stuff there as well.
Which state are u gg? CA has the highest sales tax.
But compare its still reasonably cheap.. unless u go Oregon then tax free
baggage limit 46kg still not enough?? rem u can load as ur kids luggage mah..

zz
me going illinois. hmm think it is 1 luggage per pax only leh? or am i mistaken? thinking at most kanna fine and pay for 1 extra luggage...take it as international shipping still cheaper...muahaha...

Miaon, Tiny

We are going Tokyo this round.

checklist? I dun have one, but basically you just need sunscreen, swim trunk, sandy playing tools.. others are normal stuff that you need to bring for travelling..

I love beach holiday
going Bali in September :p

Miaon,
wow going US again? i remember u went there with your boy last round rite?

Wow, lots things to shop
envy envy..

xman
Hm.. first time I knew meg was having car sick was when we went for Hi5 concert, she puked...

Then subsequently when we went back to Indo, she puked like 3 - 4 times during our hols.. therefore we knew..

<font color="ff0088">u r right
1 baggage per pax but u can use the larger luggage mah... so u 4 person 4 luggage liao..
they allow one duffel though.
I use 1 large luggage and 1 duffel the last time</font>

Angal,

haha, I dont have a niece younger than Chloe cos she is the youngest except my sis baby but a boy leh...I only hv a niece who is already in college and 1 more in P2.

Xman,

Yeah, now both down with flu but still eating...
For shoes, I also stock up different size but seems outgrown pretty fast lor...those which are bigger still cant wear...hv to wait a while, I stop buying cos too many, I think she also hv about 10 new pairs but mostly too big now...me kiasu mummy, buy big one. If the sales is last May, meaning that size last her around 9months only.

Mel,

I think Chloe is fat on the face and tigh only as I said as she is active like kor kor, she is now 16.5kg and 98cm, guess for gal she consider overwight I think.

zhu,
I pump and latch my boys. #2 took almost 40min for latching and i don't have the patient, so just pump and ask my mum to bottle feed him since he was 1 week old. I only latch both of them at night feeds and the first feed in the morning. Prefer bottle feed coz can know how much is he drinking.

woof,
wa, 2 kids only $600? What time u pick them back? Nanny goes to school to bring ur #1 and feed dinner?

Miaon, cola, tiny voice,
So good, me long time no go travelling liao.

Going to Batam for Coffee Scrub massage this sat wif my gal friends!!!!

Adeline,

Chloe not overweighted since she's tall mah, my gal only 85cm around 12kg now. i knew a gal only 1 months older than my gal and already 20kg.

Loh,

Ivan is so slim.keke.

xman,
Ivan and Ian are sharing some clothing now coz the nanny can't recognise which cloth goes to Ivan and vise versa...hahahaah

went for checkup today, no dilation since last wk, still 0.5cm haa... i got a feeling i cant dilate ! bb's head is so low that the gynae cant c.. so now still in waiting game..

an_gal
i like your like father like son pixs.

choco
read earlier ze was sick. initial stage going sch is like that one. takes abt 6m. the good news is the earlier they go through this 6m, the better their immunity. what color is his phlegm? P also got lots of phlegm, western med no use, keep coming back. TCM at least better. last week she got cough and phlegm so i went eu yan san to buy this powder to stew pear. then the woman there told me not suitable since hers is cold cough. she recommend this soup, i bought 2 packs, cooked first one then P ok, so i still havent cooked 2nd pack. the soup was a bit bitter, so she wasn't keen. i had to add a bit rock sugar to her soup and bribe her then she drank.

i got gift for P from L. Then my sis went to get 2 gift for 2 way. so end up P got 2 gifts from mei mei (1 from me, 1 from my sis), and L got 1 gift from jiejie (my sis bought). we bought the gifts beforehand then gave it to P at the hospital when she first met L.

tingkat: neo gardens SUX, horrible. cannot eat, only soup ok. cheap ingredients, badly cooked. later i heard they outsourced that side of the biz. been with happy views for 4-5months now. ok.

xman
your 2 girls look alike. zhuoxi more chubby. i would try to go to the cc family day thingy. can you return the pass on sun? since your fren prob will only return to office on monday?

twinkle
P already drinking fresh milk for a long time. pd said ok then i started giving, think got a year already? she only drinking 1 feed of fm now.

miaon
P always sick then pass to L, very sian. which part of IL? you can go shop at gurnee mills. kenosha also good but smaller outlets.

zz
i did both until L rejected bottle at 6m old, then it was 100% latching.

jete,
cant c the whole head cos too low already, even face can oni c part of it... if until 23rd mar still no action i will csec liao..

loh,
yup...$600 for both. Nanny fetch #1 from sch, change her and provide her with dinner..i'll pick both up ard 8plus.

One month count down to L's 1st birthday. Ordered a cake for her birthday from ecreative. will order another one from polar for the week before for hb's side. still undecided on my melody or elmo from polar.
polar big cakes are so much nicer than those available from store. a bit crazy to order such a huge cake when we are not having a party but hb dont mind. heehee, i said freeze and slowly eat, he also never looked at me funny. :D quite limited on places to order the cake as we need a halal certified place.

still trying to arrange a photo shoot some time in April for L. not easy to find someone for outdoor, studio much easier....

Jete

happy view is a ting kat company?
Something new.

R u still doing the alphelets?
Need to do for my #2 but not so soon lah

an gal
but in any case u still starting ur ml on 15 is it?

I am so tired now. And my bone is aching, from my thigh to my ass. Really bth

an_gal
she is indirectly telling you you are the one that is big. :p birth control? isn't that the other name for KIDS?

choco
here's the website. http://www.happyview.com.sg/

yeah, i do whenever someone wants, not really a money making thing, do for fun and cover the costs only. you let me know when you want to do. only limitation is the letters often OOS for long long. I did for cin and half her son's alphabets OOS for a very long time, good thing she was not in any hurry.

choco,
unless i still hav energy go back office this coming friday then i start ml on 15.. if not my ml starts today !

having #2 really not easy hor.. i at most endure for another 1wk+ then is another set of problem... already very xinku since wk31.. heng got hosp leave if not jialet man..

jete,
ya i really put on more weight for #2, gain 14kg so far ! har?? wat u mean other name for KIDS? i don 1 #3 already hor.. sorry :p actually today ask dr wong abt the birth control methods.. thinking 1 2 insert IUD to womb or not..