(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

jete,
oh hahhaa.. i oso ask abt ligate.. dr wong say so young cannot ligate.. then she say she only ligate for me after i have #3.. faintz.. then still say #3 giv me discount don charge me so ex.. hahaha...

an_gal
haahaa, she always tell me "when you have #3"..., i tell her no #3, then she tell me "ok, but IF you have #3 ....". dont think she believe me cos i also told her no #2 after P. but we meant it when we told her that. :D

my fren's dr also refused to do for her, though she has 3 kids and #3 was not planned.

jete,
somehow i think gynae refuse to ligate for young patients.. actually i knew dr wong wont do, jus trying my luck to ask cos Melcolm's godma asked before me already haha..

an_gal
not much of a reason right? maybe she is religious too. cos when she did c sec for me, she was thinking whether can make it to church or not.

an_gal
i mean dr wong hoping for accidental biz.

an_gal,
i rem when i went back for my review for #1, she mentioned abt birth control. but for #2 bo leh..juz check my wound and den full stop! so as u said lor, she's hoping to see us again..i told u before rite, she even said #3 right aft #2 is out in the birth room..haha

no nid to try luck for ligation lah, she wont do it unless u have 3 kids or oreadi very old liao..

jete,
u going back to hart for L photoshoot?

an_gal
yeah, her biz super good.

woof
i should have asked dr wong then, since i am very old already. :D

prob not going back to Hart. would have liked to since he did L's NB shoot. His prices went up again by quite a bit. I can still live with the prices but it bothers me that the CD is such low resolution. In order to get the high resolution CD, it's a significant amt of money.

Hve been so busy and tied up with bb, hven't got time to log in.

Was having a little problem with bfg, cause not much milk due to blocked ducts. My CL suggest that I get a massage lady in for breast massage and I did, called this lady Mdm Rokiah, she came and did a session for me yesterday. Wow, was so amazed that after a while of massage my breasts, the milk went splasing like fountain. She'll be coming again today for another session, hope it'll help clear all the ducts.

BB also has jaundice, abt 267, so rented a phototherapy machine and it seems like she's looking better.

I hve another problem, now that I've established my milk SS, my bb still doesn't want to latch on, she kept crying and refuse to suck on my breast, not sure if it's due to all those spoon-feeding. Should I stop and just force her to suck and then just leave it even if she didn't hve enough or shld I still continue to spoon-feed her?

Jete,

Is e-creative cake tasty? the design is very nice and creative. I am ordering pg cake for A 1st yr bday. Looking for Numeric 1 design.

Loh,

same here, only me and my mum can distinguish my 2 gal's cloth, the men in the house can't. got once my hubby let ruoxi wear zhuoxi's singlet after showered for her, so funny ruoxi can still wear though a bit short, and zhuoxi wear it just nice.i think after 2 years they can share most of the cloths liao.

Jete,

thanks, i hv called the teachers said we will go to the family day party after the zoo, hv to return the zoo card to my friend as he wants to bring his kids to zoo on sunday, plus he's not my colleauge so not easy to meet him on monday.

an_gal,

I didnt take any action on birth control, nowadays busy with 2 kids, no time for accident.

Muddypie,

My advise is u still continue to try latch on,pump out EBM and bottle feed bb is the last choice, since by latch on bb can drink the most fresh milk and also it helps on set up the supply, and build up the close relationship between u and bb, my both 2 gals cried like mad when i tried latch on the first month, but i insist and at the end they love latch on so much.

woof,
u know how old then she will ligate for us huh?

jete,
u not very old lah.. if not she wont ask u try #3 haha..

xman,
hahaha ok.. beware of accidents anytime :p

an_gal

dun so fast think of the birth control lah

that can be done later...
now u should rest and relax and think of what to do for full mth, what to do when at home.
HK series, SCV....

thinking of making use of ML to go somewhere??

i am thinking of bali or phuket..spa, beach...sleep and eat...

choco,
haha full mth will keep it simple.. inviting relatives, close friends and colleagues.. plan nw abit early leh.. cakes i will order sweetest moments and fd mayb neo garden pa..

after #2 come out will hav lots of ting to do so no need to think nw haha.. i downloaded a few HK drama to watch oso.. provided if hav time lah.. cos i no CL leh.. mum helping so i guess i will helpout abit oso if not c my mum work so tired i don feel gd

i oso thinking of a short trip during ML but c hw after tat.. don intend to bring #2 along so some1 mus look after lol.. need to plan.. but 1 thing i will plan during ML is Melcolm's 3yo celebration cos it falls on a saturday.. i even plan until his 3yo bday over liao then return back to work haha...

an_gal

i wanted to do a 3yo birthday also...but i feel like very close lei... may is the full mth then sept is his birthday...somemore is not weekend lei..

choco,
ok lah.. mine even closer rite.. full mth in Apr and July is his bday.. but no concrete plans yet lah.. thinking since Saturday if no celebrate like wasted.. u can celebrate in advance for Ze oso rite on a wkn.. jus need to calculate ur ML carefully whether r u back to work already and plan nicely..

an_gal

ya can be in advance but will not be during my ML...cos high chance i will start my ML on 26-apr, then back to work on 16-aug..baby ze actual bd is 1-sept, so cannt meet the ML..

an_gal

based on LMP, my edd is 26-apr but based all on the scan meansurement, edd is beginning of may...

ehh..so i also dun know when is my edd liao..
but baby ze came out at wk 40..so i am hoping it will be the same

choco,
wow, then ur ML very close to edd leh.. u not scared 2nd bb com out earlier ah..

i tink 2mr i may go back office work since no progress in dilation if i not so tired.. save a few days of leave..

an_gal: where u download HK drama? I always watch live on the internet but very slow.

Anyone know what s/w can convert movies from dvd to play in iPhone?

voice,
my bro pass me a sw to install and download frm there 1.. my cousin say can go online at "Tu Dou" oso i tink.. i didnt try b4..

tiny voice,

yes, going this sat,what time u will go?actually my pass can allow 4 adults, but only me and hubby bring 2 kids, do u want join us for the free pass?we will arrive b4 10am as want to catch the polla bear show at 10am.ruoxi likes it when we go last year.

an_gal

i not worried baby will come out earlier lei cos ppl also say usually will be same as 1st one mah :p...so keeping my finger cross...
(sunconsciously ignore the fact that ppl also say 2nd one will be earlier...kekeke)

i only worried i buay dong until then...at 33wks i am already feeling super tired and 'xin gu'..
i am walking like a penguin, feeling like an old woman and looking like an elephant...

woof,
$600 is cheap ler...good good.

xman,
hahah...really can't have much expectation on man to look after the kids
Hav u started any meat porridge for #2?
Do u know is the green pea same as the bean inside those sweet bean?

an_gal,
Go have some baby dance like cola...kekeke.
Squarting can help too.

Anyone know is there any first aid course to deal wif infant/toddler available?
Yesterday Ian bled when he kicked on something during bathing time. Hb suddenly told me tt he is bleeding. Found the wound but dunno what to do. Got some ice and pressed hard to try to stop the blood. Took at least 5-10min to stop it. Poor boy. Lots of blood stains inside bath room. My hand got a long blood mark too.

Re birth control,
My neighbour who has 4 boys is pregnant again! She is now wif no5 wif no birth control previously. /yesterday, she told me gonna faint.....
Hope she tio a gal this time round!!!!

choco,

haha, u r funny. i also heard another mummy said her hubby said she's like an elephant and she pissed and tried ways and means to lose all the weight gain within few months.

Loh,

so far i only use ribs/chickens plus corn and carrot to make the soup then use that soup to cook porridge for my 2 gals to eat, b4 serving then only add in the green leaf vegs.

green pea do u mean 绿豆which we usually use to cook soup for cooling?it's different with the sweet bean, the sweet bean is the one that bb can eat.my mum is not good at cook bb food, so nowadays everyday after work i go to NTUC to buy things and cook for my gals, shuttle chef is good, it helps me a lot.

i think u can search online for first aid?i also not very good at it, ruoxi always fall down from sofa and i'm thinking how to prevent it from happening, she likes to jump at sofa then it not balance within 1 seconds she's on the floor already, got one time i was sit at sofa but it's just too fast to catch her, i can't react then realized she's on the floor crying already.

loh

check whether KKH conduct such courses or not.

if not will be those nomral 1st aid course...

is lan better now? got see doc? do check for pus or swollon skin, it could mean infection

xman,
Oh, so just peel the sweet bean to get the beans inside, stim and press then can serve to bb liao. Correct?

Ivan also like to climb over the sofa nowaday. If papa around, he won't do it.

Ok, next week then i can boil meat porridge for him liao...heheheh

choco,
Red Cross might have too.
Didn't see doctor, a small cut but bled alot.

Loh,

i tot NTUC got sell the beans?but it's the freezed one, not fresh one, if u want to buy the fresh one hv to peel it yourself.

think they can't digest the meat yet, but u can use the meat to cook the porridge so that it got taste better. my gals love my porridge a lot, ruoxi can finish 1 small bowl, normally my mum cook she can at most eat half bowl.haha.

Was browsing thru and saw someone talking about me baby dancing hahahahahahhahaha!!!

Did i mention that it helped or it didnt? i cant remember, but an_gal can go ahead and try hahaha! but i think it should help

ZZ

I am so excited for you.

Loh
hm.. for bleeding normally we just press the wound so that the bleeding stops.. accidents happen sometimes, so we adults just try to be more alert..

Xman
Oh I always stop meg when she tries to jump or dance on sofa, so far so good, she listens to me..

anyone knows where to get barney's cake?

xman, thanks for advise. I'll definitely continue to latch on as much as possible. But the problem is, it's so time consuming. Like during the last feeding, I tried for half an hr to latch her on frm abt 2.30pm till 3pm. Took a break start to pump for abt 20mins, then try latching again till 3.30pm, of the duration I put her on my breast, think she only sucks for abt 5 mins. Sigh.....so sad.

angal, tat's the problem with getting closed ones to do confinement for us, after my 1st one, my MIL helped, this time I'd rather pay abit more and get in a CL instead.

For cakes, I also planning to get frm Sweetest moments and catering frm chilli padi.

zz, your bb is quite big huh. Think I'll hve to go for csect if mine was that weight.

muddypie,
Beginning of latching always like tt, bb will take a long to to latch. Mine took almost 30-40min per session! V tiring. Tt's y i pump and bottle feed, have more rest. Else like my no1, edded wif lots of backache! But Latching is important, good bonding between nb and mummy. Jia You!!!!